Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 889

Steev Johny
Mar 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

Its been more then a year. They haven't solved my complain. When ever i call the customer service and i have visited the airtel gallery many times. They give a new sim card and tell me that the problem will b solved later. After complaining many times, they gaveme a reason that new towers will b coming and your problem will b solved. Im just so pissed off. The customer service is very very bad. They act as if no one can do anything to them. They didn't take my complain seriously.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ravi kumar suru
    Mar 11, 2018

Address: 560087

I already have another complaint number which was created long back with number "93591892" and another complaint recently created once again.

Neither of them addressed till now nor i did receive any call. I donot want to waste my time in making calls and sending mails unnecessarily. I paid the amount

I paid the amount on 10th feb as i was promised as the installation will be done in 72 hours and even after a month the same response is getting from the airtel service specialist.

Ravi.
    Ravikumar. [protected]@gmail.com

harrdik.patel
      Mar 11, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

Today morning, got 2 sms that i have been charged for whatsmob service though i didn't activate any service by myself or through any third party app, how they can deduct balance without my consent or confirmation? Airtel just sucks, now you people will do this after adhaar card number subsidy scam? What do you people want? I would like to get my balance revwrted asap.
      Same here. And they won't refund your money whatsoever you say.
      Big bunch of looters.

Susan Peruzzi
        from Melur, Tamil Nadu
        Mar 11, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673032

I am not able to sign in to my airtel account for the past 3 to 4 days. I can enter into the homepage www.airtel.in but from there am not able to sign in to my account. It just gives a blank page at www.airtel.in/s/selfcare/.

Please restore my account asap as i need to check my bills and pay online.

Yesterday a message popped up that the technical service would look into it.
        I have no idea where to call or send an email message to airtel for help as the help tab too does not function.
        Mar 15, 2018
        Updated by Susan Peruzzi
        Unfortunately no one from Airtel customer support has contacted me or resolved the pending issue. I am still unable to login to my airtel account or pay my bills online.

Niranjankumar_r
          from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu
          Mar 10, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600047

To airtel team,

I am totally fed up with the approach and response of airtel broadband team

I requested airtel broadband connection through online. I got a call from this number +[protected]. The representative name is priya.

She asked my address to check the feasibility and told me that they can provide the connection at my location

So based on her suggestions, i paid 2828 rs as advance for three months and shared my kyc through what's app on 1st march 2018

After that i did not get any proper response from her. I called many times to the above number and sent messages in what's appa also. But no response. Two days back she blocked my mobile number

If i call from another number, once she heard my name she is disconnecting the call

Now i need a speedy solution for this. Bcoz already 10 days gone

Contact me at [protected] at any time

Niranjankumar r

mkarthikeyan56
            Mar 10, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600032

I applied for prepaid portability from jio to airtel on 1st march. After 6 days, jio signal was closed. It has been more than 5 days but still there is no signal in airtel
            Note:
            I enquired jio customer care, they said that they have sent all my details had been transfered. Even l enquired airtel customer care, they are saying that no data has been received?

*as soon as possible kindly solve my problem

Problem no. [protected]
            Alternate no. [protected]

Karthikeyan

Nancy Vaswani
              Mar 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Got a message today that videopindw service has been activated @ rs 30.0 for 7day (S). Service will be renewed after validity expiry. To use, click http://bit.ly/actvnvp (Data charges apply). To deactivate, call or sms stop to 155223. More services? Call 56789
              I didn't even opt for this then why this has happened to me?
              I deactivated the service sent stop sms to deactivate. But it is sending a revert message that stop is an invalid entry???! I want to ask why do you activate any service without customer acceptance. I want my money back.

sailendra nath Datta
                Mar 10, 2018

Address: 700157

Since long I am using your connection on the above mobile number. Last 6/7 months I am not getting proper service from you though I am depositing the money immediately after raising your monthly bill. Most of the time your signal tower is not visible in our building. As a result of which I am not using the talk time and the data which you are providing. You are see from the record that my data balance is increasing and showing 101.4 GB as on date. My monthly plan Rs.399/- (includes rental). I have already complain 2 months ago in your Chinar Park office, Near City Center-II. After a few days your technician came to my house and building for inspection and found the bad signal. They assured that they will inform the authority and sort out the problem very soon. But no action has yet made. You are, therefore, requested to look into the matter immediately otherwise I will shift my connection to Vodafone Plan as their signal strength is very nice here and they are regularly hammering for their service. I am residing in a very big complex adjacent to City Center-II, New Town. My complex name is Greenwood Sonata which is situated on the Biswa Bangla Sarani. There is 460 flats in our complex and most of the person are facing that problem. Please look into the matter and inform me the fate of the problem. Thanks and regards, Sailendra Nath Datta, My alternate no.[protected]/[protected]

Kumar Murugesan
                  from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
                  Mar 10, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638401

I have recently ported my number from aircel to airtel. After 8 days, i am getting mobile data and outgoing facility but can't able to receive any incoming calls and sms which is very mandatory for getting otp for banking..

As i am an academician, i am supposed to get calls very often from my higher officials and students.

In this regard, i need urgent attention from the mobile service provider in solving this issue, help me out..
                  Mar 14, 2018
                  Updated by Kumar Murugesan
                  My grievance is been sorted out.. thank you.

subba Narasaiah
                    from Guwahati, Assam
                    Mar 10, 2018

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh

I link aadhar to my airtel sim card since 6 months back and opened my airtel payment bank without my permission and my indane gas subsidy amount taken in airtel payment bank in dec 2017. After 15 days my airtel payment bank account closed. I going to airtel store my problem is not solved due to my account closing. Pl return back my lpg gas subsidy amount to my account immediately.
                    Mar 21, 2018
                    Updated by subba Narasaiah
                    Resolve my problem
                    Very bad service

Somnath Mishra
                      from Patiala, Punjab
                      Mar 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

Yesterday i have booked 1 ticket from udaipur to delhi boarding on 16 march on irctc application and payment made through airtel money.
                      Ticket couldn't booked and amount deducted from my airtel wallet. Once again l did the same and same happened, money deducted from wallet. No sms of ticket booking has come, no confirmation of anything has come except of money deducted.

S N B PRASAD
                        Mar 10, 2018

Address: 560097

I have recharged the package which offers 1gb 4g data per day and free voice calls for 70 days. My daily usage is around 260 to 400 mb per day. My calls are hardly 5 minutes per day on average. I wanted only internet. But package is like that.
                        My house is situated just 500 metres away from airtel tower. However, the data is so much slow that even 2g was working faster. Even mail or ola app does mot open but simply circling. Airtel is cheating us.
                        My wife is having geo connection. It works with high speed on all days 24x7.
                        If airtel openly says to go for specific package with regular high speed, i would have opted happily. But this type of cheating is bad in the eyes of law.
                        Airtel should reply with offers with specific speed in the packages at all time 24x7
                        S n b prasad

Deepak Varandani
                          Mar 10, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

I have visited to ur tonk road jaipur store for postpaid to prepaid. I have submitted xerox copy of aadhar and photograph theuy have not accepted the xerox copy they demanded original not talking properly by ur executive hence i have left no other option to port out the connection from airtel to vodafone.

My contact no is [protected]
                          Port out postpaid no [protected]

zain irshad
                            Mar 10, 2018

Address: 560005

I have been a customer with airtel for over 4 years now, having there postpaid connection. Along with broadband and landline connection for a period of about 18 months or more now.

On 9/march/2018, airtel has disconnected /suspended my mobile number: [protected], and the reason provided was a system issue.

I have been frequently calling there customer care, and visited there branch office in frazer town, bangalore. Was helpless.

I need to file a legal petition and complain against airtel for the trouble caused

Shivu Dellu
                              Mar 10, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

Bangalore vijayanagar pipeline road store, executives not giving a proper response.
                              I’m waited 30 minites for some network related quiery,
                              They didn’t respond me..
                              Ther is no proper service in the store
                              Executives playing with the customers
                              They are busy with their personal work while working hour, i’m disappointed for response..
                              I never go for the airtel network with a such bad customer services..

Rashmikhairatkar
                                Mar 10, 2018

Address: 400706

This is regarding extremely poor customer support and services offered by airtel. Claiming to be the fastest network, it is disappointing to experience poor network everywhere, frequent call drops and data connection which does not work. Also i've been trying to reach customer support from past 2 hrs but call goes unanswered.

Request you to address my concerns immediately since neither i am able to reach your support team nor is my earlier complaint resolved.
                                Relationship no. Is [protected]

Ramasamy Pl
                                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                  Mar 10, 2018

regarding charging rs.15 as late fee

Dth recharges are done as prepaid.
                                  On prepaid recharge, why do airtel charge rs.15 as late fees?

My account got stopped due to insufficient balance on 12 am and i recharged the same account by 10 am today.
                                  But still they have recovered rs.15 from my account.
                                  And these amount recovered from our balance is also not being notified to the customer.
                                  So, i would like to seek information...
                                  Shaji Katticaran
                                  Mar 10, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682028

I am using an airtel prepaid connection, mobile number [protected].
                                  On 09/03/2018 i received a sms mentioning that an amount of ₹ 35 has been deducted from my main balance without my knowledge or permission.
                                  The message said that the amount has been deducted for activating vemer service which i have never applied and that too this amount is for just 7 days and after that they will continue doing so.
                                  This is cheating and imagine the amount airtel will be collecting just by multiplying the number of consumers.
                                  I would like the concern authorities to please look into this and do the needful so that the consumers get their money back at the earliest and these sorts of cheating never happen again. P

Hari Rathnam
                                    Mar 10, 2018

Address: 560064

My Airtel wallet amount not able to transfer to another bank so that i was contact to airtel customer care they told send mail to [protected]@airtelbank.com and share the adhar card, pan card & cancelled check as per their requirements i was send mail but still now i was not received any conformation.i feel very bad my airtel no-[protected].

anupam.trivedi
                                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Mar 10, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

I was resigned from bharti airtel services ltd in
                                      My father name is rajendra kumar trivedi & relationship in my un number is[protected] and my pf number is hr/ggn/10693/40432 my living date not mansion please help

Pan number:-awfpa7142q
                                      Adhar number:[protected]

Employee id 91515
                                      Mob:[protected]

Pf cell (Ramco)
                                      Mr. Pulin das
                                      Bharti airtel limited,
                                      Airtel ncr campus
                                      Seat no. C-u517, ug floor, plot no 16,
                                      Udyog vihar, phase-iv
                                      Gurgaon - 122015 haryana