Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 511

david paul nadar
May 23, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

This is to inform you that we have recharged the prepaid mobile no. [protected] on 11.04.2019 for Rs.597/-. After some days the above no. was blocked, when we enquired with the customer care they advised us to contact Airtel gallery, when I visted there, they insisted me to submit the proof which I have already submitted long back and further they asked me to change the plan from prepaid into postpaid. I have again submitted the proof however, they informed that the amount recharged will not be refunded. This shows a clear misappropriation of my money.

Hence, I request you to help me to get the money back.
Jun 28, 2019
I have emailed them about 20-25 times. I have checked the email I'd of their higher authority and emailed to them also. Finally amt was credited to my postpaid account.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ashishdr.786
    from Rampur, Uttar Pradesh
    May 23, 2019

Address: Meerpur road, Bhalla senitory, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

We have made recharge with rs.300 yesterday at 19:00 pm but dth is showing error 6 and saying account is suspended due to low balance so we called to airtel dth care they told me "please wait service will be active in within 10 minutes"
    From today i am talking to airtel dth care center they always tell me there are no issue your setup box will be active within some times we have also talked to airtel dth nodel officer but there are no response
    Dear sir tell me how many days we have to wait for resolvation i am so sad with airtel service we have already spent rs.300
    Please resolve this issue on urgent basis
    We will be highly obliged
    Customer id number is [protected]

Ashish [protected]
    Hi my location is sahabganj, banka, Bihar 813202 .Actually my Airtel number are not work properly 4G in this area so please provide 4G network regularly .

Nagaraj Garuda
      from Udupi, Karnataka
      May 23, 2019

Address: 223, 10 Cross, 1 Stage, BEML Layout, Basaveshvara Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

I bought an additional prepaid sim on[protected], from airtel outlet @basaveshwarnagar, bengaluru.
      I paid rs. 248 + rs. 5, ie initial prepaid recharge for 30 days & rs. 5 for sim.
      All the documents we're submitted & transaction completed by 18:30 on[protected].
      Till date i have not received the bill for above payment made nor the connection for my new prepaid sim.
      I would like to request the concerned authority to send me the receipt for the above amount, within 1 workig day & restore my connection of new sim within 1 day
      I can not use this number
      Please deactivate this number please thanking you
      Gulpham saifi

Mikhael7
        May 23, 2019

Address: 560024

I've ported my no.[protected] from vodafone to airtel and i've also inserted new sim but verification call to 59059 is not connecting. every time i try to call at 59059 it automatically disconnects and also i'm unable to receive incoming calls to my number, along with this there's poor network signals in our locality. I couldn't believe how airtel is so weak in customer service.

Vikash kr vicky
          May 23, 2019

I am using airtel digital tv my package was of 360 rupees but my account expired much earlier than i expected when i was recharging my account i saw my package is of 500 rupees. I didnt add any channel but when i called customer care he told me i have added 58 channels which i haven'5. They also dont have any information about when these channels were added

Riken112
            May 23, 2019

Address: B294,Akshar Yug Society, Waghodia Main road, Vadodara, Gujarat 390019, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I have done recharge of 240 inr for sport pack - gujarat, Since last 15 days i cant able to watch any channel on airtel tv and daily amount deducted from account, airtel didn't respond.
            I am giving 24 time for solve issue,
            If not happen i will go for legal process in trai and ahead.

Customer id: [protected]
            Reg. Mobile : [protected]

lalit mundhara
              May 22, 2019

Address: Golabari. P.s., Howrah, West Bengal, 711101

My airtel dth no. [protected]
              Mobile no. [protected]

I have 2 connection of airtel dth i told them to change and give me 001 connection a different id no. After complaining so many times the have shut my both the connection from last 20 days.
              The are making fake promisses that its going start in 24 hrs. My balance 680/- that also becomes zero.

Sanjeevsharma731977
                May 22, 2019

Address: Vill. Janglote, 184104

I have five year old airtel dth connection with I'd [protected].
                I have been shifted from haryana to jammu and Kashmir. After shifting I requested airtel customer care for reinstallation of my old dth and also requested new HD multiconnection. I have booked the things for three times and got the request I'd also. But there was no response from airtel. Some time customer care provide me with the contact no of technician and field staff, but no one is responding. I am following the same since sixteen days. Now I am frustrated and request you to do the needful at earliest.

PriyanshuChauhan
                  May 22, 2019

Address: 4101, Estancia Towers,Chengalpattu, Tamilnadu, 603203

I paid the amount using TruecallerUPI for my broadband bill on DSL number

[protected] and i forgot to add "_tn" at the last

actual number is [protected]_tn

so Kindly refund the money or direct the money to my account.

Amount paid is 1060.

Account Registered on the name - NAVYAV SINGH RAJAWAT

Mobile number of the Airtel Service is - [protected]
                  May 24, 2019
                  Updated by PriyanshuChauhan
                  How much time will it rake?

There are more details which might help.

TXT id: IC[protected]
                  UPI transaction id: [protected]

please resolve this as soon as possible.

Bindu Sunil
                    May 22, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695001

Due to issue of 'error in application' I was suggested to get a duplicate sim of my existing number . The airtel dealer gave the sim at 11.30 today (22.05.2019) but it is not activated till now. I need to get my sim activated as soon as possible . The dealer said ut would get activated by 4.00 pm today itself. But till now it is not showing any range.

Teddiee
                      from Adiramapattinam, Tamil Nadu
                      May 22, 2019

Ever since i had the misfortune of recharging my data pack for my airtel number, i can no longer visit any site on the internet without getting redirected to one. Airtel.in. It has become something of a torture, for it has been close to 6-7 hours and it still keeps happening. Happens on both my phone and desktop browsers (Chrome, firefox and opera).

I have reset all my browsers twice, changed and reset my apn data, cleared browser cookies, restarted my mobile 10+ times, swapped sim slots. Nothing. No matter what url i type in my browser, it'll automatically change the url to one. Airtel.in and redirect every site traffic.
                      It is a big shame that airtel spams their customers with this [censored]bag of a site especially after a fresh recharge. What if i had an exam form to fill online? Would airtel be responsible if i could not fill up an application and passed the deadline just because airtel decided to redirect every single url to one. Airtel.in for more than 10 hours?

I know my pc or browsers are perfectly okay because my i can browse the net normally with my jio number as hotspot. The problem starts the moment i change my hotspot to airtel number in my dual sim smartphone.
                      I expect this to be resolved as soon as possible otherwise there's a storm coming your way.

sambitbis
                        May 22, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751002

It since more than 10 days i have raised multiple request with airtel dth but since then its not resolved.
                        It was during cyclone in odisha. No signals then but they are deducting money each day.
                        Complaint 1:89033052:a service engineer was assigned, i talked him regarding the problem but he closed the issue saying address not found.
                        Complaint 2:89213624 :no response
                        Complaint[protected]:no response
                        Complaint 4:89324372: no response
                        Though other operators were free service they first said its free service then they are now saying they would charge.in spite of agreeing to this no response from these people

Rameez Rj
                          May 22, 2019

Address: 574326

I recharged a wrong number on google pay. Please reverse the transaction and do the needful. I am attaching the details of transaction.

Wrong number β€” [[protected]]
                          Amount β€” 169
                          Correct number β€” [[protected]]
                          Operator transaction id β€”[[protected]]

I have called to customer care but there was no proper response.

Mohammad Rameez.

bhushanamhfm
                            May 22, 2019

I have recharge my father prepaid mobile from icici net banking on 18-may-2019. Though recharge shown as successful & amount deducted from my bank account, but recharge not reflecting mobile no

Please check and do the needful asap.

Mobile no:[protected]

Recharge ref id:[protected]

Iam giving my details below i[censored] have any question let me know

Mail id: bhushanam. [protected]@gmail.com

Alternate no: [protected]

Naga

krishna9033
                              May 22, 2019

Address: 382350

Sir, maine airtel dth pe 21 may 19 ko rs. 306 ka plan activavate karavaya. Fir maine 23 may 19 ke din 400 ka recharge kiya. Ab tak mera plan active nahi hua tha. Maine airtel care me call kiya to bataya gaya pahale recharge karavao, plan active ho jayega. Jab maine recharge kiya to purana plan chalu huaa aur chaneles bhi hd ki jagah normal ane lage.
                              Bahut bar care me call kiya lekin airtel ne call ka bhi charge kata vo bhi sirf option bataneka. Jis call par adhikari se bat bhi nahi hui.

carohit7489
                                May 22, 2019

Address: 122001

I have joined airtel through porting from idea on 15th jan 2019. At that time the sales repsentative of airtel brief me about the plan which will cost me at 249/ month. However when it comes to billing they charged 399 instead of 249 to me. When i called customer care they said there is no such plan of 249 and we can't help it. When i communicate with the airtel sales executive she respond "sir maine to 249 punch kia tha back hand team se galti hui hai ap store visit karlo main kuch nhi kar sakti" this seems to be very unprofessional to me.

dk124k
                                  May 22, 2019

Address: 500032

I am unable to recharge my number using any of the online recharge modes like myairtel app or airtel.in or even using internet banking.
                                  I een went to airtel store and they could not recharge for me as well.

I have registered complaint for this with the customer care but still no resolution.

Please help me asap

You can reach me at [protected]@yahoo.com

Anjju
                                    May 22, 2019

Address: No. 11/6 Papathi Ammal Street, Kodambakkam, Chennai 600 024., Chennai, Tamil Nadu

We are holding 9 postpaid sims of airtel. Last four months, we have not been receiving the bills either by mail or post, giving the total details, inspite of repeated reminders.

We want to know why is the delay. Because of this delay on the part of airtel, we are forced to pay late payment charges which is not at all acceptable to us.

Please take corrective action immediately.

Srinivasa chemical enterprises
                                    Chennai.

Anjju sethi
                                    General manager
                                    Ph: [protected]
                                    May 22, 2019
                                    Updated by Anjju
                                    No postpaid bills are being receiving from Airtel inspite of srepeated reminders.

Sowjanya Devi
                                      May 22, 2019

I have recharged my number but also it's coming no service can u tell how to resolve it pls i have so many works with that sim pls and its coming only emergency calls and not connected to service and its also coming it's not airtel sim but my sim airtel only pls pls i will get important msgs from it pls pls solve the problem as soon as possible please please πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Charuchandra
                                        May 22, 2019

Address: Not known, New Delhi, Delhi

My airtel dth customer id no. Is [protected]. Since 3 months, i am not able to view the channels from my selected package. I have sent emails many times. The customer care executive sometimes calls me when i send complaint mails, but the issue remains the same. And if the customer wants to call back, then the answer is `number does not exist. On 20.05.2019, i selected my a-la-carte package and sent scanned qr code via channel no.998. Before selecting the channels, i had paid online rs.450. But till this date and time, i am not able to view the desired channels and old package is continued. This has happened twice earlier in the month of february and march, this year. There is nobody to listen in airtel pune office also. I received a call from delhi customer care office on 21.05.19. I requested the caller to speak in marathi, which is my language. He said he will arrange for it, till this time nobody has called back yet.