Air India — Air India Refund Issue

I had booked 6 tickets using my Air India FF Air Miles and 2 tickets using credit card in last year Feb 2020, but looking in to current situation for COVID19, still limited flights are operating and it seems countries have not allowed immigration for Indian Travelers at this moment.

I had used my Air India miles approx 270000 to book 6 tickets and 2 tickets with credit card to book these tickets.

Details for Itinerary as mentioned with E-Ticket and PNR

Name of Passenger

Data of Travel

PNR

E-Ticket #

Booking Using

FF #.

Swati Mahajan

6th June, 2020

AI YT7PC

[protected]

Flying Return Points

AI[protected]

Liesha Mahajan

6th June, 2020

AI YT7PC

[protected]

Flying Return Points

AI[protected]

Sayesha Mahajan

9th June, 2020

AI YT7C0

[protected]

Flying Return Points

AI[protected]

Vineet Mahajan

9th June, 2020

AI YT7C0

[protected]

Flying Return Points

AI[protected]

Name of Passenger

Data of Travel

PNR

E-Ticket #

Booking Using

FF #.

Sayesha Mahajan

15th June, 2020

AI H70HT

[protected]

Flying Return Points

AI[protected]

Swati Mahajan

15th June, 2020

AI H70HT

[protected]

Flying Return Points

AI[protected]

Vineet Mahajan

15th June, 2020

AI YNT78

[protected]

Credit Card/ Cash

AI[protected]

Liesha Mahajan

15th June, 2020

AI YNT78

[protected]

Credit Card/ Cash

AI[protected]

now I am getting this update from Air India that they have refunded the tickets but I have not received any amount and miles in my account, when I called Air India customer care for miles credit they said your miles are expired and can't be credit back.

I never said to refund the the same, not sure why Air India has initiated refund process automatically.

I want to retain the tickets and I have not given any consent to cancel the same.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Air India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Air India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    9%
    Complaints
    3159
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    294
    Air India Phone
    +91 11 2462 4075 [Helpdesk]
    +44 207 760 3290 [UK]
    +49 69 1200 9821 [Germany]
    Air India Address
    Marine Drive, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Air India contact information