Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 669

JItesh Prakash Sinha
Oct 20, 2018

Address: 560048

It was really sad to feel cheated with the worst ever services from airtel. I bought an airtel secure plan in the month for my vivo handset.

I had been handling my phone with utmost care all these days, the condition of the phone would justify it. It is still has same new finish. However, i was never aware that stating explanation "that the phone fell onto the bed" would classify as improper handling of of phone. To my dismay i heard that my claim has been rejected due to the same. What a rubbish statement ever...

The team didn't even bother to collect my phone and verify if the same had been improperly handled. The photographs just showed the screen being damaged, though not physically. Further i was asked by the airtel team to mention "how" the phone was damaged and not the story of the phone getting damaged with the external factors that lead to the situation.in an effort to not drop the phone onto the floor i had pushed it on to the bed nearby when one of my neighbor's kid bumped into me at home. But the team was not even ready to listen to my story. They just cited that they would read only what was mentioned in the description.

I hope my concern is looked into.

Hoping to hear from you soon.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 23, 2018
Updated by JItesh Prakash Sinha
I am yet to hear anything from the team, It does not feel good at not being heard.

Osmi Gupta
    from Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
    Oct 20, 2018

calls getting disconnected automatically

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

During a call after 30 to 40 seconds the call gets disconnected automatically... It is really irritating. I am unable to talk to anybody. I am unable to onow the casuse of the problem. I don't know why it is happening. I tried tofind out a solution to this problem but i could not. It's really implrtant to get this problem resolved be causethe mobike phone isof no use if it is not able to make a call. Help me out with this... It is really...
    chandresh22
    from Kota, Rajasthan
    Oct 20, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382210

My number is 9eight2465eight2eight3

Now a days airtel started to activate add-on service for additional money from customers without permission of customer to generate extra revenue.

Airtel has activated bhaktisagarportrait for 20 rs... Suddenly sms came and balance deducted.

What the hell...

I don't want to continue bakwas charging company.

Deducting money by auto activating service...
    Robotic customer care very poor... Very hard to reach customer care guy.. Pre programmed robotic voice advisor waste your time and ends call. Then says you have reached maxium limit. What the #..

Waste hai airtel... Jio is best.

careasort indiapvtltd
      from patamda, Jharkhand
      Oct 20, 2018

Address: 733125

Dear,
      Bharti airtel limited
      I am joy das from west bengal,
      District dakshin dinajpur. My complaint
      About a another number, who disturb my
      Wife with call & sms. The unknown
      Number is [protected]. Kindly take an
      Action for this number. The unknown
      Caller called from bengalore. The
      Unknown caller talk rough languages with
      Me.

Vikash1405
        Oct 20, 2018

Address: West Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 833221

I would like bring your kind notice the bad customer experience which i have been through the customer journey over the last one year

When i asked for a basic plan from airtel which i soley intend to use for otp i was given a 199 plan for which gives a bill of over 500 inr for one year and over.
        After finding out from my colleagues in uk i found out that i should take a roaming free plan where i will not be charged a huge rental
        Now after sending 20 email when i finally tell them to find out a free roaming plan they told me that they will be putting a 149 plan
        They have now activated 499 family pack plan on my mobile. I am not going to pay this amount
        Kindly take corrective action at the earliest

JEYA SEKHARAN
          Oct 20, 2018

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629001

I went to airtel store today at
          Krishna kovil, vadasery nagercoil
          Kanyakumari district.
          Tamilnadu

When asked for a new sim they charged me near 556 rupees plus 100 rupees for aadhar linking and sim card. I said to recharge for minimum possible rupees. They said if your are interested buy it or get out of the showroom in a very bad way. They employees are so rude and and treated us so badly.

For the past 12 years or more our family members have been using airtel. Seeing this response from airtel i have decided to quit airtel service for my family members.

Many such incidents have happened in the past at the same showroom where even elders have been treated badly.

I request you to take immediate action as airtel has a good reputation and such showrooms are spoiling it.

Jeya sekharan m

arrnab87
            Oct 20, 2018

Today i went to switch my number from my existing operator to airtel. But your customer executive mis-sold your post paid product to me where as i was asking for prepaid service only. I am yet to open the sim card. Kindly resolve the issue. I have already sent an email to the customer care service but yet to receive any response.
            My mobile number is mentioned below:
            Mob:[protected]

Santha ram t
              from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
              Oct 20, 2018

Address: 500008

Airtel 4g Sim.Mobile: MOTO 4g plus. Rs.448 pakge/31.12.18.Voice calls not audiable.Every time I have to come out my house to attnd calls. My WhatsApp data/, images/Videos not transfrng since last 10 days.I depend on BSNL Wi-fi at home. Outside Airtel not responding.If not restored, I seek Mobile portability at the cost of losing package amunt.

À
                ठाकर ठरका
                from Kota, Rajasthan
                Oct 20, 2018

Address: 313004

I have four mobile connections of airtel having data plans of 1.4gb daily.
                I have paid 499₹ for each.
                But my connection is not working. Same problem is facing by all airtel users in udaipur area.
                My connection is 4g data pack. And it's cheating by the company.
                Mobile company airtel is doing big fraud with the consumers. Trai should take cognegence of this.
                Thanks you.

chanduj10
                  from Tumkur, Karnataka
                  Oct 20, 2018

Address: 560062

Issue with airtel network. Per month charges as per 4g service is 825 including tax. But, always the signal is either 3g or 2g.

While buying the sim sales person from airtel confirmed 4g network reception in my area. Which is not the case.

Being charged same amount inspite of lesser that promised performance.

Desirable resolution is to charge as per performance and refund of excess amount paid so far during downtime of airtel network.

Recent email from airtel:

On thu, oct 11, 2018 at 11:40 am nodalofficer kk wrote:

Dear chandrakant jayanti,

Greetings from airtel!

This is reference to your email regarding network issue for your airtel mobile number [protected].

Basis on your email we tried to reach you on [protected] but unable to establish your contact, we would like to inform you that our network team has identified a solution in your area and is exploring options for smooth installation of the same. We will let you know once we get a definite timeline for the same.

Therefore, this is the best possible coverage that can be provided presently, we hope you understand and would extend your kind co-operation in this regard.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback will enable us to enhance our services and service experience. Let me assure you that action will be taken to ensure that this is not repeated.

Thanks for reaching us. Delighted to assist you.

Best regards,
                  Borra soundarya
                  Advisor : customer experience
                  Bharti airtel ltd

induioc
                    Oct 20, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695583

Id-[protected] - the set up box was replaced about a week back and since then i have not been able to see any program. A note comes that the set up box has to be activated and i should call the customer care number. I have called the customer care atleast 10 times since the last week and till date no action has been taken. I have also made a complaint to the nodal officer but still the tv is blank.

BabaiRaj
                      from Darjiling, West Bengal
                      Oct 20, 2018

Address: 733132

I have not requested for bhakti sagar portrait service but i received an message on 16th october 2018 that i have been charged rs. 20 for the service, bhakti sagar portrait. I am using airtel for many years. Please, take needed steps, stop the service and refund my money back.

Date of incident - 16th october 2018
                      Phone number - [protected]
                      Desirable resolution - stop the service and refund

visu g
                        from Mavoor, Kerala
                        Oct 20, 2018

Address: 500004

Airtel 4g internet (Via mobile) — weak & no signal

The reference related to airtel 4g internet compliant is given below.

1) c4gsp[protected] (Dt:[protected]
                        2) c4gsp[protected] (Dt:[protected]

The 4g signal for internet is very weak and lasts for only 20 seconds and signal changes as e, h, h+, umts and can be compared with 2g. Even if 4g appears, signal strength is -122 dbm 25 asu and reaches to -140 dbm. Airtel tower is positioned 1 km from my apartment. For healthy 4g signal strength should be -60 dbm to -70 dbm which was never witnessed in open areas of my apartment (Taj enclave apts, khairtabad, hyderabad-500004).
                        Its an evergreen problem from airtel.

Downloads are happening only in h, h+ signals and is very very slow. Instead of solving the technical problem the co. Is accusing me o[censored]sing my daily data (Internet). I need to go out find a location in my area where 4g signal appears and browse or download. Ultimately purpose of 4g connection in mobile is defeated as it cannot be used from my home. No mobile banking/payments can be done as transactions get rejected due to inadeqate 4g signal as apps require healthy signal for transactions to go thru. This technical prob. Is only with airtel mobile internet.

My apartments has many wifi & dth connections, adjacent is a theatre & telephone bhavan. So signal strength has to be increased for 4g internet.

Data settings in my phone are correctly set to lte. Mine is 4g phone and 4g sim is in slot 1.

Though airtel boasts as best unfortunately adequate 4g signal strength is not provided leaving the customers just wait n watch. The open network of airtel is given more preference rather than the customer complaint.Â

Nayan Hazarika
                          Oct 20, 2018

From 18 october i can't used 4g service in my location. But last six months i have used 4g service in same locations at great speed.in my plan i have received daily 1.4 gb data. Now last three days i have not used this. 4g network is showing and display connected but not working or load any webpages. I have been call them lot's of times but they did not take it seriously. I hope now they will be solve my issue. My mobile no -[protected]. I also request airtel to if they can't solve my issue they refund my last recharge amount i will port my no to other network. If i port it now i have lost. Because 580 inr in my main balance. Thank you...

Vipul Himalaya
                            Oct 20, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249405

Internet service in patanjali phase 2 (Bahdarabad) pin code 249405 is very very bad we have called customer service many times but its not helping, its deterioting day by day, the internet fluctuates a way too much sometimes its good on certain apps but at the same time the other selected apps doesn't work
                            No downloading speed whatsoever
                            We haven't putted 500 rupees for surfing the net and youtube
                            To use 4g connection we have to put phone in airplane mode again and again to reset the connection.
                            Resolve this or we hv to change connection

abdulgaffar07
                              from Firozpur, Punjab
                              Oct 19, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160047

I have been requesting airtel for last 4 months to convert my post paid to prepaide, but they have never concerted to prepaid after visiting airtel stores thrice, everyone they give me new excuses.. Now on october 6, i had submitted port out request and paid one month advanced bill payment, but they still not porting my number out.. This is really embarrassing for me..
                              In fact, i had clearly mentioned their retention department over phone to clear my matter asap, but no one is taking it seriously, not sure why..

Niki@1610
                                Oct 19, 2018

Rupees 20 has been wrongly deducted from my prepaid airtel sim card without my permission for bhakti sagar portrait service of airtel. It happened on 19th october 2018 at 8:53pm.

I can confirm that i did not use any kind of service like bhakti sagar portrait service.

So, i am registering this complaint to get refund of rupees 20 back in my airtel prepaid sim card

Naveen Batta
                                  from Kaithal, Haryana
                                  Oct 19, 2018

Hello team,

I would like to escalate my case to your forum, since airtel has deducted money from my credit card after i ported my number to vodafone.
                                  Money deducted is around rs 1100/- but when i registered complaint then i got an email reply saying there was a pending bill of around rs 680/-.
                                  But as i remember i have already cleared all the pending amounts and even the money deducted so far is more than the bill generated.

I have provided all the details related to transaction id's but again and again they're asking me to share the complete credit card statements. I'm not sure why they want me to reveal transaction details of other transactions.

Even after so many mails they are not supportive and i afraid that they will deduct more money from my card, since previously they deducted on monthly basis and now i don't have access to airtel dashboard (Since i have ported my account) & i can't detach my credit card from it.

Please look into the fraudster that this company is doing and losing trust of people.

Prashray
                                    Oct 19, 2018

STARSTRUCK service has been activated @ Rs35.0 for 7day(s).Txn ID S[protected], 19Oct18 03:38. automatically on my mobile no-[protected]. I didn’t use the phone at given time also. Number is in my name. Starstruck service activated and Rs. 35 deducted from my account without my permission.

Å
                                      Řaj Ÿãđãv Phøtøgřaphėř
                                      Oct 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Today my phone number has stopped working.[protected]. Today i had a word with of the executive he told me that somebody has raised the complaint against my phone number that i have been using this number in a commercially.

Please active my number as i am not using this number commercially. I have been using this number for 9 years.

Kindly reactive my number and also give me the details of the complainer.

Raj kumar yadav
                                      [protected]. - [protected]
                                      My postpaid number band ho gaya hai airtel ka number kerpya mujhe is number per contect kare aur meri help ker di jiye please sir arjent hai lease call me cll center, contect me, [protected]