Airports Authority of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 19, 2025
Complaints 307

File a complaint to Airports Authority of India

Having problems with Airports Authority of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airports Authority of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airports Authority of India reviews & complaints page 11

Chaitanya1912
Apr 6, 2018

For every security pass made by the security section a random fees of 50/- is collected. Firstly there is no written rule that says about fees. Secondly there is no receipt provided for the money collected. Where does the unaccounted money go. There appears to be a random corruption at the pass making section headed by mr saxena and two other staff boys.

Julie Jones
    Mar 30, 2018

In dabolim airport goa. After witnessing a porter strike a deal with an able bodied woman to put her into a wheelchair and take her, her husband and her daughter to the front of the check in queue i posted on a goa forum about it. I'm shocked by other travelers accounts of this scam. I have had over 200 replies. The forum is called 'goa paradise and dreams'. Most have either witnessed or have been approached by wheelchair porters offering a wheelchair and a trip straight to the front of check in for various amounts including £10 and €20. All are able bodied and declined although lots do take the offer. Also people who have needed the wheelchairs have been refused when payment was not forthcoming. All complaints have fallen on deaf ears while the porters laugh at the passengers. I'm disgusted to say the least. This is a new low. The porters must be stopped from taking money of any kind. Stop the 'tipping' and there will be no cause for the porters to offer the wheelchairs and priority check in to able bodied people. This will save queue time and leave wheelchairs for genuine disabled people. It's an absolute outrage that disabled people have been refused and/or tossed out of wheelchairs because they wouldn't pay. I would also ask that you consider if the 'wheelchairs go to the front' rule be abolished. Obviously there will be certain cases that need to go through quickly but the majority of wheelchair users are going to be sitting whether they are in a queue at check in or are through to the other side. Members of my own family would be fine waiting their turn. This will stop the able bodied jumping into wheelchairs and will stop the porters scamming such large sums of money.

Poorva Parihar
      Mar 25, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Parking collection people charged fee for pick up by auto which didn't even stay for 3 min at airport as i booked auto when i was outside arrival gate near sbi atm, he immediately picked me up... But a guy named kamal solanki still kept asking for money and gave us a parking receipt when asked so by amazing india contractors... This is not acceptable... I haven't seen any one collecting such pick up fee any where in india... Bad gesture

ayantechnoudr
        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
        Mar 22, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

I traveled on 22nd march from delhi to udaipur via indigo a 320, during entry point checking i asked security personal where to keep the power bank, they assured me no problem it having in flight baggage, but later they called me up and asked to open the baggage and confiscate the same, it seems they deliberately assured me for such act.
        Now i wish i could get back my power bank at my home address...

Bhavik Nichani
          Mar 20, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

I got a call and they told me that your resume is selected from shine.com. U need to pay 2000 for registration. Your exam will be taken and interview. I did all things and now they asked me to pay 13500 rs. I did not pay and i asked them for a refund. He told me his name is
          Aditya thakore and the account holder name is kapil kumar. So please guys don't trust on this thing's. My id - [protected]@gmail.com

Manishita Ghosh
            Mar 14, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

I was traveling on 06.03.18 from chennai to kolkata. I placed my apple iphone 6s on charging port near gate no. 2 of departure and forgot to collect the same while boarding the plane. However when i called the airport authority the next day regarding the phone, they couldn't locate my phone. The phone must have been taken by someone else from the airport. The indigo flight personnel didn't help me either to get my phone. Had they handled the situation better, i could have got my phone.

Viswanathan Gangadaran
              Mar 6, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

On5/3/18 my daughter flying to us has to wait more than 2.5 hours to cross all the ques from airportt entry baggage check in emigration security check and to take boarding flight by qatar airways. I request the authority to take some steps to speed up the process to avoid the unrest to passengers. While returning to india long que in emigration. Luggage arrival also take lot of time to arrive at the conveyer belt. Your earlier action is well appreciated to speed up the process.
              "LegalResolved assures redressal of a plethora of legal issues without the time and efforts of pursuing litigation, through sending Legal Notice to the defaulters and inducing them to make amends to you. You will not only receive that defaulted payment, or compensation, but will also be able to retrieve the interest and legal costs as well. Hurry and get in touch with us on Contact no [protected] or visit www.legalresolved.com. Assured remedies without many scuffles!
              Shashikala.T 7th April 2018
              I was traveling by Indigo flight from Hyderabad to Rajahmundry, 6E 7123.1435 hrs
              Gift pack of two scented candles were thrown in the dustbin. Is it banned in flights? Can you kindly inform us. Ok

Aanchal Sethi
                Feb 26, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452018

The parking ppl charge deliberately...
                If the time is leas than 7 mins then also they charge amd these people are lofers we cant even talk to them as they r rude..
                They dont tell their names when asked neither do they show their name card and pass..
                An action should be taken against be taken.. They are making fool of people.
                Just now we paid for 6 mins and when we dont pay they call a group of gundas..

Wasiyur
                  Feb 26, 2018

collecting parking fees in an unethical way

I would like to bring to your notice that the parking fees in the Chennai airport are charged in an unethical way. The parking vendors have set a grace period of 10 mins in which we can walk out without paying any fees but at the same time even if a second is crossed they demand to pay Rs.150 which is very unprofessional and unethical. The time taken is because of the queue at the payment kiosk due to which we lose the seconds gap and we...
                  Dr Umar
                  from Angamali, Kerala
                  Feb 21, 2018

Cted sir/madam
                  I write this note to inform you about the harshness of the customs officers in dealing passengers at calicut airport. These customs officers are like thieves they steal things from people pls refer (http://english.manoramaonline.com/news/kerala/2017/06/17/calicut-international-...
                  They are the one that who allow most of smugglers it’s a open secret.
                  Another thing is that baggage of passengers are looted by airport authorities it is real time stealing with support of all staffs.. Shame on the airport authority of india. No baggage is safe in calicut. Let this message reach those officer who are shame for this country. Pls refer the video take on 20th february 2018.. Poor passengers
                  If any sincere and honest office still there in your midst pls allow them to take necessary actions
                  Dr umar

amardeep101
                    Feb 13, 2018

On 11.02.2018 at 4.30 pm, i have boarded an indigo flight from kolkata to bagdogra, siliguri. At kolkata airport, i have misplaced a small carry bag which contains a very important certificate. The certificate bears the logo of sbi and sbi general insurance. I have been trying to call the lost and found dept since last 2 days but every time i called them they asked me to call after some time... They are not letting me know the status.. They are just ignoring my problem.
                    Therfore, i request you to look into the matter as the certificate is extremely important to me.

If found please mail me at [protected]@yahoo.com or call me on [protected].

Amardeep sharma,
                    At-anjali-2 building
                    Subhaspally, po-falakata
                    Dist-alipurduar, wb - 735211
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    Hi Amardeep,

We are getting this checked with our concerned department and will get back to you with an update at the earliest. Kindly bear the interim with us.

IndiGo Team
                    Hi Amardeep,

We are trying to locate your carry bag with concerned department would like to know it was check-in baggage or hand bag.

IndiGo Team

Abhishek Sunny
                      Feb 12, 2018

I am traveling from jaipur to kolkata in goair flight g8702. At the check in counter of jaipur airport, staff member of the goair, who said his name was naresh sharma misbehaved with me and the scene became extremely unpleasant. He was unreasonably rude, harsh and abusive. I am a frequent traveller and i am one of the most senior advocate of jaipur high court and such kind of behaviour from staff of an airline at such a public place is utterly shocking
                      Arvind kumar gupta
                      A-155, ayodhya path, shyam nagar, jaipur-302019

akshaya18j
                        Jan 30, 2018

Address: 781015

On 29/01/2018 23.00, at guwahati airport, we 2 girls didn't know that the airport security doesn't allow people to wait inside the airport lounge before 2hrs of flight's departure time. Unfortunately we went and asked help to stay inside as it was freezing cold outside 10c. By the time we reached airport it was 11pm and they said they cant allow us inside. Fine! Its their rules!! We tired booking cabs and checked out near by hotels for stay as we had our flight by early morning 7am. We were travelling from shillong and since there was no proper transport in nit and morning hours, we didn't want to take risk by booking morning cabs and so we reached airport by nit itself.! The security should have considered abt our situation and should've let us in but they didn't. We, just 2 girls sat the whole nit outside in freezing cold. Around 1am we requested them to let us use restroom, the security asked really embarrassing question to us and we just cant answer to that question and we walked off. Finally they let us in to use the restroom alone. Worst security behaviour.!! Cant they think of the situation and help the people?? How mean??? Only after 50+ people gathered outside @ 5.30 am, the airport was opened and they let us in. Cant aai have a waiting lounge 24x7? Or at least a paid one??
                        Even railway and bus passengers are treated with respect and humanity!! Paying thousands doesn't earn respect is what we learnt today morning (30/01/2018).

Snehaa Jigar
                          from Anand, Gujarat
                          Jan 29, 2018

I don’t know you are doing revert or know but it’s my guts that i could not able to stop my self write a complaint against ahmedabad airport authority

Today 02:20 am only one window is open for ticket girl and collection of money one another man is just lying over there.. I have behind one car for around 3 minutes you can also check your system for dates 29/01/18.. Then i ll charge for 1 minutes : 85 bugs... Why??? Whats my fault!!! Is there any system why that lying person would not take to view receipt and even why that 2 window is not open???
                          Jan 29, 2018
                          Updated by Snehaa Jigar
                          Waiting for 3 minutes at mid night where traffic was almost nil and charging for 1 minuets...isn’t it fair??

This is the way we will do make in India ..really redicus

S.K.V Gopalakrishnan
                            Jan 27, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641014

I am drawing civil pension from your coimbatore branch vide account no.[protected]. My pension has been revised by the central pension as per cpc no.[protected]/2081191/a5diary no. Pr[protected] dated 6/7/2017 and amendment letter no.316dated 10/7/22017.
                            It has already passed 7 months no action has been taken from your end. I was drawing rs.7037 till septembe r2017. It has been reduced to rs.2777. I am a 75 year old citizen to live with this 2777 rupees is very difficulty to live. So i request you to kindly do something to get my pension revised as early as possible.
                            Thanking you, yours sincierly,
                            S. K. V. Gopalakrishnan
                            Jan 27, 2018
                            Updated by S.K.V Gopalakrishnan
                            Requesting to revise the pension as early as possible.

Tirupporurgovindaswamy Balachandar
                              Jan 7, 2018

quality of airport arrival at international terminal, chennai.

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

I arrived yesterday from dubai (Frequent travellar), i was depressed to see the arrival passenger terminal, the infrastructure etc in chaos.
                              1. At immigration counter the airconditioning was poor and it was hot.
                              2. Passengers have to walk for a long distance from aircraft terminal and from immigration to baggage collection. It is unfair for older people and those with children, but then the electric vehicles for...
                              Nikita2006
                              Jan 6, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Parking fees is being deliberately charged at indore airport (Even if time is less than 7 mins). Authorities are extremely rude and they are taking money from everybody even if those vehicles are inside airport for less than 7 mins.. And they don't even give receipt for money paid.. Charging 20 instead of 15rs which is the designated price for auto.. A lot of people have complained about this issue on this portal but no action has been taken till now it seems.. Please take some stern action on this at the earliest because this is outright corruption and the common man is getting unnecessarily harassed..
                              Dear Nikita,
                              No charges payable within 07 minutes. In case you are charged, you should immediately contact Terminal Manager Mob. no.[protected] for redress. Penalties more than 01 Lac Rs. imposed on Car parking Contractor for such illegal collection of Parking fees. Warnings are also issued to him.
                              AAI is in the process of revising the car parking charges in all its airports. To facilitate faster exit and faster entry in to airport, process is ongoing for acquiring land close to terminal building to enable more than one entry and more than one exit.
                              Please see parking charges as payable on the boards displayed in the parking area. Rs. 15 /- is not payable for Auto Rikshaw.

With Regards

Airport Director
                              AAI, Indore

Atira Jayakrishnan
                                from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                                Jan 5, 2018

We had come to pick up my sister and were given a pass. The in time was 9.42. We picked her up and found a long queue on our way to exit. Because of the time in queue, we got 3 minutes late when we reached the counter. We were charged 55 rupees for that! This is totally unfair! The long queue was not our fault.in fact, we didn't even spend even 5 minutes to pick up my sister. The counter guy was rude and disrespectful to us when we queried about being charged unnecessarily.
                                What kind of rule is this? If you need to levy a fee, be open about it. This kind of rules only serves the purpose of irking customers. At least, during long queue time, consider the waiting time while charging the fee.
                                Dear Atira,

AAI is in the process of revising the car parking charges in all its airports. To facilitate faster exit and faster entry in to airport, process is ongoing for acquiring land close to terminal building to enable more than one entry and more than one exit.

After the revised policy of Car parking charges are implemented in 2018, you may not have to pay Rs. 55/- for staying in car parking area for more than 07 minutes.

With Regards

Airport Director
                                AAI, Indore

Jyotsna Tripathi
                                  Jan 5, 2018

I have a connecting flight from bangalore to kolkata to tezpur, there is a huge time lag between the flights, moreover, the latter flight is delayed.

I didn't want to move around with my luggage so i came after submitting my luggage and went for a meal, after coming back i wasn't being allowed to get inside saying there's a lot of time left

I went to the station assistant manager to ask for room booking, he said the rooms were full but there is one room vacant for a lady you can go inside via the escalator as book the room inside.

When i tried to go inside from the first floor, i was asked to go to ground floor, where i was sent again to the manager to ask for room recipt.

When i went to the assr manager again, he asked me to go to the manager, manager told me it's assistant manager who books the room.

Again, the the final hope i went to him and he told me i was late, the room has already been booked within these 5 minutes.

First of all, making a customer run around like that is not acceptable, and clearly someone was lying about the availability of rooms and it getting booking in a few minutes. Horrible behavior

Shweta Samuel
                                    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Jan 3, 2018

illegal exit fee being charged

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

While pick up at airport parking fee is being charged by the authorities, which is completely illegal. If the time frame of 7 mins has been provided for exit for the necessary pick up, then the airport authorities need to make arrangements that there is no que for which unnecessary, the common people are being charged off.

I had to pay parking fee of rs. 55, and when asked about it, very rude and disrespectful behaviour was...