Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1017

renu rathore11
from Dhaka, Bihar
Nov 16, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

Sir i had samsung duos phone. I was using reliance sim due to closure of voice call sevices of rcom i had applied for porting in airtel. I had ported my numberin it. But is not showing any network name as well as i am not able to activating it. Kindly help me to how to activate my airtel sim. When i call 123 for activation it gives message that "not registered in network". Please help me
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pdsdgzp
    Nov 16, 2017

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, 233224

I lost my mobile sir please block my number lost my mobile for date2/11/2017
    I am student of graduation please request
    Block my number my mobile number is[protected] sir please block my number
    Very-very request to you please block my number my name is saurabh dubey
    Dist-ghazipur
    Mobile number-[protected]
    Lost mobile date - 2/11/2017
    Kindly request to you

Syamasundararao
      Nov 16, 2017

Address: 530016

I have shifted from tata docomo network to airtel by mnp for my prepaid mobile no. [protected] at airtel store, cbm compound, visakhapatnam on[protected] and the new airtel sim with the same mobile no. Was activated on[protected]. It is noticed that my mobile balance of about rs.170 was not transferred to the new net work. I have mailed the issue to [protected]@airtel.in immediately and also to nodalooficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com on[protected] and in response they replied that nothing can be done as the balance cannot be transferred from one network to another. As i am unaware of this and no one informed before mnp, i requested the authorities for transfer of the amount as it is not a little about and in response they informed that is at my fault and nothing can be done. Now, i seek a clarification as to whether the concerned are no way responsible to inform about such condition whenever a person approached for such issue and how the customer is liable to loose.

mohdwaseem354
        from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
        Nov 16, 2017

Address: Sambhal, Uttar Pradesh, 244302

Mera mobile number [protected] hai is mein balance 16th november 2017 ko 60rs bina kisi reason ke kat liya gaya. Yeh mere sath pehle bhi ho chuka hai pehle 30 rs kate the. Yeh mere sath bar bar kyun ho raha hai. Yeh anyay bar bar mera sath kyun ho raha hai ab mein kya karun recharge karane se bhi darta hun kahin koi balnce na katle. Please meri madad karo.

maheshibhad
          Nov 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

I have using airtel prepaid. My number is [protected]. I have faced your about ntework problem. Your ntework very bad. Your network not constanly more than 3-4 minutes and your voice call not clearly listen to receiver. This is very shameless service about largest company. I have face this problem. Last 4-5 days. If this problem should not solve then refund my amount recharge rs. 448 which was i recharge before 3 days and i will port my number. This is very poor service.

Siddhartha Tandon
            Nov 16, 2017

I am an airtel prepaid user and my phone number is [protected]. Airtel has for the past week restricted my outgoing calls for absolutely no discernible reason. Over the past week i have complaint to airtel multiple times over twitter and through their app making them aware of the problem yet while fixed for a short period in the middle the problem relapsed all over again. Further i bought the 4g connection and i even changed my sim as per their request yet the reception in the area i live in i. E. Nangia park delhi is terrible. I can't surf the internet at all.
            I expect a satisfactory permanent solution to help me reconcile my expenses with the services provided by airtel.

I am out of india for 3 months and i am getting this reply.
              Can you please check what is wrong with my number.
              I just inserted the Sim in mobile after 3 months and tried to check the balance it said the request is invalid. I topped up the Sim with 192 Rs assuming balance could be the reason but still after top up the same reply is heard....
              Naveen Patnaik
              Nov 16, 2017

Please ask your customer care executives to behave properly. Tell them to listen to the query properly and then provide solution. Partially listening and reacting will increase customer dissatisfaction. The person i spoke to was a total a*e. When i asked him not to react before understanding what i meant, he told he would transfer my call to prepaid department, inspite the fact that my call was actually transferred from prepaid department to postpaid department.

Iyaswamy Senthivel
                from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                Nov 16, 2017

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629003

I got an sms from airtel that a certain service has been activated in my mobile [protected] and an amount of rs 35/- has been deducted from my account. I immediately asked for stoppage of the service. I sent a complaint asking for refund of the amount. But they have not bothered to take any steps. This is daylight robbery and looting. I came across similar case from. A neighbour also. It is highly condemnable.

Manikandan SankaraNarayanan
                  Nov 16, 2017

Address: 603202

It's been the worst support from your side for providing airtel broadband connection with caf number 4483774 for broadband number [protected]

Scenario 1: initial connection process and cancelling the same
                  Oct 23, i send a request for new broadband connection via https://www.airtel.in/broadband/. and someone called from airtel side asked my location and checked the feasibility and forwarded the same to airtel executives chennai.

Oct 25, some lady called from airtel chennai office and checked the feasibility and asked to register for new connection on airtel.in website and done all that and my transaction id is [protected] and whatsapped the details to

Oct 27, i called the same person and enquired regarding the new connection and he said currently there is no feasibility in my area.
                  Then i asked then, "why did you guys accept the request initially?" and he said, sorry sir that's not my problem go and ask the one who called you initially.
                  Then i called the initial executive number 50 times then another one then another executive no one had picked up call.
                  Finally, one executive (Vinod) picked and said, "why are calling, again and again, your fund is refunded!!" (In a harsh way)

Scenario 2:
                  Oct 28, i gave call to airtel customer care and raised this issue and one of them suggested to refund your process manually and closed the call, which is not possible from my side
                  Then again called the same customer care and someone from support end picked the call and asked the details and said the status updated with "wrong address issue" and i said the complete scenario and then he lodged a complaint with the request no 89535500 and said your request will be resolved within 2 days.

Yet there is no confirmation of refund process from airtel side.

Why didn't the airtel executive cancel my request and do the refund process instead of changing the status to wrong address issue?

When will this issue resolve?

Kindly cancel my request and do the refund process. And need a detailed mail the process done by airtel all these days.

Fyi - i'm still getting calls from airtel regarding the broadband connection process from different executives

Airtel executives who called me and processed my connection:
                  Vinod (Contact: [protected])
                  Mani (Contact: [protected])
                  Priya from chennai santhome office

My details:
                  Caf no: 4483774
                  Fixed broadband number: [protected]
                  Nov 17, 2017
                  They refunded my amount after mailing to [email protected], with the same content. Still waiting for their response regarding the process they have done regarding the refunding and all in between days.
                  nothing will happen bro, , these guys are thieves. i am waiting for mine for more than 6 months
                  Manikandan SankaraNarayanan's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 17, 2017
                  Try emailing to [email protected]. It may help your concerns.
                  Received refund after mailing the same to [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sesha Sugav
                    from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
                    Nov 16, 2017

Address: 603001

Hello Airtel Customer Care Team:

Janagavalli Agency, the Airtel distributor at Vedachalam Nagar, Chengalpattu is charging Rs.10 for linking Aadhaar with each number belonging to customers and that too without providing any receipt. Please take necessary action against them.

Sesha

Satish Mandyal
                      Nov 16, 2017

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, 175032

I raised a request to port my no. [protected] to airtel before 20 back. I spoke with executive named shiwani in himachal circle but she misbehaved with me and said me to port in another network.

Is this the way you serve your customers?

I am also going to publish this mail over internet and probably pursue other means to tackle this ignorance by airtel and its staff if no appropriate action is taken by the authority.

rajshekaran
                        Nov 16, 2017

Address: 560093

Recently (14th nov) i came to us for business, and enabled ir pack from airtel on my prepaid mobile no.[protected].

Have enabled ir pack rs. Rs.3997. With transaction no. 630492.

For me the outgoing call is not working at all, incoming call is coming.
                        Is 3997 is waste of money, should i recommend other friends to use or not to use this ir pack?

Tried latching to many network and moved from 2g to 3g to 4g, nothing saved me to make outgoing call
                        Nov 17, 2017
                        Updated by rajshekaran
                        No communication from Airtel has been received so far.
                        In spite of paying 3997 i am not able to make a call. This is pretty bad.

Venkat Munagala
                          Nov 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I have paid 7240 for my airtel broadband connection on 26-oct-2016.

Below are the details of my account

Connection type: new broadband connection.

Account id: [protected]

Land line:[protected]

Dsl no:[protected]_kk

Caf : ftblr7225108

My name is : venkateswarlu munagala

Mobile : [protected]

Airtel has confirmed that they woun't be to provided connection in my area and they told refund will be processed on october 2016.

Please refund the amount which i paid for new connection.

Below are transaction details of payment

Transcation id : [protected] and amount : 7240
                          Nov 16, 2017
                          Updated by Venkat Munagala
                          I am yet to get my refund. I have raised Refund with Airtel Customer care. They are saying will process as soon as possible since more than a year.

Kindly process my refund as soon as possible
                          Nov 21, 2017
                          Updated by Venkat Munagala
                          No one from Airtel contacted me regarding the above complaints. It has been more than a year Airtel is not refunding my money. This is heights ignorance or negligence from Airtel.

Ankush Keshap
                            Nov 16, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141012

Last month on 7th oct, 2017 or 8th oct, 2017. I went to b. R. S. Nagar airtel store for porting my no. From airtel karnataka to airtel punjab cirlce. Then they put my porting request and gave me a new sim card. After that they said that my 90 days tenure is not completed. But they put my request and said that i my no. Got ported my current sim will stop working and if it didn't then i'll receive a rejection message. On 11th of oct, 2017 my 90 days tenure got completed but i didn't receive any message neither my current sim stopped working. Now on 13th nov, 2017 when i went to their store they said my current bill is 751.

According to trai guidelines number can be ported within 90 days if it is ported inside the same company (From one circle to another).

And now i am paying for their fault. Is their any way that i want my bill to be reduced.

Yogesh Wandhare
                              from Dhule, Maharashtra
                              Nov 16, 2017

waiver of bill amount

I am using airtel mob no [protected] since 8 years. But now am facing network problem in prime area of nagpur. I have already submitted complaint last month but no improvement. And you are asking to pay full bill amount. How can we pay if we r not getting proper service. So plz waive of my bill amount and send the revised bill...

Regards...
                              Shivansu Singh
                              Nov 16, 2017

Address: 110030

I want to inform you that last sep month i lost my sim, and i did request to open the sim many times and also i visited airtel store many times but my sim did not open .
                              I dont know how much time they will take to open my personal sim.([protected]).

Shivanshu

Mr-Anil Kumar
                                Nov 16, 2017

Address: Ramanagara, Karnataka, 562159
                                Website: unifiedportal-mem.epfindia.gov.in/memberinterface/home?_HDIV_STATE_=13-2-2C12AACD1A294835DC5538C4246

Hi, i was an airtel employee and got relieved on 29/09/2017 and when i tried to claim pf online i got an error saying aadhar not authenticated, so sent mail for epfindia.gov.in and they replied saying that "dear member,
                                We are not authorized to approved your kyc. You are advised to update your kyc through your employer". So please help me resolving this issue on priority, thank you.

Sneha P Angolkar
                                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                                  Nov 16, 2017

Address: 590001

My no is ported from idea to Airtel on Oct 14 and still the televerefication is not done n am not possible to make or receive calls. Contacted your customer care and no response from them too.very bad customer service. My issue is with AIRTEL EXPRESS, CRYSTAL DATA SERVICE, radio complex, near tilak Chowk Belgaum

Lalitkumar Nayak
                                    Nov 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421103

Dear sir / madam,

This is sachin thosar, my pf no. Hr/ggn/10693/028361 and employee id : 55621.
                                    I was left the job due to some personal reason so pls let us know the further process for complete the procedure and also make a full and final settlement of my pf account. So pls suggest what is the cretireia.

Sachin thosar
                                    I did MNP from Reliance to Airtel for my number [protected] on 2nd November, and today is 8th November, and still I am not getting the network of Airtel on the phone.