Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 10, 2026
Complaints 54802

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 619

sumandutta76
Dec 22, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700122

Dear official,

I have an airtel no:[protected].in that said mobile no a/c balance was rs.66.84/-. But an amount of rs.23 was debited from my account. When i called airtel customer care today just now, the had informed to maintain validity of the sim they had debited such amount without having clear guideline from trai.

My concent is that whether a telecom company can debit any amount without confirmation of customer by giving mere sms alert that they will debit rs.23/- for non recharging of validity extension recharge amount?

As per trai guideline no where it has been framed for such activity by a reputed telecom company.

I could recharge as per my choice within 90 days after incoming call facility becomes stop.

Requesting through your forum to reverse that debited amount by that said telecom company.

Yours truly,

Suman dutta
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sivayin
    Dec 22, 2018

I have a airtel broadband connection and recently shifted to another house in oct 2018. For the new house also - i continued with airtel since it was within same apartment community and they had feasibility. For the connection at new house, i was given a new number and i was told that this is normal.

I have 6 months advanced billing cycle and previous billing cycle was june 2018. So next cycle should be in december 2018. But i got the bill in oct 2018 which is around 2 month in advance. When i asked this with customer care, i was told this was due to new number provided for shifted house. They also asked me to pay around rs. 4079 and was assured that airtel will adjust the rest of the money[protected]=1939) automatically. Call reference number is[protected]. So i paid rs. 4079 on 30 oct 2018.

Now comes the twist, airtel can't (Or won't - do not know) resolve this issue for 2 months - till now (22 dec 2018) and still sending me reminder to pay the rest of the money as well. And the latest mail from them, is they will disconnect the broadband if i don't pay within 24 hours. This is not making any sense as irrespective of my follow-up with their customer care (, nodal officer and whomever i could find from internet to send the follow-up mails), no progress and permanent resolution for this issue; and this is not the customer care and support we would think to get.

If anybody aware of any other support mail ids to escalate this issue further, please share.

Sivakumar

mahendra0007
      Dec 22, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560300

Dear team

We are facing too much network issue in bial bangalore, have to try multiple times for a single call, background noise, call drop is there and 4g data is not working
      Since its from last 6 months, for this we made a complaint in airtel customer care more than 5 times, still issue persisting.

Always we are hearing readymade answers like ibs is upgrading for future network, but i don't have faith in the company.

Company is looting customer money please look into the issue.

mahadevan1980
        Dec 22, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570023

Dear team
        I have ex employee of bharti axa general insurance co ltd. I have given my personal mobile no to bharti axa. August 29th i resigned a company. I have given letter to mysore airtel office kalidasa road branch with company letter head to port corporate to individual name. But till it is not ported. Now my mobile no is not working. Please do the needful

catchsujith
          Dec 22, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695005

My airtel postpaid mobile number: 999*868

In my resent bill summary for dec 2018 (Billing number :[protected], i noticed that 649.00rs has been added extra as - "international roaming daily limit pack [protected]@649 with ul incoming nrc". When i look at the bill details, this pack got activated on 26th nov 2018 and without my knowledge or permission. I am in united states now and could not contact airtel customer care as it is in international roaming. Could you please let me know how this pack has been activated for my number without my notice or consent.

Sujith

Ashutosh6793
            Dec 22, 2018

Address: 560115

I paid a 6 month advance rental of rs 6903/- for my airtel broadband (User id in september 2018 and discontinued the service in november 2018.
            A refund has to be made for 3 months for which the service has not been used. December 2018 - february 2019
            Airtel has not refunded the balance amount for 3 months even after repeated calls to their customer care center.
            Dec 22, 2018
            Updated by Ashutosh6793
            user id is [protected]_kk

Tunkaliya Khindha periwar
              from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
              Dec 22, 2018

Address: 342902

I have been an airtel prepaid customer for many years but for 3 day i have not been able to make a single call or sms to any number except 121.
              I have complained many times and many times the complaint according to airtel back office team gets resolved but in reality its the same situation
              Then a customer care officer suggested sir wait 1 day but still same problem persists. I cant make aby outgoing calls or sms.. However my gprs connection plus incoming sms and calls are working fine..

My mobile no - [protected]

The customer care just does not know whats the problem and what could be the solution.. They hang up many times.. I have visited the airtel relationship centre also but there also no one know the solution to my problem. One of them did profile reset still nothing happened.
              I want an action to be taken immediatly.

ankitachi
                from Aliganj, Uttar Pradesh
                Dec 22, 2018

I am an existing user of airtel, mobile no.[[protected]].
                My outgoing sms service is not working (I check recently). I also visit to respective website of airtel and also try call at 121 but they both are of no use.
                Due to poor complain service of airtel, i am facing a lot of trouble.
                So kindly take immediate action to resolve my problem.

faiyaz.cse
                  Dec 22, 2018

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 585401

Kindly provide me the call history for the month of november and december-2018, with all call charges, services and service charges and also about any deductions, individually like service name and service chage deduction and calling number and call charge for that particular number, even if there is any incoming call charge indicate the call charge for that particular incoming call, kindly resolve it as soon as possible. Thanks in advance.

manionlinekrish
                    Dec 22, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641659

I paid rs.600/- today. I cant pay more than this now. I need to a activate my outgoing and incoming. So kindly do it needful.

I need some waiver to close the total bill. But also need some time to close the bill. Next month due is onwards so kindly avoid that bill and penalty.

I will do the ownership change request need formalities.

My number [protected]
                    Alternate number [protected]

rsheoran2
                      from Bhiwani, Haryana
                      Dec 22, 2018

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

I had requested for my number ([protected]) to be transferred from vodafone to airtel. As per the text message i received, this was done and vodafone has already switched off their services but when i am trying to use the airtel sim, it just shows no service.
                      I have tried to change the network settings to manual & have tried to select airtel network 5-6 times but this has not worked.
                      This is the only number i have and all my business calls come on this number which means in a short while when my clients try to contact me they will not be able to do so.
                      When i have tried to email airtel i get an email advising that the email id is not validated and asks me to validate it. When i click on validate it says its going to send otp on my number which i should confirm. Now how in god's name can i see the otp when i am complaining about no service in the first place.
                      If this is the level of network and service on the very first day, i am seriously doubting myself and wondering if i made a mistake switching to airtel.
                      Dec 22, 2018
                      Quick and good turnaround time from Airtel. Thanks

ipccnaren
                        from Veraval, Gujarat
                        Dec 21, 2018

Address: 362265

My cell no. Is [protected] (Gujarat circle). Few days earlier airtel company reduce my incoming & outgoing validity from feb. 2019 to dec.2018. So my humble request to you kindly help me to increase my airtel sim card incoming & outgoing validity. If you want to contact with me via phone, my phone no. Is [protected].
                        Kindly, take necessary action from your end as early as possible.

Naren barat.

kashyap6543
                          Dec 21, 2018

Address: 201005

I have changed my post paid connection to prepaid connection and one month i had recharged sum of rs.509/- i. E valid for three months upto 8th march2019 and also giving me unlimited std and local calls plus 100 sms plus data. Today when i have connect calls, following message received " outgoing calls temprllorilly withdrawn. It very said. Please resolve my problems, otherwise, i will go to consumer form. Mobile no.[protected]

kumardipu84
                            Dec 21, 2018

Address: 560035

I am Dipu Kumar using Airtel Postpaid connection past 8 month with mobile no [protected]. I have lodged complain many time, Airtel network team told that there is issue in my location and they are working on it but there is no timelime when it got resolve. I went to Airtel Store, Sarjapura on 21/12/2018 but they are not ready to migrate my mobile no from postpaid to prepaid. Please help me on this issue.

Nisha Prajapati
                              Dec 21, 2018

Address: 380013

My self is nisha prajapati from ahmedabad, and using prepaid airtel number.

My friend is mr sanjeev patel, from ahmedabad, is using prepaid airtel number.

When we went to the airtel outlet for purchase airtel card that time they offered life time validity one time charges for start airtel facilities in our cell. Now they changed the policy and started rs.23 charges for every 28 days.

Now from since last 3-4 days we are receiving following messages from airtel :

"outgoing service on airtel stops tomorrow.in case of no recharge, rs.23 will deduct on 21-dec-18 from main bal for 28 day validity. Unltd./smart pack, dial *121*51#".

Please clarify that why we have to recharge every month? (If we have bsnl land line and wifi facilities at our home).

When airtel outlet people selling your card that time they give false commitment to the clients as well mislead to the customers.

Kindly change your policy and don't mislead to the customers.

One line reply should be highly appreciated.

Nisha prajapati
                              [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Cc : mr girish shah
                              Complaint manager
                              Complain department
                              Consumer education and research center (Cerc)
                              'suraksha sankool'
                              Thaltej, s. G. Highway
                              Ahmedabad - 380 013

Email : [protected]@cercindia.org

Tasmiya Yasmeen
                                Dec 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560011

Hi sir/madam what type of bad services u all r providing u send different amount of Recharge msgs and Wen I recharge the packs comes different u sended me msg of 149 recharge with unlimited calls 100 sms per day and 1GB data per day but Wen I recharge u just gave me 1GB for one month this is hell serives and the baddest this pack was so comfortable to me bcoz I was using it since many months but after complaining to customer care again u snd ME msg of 149 with 1GB per day I m fed up of it I need my pack to be activated for whole month orelse am gonna port my serives and never suggest it to anyone as still Now I use to suggest this as best network

R's Lkhara
                                  from Anand, Gujarat
                                  Dec 21, 2018

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424005

Recharge done on[protected]:58AM, MRP:Rs499.00, GST 18% payable by Company/Distributor/Retailer:Rs76.12, TransID[protected].To check your balance, validity, call tariff and best recharges, dial *121*51# or download My Airtel App, click www.airtel.in/5/LBNV

{ main morning se recharge Kiya Hai Tu Bhi Mera net chalu nahi ho raha hai mera recharge successful nahi bata raha hai matlab nahi chalu Hui nahi raha hai data bhi bata raha hai mera number hai[protected] yeh mera mobile number hai Airtel ka Jal Sejal Meri help karo sir dhanyavad}

Binna
                                    from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Dec 21, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I lost my nokia mobile having airtel sim by name yelisetty sai krishna bindu in guntur. Since three months. Mobile contains the features of touch screen, so please trace my mobile my mobile is black colour. It is well working nokia mobile. It has touchscreen as well as key pad. I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem.

ipeecee
                                      from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Dec 21, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

This is in regards to my Airtel connection [protected].

I placed a request to discontinue the services of the same. This had network issues and I hope you can see from the earlier records that this year more than 4 times I have complained about network issues. Each time for more than 10 days I couldn't access internet leading to loss of my work. And this kept re-surfacing without any solution from Airtel's end. I had to pay to a different service provider for continuing my work as my work is dependent on the interenet. Plus I have not been able to access internet at all in December and every time customer service people gave a different solution, neither of which worked. And I have kept making the payments regularly. 4 times is almost equal to no service of 1 month. You don't get paid if you don't work but I paid Airtel for services I haven't been receiving. So I asked to discontinue my services and not pay the last bill of 824/-. I conveyed the same to the appellate officer 'Sunny' who contacted me for a final confirmation. Today, a lady called 'Kakali' calls and asks me to make the payment and when I denied, she literally threatened me and and when I asked her name, she said 'go to any store and ask about me'. Is Airtel keeping goons as pet? Then she asked me if I am doing the balance calculation in my head?? Dear Airtel, obviously if the money is going out from my pocket, I will do it and not you, right?? I am really sorry to say that but her behaviour made me feel so. Airtel, hope you understand I can sue you for this. Further she added I am not available on my alternate contact no, whereas other Airtel executives can contact me, funnily this is the first call from her that came in. If I had to avoid I wouldn't have received this call. You should give me compensation for my loss of work, but as a courtesy you should waive off the bill. If I send you a legal notice for your staff's behavior I hope you know what can happen. There may be millions of Indians whom you fool but every Indian isn't a layman. I am not making the payment of 824/- for my loss of work, but any further misconduct from your end, I am going to escalate this to the necessary places.

I hope you will do the needful and I would really appreciate it. I am really worried about our nation's future with telecommunications companies like you.

sridvar
                                        Dec 21, 2018

Address: 500013

Further to my discussion with customer support team regarding the complaint no sr 88929784 the issue is not resolved, but your team members has closed the complaint stating the issue is resolved. But actually the issue is still not yet resolved and i keep on sending the emails to appellate and i am getting messages stating the issue will resolve

I required the proper answer and i need to get this issue resolved immediately

Otherwise i need to escalate further in the consumer form. Which i don’t like to go beyond you and get this issue resolved

Hope at least i will get proper support and necessary actions for resolving this issue

Thanks and regards.