Air India — Rescheduling of ticket-customer care not responding

I have booked a ticket from Hyderabad to Tirupati through travel agent Happy Easy GO. dated 8th August 2021. But I contacted their customer care on 7th August 2021, before 26 hours of departure of flight for rescheduling as per their free change of ticket before 26 hours of departure.
I have called AIr India customer care number [protected] thirty to forty times. They are not responding.
But on 8th August 2021 when I called their customer care they said that ticket is showing the date of 21st August 2021( actually I requested for 21st October 2021), confirmed status, but ticket is not issued.
I have sent several mails to their customer care for modification of date and issue of ticket as per their domestic policy offering free change of date.
Till today, I am not getting any response from AIr India team
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (2)
Air India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 12, 2021
Updated by srini6261
I have called several times to customer care, saying that they are transfering to ticketing department for issue of ticket for new date. I almost tried for 30 to 40 times till today, every time call was dropped after 40 to 45 times, some times 1 to 1.30 hours also I waited. Finally today I am fortunate to get the ticketing department number, when I was talking call disconnected. Again, I tried for 2 hours, call was success and I was able to talk to ticketing department. They said that their supervisor will call to my phone number within 1 hour. After 5 hours also I did not receive any call. NO response to my mails to their customer care mail id [protected]@airindia.in.
My PNR: JYZ35
Aug 12, 2021
Updated by srini6261
My ticket status as per airindia.in website Manage My Booking
21 August confirmed

Aug 14, 2021
Updated by srini6261
I have not received any reply till now.
Please reschedule the Journey date to 21st October 2021 and issue me fresh ticket at free of charge as my request for rescheduling to call centre was done before 26 hours of departure of original journey dated 8th August 2021.

Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Air India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    9%
    Complaints
    3157
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    294
    Air India Phone
    +91 11 2462 4075 [Helpdesk]
    +44 207 760 3290 [UK]
    +49 69 1200 9821 [Germany]
    Air India Address
    Marine Drive, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Air India contact information