Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 526

Eesh Mahajan
May 2, 2019

Address: 180016

I have not been able to use internet for some reason. There is only one dot for signal. I tried res-inserting the sim twice, switched off the mobile thrice, tried calling the customer care where it’s really difficult to reach. Even if the call reaches, i don’t know how the call gets cut when it starts ringing. Please help me
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I need my own call details record of last 6 months of Airtel prepaid connection, but the company refused it . I have emailed my concern to nodal officer, they said to respond within 72 hour.Still there is no reply .Is it possible to get it through any other way or RTI .if possible what is the process.
i want to know about my plan and recharge and i tried so much time to call Airtel DTH Customer care but they didn't response. I'm frustrated form airtel service.
Please help me. Kindly reslove this issue..

MY DTH ID- [protected]
My Phone number- [protected]

Abhishek Gupta
The call came from the airtel dth company that on recharging 1349, the entire channel with HD channel will also be free for 01 years and a cashback of Rs. 240. Neither cashback nor rechargeable channels are available on recharge. Talking to customer care, they say that we can not help you.
My mobile vivo 51yl ..mob 4g& 3g sim not working no calls no net ''' only 2g speed my issues plz solve. ...not support any sim 4g&3g
NITIN HAKE's reply, Apr 25, 2019
Plz help me
I have a prepaid number with unlimited calling plan valid up to 26 Jan 2020 (yes, 2020!). I am unable to dial 1860 calls, and get "there is no balance" message. Reaching a call center agent of Airtel is a Herculean task, and I get fed up and give up.

itsamitkhanna
    May 2, 2019

Address: Memory-1104, Vatika Seven Lamps Sector 82, 122004

Commissioner & special officer
    Municipal corporation gurgaon

Sub: removal of mobile tower from beauty tower in vatika seven lamps residential society in sec 82 gurgaon

We would like to lodge complaint on behalf of residents of vatika seven lamps residential society, gurgaon -122004 and thereby putting the life of residents in

Vicinity in hazardous situation

Our complaint is specific that, vatika had licensed its residential premises to mobile company for installation of airtel mobile tower in midst of residential society

Area.

When residents of vatika seven lamps society, came to know about this fact, they immediately objected the said installation and also requested to vatika for

Uninstallation of mobile tower and also informed him about the hazardous effect of radiation, which eliminates from the said mobile tower upon the human body.

As you know that, it is general rule that, the mobile tower has to be installated 50 meters away from the residential area as the radiation eminating from the said

Mobile tower causes various effects on human body and worked as slow poison upon the human body. Therefore, various building societies are refusing to install the said

Mobile tower on their building. But the same is not followed in vatika seven lamps society. There are more than 600+ resident flats in society.

There are lot of play schools and main schools in nearby vicinity.

Hence, the airtel mobile company choosing residential areas as they know that, vatika group are very greedy about the money and ignorant of their effect

We therefore request you to kindly look in to the matter personally and see that the above tower is removed immediately from the beauty tower in vatiks seven lamps,

Sec 82, in order to prevent further damage to the health of innocent people of the area.

Resident of vatika seven lamps, sec 82
    Amit khanna
    Gurgaon

Sarishti.Katyal
      May 2, 2019

Address: 560071

This is regarding reference no. Is[protected], registered on 30/03/2019 12:40:26. I had requested for family pack and my husband’s number to be added to family pack. Airtel immediately changed my plan from 399 plan to family plan which is 650rs, but never added my husband’s number to the family pack so that he continues to pay his bill according to 499 plan. I called airtel on 15th april and they gave me guarantee that it will be resolved by 18th april. On no update by 19th april, i called and spoke to supervisor arti rani who gave guarantee that it will be resolved within 24 hours. I again called customer care after 2 days because the issue was still not resolved, each time i had to explain the whole issue again after being on hold for 15-20 mins. This has been ongoing since a month now.
      Somehow without our consent or any prior notification/update, airtel changed my husband’s plan from backend to 199 plan. He has pending 350gb of data which got wiped out and reduced to 10gb. We were never informed about this, how did airtel itself take the decision of changing the plan without the customer’s consent.
      This is literally mental harassment of the customer, i have wasted endless long hours in conversations with airtel customer care without any fruit. I don’t know why i should pay this month’s bill of 650rs. I want airtel to compensate for this.

AMIT500
        May 1, 2019

Bharti Airtel do fraud with the customers
        Really shame on you people for disturbing the customers. Now once again you people are disturbing the customers. Now I want to make a recharge of Rs. 35/- from my main balance and the option is not coming. Earlier the option was coming but now you peole become ### hungry fellows who don't have guts to EARN your INCOME and become greedy beggars by looting the customers every month or every 28 days. Really shame on you greedy hungry fellows who don't have self respect and respect for the customers. You people are such type of low mentality people that you forcibly deduct Rs. 23/- from the customers balance without taking their consent. This type of attitude is shown by fraud and beggars which you are become fully. It's better for you people to leave the job and take one big katora and sit on the roads for begging so that ongoing people will give you beg as you are the greedy hungry fraud beggars to loot the customers. If you people have little bit self respect and respect for the customers then reply with the USSD code for recharging the Rs 35/- from main balance instead of forcibly deducting Rs. 23/- without taking the consent from the customers. Shame on you greedy hungry people for showing such nasty attitude and behaviour towards the customers.   

Anish Mirza
          May 1, 2019

postpaid stopped only call failed

I am using two airtel postpaid since last four months. Numbers are [protected] and [protected]. Before 6 months i bought [protected]. After one or two month i bought [protected]. Both are vanity numbers and i paid for that. After first bill cycle of [protected] i connected both numbers as a family plan. Now i removed [protected] from family plan cause i want to change [protected] from postpaid to prepaid. So i contacted customer care to separate...
          Akshat soni
          May 1, 2019

I keep travelling to saudi arabia, this time when i travelled on 20th april 2019. I did not take any international packs be it daily or monthly. I checked my plan also that nothing is active. Still, airtel charges me with 649 daily amount for international roaming service.. I want all the charged to be reversed and to be charged on normal international charges as per my usage.

I have attached my plan screenshot and it's no where showing any service activated. And if it's done i should have been notified

May 1, 2019

Address: Laxmi garden, लक्ष्मी गार्डन, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

'airtel' - the biggest brand in telecom industry today is the biggest robber in india. With most inefficient customer care service they can't resolve a single request which is pending for last 16 days.
            Sequence of events:
            -with my existing connection i'd:[protected]-01/02/03 i raised a request for splitting 02 connection on 15th april.
            — airtel suggested to put a disconnection request and then a new id would be allocated.
            — 20th april they suggested to raise a split request as disconnection is not the right solution.
            - then they disconnected the dishtv without any information.
            -26th i called up and they gave a new id [protected] and asked to wait for a day before the new id is activated.
            -28th they confirmed the i'd is activated and i can recharge. I recharged for 380 rs
            Twice as first time it had some issue.
            -since last 3 days they are telling me the id is not correct and because i have placed a disconnection request (Which they have suggested) and they can't serve this anymore.
            I need a new connection...
            What the heck... Is this....
            I am being humiliated like anything with me than 20 calls in last 15 days and every call takes more than 20 mins. I have spent my 300-400 mins on this unprofessional useless organization customer care who know nothing how to get a simple issue resolved.

I need to get the connection revoked and need my money back.
            I can't not have more courage to talk to these people anymore.
            Pehle sab try kia... Ab paya... Is se bekar connection india mein nahi hai...

imran.moni12
              from Fatehgarh, Uttar Pradesh
              May 1, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226018

I am using Airtel number [protected] and [protected], both number's outgoing become block after 11:00 am daily. due to this, i am facing a lot of problem in my work. and i am calling to customer care again and again, the could not even find the problem so that the can resolve. it is really irritating.

kaustav_rivu
                May 1, 2019

Address: Bharti Airtel H.O. 49M.G. RoadPune H.O., Pune - 411001/4th Floor D Building Vega Center, Shankarsheth Road, Swargate, Pune - 411042, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have been trying to reach customer care for my poor data connectivity for last 1 months, but your customer care team is pathetic, they are not able to resolve this.

Today i was told by jaswinder (Sr. Customer specialist) @11:15 am, that there is an issue with tower at my area, fixing this may take 90-120 days?
                Is this how you do business? After a consumer is buying project, you are saying there is issue with tower and you can not use for 3-4 months? Is it justified?

Kaustav banerjee

Shabbir Sarwar
                  May 1, 2019

Address: 400706

I am using two airtel no and in both i have data plan 1.5 gb per day
                  Today 3:00 pm i connect my data 3:36 i got message that you have used 90% of data then again 3:40 i receive message that you have used 100% data
                  So i change my sim and connect the net throw 2nd sim after 7 minute 3:47 i got message that you have use 90% of data. (See attached of screen shot)
                  Since one week i am facing same problem. 5-6 times i call to customer care but always they told me please off auto update, don't watch hd video, what is this yaar kiya isse pehle hum ne net hi use nahi kiya ya phir mera mobile har roj update horahah hai
                  Yes jio is the best pehele mai jio he use karta tha usme is tarah ka koi problem nahi thaa

Jab 90% ka message aata hai to ek aur message bhi poopup hota hai ke 3gb ka rechage kijye 48 me ek din ke liye
                  My question is

How it possible with 7 minute my data finished every day i am facing

Shabbir sarwar

Anusha
                    from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                    May 1, 2019

Airtel hotspot is not connecting.. I bought this on march 10 2018, and it is not showing any connection and if connected also it is turning off by its own. And it does not charge also.. If i keep charging the whole day it is always indicating the red colour.. I kindly request you to look into my problem... Please do work on this...
                    -my number-[protected]

Saketh Gangavaram
                      May 1, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

Hi converted my sim from postpaid to prepaid today. Signals are and incoming is active. But outgoing says i've been barred from making outgoing calls. Tried recharging the number on paytm and my airtel but both say recharge could not be processed as the number belongs to unknown operator. This is very annoying and i also happen to have a 449 balance on my airtel wallet. Please resolve this at the earliest as given my usage, not having outgoing even for a day is a big issue for me.

Saketh ganagavaram

Deepakshunnu
                        Apr 30, 2019

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 171102

Dear sir / ma'am
                        Greetings!

This is to bring your kind notice that i'm a regular customer of airtel services including mobile network and dth services. But from last few days, my mobile number [protected] is out of service without my consent to do so.
                        I have never been informed by any of airtel representative or customer care services representative regarding discontinuation of services on my number. Now i'm facing a huge problem and discomfort due to termination of network services. Most of accounts and digital services have the same number as registered mobile number for otps, transaction verifications, online services, bank accounts and other similar credential tasks. But due to discontinuation of this number i'm unable to use all these services.
                        So many important works, communications and contacts have been missed which resulted in huge financial, social and professional losses to me.
                        Thus it's my humble request to you that kindly resume my mobile number and services on top priority.
                        I'm expecting prompt revert and actions from you in this regard.
                        Being most trusted service provider, i don't want to build a negative image of your esteemed organization and really don't want to terminate our association as consumer and service provider.
                        Kindly look into the matter and resolve and resume my mobile number.
                        In whole family we are 14 members using airtel mobile network services and 4 dth connections. So we don't want to stop using your services after long period of satisfactory services just because of one disappointment.
                        So please let my faith on airtel strengthen more and more by resolving this issue at earliest.

With last hope and expectation from airtel cellular services

Thanks and humble request
                        Dr. Deepak kumar thakur
                        Mobile number [protected]
                        Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Sumanjali9
                          from Alampur, Telangana
                          Apr 30, 2019

Address: +91

My balance was completed on 23 april 2019, from then they have stopped incoming calls and messages. I have no problem if they stop incoming calls. how can they stop incoming messages. if a person cannot receive otp from bank how they further recharge through online facilities.
                          even they do not give option to opt out from their network and choose other network with same number.
                          all I am saying customer should have the choice to choose, you cannot dictate or change your rules on your own, if we do not like your rules there is no option for leaving.
                          opting for your network look like entering into quicksand either we cannot comply to your rules/difficult to comply with the rules or leave the network with same number.
                          I don't know why conditions/rules became very strict all of a sudden. you have to according to customers comfort not compel them to comply with your rules by force.

Rupesh Shide
                            Apr 30, 2019

Address: Fatte buruj naka., Nashik, Maharashtra, 423401

my name is rupesh having airtel prepaid number [protected]. i have ported in airtel since december 2018. since i have ported from the time of porting in airtel i am having issue above mentioned in subject.
                            i am having airtel 4G internet problem airtel 4G internet is getting disconnected again and again every 5 to 10 minutes after geting disconected i need to restart my phone.
                            i am having airtel calling problem while i make a outgoing call the airtel ivr says you are not registered on network. also while anyone calling me somethimes the ivr says the mobile number is switch of even my mobile is swiched on and also having full network access.
                            i am having problem in network coverage airtel giving me only 2 signals at outdoor.

sir i was many times called to customer care
                            1. sometimes customer care listens my complaint and ends the call or tells me to call airtel customer care saying 198 is not airtel customer care number.
                            2. sometimes after conecting with customer care my call gets disconected by them.
                            3. sometimes customer care says your complaint is registered. but they didnt gave mi complaint ID.

sir i am having this issue since december 2018 up to till date. i am facing economical loss because of airtel network problem because i cant conect to my clients also i cant use my data which is daily 1.5 GB i can just abe to use 200MB of data. .

please sir solve this issue and justify me. even this problem is not solved i will go at TRAI just give me a complaint ID for reference.
                            the screenshot showing my airtel only two signals even i am outdoor is attached.

venky6666
                              from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
                              Apr 30, 2019

Address: 25, kanakar street,tondaiarpet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600081

I using AIRTEL mobile network fast 15 years above, lost 2018 January to till not working properly in my house and office I use only on street. Very very worst condition. When complaint AIRTEL office, they only few days sir please wait, I am waiting, waiting an waiting so sad.how solve my problem

m.sabeer hussain baig
                                from Alampur, Telangana
                                Apr 30, 2019

Sir my airtel wallet mobile number [protected].i have 150 rupees in my wallet, and I requested airtel customer service to transfer my amount and close my wallet, and I give all proof ids but they don't respond my complaint.pls solve my issue.
                                Apr 30, 2019
                                My issue solved.thankyou consumer helpline team

Saajan Roy
                                  Apr 30, 2019

I recharge my Airtel Number [protected] with Rs. 349 on 21/04/19 and the recharge failed.
                                  I tried to recharge with Rs. 349 again on 22/04/19 but the recharge failed again.
                                  I got 2 message 1 message on 21/04/19 and the 2nd on 22/04/19 both message mentioning that i will get the refund within 7 days.
                                  But till today I didn't get any refund.
                                  Checking the bank account everyday for the refund.
                                  Contacted the customer care and Facebook message of Airtel.
                                  They said they are looking into the matter.
                                  Please help.
                                  I am willing to know if this problem is from Airtel side or from my Bank side.
                                  Screen shot attached from airtel website by logging into my account recharge transaction section.
                                  Thank you for your help.
                                  Apr 30, 2019
                                  At around 12 pm I received the 1st recharge refund of Rs. 349. And the 2nd recharge refund I received at about 3 pm. I requested airtel on Facebook message to look into the matter. I also complained about this on consumercomplainto.in today probably at around 10 am. Airtel facebook message told me that the refund process takes around 7 - 10 days from the bank side. Got those two refunds and now I am happy. Thank you again for helping.

nrc49
                                    Apr 30, 2019

On 28/04/2019 I carried out online transaction through the Airtel App for my mobile number [protected] for Rs.459/- As the transaction was not completing I repeated 2 times ( Total 3 times) of which 2 have failed.
                                    ID[protected] Rs.459 - Failed
                                    ID[protected] Rs. 459 - Successful
                                    I am yet to get the refund.
                                    I checked my bank statement a couple of times. If a transaction fails it should reflect the next day.

Anoushka Das
                                      Apr 30, 2019

Address: 712246

Can you please provide me with the incoming and outgoing call details on my Airtel mobile number for tle month of April. I have tried all other methods available on the internet but they doesn't seem to work but I really need my call history details as soon as possible.

Phone number -[protected]
                                      Email id - [protected]@gmail.com