Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 608

Vivekanandam Arun
Dec 28, 2018

Address: 600077

I am having one Lenova mobile handset with airtel sim. I am experiencing difficulties in sending SMS. It is happening frequently and I couldnot send important messages. Every time I get ' message not sent and retry'. My Airtel No is [protected]. How to correct the SMS settings in my phone.

Name: A.Vivekanandam

Mobile No; [protected]

Fild
    Dec 28, 2018

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 608002

Hi team

My name is Billy
    I have done wrong recharge on my mobile number [protected]
    Instead of recharge of talkime of 245 I did I have done roaming of 296rupees by using my Airtel app but payment made by paytm order id is[protected].
    Rs.296.0 recharge successful on [protected]; TransID[protected] Free Music on Airtel, http://wynk.in/mu/web FREE 50% Night Internet Cashback Daily. To activate, click http://airtel.in/night. Please kindly help me to get the one I wanted if 245.
    Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sakar panta
      Dec 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600078

Hi Team..,

Let me tell you very clearly about the issue.

I have been using the Airtel number(I dont want to disclose) since nov 2017. My number's outgoing facility has been blocked due to the non payment of dues since it is a postpaid. I am not able to use the internet and I could'nt make outbound call to anyone since last night(27.12.2018 @ 7.30 PM)

I made the payment last night itself but still i am facing the same issue.

The thing is that, Today at 8.10 PM I made a call to Airtel Customer Support team, I got an Information that Outgoing was blocked not due to the non payment but I have made a commercial call to someone so that person made a complaint (DND Voilation). I could not Understand what does it mean. Customer service person told me to visit this website to get my queries resolved. I am a HR Person, I might have called them wrongly but for that reason they have blocked number, It is not at all tolerable...

Kindly please help me in this issue. If you want my further information, I am ready to furnish that too. but please try to resume the services as soon as possible.

Smita2018
        Dec 28, 2018

I had visited airtel naupada thane gallery for change of sim from 2g to 4g. At that time they asked for identification documents. When i showed my identity card, they said that my name was spelt wrongly so i have to give all my documents and photo again. So i submitted my government id card, adhar card and photo, self attested documents, for correction of name mismatch. At that time roshni took the documents and told me that my number will be activated in 7 days.
        I requested them to make it quicker, so the store incharge told me to avail services of some other service provided and port the number instead of relying on airtel. This was a rude shock to me.
        Since the number was not activated till 7th i spoke to sachin who told me that he will do it in 2-3 days.
        On 7th night the card was activated but they told me that verification was pending so card will not get activated till then.
        I waited till 10th and then visited the shop. They told me that the documents were dispatched to backend team on 7th, but till 28th december they have not received the same.
        I wrote to the nodal and the appellate team but they kept on insisting that they have my documents and i need to submit a second set.
        If they already have my documents why cant they activate my card?
        And if they need a second set, i told them that i am ready to provide, provided they show me that the documents i submitted on 1st are still with them, and not misplaced.
        The airtel team right from the store to the appellate authority and the nodal team refuse to accept that they have misplaced my data or misuesd it.
        I asked them to send me the cctv footage of the store which they have denied.
        I was shocked when their appellate team told me that if someone else goes with my documents, they may issue the card to them.
        That means there is no security of data and anyone can just walk in to the shop and take our personal data from them and misuse them, and airtel will not take any responsibility but will only ask us to re-submit the data.
        This is really shocking. I wish these people are taught how to provide proper service and to protect the personal data of people.

subi4420
          from Haldia, West Bengal
          Dec 28, 2018

Respected airtel,
          This is to inform you that my airtel number[protected], is lost a month before.
          Therefore, i request you to kindly block my number as soon as possible so that i dont face any problem. Moreover im already using another airtel sim card so i dont need another number.
          So its my humble request you to kindly block the mentioned number.
          The details of my sim card are as under:-
          Name sim card holder-ratan kumar
          Sim card number[protected]
          City-chittaranajan
          State-west bengal
          Pin-713331

Kunal Patidar
            Dec 28, 2018

Address: 402125

I emailed to [protected]@airtel.in about rs 23 deduction from my main account balance and also asked company to send me govt. Official notification for same rule or airtel company document.

But i got a reply that my email is not linked with mu number.
            Immediately i opened 'my airtel' account, but was shocked because it was showing no account exist with this number (I had an account already, which company deleted probably). But after 2 or 5 minutes, i recreated my account and updates email id.

But, after few hours, airtel mobile network in my mobile disappeared.
            I think this is a trick of airtel to not give reply.

-kunal patidar
            Airtel mobile no. [protected]

adhisubash
              Dec 28, 2018

Address: 600078

Dear sir/mam,
              Last 3 month network coverage problem location for (1st sector, 1st street, kk Nagar, Chennai). i am contact for customer care complaint registered for 4 days not response.I had rechage the unlimited pack in regular customer but i unable to use network issue wast my money worst network.Will you pls solve the problem.If not response means i consult the customer complaint court.

Rajesh Manohar
                from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                Dec 28, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342011

Dear sir/mam
                I am a prepaid customer of airtel company sim card.
                I have a complaint regarding net consumption on my sim card having no. [protected].
                That is. I off my network on 12:00 am dated today (28/12/2018). After that i not on my network data till now (12:04pm). And when i calls to airtel customer care they say i used 352.17mb on 12am (Some customer agent say 12:03am and some say 12:00:03am ; when i call 3-4 times to customer support).
                And i want to say that i even not on my mobile network data.
                Now i want to know why this consumed data show through your company, customer agent say we have only this information. Further according to customer agent say supposed i off my network data on 12:00:03am then how 352mb consumed in just 3 seconds even i use a 3g mobile network where maximum network speed on mobile up to 1mbps, generally it is 300-400kbps in my area ratanada, jodhpur rajasthan. One thing i want to say that i always off auto updates in play store that is suggest by every customer agent and senior supervisor, also i always restrict my mobile background data.

Please give me complete details about my network data consumption.

Thanks..!

Rajesh

sd kulkarni
                  Dec 28, 2018

I am using prepaid telephone number [protected] you have deducted Rs.23.00 from the main balance with out proper communication, intimation and consent from the user. I request you to give credit to my account immediately. I think the complaint can be understood and not too short as system showing it. you are minting money out of illegal deductions

no cheats
                    Dec 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

This email i am attaching for the references that airtel doing cheating jobs while giving oral communication we apologize for the cause and we will sort out issues. But atlast they don't even inform anything and mark as deactivated stage or barring situation. This is seem to be worst behaviourism by technical support and customer service. While need to outstanding balance they try to contact us through mail and voice call like creating nuisance and disturbance to the users. I have been using this number for many years. Since i have been satisfied only using this number. Otherwise i have would moved to some other subscribers. Many time they apologize for the cause for porting out for some subscribers. With there understanding only i have been quite. Request to take immediate action on this or provide alternative assistance on this issue to airtel client

Arun Nehru K P
                      Dec 28, 2018

Airtel says 3gb data is free for international roaming in the below link.
                      https://www.airtel.in/ir-packs

When i chose maldives and entered my number, it says zero rental.

But when i used internet of around 15 mb (1437 kb), it is charging me rs.14370, which is unacceptable.

I am ready to make a case in court even, can anyone help with this?
                      Dec 28, 2018
                      Updated by Arun Nehru K P
                      And moreover my credit limit is only of Rs.3700 and they are charging me with this much amount (Rs.14000)
                      Hi Arun, I also faced the same issue. I am charged 1 lac. Do let me know i[censored] get any info.
                      I have raised the complaint for same .

moule eswaran
                        Dec 28, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638004

For recharge rs.100 cashback offer, but after recharge no cash returned back, i've recharge my [protected] mobile with 989rs. On 28/12/2018 for the bill issued at dec 5th. No money returned or reduced from my payment, kindly check and revert money back to my account. I also contacted the customer care but they also do nothing about this problem. And they say that i'm not able to help with in this problem try to contact our direct customer portal. So take this problem seriously and get that cashback money back to me.

Saumendra Das
                          from Manuguru, Telangana
                          Dec 28, 2018

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532201

I have not subscribed any value added service but automatically amount deducted please return otherwise i will change network. Please deactivate the love alert which is always deducted much amount. Please return the balance to smooth function of the network. As i an old subscriber of airtel please help me to recharge again and continue the services.

Adesh Thawale
                            Dec 28, 2018

Address: 445001

I got a message telling me that my sim card was activated after porting it from tata docomo to airtel, but it's been three days and the sim hasn't started working. Neither has the old sim stopped. It shows sim 4 not provisioned. When the message regarding the sim card set appeared, the airtel sim was briefly active. But it told me to restart the device, and when i did, the sim wasn't working.
                            Dec 30, 2018

rr4u only
                              Dec 28, 2018

Address: Rohtas, Bihar, 821115

I want to know my call details of my airtel no. Between 10nov 2018 to 28 dec 2018 amd the circle is bihar and jharkhand

It's very urgent please resolve this issue as soon as possible
                              Sim card is on my name and i am ready to provide my all details like address proof sim activation date and current imei no. Of my mobile pls do it fast i am in urgent need of this.

Sreehari.Abd
                                from Chittur, Kerala
                                Dec 28, 2018

First of all i have'nt used the internet but still the my airtel app says 500 mb of data was consumed.
                                Second to ask details about this i called to 121. Well sorry to tell you that was simply useless and i wasted my precious time. Why dont you have an option to connect to your service assistants in your customer care. Every issue cannot be solved by robots. Mind it..

Annonymous321
                                  from Kannangad, Kerala
                                  Dec 28, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Im using airtel since 4 years nd yesterday my sim towers has gone and it is showing emergency calls only i have approached near by airtel store but no solution from it
                                  My airtel number is on my friends name but unfortunately his and his family died in an accident a year ago. So it is impossible to bring his od proof
                                  And airtel store people are saying take the new number we can't do anything how they are fooling the customer im on rs399 plan from which 35 days are left
                                  My airtel number:[protected]
                                  Please solve the matter as soon as possible.

nitinsnikam
                                    Dec 27, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

Dear airtel.
                                    Sim deactivated [protected]

I am your loyal customer since 2008. Today my sim not showing any network its huge contact network number. I am in store now aurangabad candghout place aurangabad[protected]:26pm (You can chek me on cctv)

As per your store cordinate mr. Vinod pradhan told me like convert it on postpaid then it will be activated otherwise number will be destroyed and will be off permanently.

Please give me asap solution it's your loyal customer since 2008.
                                    I want active my same number in prepaid plan.

Mr. Vindo pradhan told me deactivation reason is that your name and address miss match in our system. If you want to activate them you need to be postpaid plan for a atleast 3 month.
                                    They told me this sim card want to be delete and activate it as new. If you not converted then your number will be deactivated permanent.

Contact me [protected]

rc3011936
                                      Dec 27, 2018

Hi idea,
                                      I have port my number [protected] on 19 december 2018 and in evening i got sms on my alternate number to activate sim by calling 59059. From that time till date i am trying 59059 but it is not connecting.

When call airtel support and tell my problem they wouldn't talk logical and keep on saying pls try calling 59059. I think these less skilled resource just work like parrot and only say single line and don't give logical answer nor try to help.

I am every day getting sms on my alternate number to call 59059 and get your connection activated but 59059 is not connecting. Pls provide any other number or activate services of my new airtel number [protected]

My alternate number is [protected]

Sharvangr
                                        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                        Dec 27, 2018

Address: Churu, Rajasthan, 331403

My location airtel company network very week no any call attand and internet facility not available
                                        Pls slove this problem urgent basis
                                        At time au small finance bank provide cug sim but network not properly working so bank members are use other network
                                        Request to you pls slove this problem
                                        Sharwan kumar
                                        Cont - [protected]
                                        Dec 27, 2018
                                        Updated by Sharvangr
                                        My location Airtel company network very week no any call attand and internet facility not available
                                        Pls slove this problem urgent basis
                                        At time au small finance bank provide CUG sim but network not properly working so bank members are use other network
                                        Request to you pls slove this problem
                                        Sharwan Kumar
                                        Cont- [protected]