Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1143

Mithun Bahadur
from Kannur, Kerala
Aug 31, 2017

Airtel is showing me 14, 06, 249.80 rs of outstanding bill however my past bills are not more than[protected] rs. I called them bit they were bot able to justify this amount. This is a kind of mental harassment to customer and asking that please call after sometime.

For past several months i am facing this type of issues with airtel and infact that is why i ported on of my other number from airtel to jio. But this time it is amazingly ashtonishing.
Please help logging a complaint against airtel for giving me stress and mental harassment. Also wasting my time interacting wih there customer care.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sajithsadananda
    from Sonamukhi, West Bengal
    Aug 31, 2017

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743357

Sir, i am using 4g airtel sim in lg google nexus 4 mobile. Mobile is not supporting 4g offer of rs.399/-. Only supporting 3g offer. Sir, pls give me 3g offer daily 1gb of internet @rs.399/- or other price. Otherwise pls support 4g net offer in sim. Sir, 4g is giving daily 1 gb of internet for 399/- for 84 days. This type of offer want in 3g sim. My mobile is not supporting 4g sim. Why? Pls give me answer?

Manak Chand Bothra
      Aug 31, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

I have submitted all required docs to an airtel persoell who also took my biometrics at kolkata. I wanted to port in to airtel from idea. I've been said that idea sim will be deactvated with in 7days, and airtel new sim will be activated. I have submitted docs on[protected]. But still i. E[protected] aircel sim is not deactivated and airtel sim shows sim card registration failed. I don't have another airtel sim to call to customer care that is why i'm registering a complaint.
      My number which is to be ported is [protected]

Dhavan Kamble
        Aug 31, 2017

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506003

Hi iam dhavan, i can c so many airtel express store's r charging extra charges on everything,
        There is a store located in state - telangana, warangal district, in hanmakonda opp asoka theatre.
        They r changing 50rs on sim replacement actually charge's r 25rs, 4rm mor dn 3yrs nd also charging 25rs 4r sim upgrading 3g to 4g actually it is free, i faced da problem 3 times if i ask service guy in da store dat da r charging more he telling dat i[censored] dnt give extra charges v won't help u, i faces ds problem recently on 28th august 2017, i want 2 pay only charges only to my services nd to fill idiot pockets, i need reply on ds, waiting for ur rply.

Dhavan kamble
        Dhavan. [protected]@gmail.com
        Hi I am Manas Kumar Behera From bhubaneswar odisha. Bhubaneswar bapujinagar airtel express member Mr. Ghanasyam Sahoo Port my reliance sim in 02/11/2017 and we have already received confirmation sms but till now i am not get my sim from that airtel express store. Mr. Ghanasyam Sahoo more excuses provide me why airtel appointment this type of candidate dear airtel pls resolve my problem as soon as possible.

airtel express - Comment #2921684 - Image #0
        Hi I am Manas Kumar Behera From bhubaneswar odisha. Bhubaneswar bapujinagar airtel express member Mr. Ghanasyam Sahoo Port my reliance sim in 02/11/2017 and we have already received confirmation sms but till now i am not get my sim from that airtel express store. Mr. Ghanasyam Sahoo not provide my SIM he is more excuses provide me why airtel appointment this type of candidate dear airtel pls resolve my problem as soon as possible.

airtel express - Comment #2921689 - Image #0

mithuneeddy18
          Aug 31, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Im facing internet speed issues from last 6 months.. i had complained customer care but they keep on saying it will be resolved soon but there is no use . It became even more worst now. Last time when i called customer care they spoken rudely. Many times they say will get a call back from network team but ni use. Even they are not caring customers

Sìĺéńţ Bøý
            Aug 30, 2017

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi, 110040

We are living at shiv mandir colony safiabad border narela delhi - 40. We have 20 numbers regarding your "airtel" company and we face a lot of problem because in our locality tower's range is not sufficent to make a call or use internet without any problem. Kindly construct a tower plan nearby our area otherwise we will change our numbers into other companies
            Our numbers are - [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].

Y S Bhambulkar
              Aug 30, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440034

You have promised that airtel network is faster than any network and covered more than 50% areas of india. I already made complaint on 24 august 2017 but no improvement in your services. There is no use for keeping your sim. Please make arrangement for keeping network always otherwise we have to surrender the sim of your company.
              Yours
              Yashwant bhambulkar

Saviona
                Aug 30, 2017

Address: 560064

It's been more than 4 months since the set top box has been taken away and we were promised a refund of ₹1782 on my credit card which was used to purchase the connection.

Last month airtel claimed via mail that amount was credited to my ccard on 31/5/[protected]@1847, which i denied.

They asked me to mail them all statements till date to verify that amount not credited.
                In spite of doing so there is no reply from them. (Ref pics)

I have made several calls to customer care to seek a reply and closure but no use.
                Latest open complaints in this regard are 64863035 raised by shubham and 64507119 raised by rubini.

I am completely helpless in dealing with this and hence have decided to take below steps till issue is closed and i receive my refund.

"my airtel broadband outstanding amount for this month is ₹3066. I have decided to paid them only ₹1284 as on date post deducting ₹1782 towards my digital tv refund. As customers are being held to ransom, i found this one way to get back to airtel as let them sort it out amongst their departments."
                Dec 16, 2017
                Yesterday after 8 months of surrendering the TV connection I got my refund of ₹1782 in my ccard. I will now pay the Airtel broad band payments that I have been holding back due to this as my complaint is resolved. Thank you all!!!
                Sep 05, 2017
                Updated by Saviona
                No response yet from airtel team...hope they have been updated on the complaint.

Thnx
                Oct 03, 2017
                Updated by Saviona
                Airtel DTH team yet to respond and close the issue!!!

Money yet to be credited to me.

Now Airtel broadband says they have no role to play in this and if I don’t pay up ₹1782 that I am holding back from their billed amount, they will disconnect my connection.

I am getting FINAL REMINDER mail from then every now and then.

So a company can hold an individuals payment and keep mum on the same but a common citizen will be threatened and not entertained if he decides to hold back his legal amount from its sister concern!!!

Requesting consumer complaint forum to step in and get it sorted ASAP.

Thnx

Abhisek Lath
                  Aug 30, 2017

Address: Bargarh, Kosala, 768028

I'm using airtel from more than 2 years and now after upgrading to 4g i. E., lte i frequently facing the network issue in my internet calls and others. I'm being forced to use other carrier if you guys cannot provide me a good service then i'm bound to switch to other. Please do smth asap. It hurts my business work and irritated too. Even now also i'm having the same issue which won't allowing me to write any complaint or work. And when i called you guys to contact you and elaborate my problem your ivr taking more than 5 mins to get reach to you which also remained incomplete and here i'm now. If i would write such complaint to you inspite of my other work who else going to run my life damn it. I'm totally pissed off either make it correct soon or make it clear. And yeah charge some extra money in calling 198 so that the necessary calls you find and make easy to contact you directly we don't wanna waste or listen any offer there.

Balsundar
                    Aug 30, 2017

Address: 560037

I received an sms from airtel:
                    Recharge with ₹244 to get u/l local and std calls and 1gb/day data for 70 days.
                    I have recharged my number [protected] with exactly same amount. But i have when i make a calls, main balance gets deducted. I am totally not happy with the airtel service.
                    Details:
                    Mobile number recharged: [protected]
                    Amount: ₹244
                    Date of recharge: 23rd august, 2017
                    Time: afternoon around 2-3pm

madhur bhatia
                      from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                      Aug 30, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Airtel operators those who are on franchise basis commit me to give 21gb data in 349 postpaid plan... But after porting my 4 corporates number from voda to airtel... I got only 1gb for using... I take my concern to the store... They told me we dont have any plan like this... Its a total case of fraud... The are making false commitment to the customers for increasing their customer base.. The person who make commitment about the plan... Also not responding... Please help me in this...
                      Contact no - [protected]

Sunil Reva
                        from Mangalore, Karnataka
                        Aug 30, 2017

On 24 aug i did a transaction of rs 349 for recharge of my airtel prepaid no [protected]. Using airtel app. Transaction was complete wit transaction id as - auth066438. For bharti airtel.
                        But now airtel is refusing of such transaction. Becuse of this i my prepaid balance was also lost and above all i approached thrice to airtel outlet and even sppke to the customer care executive. I only realised that your company is using such fraud app to fool people around and earn. Hence ur requested to check and do the needful. Else i will be forced to file under consumers protection.

Nipoo
                          Aug 30, 2017

Address: 400067

I was charged extra for consistent 2billing saying that you did not activated service and over used of said service. I am registered with myplan 299.in that i activated calling, data, and roaming plan for june-july billing cycle.in calling pack says all national and local calls free, despite of that they have charged me for landline call and in roaming pack according to them that was not activated i do not have proof for that.in july-aug bill they have carry forward me 9.6mb data as per their so called add
                          Charged me extra for data usage. How is that possible? And landline calling charges extra. This guys make people fool

BhanuGeetha
                            Aug 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Airtel took 1000 for new broadband connection and did not provide connection telling that connection is not available in my area. After multiple followups i provided required documents to refund the amount to my bank account.
                            It is more than 6 months completed since i requested for refund and no refund happened yet.

Below is my connection details:
                            Caf no.: rtblr7332316
                            Transaction id:[protected]

I have raised online ticket to airtel for refund with ticket id: aorbad45d.

Below is the latest update i got from airtel team
                            (I have registered your request for refund of rs. 1000/- and the reference number is 86466932. Let me assure you that the issue would be resolved within 6 days.)

Please take necessary actions on airtel for this behaviour.

Bhanu prakash
                            Oct 13, 2017
                            Updated by BhanuGeetha

Airtel has not yet taken any action on this regard and my refund amount us still with Airtel.

Bhanu Prakash

beboy
                              Aug 30, 2017

Address: 793001

Dear airtel digital tv,
                              I would like to inform you that some person with the name "mr. Dimbar marak" is using my phone number ([protected]) for his connection in airtel digital tv with id no.[protected]. Honestly, i don't know such person and i don't have airtel digital tv in my home
                              Kindly please see and make corrections to this matter because i am receiving unwanted calls & sms every now and then from your service.

Beboy
                              I have facing poor signal quality and worst data speed from many months i have given a complaint to customer care but nobody cares about that.
                              Someone called me and asked the credentials of my ATM, my money got deducted online and it is showing the OTHPG[protected]AIRTEL MONEY MUMBAI in my banking details. Please see the matter and resolve the issue.
                              I want to recharge Aitel 5000 mins recharge for my mobile instead of above please find attached jpeg for the same that i want to recharge, i not selected your circle recharge instead i selected quick recharge. so request you to kindly refund the amount or credit the talktime instead of plan activated in my mobile...

kmptm
                                from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                Aug 30, 2017

Address: South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

I have tried to recharge by airtel mobile number [protected] with rs. 345.00, the amount is debited from my axis bank account instantly, but recharge was not done

The amount detected vide:
                                Inb/[protected]/citrus payment solutions pvt ltd
                                Te payment made through axis bank branch code 157.
                                Requested to initiate necessary action to revert the payment
                                i request you i want my prepaid number [protected] call recordings of[protected].please send me the recordings sir it's very important.it's related to my life sir.it's my personal so i can't explain fully so please send the my last call recordintgs.

A.Thamaraiselvan

latif bhada
                                  Aug 30, 2017

As i had ported my all 5 post paid mobile connection from the airtel comapay from the time of porting in last 4 day the service executive from the airtel have harassed me they had called me 88 times for the reason why i am choosing the other company they had harassed my personal and business life

pls help from the air tel service executive

Manish1193
                                    Aug 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

Hello team airtel,
                                    We are employees of cisf (Paramilitary armed police force) and residing at cisf complex, bypass road, mahipalpur, new delhi-37, now these days i along with more than 500 personnel are using airtel network in our complex, are facing poor network problem with airtel numbers, we hardly talk to anyone. So plz help us and set a tower or do anything for us as soon as possible. Thank you
                                    Without my request or permission airtel started MODELMANIAW service and deduct amount 35 unnecessarily
                                    please refund the amount. thanks

devinderpalb2
                                      Aug 30, 2017

Address: 160103

I was find the best offer on my number [protected] of rs197 recharge, 27000 local+std sec for 27 days. This offer is showing on airtel app and also airtel site.

After recharge on 30/08/2017 4:12 pm of rs 197 i got 21000 sec only for 27 day for this i called to 198 from my number, there was mr deepak kumar this is airtel csr on 198. Deepak was saying we have no any offer like this and we can't do anything on this

RAJAMOHAN REDDY.M
                                        Aug 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000088

Hi airtel team /all,

Regarding the issue with airtel network, i am using postpaid sim and facing the network issue with mobile sim signal for past 15 hours, for this issue i did go to airtal office to check my sim on today 8/30/2017, the great team is sitting in infosys sez pocharam office, and i tell them, this is the issue i was facing from post 15 hours, then he checked sim and finally said, this is h2 sim, so servers are showdown and your sim got damage, it will take 4 days to recover, i have been using this network from last 2years, cause i relay the network. Here i am wondering with team sim damage, if sim is damage how i will get the signals with same sim after 4days and they did not provide any other alternative to me and not even they did not given any valid suggestions also, my dear generation people think yourself, if you are in my please and what about your influence with dump network, and they even not consider my request also, cause the request it self will take 4days to resoled. How will i communicate with my family and friends, but airtel is giving assurance to peoples with big.. Big advertisements to public, however airtel could you please resolve my issue asap or give me a better suggestion to over come this network issue, i am waiting for your reply

Please find the sim details here,
                                        Airtel 4g, h2,[protected]u, i raised p[protected] a request to airtel, but i did not get any reply as of now.

Rajamohan
                                        I have registered multiple complaints to Airtel’s customer care that I am not able to use my mobile num [protected] due to services barred by Airtel.

I have made my all the payments however I my services have yet not been resumed.

I am being given lame excuses for this but no solution.

Please help me.