Airports Authority of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 19, 2025
Complaints 307

File a complaint to Airports Authority of India

Having problems with Airports Authority of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airports Authority of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airports Authority of India reviews & complaints page 8

Syed Zoheb Ahmed Syed
Jul 2, 2020

I registered my resume in quikr job and i got a call saying that ur shortlisted for ticket executive job from airport authority of india and ask me to pay registration fees of rupees 2500 and after that they forward form and aftersending them they again asked me sum of rupees 6800 for background verification and after that they send me the verification certificate of pinkerton certificate and after that they ate asking me to pay 14500 as security deposit and all this payments will be refunded at first salary
Airports Authority of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

VIKAS59
    Jun 20, 2020

I got a call from this mobile number for job opportunity in chennai airport[protected].
    And asking 60000 rs for getting job in chennai airport i like to work in airport any job i am ready to work but why should i pay money for doing a job company need employees are they asking money from new employees very bad situation is going on airport job be aware from this kind of calls pls don't pay any money for getting job in chennai airport. My name is vikas. My mobile number is [protected]
    Airports Authority of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vicky Bankati
      Jun 7, 2020

Address: Arrival , Bhubaneswar airport

I reached at bhubaneswar airport on 06 june 2020 and then proceeded for thermal screening and then they put a stamp on my right hand that shows the date of arrival.
      Next morning i found the whole stamped area has been burnt and the skin has been damaged. Still it is paining.
      Now who will take responsible for that?
      I am attaching the photo also.

Shravan Kumar kas
        Apr 5, 2020

भारतीय विमानपत्तन प्राधिकरण, मैं श्रावण कुमार कौशिक हूं, ने भारतीय विमानपत्तन प्राधिकरण में (सुपरवाइजर पोस्ट) नौकरी के लिए आवेदन किया है, जिसमें प्रपत्र के लिए रु. 1500।, सुरक्षा शुल्क रु। 12500, और रु। 6000 समझौते के लिएजमा किया था और अब बीमा के लिए रुपये 8000 के लिए पूछ रहा है, इसलिए मेरे पास बीमा के लिए पैसा नहीं है,
        इसलिए मैं आपको अनुरोध करता हूं कि कृपया मुझे अपना महान पैसा वापस दें।
        धन्यवाद,
        धोखाधड़ी के मामले का नाम गहरा सिंह
        मोबाइल नहीं है।+[protected], +91 [protected], +91 [protected], [protected]
        ✈air india✈
        ✈fly high✈
        Required officer
        Name:-avinash ivnati
        A/c:-[protected]
        Ifsc:-fino0001001
        Branch:-bhim nagar
        Fino payments bank

✈air india✈
        ✈fly high✈
        Required officer
        Name:-virender kumar
        A/c:-[protected]
        Ifsc:-fino0001001
        Branch:-bhim nagar
        Fino payments bank

✈air india✈
        ✈fly high✈
        Required officer
        Name: pawan sharma
        A/c no.:[protected]
        Ifsc code:fino 0001001
        Fino payment bank
        Apr 05, 2020
        Updated by Shravan Kumar kas
        ✈AIR INDIA✈
        ✈FLY HIGH✈
        REQUIRED OFFICER
        NAME: PAWAN SHARMA
        A/C NO.:[protected]
        IFSC CODE:FINO 0001001
        FINO PAYMENT BANK

PriyaBiyani
          Mar 20, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Me and 6 other passengers were about to board a flight from hyderabad to surat on 20th march 2020 at 9:15 am. I reached the airport at 8:30 am and so were the others. They might have been a minute or two later. The flight attendants did not let us check in inspite of requesting a lot since i had an urgent situation and i had to reach surat in any case today.
          I explained a lot.in normal you could be strict with the rules but when there’s reasonable time and emergency and genuine excuse they should have considered it
          customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nagi21
            Dec 17, 2019

regarding fake job

Address: uttar pradesh east

Hello sir my self nagaraj i am from hyderabad and i got a message regarding job. And they are going to place my job role in indigo airlines and asked me to pay 2100 for registration fee and i have paid it after that they sent me a another mail regarding that i have been selected in indigo airline. And they sent me a another mail that i have to pay 7200 rupees and i have paid it for completing my document verification and police verification....
            46 other people found this review helpful
            46 found this helpful
            soujanya nagula
            Oct 29, 2019

Address: H no. 6-1-94, motilal bada, Opp. Sensation theatre, khairatabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500004

Good afternoon sir,
            I am soujanya from khairatabad, hyderabad. I have seen a job notification in shine.com website a month ago about cabin crew airport job. They asked me to pay for online exam fee rs1700 and after that they said that i am selected and asked me to pay rs9800 as security deposit for training. They said both the amounts are refundable (Before i paid also they said it was refundable as soon as i go to the training office on 1st day itself). They said that they are airport authority of india recruiters and they are recruiting for indigo airlines. Later i have checked the indigo airlines website. There is no such vacancy. Then i doubt on the agency and called them and demanded for refund. They said that they will send the refund in 45 days. Now 45 days are over and the phone numbers are not switched off and no reply to my mails too. I have attached the proofs please check it. Their phone numbers are
            Vikrant (Who was claiming to be employee of airport authority of india and assured me of the refund)- [protected]
            Ankita (Who called me first and during online exam process) -[protected]
            Please help me get my money back.

veloori likitha pravalika
              Sep 3, 2019

Address: bharath nagar, near Radiant High School,, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

I got call from [protected] giving me job offer at airport authority of india as a accountant rs.25, 000/-, as a file processing fees asked me to pay rs.1700/- (Rupees seventeen hundred only).in airport authority of india bank of baroda a/c [protected], ifsc code barbossigaz

They asked me to send cv, aadhaar card copy, passport size photo & mark list memo

Don't trust to this fake calls and messages friends they are trapping the people for their profit.

Kindly look on it, this bank of baroda how can they give an fake account in the name of airport authority of india

Its all trapping the innocent students.

Ajay के yadav
                Jul 31, 2019

Address: Shivaji Nagar near shiv mandir ward no 4 ghugus, Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442505

मुझे यह नंबर से कॉल आया! Jasmeen - [protected], Rohan Mishra - [protected], Rahul जैन - [protected], [protected], Nandini Roy - [protected] इनकी कॉल रिकॉर्डिंग मेरे पास है! मुझे dtdc से offer लेटर बाई कुरियर आया था कुरियर भेज ने वाले का नाम मनोज था कुरियर no- Z10177401 था! उसका मोबाइल no[protected] था! मुझे मेल ईन id से आया vijay [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@airportgroundjob.com, [protected]@airportgroundjob.com ईन से मुझे मेल आया! मुझे मैसेज BT-JOBAIR, HP-AAIJOB, BMT-TRAINING आया! मै अपने COMPLAINT को अपडेट कर रहा हूं!
                Jul 31, 2019
                Updated by Ajay के yadav
                मैंने दूसरी बार अपनी शिकायत दर्ज की है!

Mounikavarma
                  Jul 5, 2019

I have got mail you have selected for cabin crew schedule co ordinator from [protected]@gmail.com. I need to pay an application amount of 3490i paid and i got offer letter.in that they mentioned i need to pay 255500 for training we need to pay which is refundable amount. So i paid it as it was refundable. But again they sent mail to pay 22400 for training which is non refundable. It was scam. I lost 29000. Please help me.
                  Jul 05, 2019
                  Updated by Mounikavarma
                  Their mobile number[protected], [protected].They are asking now to pay GST amount. Then only they will refund my amount. Again they are cheating. Please help me and do the needful.

jjjaaayyy
                    Jun 29, 2019

Address: 411040

There is a lot of difficulty for the customers to walk outside the pune airport to take the cab. As they are denied entry to pick up from inside the airport. The reason when asked was, a lot of traffic issues! Seriously!

Request to remove the solution to this and not trouble the common man.

The airport authority of india has to find a solution to resolve the issue and try not to trouble common man to hide their inability!

Manimani b
                      Jun 28, 2019

Address: 1162,panamadangi village ana post,katpadi tlk, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632202

Some worst people have get call to me and offering me a job in aai for ground staff works. And they said it's a govt job and i also believe and settled the amount to them for 77500. I asked to them to return my amount but they telling me to settle refund amount 20000 for job cancellations and they will pick up 6500 and remaining amount refunds totally 91000 to my account. Then only my brain got to understand it's a fraud offers. After i called to airport authorities of india helpline they said it's a fake and no jobs provided or offered for ground staff. Now iam in very dipres conditions because my father thinking that i will got a job but no more. Now iam trying for other job. Pls don't believe thos calls i[censored] had calls pls enquiries them don't give u r full details to them collect their details. And anybody got solution like this situations pls tell to me and help me. That fraud on no:[protected], [protected], [protected].

erDivya
                        May 9, 2019

Address: Harlur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

There was a flight cancellation from jet airways side and due to the situation of jet airways we got the refund but not the compensation.

This is the airport authorities's duty to not leave citizens of india in such a situation. We had to spent around 60, 000 more to come back to india from amsterdam. Moreover, 9 hour journey was stretched to 40 hours of hectic travel. Being an indian citizen we would seek for help from our nation and airport authority is a vital part of indian government which should have intervene to help indians travelling from outside of india. We are looking for a compensation as we deliver our duty by paying full taxes to the government and we have the right to get the compensation here.

We have all the tickets and boarding passes of travel.

Divya jain

Abishek Karmakar
                          Apr 22, 2019

Airport authority of india is fake organisation, where they can only ask for money but they can't provide the job. Never believe in their words and a immediate action should be taken against this job scams. Sufferers get unite and we have to take a strong step against these fake organisations and we have to wipe out these type of plagues from our society.
                          To the author Mr Abishek Karmakar

Airport Authority of India is a legal organisation, not a fake one.

If the author wants something reasonable, the author is invited kindly to be introduces with the basics of the complaning:

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/make-my-trip-refusal-to-refund-money-and-cheat...

Jackson Paul
                            Apr 13, 2019

Respected minister-in-charge,
                            (Indian consumer complaint forum)

I, santanu from tripura (North-east), presently residing in kolkata for finding a job.
                            Two months ago in this year 2019, i have seen an advertisement on "ananda bazar"newspaper (Pioneer and popular bengali newspaper in west bengal) that recruiting ground staff, sr. Supervisor jobs and so on in aai (Kolkata) under contractor and their numbers were also given on that.
                            So i have called on this number and a women named tania picked up my call and give me details that " they are tender group, aai released tenders every year to them so therefore they are recruiting male/female for their work to be done, after that said me you will get a job, their office is at jadavpur (South kolkata) and instructed me to go their office and get registered by giving rs. 200 as reg. Fee along with my cv and necessary documents, so as requirement i have provided and paid the same by cash.

On that same date they have given a application form to be filled and said me that rs. 2590/- needed for medical test so i have to pay this amount for getting this job so i paid the amount of rs. 2590/- by cash.

After that they have given a date to call a person to know the medical report whether positive or negative. So i have done the same, called and the person (Male) said me that report cleared then gave me another calling number to know full details that my salary, my duty time and place of posting and so on.

So called him then he picked up my call and said he is talking from aai named dipak chatterjee and said they will give me bank account for my salary and agreement paper and i have to deposit rs. 28672/- for 45 days, after that i can withdraw the same amount. So i have paid that amount by cash at that place jadavpur. They did not give me any slip or something but i have written on that appointment letter that i gave it even i have a photo of that and demand additional rs. 500/- for courier charges for that appointment letter they will send to my address.

Any ways, again few days later, aforesaid d. Chatterjee said another amount of rs. 40000/- should be deposited for getting loc certificate.
                            So, he gave me a bandhan bank account, i have details of that account where i transferred rs. 40000/- by net banking imps/neft.

After that he has assured me to join the job by a specific date but when the date comes, he was refusing, harassing me day by day and said hr manager absent, he is busy, today is off day.

I have all voice recording, account details, photos.

I'm heavily duped by him/them.

I have paid total amount of rs. 200+2590+28672+500+40000= 71962/- already. After that i have informed whole matter happened with me to local police station but honestly saying, they did not even take it seriously where the person d. Chatterjee is not out of station. He is in kolkata. And i stronghly believe that if police station/officers seriously take necessary action againts him or his team by tracing phone number, bank details, then they can easily arrest that person and return whole amount to me. They are capable enough and brilliant also to solute this type of matter easily but do not know why do they not taking it serious.

What can i do now? Rs. 71962 is not a tiny amount.
                            Mentally shocked heavily.

Kindly do something.

This website is my last hope to get back my amount.

But i will wait and show whether he will win on his way or consumer forum can solute problem.

Apr 13, 2019
                            Updated by Jackson Paul
                            If forum need that details i have and mentioned above then i will surely give all

Hemant Harchandani
                              Apr 5, 2019

Address: 31/14 near fatak road, Bairagarh, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462030

They call me on 25 of feb. And said u are selected for the airports job and we will give u job on your hometown then tell me for money deposit as registration fee of sum of rupees 2100 then i was paid amount of rupees 2100 and after two-three days pass away they call me by different no. And said to me i am superior officer or head of he department of airports authority of india they tell his name sanjeev bhargav and after one hour they call me as for summition of job security deposit amount as like sum of rupees 7, 900/- this also paid by me and after one or two days passed then they call me for the deposit of money sum of rupees 13, 500/- for dresses of office staff so i asked them i could not paid such amount and tell them refund my deposit of sum of rupees 10, 000/- then they will not not picked my phone call and they not call me.
                              To the author

You faced with the fraud, highly likely, not with the job offer.

The investigation of fraud is a duty of the police office in your city, by the delivery of the case to the court not later than in 6 months, following the lodging of F.I.R. by the victim .

It is advisable to report clearly for the complaining: -

1. When and where the incident had taken place, including the telephone number, which you had receved the call from

2. Description of event occurring,

3. Who was involved: a physical person or the company with the known identities,

4. What was the exact wrong action: loss of money with the evidence, example, receipt of the bank

5. Request or few requets: it is what do you expect from the responder (company) in your favor.

6. List of written or oral evidences, which you had receved and own.

If the author does not know the basics of complaining,
                              he or she can appoint the attorney or the legal professinal for the agreed monetary remuneration n the case.

Noone has the duty to investigate a purely unidentified complaint and the anonymous complaint.

----

[ HINDI ]

आपको शिकायत के लिए स्पष्ट रूप से बताना उचित होगा: -

1. घटना कब और कहाँ हुई थी,

2. होने वाली घटना का विवरण,

3. कौन शामिल था: एक भौतिक व्यक्ति या कंपनी
                              ज्ञात पहचान,

4. सही गलत कार्रवाई क्या थी

5. अनुरोध या कुछ अनुरोध: यह वही है जो आप अपने पक्ष में उत्तरदाता (कंपनी) से उम्मीद करते हैं।

6. लिखित या मौखिक साक्ष्यों की सूची, जिन्हें आपने प्राप्त किया था और उनका अपना था।

यदि लेखक शिकायत करने की मूल बातें नहीं जानता है,
                              वह या वह सहमत मौद्रिक पारिश्रमिक n मामले के लिए वकील या कानूनी प्रोफेसर नियुक्त कर सकता है।

यदि आपने धोखाधड़ी का सामना किया है, तो आप शिकायत को "फर्स्ट इंफॉर्मेशन रिपोर्ट" (F.I.R) के रूप में अपने शहर या अपने शहर के स्थानीय पुलिस स्टेशन में दर्ज कर सकते हैं।

किसी की भी कर्तव्य नहीं है कि वह शुद्ध रूप से अज्ञात शिकायत और अनाम शिकायत की जांच करे।

Rashika Khetriwal
                                Mar 16, 2019

compensation from air india

Dear sir / madam

I had mailed the exact following subject to air india authorities and they reverted back saying they will get back to me but did not!
                                The issue was the following.

Background
                                I had booked a flight from kolkata to madrid on 30th october 2018 for 22nd january 2019 where originally might flight timing was as follows
                                Kolkata to delhi: 10.00 am to 12.20 pm
                                Delhi to madrid:...
                                +10 photos
                                Vin k
                                from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
                                Mar 7, 2019

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530001

Hello myself k, my friend poorni is working for aai since 2years referred me to this company and mr. Sridhar reddy (Admin dept at aai) has collected 30k as security deposit in april 2018 promised me for the communication engg post at aai and looted lots of money for uniform, study books materials and for many other fake services and we got to know it later. Its been 11 months but no official posting nothing, and got to know that he's frauding with many other students like me. Now when we asked for the job to the higher officials of aai, they have agreed their mistake and mr. Prakash reddy (Head of vizag airport) sathat they gonna settle our amount. We are asking for job but they are creating nuisance and fake proofs that no notifications right now for the post. We have wasted almost an year unemployed. I have each and every proof since the beginning and proceed legally.
                                Looking for the justice.
                                Nobody has a duty to respond on
                                - anonymous complaint
                                - indefinite complaint
                                - the complaint without the evidences (documents).

SHF
                                  Mar 5, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 752050

I traveled from delhi to bhubaneswar by indigo flight 6e 2211 on 4th march 2019. My airline pnr was pnes8b and seat number was 1b.

I forgot to pick up my apple laptop (Macbook air) which i kept below my seat. The laptop is silver colored and is slightly damaged from one corner.

It will be a great help if the same is returned to me. I can be reached at [protected] and will be available to answer any question related to the lost item.

HI,

We understand your concern. As checked, our Customer Relations team is in touch with you and shall respond to you soon.

Team IndiGo

Paying full parking fee rs150 is too high if the waiting time exceeds 10 mins 1sec or 11minutes. There should be minimum charge.. Paying this much is not valuable.. Kindly do the needful.

Ramalakshmi

DS Srinath
                                    Feb 26, 2019

Address: 560095

My daughter mrs shvetha srinath along with infant tara karthik (Age 4 months) was traveling from bangalore to coimbatore on 26th feb 2019 in go indigo flight 6e 317 with the pnr no: qb29vl. The mother with the infant was made to stand in the long queue and the infant was continuously crying. When requested, neither the cisf staff nor the passengers permitted the mother to pass the security with ease. This attitude towards a mother accompanying the infant is not considered a true indian culture.

When there is separate queue for the crew, why not one for the mother carrying infants.

Please have consideration for a mother who is like your sister.