Complaints 54499

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 702

Mrugesh Master

bill paid but not reflected

On 5th August, 2018, I paid RS.471 bill for Airtel Hotspot no : [protected] from Airtel App via UPI.
Money was deducted, but still got messages with due payment. Later, I paid via Paytm and messages had stopped.
I did not get refund of the money deducted from Airtel App.

UPI ID for unsuccessful payment via Airtel App :[protected]
UPI id for successful payment via Paytm :[protected]

I would...
Vignesh Bvr
from Terdal, Karnataka

money deducted from bank account but I didn't receive any recharge

Fraud company give my money back
I tried to recharge my mobile with my debit card, it says payment failed but bank balance deducted, I tried several times in different mobiles .
Here are some txn ID's which I have tried
Txn ID[protected]
Another txn id [protected]
Please check these id and check which transaction ate my money and refund my money....
ajain31

postpaid connection (sr # 86781674, sr# 86781750)

Address:110088

Just to give you a quick background:
- Taken MNP from Voda on 28th Jul'2018 for 2 Mobile postpaid connections
- Currently 2 other Airtel numbers going on at my location
- Experienced ~ zero signals/ network at my location since 28th Jul'2018
- Raised SR for Network issue on 29th Jul'2018 ((SR # 86781674, SR#[protected]
- After 1 week, Airtel Engineer visited my location, checked Network...
diff_2013

frequent outages - airtel broadband

This is to complaint about airtel broadband services in pimple saudagar. Every week or so they have a fiber cut and the internet is down for extended periods like over 7 – 8 hours.

It seems this is a never ending issue in india. Fiber cuts are very common and almost all isps face this issue just like older landline telephone days that would suffer from cable cuts during monsoon
If airtel is unable to fix this...
Priya Anil

unable to make/receive calls

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000096

I have a prepaid airtel connection number since last 5-6 years. I am unable to make or receive any calls last 2-3 days . An early action in this context shall be appreciated.

Customer care associate told me that I have to replace my sim card and that would take 4 hours times. Why should I go through this hassle when I am not at fault and couldn't they have told this proactively so that I could have done this over weekend....
Siraje

service provider poor response

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

For the last one week I m unable to send any SMS( mobile no. [protected]). I have lodge a complaint on constumer care 4 times each time they issued one reference no and told it will start working in 4 hrs. Just you have to switch off and on your mobile. I have done this 4 time but the problem not yet resolved. The reference no are attached below. In my last conversation they transfer my call to one higher person...
saidireddy234

misusing of my sim card 9566048553

Address:600042

Airtel is not supporting sim card swap of my sime card.

My sim card belongs to Chennai.i lost my mobile and requested for new sim by submitting address proof.

after new sim request sim is not getting activated from my end, but airtel is not taking action to block my sim card to avoid misusage.

Airtel customer care not responding for mails or calls aswell.

i would like to initiate...
Avikaksha

regarding deduction of daily rental

Address:Kalahandi, Odisha, 766029

Sir My self Rajesh kumar Joshi vil-Sosia Dist-Kalahandi odissa i have take a safe custody from airtel digital tv on dt-16/08/2018 for one month and they charged me Rs 30 for that purpose but later on they are automatically activate my account and deduct the daily rental. I am trying to contact customer care but they asked me that i am request them to activate. But this totally fake no call request has been given from my side. My digital tv...
chat2amit

airtel wallet fraud (airtel company is a cheat)

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

My airtel wallet ([protected]) was debited by airtel by 1060/- to pay landline bill for [protected] on 18th august.

But it is not reflected in my bill.
Either sunil mittal is a cheat as millions of indians say that sunil mittal and airtel are cheats.

Or airtel wallet is highly inefficient and a failure that it is unsafe to do airtel wallet transactions.

This is highly shameful that i have...

poor network new tower needed

Address:Udupi, Karnataka, 576117

Facing a network problem from many year. Already gave many complaints. But there is no response. More then 3000+ user r facing same problem. Solve this problem as much as possible. Need new tower.. Till completion of new tower. Upgrade near by tower. We cant face this anymore.. We need a solution or just say u can't. Or stop say indian largest network...
Sudhir Bansode

airtel prepaid mobile customer care executive behavior

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

I am using airtel prepaid number since last 13+ years.

As i am using this number internationally and it is linked to all my accounts in india and aadhar as well, i upgraded it into 4g sim yesterday.

My sim is getting activated in 4 hours but since then i am not receiving any messages and otp due to which unable to do any transactions.

So this morning i called to customer...
Minakshee Vikas

bill not provided

Address:400614

I'm a very old consumer of airtel dth, at the time of reinstallation of dth the technician didn't provide me the bill of rs 700 charged by him on 14.08.18.
Despite of several call to customer care they didn't provide me the bill because they know that the amount charged by the technician was totally wrong.
I want to go in consumer court please advise.
Airtel dth id is [protected]...
Urfrensiva

broadband disconnecting n number of times

Address:560068

Hi Airtel,

This is Hari Prasath, regarding frequent disconnection in my broadband internet connectivity. My number is[protected]. My registered mobile number is [protected].

It's been 3 times(in 3 months), I've raised complaint regarding the frequent disconnection. Technicians keep visiting my premises and solving the problem temporarily. Even if they resolve, there are frequent disconnection happening and...
ananth039

airtel not moving to another network (idea) while using port

Address:534216

Hi sir/mam,
This is anantha kumar and my airtel mobile number is [protected]. I have sent port message to 1900 then i received port unique number from airtel 15 days back. I submitted to my finger print details to idea agent but my mobile network is not changed from airtel to idea. I talk with airtel customer care executive but he told we already submitted to my side. Next i talk with idea customer care executive but he told we are...
Pooja Jeena

very poor internet connection issue

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

From past one month airtel has been providing poor internet connection. Its providing the speed of 2g instead of 4g (As per plan). Unable to browse and download things due to poor connections. Not even able to load airtel app. Unable to do any work online due to lack of connectivity. Kindly work upon this otherwise soon porting will be the only solution. Immediate solution is required....
Raj Sagar

removal of hazardous tower from residential area

Address:Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508111

Removal of hazardous tower from residential area

Beside my home a huge Airtel cell tower is there, Tower situated at residential area there are so many people effecting by radiation mainly Children, aged, pregnant ladies are the worst affected categories n govt. is responsible if citizens' Health affected due to negligence of few of them due to which over all population is at stake, due to radiation children are thin and not...
rrkrajur

mvn games robbing my money

Dear airtel
Mvn games robing my talk time balance without my permission. Are you supporting them? I am topup money meens i kept your safe hands, some body robing means. You are failed to secure of customer. 35 rupees for 7 days, we will complaint to trai on airtel only. You have add my money with in 48 hours. Are not we deside that you are theef, and irresponsible of your business and to all customers. Very soon every body think that,...
Vikas Chandel81
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab

airtel mobile 7087194178, relationship number: 1380026151

Address:Rupnagar, Punjab, 160059

I've been trying to downgrade my plan from last four weeks but no go. I've visited your Airtel Shop here in phase 5 Mohali multiple times but they are always routing me to your helpline number[protected]

On the helpline I've tried entering both the Airtel mobile [protected], Relationship number: [protected] but it keeps on asking for some account number which I'm unable to find in the bill, App. This is very disturbing with...
mukesh008

regarding my refund against broadband

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Dear I used to say that I want a broadband connection from airtel on 02/08/2018 and will pay to airtel on 02/08 amount of 2998
He commit me the speed of 8 mbps but at the time of connection airtel tell that only 2 mbps speed been possible
So I refuse for the connection i request for refund on that very 03/08/2018 they tells that refund been made but till today I can’t receive the sum amount when I call on 18/08/2018 executive...
mrinalkonwar32
from Khawhai, Mizoram

forcefully converting prepaid to postpaid connection

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781028

Recently lost my airtel sim prepaid -[protected] which was earlier in my sister's name. Contacted airtel store at beltola, survey, ghy, but they refused to allot a new prepaid sim with the same no even though providing of docs of my sister. They told that customer has to visit the store themselves... Or give an noc of converting the connection to my name... But in that case also they can only provide a postpaid sim with the same no with activation...