Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2026
Complaints 54787

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 407

Tawish sharma
Feb 2, 2020

Dear Concerned Authorities,

1. This is with regards to Bill No BM2027I01074754 generated against my name (Mr Tawish) for the billing period from 05/12/2019 to 04/01/2020.

2. It is intimated that I, as a postpaid user, had registered to infinity_249_30gb_corp_plan offered by Airtel and had been paying by bills in time, as per my capacity.

3. As I am serving in Army, I get deployed at remote locations wherein accessing the data/mobile services becomes an issue. Nonetheless, I have always tried to maintain a good rapport with Airtel till date, but I'm afraid the cheap tactics by Airtel have disappointed me big time and have left me disgruntled.

4. It is brought to your notice that on 15 Dec 2019, as per my bill I have been levied with a 'One Time Charge' for international roaming daily limit pack worth Rs 649. Upon asking the customer care for the reason, I was blatantly told that I had visited Nepal on that date, which is a baseless allegation. I was stationed at Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand which is almost several kilometres within the international boundary. I am surprised of how my network could latch on to such a distant Airtel network of Nepal.

5. When I enquired about the same, asking why I was not sent a text msg, it was told that I was sent a text message which said that Airtel Nepal welcomes me, which again is a False Statement, as I have not received any such message on 15 Dec 2019.

6. I have been trying to reach to Airtel, but the customer care and relationship managers, etc have not been able to address my query. As the due date for the bill payment has already elapsed, I would request you to waive off the unjust amount of Rs 649, so that I can pay the actual due amount in time.

7. Also, it is requested that, as I had raised the concern before the due date, the Late Fee levied also be deducted from the total billing amount.

8. Looking forward to hear from you...

Tawish
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pradeep MB
    Feb 2, 2020

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572106

I tried to recharge my airtel number [protected] online through Amazon pay app
    I have paid money for my Airtel mobile recharge for 399rp through Amazon pay app transaction ID: P[protected] but haven't got recharged...
    Please look into it and let me know the further steps.
    Either complete my transaction or return my money
    Airtel transaction I'd:[protected]
    Feb 2, 2020
    They called me and told me about their issues and fixed it

Manish Marndi
      Feb 1, 2020

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

You pay 400+ every month for a decent internet data and all you get is a # 1g speed internet with lag and disconnections, that's how worth it the connection is. You're better off with literally any other mobile service provider but don't get airtel. [censored]ies internet provider in rajasthan, kota.

Don't even think of getting it, they even removed the customer support so they don't have to do much work and cause inconvenience for the customers.

Akhil Lal V
        Feb 1, 2020

I recharged a wrong number on google pay. Please reverse the transaction and do the needful. I am attaching the details of transaction.

Wrong number — [protected]
        Amount — 219
        Correct number — [protected]
        Operator transaction id — [protected]
        Upi id[protected]
        Akhil lal

shrijeet mishra
          Feb 1, 2020

Address: naval base, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682004

Recharge on 31 jan 20, 11:23 pm
          Via payzapp app of hdfc
          Recharged num.[protected]
          My num. [protected]
          Recharge amount 399
          Txn id :[protected]mw89qy9
          Payzapp says it will be refunded by airtel then they will refund me
          And airtel representatives says it will be refunded by payzapp.
          Am held in middle with no solution to my query.
          Ive tried calling and reaching many times the whole day.
          Request to kindly take action asap.
          Feb 07, 2020
          Updated by shrijeet mishra
          even after 6 working days
          no such response or action is taken by the airtel team.

Abhishek karadbhuje
            Feb 1, 2020

Address: 19, AMRUT SOCIETY, GUJRAT COLONY, PAUD ROAD, KOTHRUD, Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I have ported my number on 25th jan 2020 to postpaid to prepaid, after all the process has been done they told me to do frc recharge. For frc recharge i told them and frc recharge has been failing for a few times. They told me to wait for 1 day and then recharge with the retailer. I tried to recharge my number from a retailer as well for the last 7 days but not able to do the first recharge. I contacted customer care to register complained they have registered the complained but without resolving the problem they close the tickets. I complained the second time but still the same case. Now i complained the third time sill they are telling me to wait for a few days. Now i am not getting my incoming calls also.

Affected number: [protected]

Name: abhishek karadbhuje
            Alternet number: [protected]
            Emai id: abhishek. [protected]@gmail.com

Kulbir Malik
              Feb 1, 2020

Address: Lank, Shamli, Uttar Pradesh, 247776

We have two airtel# [protected] and [protected]. On both number internet not working. 8gb data left on [protected]. Trying many times to call on 198 but same reply pess 0, restart phone.. Etc.
              Some time they ask location region and your complain will be resolved etc our technician team working on your area you will use internet in future. Just make me fool. I am sharing screenshot of 8gb data proof. Kindly resolve my issue asap.
              Kulbir

Sandhey
                Feb 1, 2020

Address: 141012

I had applied for fastag at airtel bank on 29/11/2019 and i received sms confirmation on 05/12/2019 that fastag for vehicle no. Pb41c0041 vide id no. 34161fa820328aa202cd6880 has been shipped and shall be delivered in 14 working days. But, it has not reached me till date. Many emails have been exchanged since then but without any fruitful result.

Then i was informed that fastag has been couriered to me through dtdc consignment vide number x64319219, which is showing same result since then, which is as under:
                "monday 09th dec'19 softdata upload"

Airtel bank has taken me, an unsuspecting customer, for ride.

Such an attitude of airtel bank of exploiting its customers is deplorable.

I expect the consumer complaints forum to take up the matter with airtel bank and get my money refunded.

Sarcastic Boy
                  Feb 1, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I am using my airtel sim from very long time maybe its been 4-5 years. But now it suddenly stopped working on 21 jan, 2020, it shows no signal, this is my sister's sim & she doesn't live in india now. I want to activate this sim because my bank account, paytm, & every other things are linked with this number. I went to the airtel store but they said i have to call my sister at the store but she doesn't live here anymore

Surajit Kalita 2
                    Jan 31, 2020

The data service of airtel in my area (Pathar quearry, harihar pur) is dead slow even in a 4g network for a long time (Almost 2 months). From 5pm to 10 pm the network speed is 10-20 kb. I just want a good enough speed. They charge for 4g speed but 20 kb per second is very frustrating. I contact the customer care but the speed is still same. So i request to make them to increase the speed by increase the number of tower or by other technical means.

bareilly
                      Jan 31, 2020

Reminder to airtel at [protected]@in. Airtel.com

It is very regret and shameful after written complaint on 27.01.2019 and subsquent reminders, neither you have recharged my above airtel number for which you have debited my account with rs.79/- nor refund rs.79/-in my airtel payment bank account.

As i have written in previous mail, rs.79/- debited from my airtel payment bank account on 26.01.2020, but my above mb. Number not recharged till date.

I have complaint on all the your custmor help number 400, 198,[protected] & [protected] on 27.01.2020 &again today on 400, but they have not solved the problem. (Your no.121 is unable to connect from my mb.[protected])

It is your service.

Please look into the matter personally and do the needful at your earliest.

Copy to - trai for information & neceessary action
                      Suresh chandra 24-krishna vihar bareilly (U. P.)

sidD sharma
                        Jan 31, 2020

Address: 460, BAsement, Sector 42, Golf Course Road, 122002

I applied for porting to port from airtel. But to my surprise am not able to make outgoing calls only. But am able to receive calls and sms. Every time i try to make a cal, the call gets disconnects with just a beep sound. I am really fed up and frustrated by repeatedly calling 121 and the airtel showroom where i took the sim. Every one says that there is a technical issue and they will escalate this issue to higher officials. I get calls from airtel saying that the issue will be resolved withing 48 hours. Dear airtel, this is how pathetically you treat your new customers. The worst customer care service you have. Worst experience ever...

SamforMumbai
                          Jan 31, 2020

Address: 400086

I did recharge for 219 to get benefits of airtel xtream app but as on date not able to watch videos. Recharge date 14 jan 2020.

I have done recharge on 14th of jan 2020 to get benefits of airtel xtream app and as on today no benefits given either no refund initiated, i need my hard earned money so i can do it again and will see if it works or not... I trust airtel will do the needful or else be ready for notice. I claim for mental harassment agony rs. 5 lakhs. Awaiting for refund or notice will be send soon.

Prayashpiyush
                            Jan 31, 2020

Address: Paren gairigaon, Jaldhaka, Dist. Kalimpong, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734503

I am from a remote village of westbengal, which is called jaldhaka hydel project. Airtel is the only private network service provider here other than bsnl.

The problem we are facing is a very serious one and we have been facing this right from day one.

There is no network coverage for the past ten days now and this keeps on happening throughout the month.

The locals are very dissatisfied with the service airtel is providing and according to me, this is the worst service provider ever. For a reputed company like airtel, such unprofessionalism is not expected and is actually not tolerable.

We are totally losing a lot of our hard earned money on the unlimited recharge packs every month because for atleast 25 days a month, there is absolutely no network coverage at all.

I truly hope this reaches the right person and in right time.

Yours truly,
                            A frustrated airtel user.

Surbhi Melana
                              Jan 31, 2020

I have been using airtel since 10 years and in last 3 years i have changed my sim thrice because sim gets damaged with no cellular network. Again my sim has been damaged and i have to issue new sim.
                              Just want to know why sim gets damaged in just a year because it causes inconvenience and have to follow procedure regarding issuance of sim again and again.

chethan_s
                                Jan 30, 2020

I upgraded to airtel xstream box from hd set top box by paying inr.2200 for the box. I purchased the subscription to the internet based apps and it was working fine until my dth balance was over.

None of the internet based apps are working now until i recharge my dth for minimum 175 rs.

This is fraud business by airtel. I have paid for the device, i purchased subscription and i pay separately for my broadband. Inspite of this i am not allowed to use the streaming services apps unless i recharge my dth balance.
                                Airtel data service is very poor in howrah pincode 711101, westbengal, India
                                i complain lots of time
                                but situation is becoming very poor day by day
                                please help me
                                and tell me what i do for that

mohanraj2208
                                  Jan 30, 2020

I am using Airtel postpaid, I have raised a complaint to Airtel Customer care during the month of Nov 2019 for the slow internet speed. My complaint number is[protected].

Kindly help me to sort this issue. I am paying Airtel without any due. They dont even care of their customer.

Request so solve this as soon as possible

My Airtel Number [protected]
                                  Feb 04, 2020
                                  Updated by mohanraj2208
                                  Still i am facing the same issue. Not even a single call I received from Airtel customer care executive. Seriously worst Customer support...
                                  Feb 10, 2020
                                  Updated by mohanraj2208
                                  no attempt is made from Aitel to solve my issue

Minakshi jatav
                                    Jan 30, 2020

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Few days ago i have recharged my number [protected] with 399 in which i was supposed to receive 1gb 4g data per day but i am receiving 3g data only. I am using it on mi poco f1 phone which is 4g and i have set the data settings as 4g also and lte mode. But i am receiving only 3g signals or no signal everywhere in the whole city. On my other everyone with airtel number 4g services are working very fine.

Im tired of switching off and on and putting it in airplane more all the time.

I have attached the screenshots of my phone in which you can clearly see that i have all the settings which are needed for 4g internet but no signal for data is showing in both arrows only. And no sim detected too.

So this is my humble request to you that please look into the matter and resolve it as soon as possible.

hamender rathore
                                      Jan 30, 2020

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I had a excess 9k in my account during disconnect out of which airtel confirmed to refund 7.5k (Don't know why less).
                                      Its been more then 1 month they keep on telling me its processed and will reflect in account in 3 days but nothing happens. I cannot even find a refund initiated record on online refund website and [protected]@airtel.in sends standard reply everytime when asked about status with future dates and promise.

sumit utreja
                                        Jan 30, 2020

Address: 110018

Hello All,
                                        Today I am feeling very bad that I made a wrong decision in porting out my number from Jio network to Airtel. I was facing network issues with Jio so I planned to port out my number to Airtel. My number was activated with Airtel on Dec 17th2019. I received my first bill on 18.01.2020 for Rs.1274. I opted for a Bill plan - infinity family plan 499_pkg_808 which was giving me unlimited calls and text messages with a monthly rental of Rs.499. I was surprised and shocked to see my first bill. There were charges of Rs. 655 for sending International text messages which I am not even aware of. As per Airtel these text messages were sent from my number on 1 number ([protected]) from 26/12/2019 - 16/1/2020. There were total of 111 messages sent and it charged me around Rs.655. I don’t know anything about this number and never send these text messages. Even I tried calling this number and it says Invalid. There are many sources & many applications to send messages locally and internationally, why will I be spending Rs.5 per text if there are many choices to send messages free text messages through internet. I called customer care and they registered my complaint and they gave me a Reference No.[protected] on 20/01/2020. Today on 29/12/2020, my outgoing calls got barred and this happened first time in my life and when I called customer care they asked to make the Full payment otherwise services can’t be unbarred. I had no other choice to do so because I wanted to use my phone. Airtel is simply cheating & imposing wrong charges specially with new customers and doing whatever they want to. I wanted to opt out from Airtel again, but I have to forcefully stick with them for 90 days. I don’t know how much more do I have to pay to them in coming 60 days. So people DON’T BUY AIRTEL CONNECTION. THEY ARE CHEATER AND DOING FRAUD WITH PEOPLE AND IMPOSING BILLS……..POOR PERTHATIC SERVICE