Complaints 54498

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 960

Jayaprakashnagarajan

no network on roaming

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Hi all,

I am jayaprakash.

Recently, i have shifted from tamilnadu to bangalore. I lost the network (Tamilnadu sim). So i called customer care, they have said below steps to do so.

1-) switching on and off.
2-) removing sim and reinserting back.
3-) changing to manual network selection (The operator network chosen cannot be found - post selecting the network).
4-) changing...
AjithRkumar
from Betma, Madhya Pradesh

call drop/poor signal strength / slow internet

Address:600096

My office is located in omr (Near ptc bus stop), one of the prime location in chennai, from past 2 months all the airtel customers in my location are facing network coverage/call drop issues. We have raised complaints against the same with airtel customer care but the same is not resolved. The airtel numbers are not reachable when in the premise also not able to make calls. The internet connectivity is very slow. Airtel complaint numbers...
Shashikant Desai
from Kolhapur, Maharashtra

airtel prepaid sim no. 8296096536 is not working

Address:Uttara Kannada, Karnataka, 581325

Sir, i have purchased airtel sim no. Mentioned in the subject line, in september 2017 from mokashi mobile shop, link road, dandeli, uttarakannada dist 581325 and i have provided my aadhar card no.[protected] and i have purchased unlimited rs. 199/- unlimited talk time package on 18/12/2017 in gokar from loacl mobile shop.

But to my surprise on 19th december 2017 morning my cell screen showing a message emergency call - since...
Shivani Mathur

very poor connectivity, please help

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Very poor network and internet connectivity. Always calls dropped. Voice cracking. Already filed a complaint 6 days ago i. E. Dec 14, 2017, but there is no response from the company. Here is the reply mail from airtel

Dear customer!

Thank you for writing to us.

We acknowledge receipt of your complaint, your reference no. Is ot[protected].

We shall get back to you within 24 hrs.br...
Nitesh058

vpn issue in my new airtel prepaid number

I'm facing vpn connectivity issues with my airtel prepaid number [protected] after port from idea to airtel
Error 619: a connection to the remote computer could not be established. So the port used for this connection was closed.
Note: while, i can access the same with my friend airtel prepaid number "[protected]" and with another service provider. So please help me to resolve the issue on priority basis and let me know the technical...
biswanath.chatterjee1

broadband not installed but money collected

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

On 18th dec 2017 a person named sudarshan ([protected]) came to my house and collected pan card copy, house agreement copy and asked me to pay 2829 rs as advance rental. My cef number is 8059579. Till now installation is not done. The person is disconnecting my call. Payment transaction id is [protected].

Please solve the issue soon else i shall go to consumer forum

My email biswanath. [protected]@gmail.com...
ishpushp

making me fool about network and data

Address:Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382016

I am asking them for network solution since long time and want help for at least low network so i can call anyone i want and asking for data related help but they are just making me fool and giving me just a date and date... But now no one is taking me serious for my complaints.. Now its my billing date is coming now but why i pay any amount if i am not using any of its service properly......
Ashwani Lohiya

i lost my phone and calling airtel 121, 9935199351- number does not exist

I lost my phone on 14/12/2017 and since then i am calling airtel customer care to block my sim since then i am trying but it always says number does not exist please check the number u have dialed. Airtel if you are going to look into that matter then do it else tell me directly that you will not help me. There are plenty of networks available in our country i will switch to that who can atleast listen to their consumer what they have to...
Dhara Sarvaiya

account no 1025315720 worst corporate service

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

I have sent a request to update the address of our company since 25.09.17 and till now not received any reply from airtel. Till now address is not updated. When i call customer care, they inform me to email enteprise which i have one 100 time but there is not reply as such since last two month. Also customer care 198 is not even able to register my complaint stating that since we are a corporate client, they will not register my complaint....
Suryamsk

unable to call in particular location/receive incoming call

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600030

I am using airtel sim with number [protected], i have been having this problem where i am unable to connect to the internet or call outsite. Also when some one else try to call me they are getting "person not reachable/phone is switched off". This occurs only when i am in my office in olympia tech park. I had no such problem till last week. But i am not sure what happened now. Kindly take it as priority and provide with a resolution....
Srinivas0215
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

7738124722 - airtel mumbai - network issue

Address:411033

I am a postpaid customer and my sim comes under mumbai network circle. Currently i stay in pune and at my residence there is no network coverage of airtel. Even if i go out and check around for 1km radius there is hardly any signal. There seems to be no tower for airtel nearby. Am planning to change my no to either vodaphone or idea but since i have been using airtel for more than 8 years now i feel sad about it. But i am left with no other...
MonicaM

harassment by airtel incoming recorded calls for non payment

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

For my airtel relationship no.‭[protected]‬, firstly in september month when i went to update my aadhaar at alaknanda branch, new delhi - i was told by airtel officer to link my phone no with my husband account to get one bill and he could process the same request after my confirmation but to my surprise the account was never link d and i kept on reviving two seperate invoices for both accounts. To add more trouble, when i made payment...
Address:560085

I have purchased my android dual sim mobile recently and converted existing sim to 4g sims on 14th dec, through your store opposite to kamakya theatre bsk 3rd stage.

Both the sims activated but sim pertaining to [protected] stopped sms facility and outgoing calls delayed or cancelled frequently. After lots of attempts connecting.

Because of above i am put into lot of inconveniences. I can not get otps for netbanking/recharges/ticket...
bullu

smart pack activation

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

My postpaid data got finish & i wanted to activated a smart pack of rs 300 for 1 gb. It was not successful becoz of system upgradation. I made a 2nd attempt with rs 175 for 500mb thinking that maybe that pack has prob. This was again not successful. I tried a last 3rd attempt with rs500 for 2gb then i was told its done. After few min i get a msg of all 3 packs been updated. I just wanted small pack but tried different packs thinking some...
misterpawan

change in plan offers without consent

I am feeling let down by airtel today. I was wondering why my data used to get over very quickly although it was 1gb per month. When i went to airtel sales office, to my surprise i came to know that i was getting only 2gb per month. When i took my postpaid plan i was offered 1gb per day. Now my question is why my plan was changed without my consent? It is also quite surprising that today i was offered a 20 gb per month plan with all other...

This is asmita sagar shedage, holding [protected] number of Airtel company.

I am having multiple issues related to my last three bills which are unresolved by your customer care and AOR center ([protected]), 27th main, HSR layout Bangalore, after giving more than 15 visits and N number of calls to 121.

The issue is as follows,

1) Before October this number was in Maharashtra...
Sridhar Kudva

4g sim activation without sms facility

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

I have recently purchased a new android multi sim mobile. I have ported to 4g sim to both mobile numbers. It is initially told both sims will be activated within 24 hours.

Though the sims are activated for sim number[protected]u imsi [protected] there is no sms service available and outgoing calls not easily connected. After continuous attempts 8 to times call connected with great difficulty.

For...
ManavMehta1601

sim not activated from last 1 month.

I have ported my number from reliance to airtel on 14th November. Reliance have closed it on 16th November and Airtel have still not ported my number. Whenever you call airtel customer care they will tell some new nonsense and will tell that your service will be started within 24 hours.
And its been 1 month that they are harassing me. This is my business number and it has affected me alot in my business. Even i have paid extra amount...
Paul Momin

cheating on customer repeatedly

Address:794001

Airtel prepaid has been cheating a consumer most of the time. They will show different benefits in their Airtel app online recharge but after recharging a person will get a different benefit which is really an inconvenience for a consumer. Moreover when I try to contact a customer care they will just divert to some other calls. Please take up this issue seriously as the consumer is paying and after all this problem arises not only once....
chunnu1234

2gb data not received

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

With reference I Aklank Jain use Airtel prepaid services since last 10yrs. We recharge my Mobile
No.[protected] @ 195/-on Dec-14th-2017 at 8.55PM as per your offer plan all out going calls STD/Local
free & 2GB Data for 28 days with transaction ID [protected] When i didn't receive 2GB data we call
customer care ref No.RANDE [protected] for missing 2GB Data Executive told me in our company some...