Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1172

Senthil Kumar Venkatachalam
Aug 14, 2017

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Hello. V.Senthilkumar. I had Airtel postpaid [protected]. Before I buy the SIM a person for Airtel they told to me in this 499 plan 13 GB for every month. After the third month completed they're telling 3 GB only the plan... You this kind of cheating is held. For this 3 GB you I want change my old network.??? So please do faver to me as well as soon.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ashesha
    Aug 14, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have an iphone6. Got an upgraded airtel 4g sim today. After the previous sim showed no service i inserted the new sim. It had signals but an error message kept showing up saying cannot set up the sim card. tried restarting the phone but now it shows no service. I am left with no working connection. Is there a way to get back to the previous settings or get this new sim started? Immediate help required.

keds p
      Aug 14, 2017

I have airtel app on my cell and on that 399 plan as unlimited calls 84gb data. I clicked for seeing terms and conditions which they don't show and on clicking directly mpin was asked and on entering mpin my balance got recharge without showing t& c. I called up customer care who rudely tells me that its not unlimited calls but 3000 min for 28d. Y is it not mentioned in scheme on app & tc not shown when you click on it... This is fraud as the app should have mentioned details of the scheme and falsely on show it as unlimited... So disappointed and angry with airtel

packia raj.R
        from Karaikkudi, Tamil Nadu
        Aug 14, 2017

Respected Sir / Madam,
        My AIRTEL PREPAID SIM CARD is BLOCKED from TO DAY .
        Handset shows SIM CARD REJECTED .
        My mobile no.:[protected].
        No. on my SIM CARD:[protected]H1
        State:TAMILNADU.

sureshs832
          Aug 14, 2017

Sir, i had booked a landline connection along with broadband with airtel of which application no is. Cef no. Tblr 7331134 dated 25.04.2017 and paid three month advance rent rs 2584/- but due to some technical reason they couldnot gave connection. As i had paid in advance was expecting a refund for which i contacted the persone who came to collect the payment cheque, but he is not responding me proprely and even some times dont even attend the call. I havent recevied a refund till date. So i am complaining here in consumer forum. I hope now you had understant the matter and will look after it and help me to get back my money from the said company..
          My contact mobile no. [protected]. Book the compaint in the name of suresh. S.

Siva Sankar Reddy Obula
            from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
            Aug 14, 2017

I was a customer of idea network. From the suggestion o[censored]r employe i changed to airtel network he told me that in this plan (For ttd employees) i would get 1gb/day but i have got only 8 gb/month. The plan 449 seemed to be best for me so i requested airtel store employebto convert my postpaid service to prepaid service but they said that there is a time limit of 3 months. I dont know what is the necessity of keeping this time limit please resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Sahil Marria
              from Tikaitnagar, Uttar Pradesh
              Aug 14, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

My name is sahil and i am new airtel postpaid user from last 1 week. First off all i want to mention that last week me port this no.[protected] from vodafone to airtel postpaid at that time your service provider gimme wrong plan details and also send me email in writing about plan details that all are fake. Before two days i talk with customer care and they said me that there is no such type of plan. From last night really m facing alot of problem regarding calls..
              No one can call me or either i m not able to call any one. Really i m very un happy to see this type of service by airtel. Now i m going to again port my all no. Back to voda. I m very disappointed from airtel network and never ever recommend to any one for airtel.

Shivendra Tripathi
                Aug 14, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462016

I am the local resident of e-3 arera colony bhopal and i am facing 4g network problem in my home. I have recently ported my jio sim to airtel and facing this problem. I want quick solution to this problem otherwise i will port my sim again. P lzzzzzzzzzzzz,,, z,, zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

piyushsh9999
                  Aug 14, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144005

My no [protected] I have upgraded this no as on at 08aug 2017 From Ambika sales agency grain market jalandhar cantt' from 3 g to 4g but agency charged from me Rs 50 but from airtel coy this upgrade free of cost, therefor request you pl take necessary action against agency .I have already talk to your customers care 4 time at but I am not satisfy
                  Aug 14, 2017
                  Updated by piyushsh9999
                  Sir please take necessary action against him
                  Aug 14, 2017
                  Updated by piyushsh9999
                  My no [protected] I have upgraded this no as on at 08aug 2017 From Ambika sales agency grain market jalandhar cantt' from 3 g to 4g but agency charged from me Rs 50 but from airtel coy this upgrade free of cost, therefor request you pl take necessary action against agency .I have already talk to your customers care 4 time but they are saying tell me agency name when give them agency name they are saying pl submit your complain at Airtell web side so please check my call detail when call your customers care as on date 14 Aug 17 after 1700 hrs they have not satisfy me. Therefor request you Pl take necessary action against agency

DivyaPr
                    Aug 14, 2017

My bill for a month is not generated. I called up 198 so many times but all they do is keep me on hold and assure that it will be generated in next 48-72 hours. Since my plan has fixed Minutes, they have been adding my extra minutes beyond my billing cycle to the previous cycle only. the supervisors also seem unresponsive. Even after putting my call on hold for a long time, my problem is not addressed by the professionals.
                    Aug 06, 2017
                    Rakesh pratap singh's response
                    I am very worried about this . Kindly resolve at the earliest
                    I lost my phone and sim so I want my sim to be blocked immediately please.
                    Yesterday i have purchased a new sim with rs 449 . But the network is very poor and sim shows 2g and 3g net maximum time. Reqst take nessary action to solve my problem.
                    Thank u

Shivam Sam
                      Aug 14, 2017

Today date:[protected]
                      My name is shivammaurya.
                      I have lost my mobile and when i am calling my airtel number. I am geting response of switch off. My airtel no. Is issued by father's name parshuram prasad. So, please stop the all the service of my no. Now.
                      Simcard details :
                      Sim card issued by-parashuram prasad
                      Mobile no.- [protected]
                      Address:-vill.-raiya, post.-ramgarh.
                      Dist.-chandauli.
                      Pin-code:-232107
                      Email:[protected]@gmail.com
                      This is my Airtel no [protected] my mobile is lost right now. So plzz close my sim card immediately..

RohitParakh
                        Aug 14, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I have raised complaints multiple times to improve the network connectivity. The network bars are good but the connectivity is very very bad. I have to face drop calls 99 % of times.
                        Even after raising complaints nothing has been done. The customer representative tells that the issue is fixed and it is actually not.

Hari ganga society
                        Opposite phule nagar rto
                        Pune 411006
                        Sir mera eak airtel 4g sim hai mainy I what 6 monthly nahi chalaya tha pata nahi aapni aap deactivate hooo gaya sir ap ushay activate kar digya please sir
                        "Airtel Sim Card" I have this number [protected] and its show no service. After a 06/08/2017 it stopped working. Check and resolve my problem
                        Airtel has promise remaining data balance of the month will be carrier forward to next month. But my last bill cycle's data balance is not carrier forward.
                        Serial no. [protected]
                        i have loss my vouter code pls help me

Airtel prepaid SIM card [protected] was used by me till 2015. Then lost the card. Now I see someone using this number. The person has uploaded inappropriate profile picture on Whatsapp too using this number. Please block this SIM asap.

from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh
                          Aug 14, 2017

Dear mr. Mittal,
                          I transferred 300 rs on dated 10th aug 17 with tid-uh17824742 against recharge of
                          Customer id-[protected].
                          Till date i talked to ur representative 3 times but not got any satisfactory solution and 2 times they misbehave and not share my complaint no. With me.
                          3rd time today when i talked i got complaint no[protected].
                          Now i am going to consumer forum and want to port my connection with tata sky.
                          Aug 15, 2017
                          Updated by 3019319416
                          No action complaint as it is company is defaulter people who are in CRC is very rough and now I m also not send further any mail there is big need to notice by court.
                          The sim provider gave me the new 4g sim and recharged 4g pack but 3g pack is activated on my sim instead of 4g.
                          Therefore no 4g network is coming on my phone.
                          All the setting are correct in my 4g phone to run 4g network in my phone.

my mobile with sim card having tel no.[protected] is stolen . kindly block the services.
                          Despite recharging with Rs.399 on 31st July for 84days validity for talk time and Data services, only received validity of 28 days.Please extend validity.
                          Please block my airtel no as it's stolen on 7th July 2017

Mobile no: [protected]
                          This is my number [protected] i forget my mpin password please give me reset password link.
                          No signal in my area. Always my friends unable to reach my mobile when I am at my home. Due to this very important call are missed. If this continues like this I will port to other network.
                          Please do need-full.

Pommmm
                            Aug 14, 2017

Address: 700159

Hellow. My Name is DIP Chakraborty. My number is [protected](Reliance).yesterday around 3 pm I got a call from airtel outbound care in Kolkata lack town branch. The number is [protected] and [protected].the agent name was debanjali and arpita sarkar. It was postpaid Sim cell call. I am telling that I am not interested.than the girl debanjali, she continously use slaung language.. After 15 minute I cut the call. And I redial the number..she cut the call continuously.
                            Sir, I am the employed of SBI bank. The reliance number owner is my mother. I am requesting you to take some legal action of those employees or terminate them for reputation of airtel.
                            I am not satisfied your service will be balence dedicated it is solved my problem
                            I had recharged data to my mobile [protected] online recharge txn ID[protected] for Rs 45 amount has been deducted from my account where as recharge was not successful kindly transfer back amount to my account
                            Airtel voice chat with friends activities

Kasif Kashif
                              from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                              Aug 14, 2017

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206001

I requested for New DTH Mega DTH Connection with My Aircel's Mobile Number on[protected] and Airtel given me a Customer's ID [protected] and Order No. [protected] but no Engineer came to give service and Airtel cancelled My Order because of Sunday's excuse. Then I ordered again on Monday via another Mobile Number but they're making fool me. Worst Service by Airtel and their Customer Care executives and Engineers too are Not Listening to Me. All are making fool by any of meaningless excuses.
                              Aug 07, 2017
                              Susmitha Sharon's response
                              In the 399 data scheme they gave 28 GB data i.e 1gb per a day and unlimited locals in that data pack is activated and unlimited calls are not activated hope u check it
                              Aug 15, 2017
                              Updated by Kasif Kashif
                              These are the Screenshots of Airtel's messages

Aug 15, 2017
                              Updated by Kasif Kashif
                              Airtel is not replying regarding my Complaint.
                              Aug 15, 2017
                              Updated by Kasif Kashif
                              कभी भी एयरटेल को कॉल करता हूँ तो वह लोग कहते हैं कि आप इंजीनियर का मोबाईल फोन नम्बर ले लो और उनको कॉल करो क्योंकि एयरटेल का इंजीनियर से कोई लेना देना नहीं होता। और जब नम्बर लेकर इंजीनियर को कॉल करता हूँ तो वह भी यही कहता है कि तू एयरटेल पर कॉल करके अपना आर्डर रि-जेनेरेट करवा तभी आयउँगा और अगर मेरी तरफ से कनेक्शन लेना है तो ₹1950 लगेंगे। इंजीनियर को तो बात करने की तहज़ीब ही नहीं है।
                              Aug 18, 2017
                              Updated by Kasif Kashif
                              Still No Reply by Bharti Airtel. I think Airtel is only for making fake and useless advertisements. They always make fool to Indian Customers.
                              बकवास है एयरटेल।
                              सुनलो एयरटेल वालों

मेरा एयरटेल नम्बर [protected] में इनकमिंग कॉल का भी चार्ज लगाया जा रहा है, कृपया करके अपने ये घटिया सर्विस बन्द करें और मेरे इनकमिंग कॉल का पैसे काटना बंद करो, नही तो भाड़ में गया एयरटेल। मै अपना नम्बर दूसरी नेटवर्क के लिए पोर्ट करवा लूंगा
                              Poor network and nor working internet and calls drops in our VPO Nagar Tehsil Phillaur Distt Jalandhar pin code is 144410
                              Mo.[protected]
                              Recharge Thourgh My Airtel App of Rs.399 (free callning and 1 GB data per day for 84 Days) on 31.07.2017, but Today Valadity Showing 28.08.207
                              Only 28 days
                              In 399 scheme data pack for 84 days they gave 1gb data per day and free unlimited local cals in that data pack is activated but the unlimited calls are not activated this was the problem hope you check it

Phone number: [protected] is contentiously calling & talks vulgar.please lodge a complaint against this number and kindly block any phone calls and message from this number to my number.
                              my number is [protected]

Regard,
                              Vijay Raval
                              Still No Reply by Bharti Airtel and still I'm waiting.

Vidya Singh
                                from Samastipur, Bihar
                                Aug 14, 2017

Dear Gentlemen,
                                I have airtel digitel tv connectoin with ID-[protected] since long ! On 31st January -17 my acount was suspended and on 9th Feb-17 in morning hours I got a call from airtel customer care that they providing a offer to me. The offer was that if I will pay 6 month recharge at a time then I will get 6 month additional so the validity will be for 12 months. Not only I got a call but also one messge for the same on 9th FEB-17.
                                Based on that then and there I recharged my acount with 2155/- and subsequently I got the message of reciept and validity for 12 month with next recharge in feb-2018. Even in my TV account was also showing the same. BUT suddenly few days back I got a message on my registered nos that validity is ending on 29th july-17. It was a shock for me. I called up the customercare and they are harrassing me and torturing will all false committment. I am giving the details of their inability to resolve customer problems and their communications.
                                1) That on day one they said your account was not suspended a/c ! Here I am submitting the screenshots of message AIRTEL where it is clearly mentioned that my service had been stopped on31st january-17.
                                2) That they are saying that you are not been offered this offer ! Here I am submitting the screenshots of message of AIRTEL of 9TH feb-17 where clearly offering the same for 12 maah.
                                3) That they are saying everytime that somebody will speak to me but nobody had called me.
                                4)That I am also enclosing the screenshots of payment recieved by AIRTEL on 9th FEB-17 and subsequent validity for 12 months.
                                5) That one 27th FEB-17 at 6-30 t06.34 pm when I called to customercare one gentleman named ADITYA told me that your validity is of 12 month and we are working to get it rectified but it was done.
                                So I called once again on 28th feb-17 to customercare and of my utmost surprise the gentleman named started saying all the foolish thing which i had stated in my point no-1 and 2
                                Atlast I decided to write you with all proofs and evidences to you and copy marking to MR Sunil MITTAL your CHAIRAMAN.Needless to say that I had called 10 out 0f 9 time in your tolled nos only ! i dont know how many rupees had gone on talk time but I will continue to do so as well because it is a breach of trust and if require will go to Mr MITTAL with all proofs. Even If I will not get justice than certainly will take shelter of laws of land
                                I am also working as a senior manager in reputed corporate house but surprisingly witnessing such a irresponsible customercare who are not trusting on customer and not responding well.
                                --

V N SINGH
                                General Manager-Sales
                                Estomag
                                Cadila Pharmaceutical Ltd
                                Mobile Nos-[protected]
                                Email-vidyanand.[protected]@cadilapharma.co.in
                                Alt.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Aug 07, 2017
                                DrMohiuddin Khan's response
                                I have recharge 200/ Rs (online through SBI0 but not done, Why please check it now Ref No IGABUBDLM5. sbi net Banking 0n[protected].04 Mob [protected] .
                                We are using 4g mobile set with airtel connection. But we are not using internet connection there was sowing network issue. please resolved network issue if it is not possible pl. cancelled my connection and revert my amount.
                                Sir i just upgraded my lapu to 4g and my lapu option has dissappeared so i want to register lapu in my same lapu no...so i hope u would help me as soon as possible
                                Airtel data is very low - even when you have all four coverage bars up in the phone, still the data keeps loading. Not able to load anything, whatspp, fb or Insta or even gooogle something.

Call quality is very poor, so much of breaks inbetween calls and fed up of reconnecting.
                                I wan shop owner i have purchased airtel lapu sim my airtel lapu sim no [protected] .Many days after but airtel proper not be work airtel customer recharged offers not be work airtel sales executive problem but care less services in team.
                                I have recharge Rs 200/ (online recharge, SBI) but not done? Date 7-8-2017, 18.04 Ref No; IGABUBDLM5. PLEASE check.
                                Koppal airtel near ashok circle collected 40 rupees
                                Why should I wait and watch my core balance getting deducted under auto renew pack of RS 29

Annamalai Ram
                                  Aug 14, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

Airtel Telephone Number - [protected]
                                  Relationship[protected]
                                  I recall, I installed Touchtel DSL, about 13 years back and the monthly payment was Rs.250. Later on, Touchtel(now Airtel), make temptation attempt. Take this one and Airtel get that free or take that one, this one free. My monthly consumption is around 50 GB. But Airtel Customer Care/Sales inflated the 50 GB to 500 GB. In Feb 2017, my Airtel Bill was over Rs.6700 per month. The speed was only 8Mbps. I made several / Repeated requests to Airtel did not improve the speed and told me my area has only 8 Mbps speed and the speed cannot be increased.
                                  I notice Airtel competitor like, ACT Hathway, give 600 GB, at 150 Mbps, at only Rs.. So, I told Airtel, in Feb 2017, that I do not want Aitel and asked them to disconnect and subscribed to ACT. I paid full payment of Rs. 6700 or so for April and May 2017. Meantime, I already changed to ACT. Airtel care came for bargain and said, I will get 10 GB at 8 Mbps for Rs. 200. Without my acceptance, Airtel changed to 10 GB at 8 Mbps. As telephone contact to Airtel Customer Care is cumbersome or near impossible to reach them, I changed to email requests/complaints and I have all copies to them that I had sent (over 20 mails). They promised me in writing that they will disconnect, in a week, but so far it is not done. They keep on sending the bill, for which I am not using. Please INSTRUCT AIRTELR PEOPLE TO DISCONNECT IMMEDIATELY. I HAD PAID, 2 MONTHS BILL, AFTER I REQUEST DISCONNECTION. I CANNOT PAY FOR AIRTEL FAILURE TO DISCONNECT.
                                  Aug 07, 2017
                                  ksriniwasrao's response
                                  [protected] my number please give [protected] call details &. Information
                                  Dear
                                  sir, my airtel sim has been lost . my airtel no is [protected]
                                  i want to block my sim card . if you block this sim card i will remain.
                                  4g connection but speed only 8, 9 k/s Ye Kay Airtel 4g ka speed hai
                                  Sir mere mobile number [protected] k 60 rupees cut kr liye sir bina active kare he service active kr dy ty h maine dnd b lag va rakhi h sir plz mere 60 rupees refund kr va do sir .In k costumer care may b call nhi lagti sir.plz jaldi sy jaldi mere 60 rupees refund kr va dy na sir...Thank u sir.
                                  Airtel retailer in kumbakonam getting money for linking aadhaar with my account.
                                  I know very well that there no need to pay money for linking aadhaar to my account. Then why they ask money?
                                  [protected] this no is harassing my family members from 5 months by giving missed call daily including my number also please give the call details & information of this no

Guru prasad reddy
                                    from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Aug 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I complain here by as
                                    ;
                                    Im gurvireddy from hyderabad, telangana. My phone number [protected] airtel network was goven to some fashionothon.com an online shopping site based in delhi
                                    Has called me on21/07/2017 afternoon informing that being a airtel coustmer using this number in online shopping we have selected your number for a renault kwid car (Ride india contest showing fashionothon/rideindia.com)
                                    To claim it i have been insisted to pay some thousands telling that airtel company has given your details and being airtel a trustworthy i have paid it.
                                    And now i have been looted only because of airtel company
                                    And i have become a victiom because of airtel company sharing my details with that company. Now airtel has to answer me
                                    Is ithis the way you sell details of your coustmers making them a scape goat just for trusting artel and being a good coustmer of your...?

By mistake wrongly recharged Rs 349 to [protected] instead of [protected].

Kindly reverse the amount to my account, or else let me contact [protected] to resolve.

pls do the need full at most priority.
                                    I recharged my number [protected] with 349 rs pack yestrday. it was working good till yesterday. today from morning its not working. net is very slow and its not at all working

Vikram_yadav117
                                      Aug 14, 2017

I Vikram Yadav having a recharge for international roaming for thailand of rs.1198/- around 1 pm in afternoon on[protected] after talking to your customer care exexutive and from your online site i have made my transaction via net banking n my transaction id is[protected]. And you have gave some another plan and make me fool of it.. And right now no recharge has been taken off. I am right now pissed off with your services. And see if you and your company not taking the right step. I will sue you for sure.
                                      Call me my no. Is [protected]
                                      Aug 09, 2017
                                      Raman Dhakar's response
                                      Sim band ho this his
                                      Aug 09, 2017
                                      jai prakasah soni's response
                                      lost mob n is [protected] for corespondance current t n is [protected]
                                      Airtel generate the bills after sending request to stop the plan, even if we do not use the plan, and after non payment of such bill they do threaten people by giving calls from advocates, i would suggest not to go with AIRTEL for any kind of postpaid plans. AIRTEL making harassment.
                                      In trin my mobile having t n [protected] lost o stolen by some body dont know pl block this t n to avoid misuse
                                      I am using 3g airtel sim no [protected] . on 3rd August I searched for data offers and I saw a plan of Rs.244 giving 1gb/day data for 70 days and unlimited airtel to airtel call for 70 days. But they do not requires information that is this the 4g or 3g pack and I waste my Rs.244.
                                      Airtel sim band how things sin number. [protected]
                                      Bohut hi zyda ganda network aa rha hai sms krte hai to 5 minit 10 minit ya ghanto bad jata hai fone lgta nhi hai nambar sahi hone par v galat bataya jata hai plz network thik karo bohut problem ho rha hai isiliye recharge v nhi krte hai ham log 2 month se distrub de rha hai

Rajkumarthlech
                                        from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Aug 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

Where there is my office area, there is very little network range in which the call does not even happen. Before that, I have written compliant in the name of the person. Now there is nothing that has happened to the complainant. Please request that you get the job as soon as possible Make arrangements for the network there.

My number: [protected]
                                        Address: Cariappa Marg, Nicholson Lines, Delhi Cantonment, New Delhi, Delhi 110010, India
                                        I enter into the new postpaid plan of Airtel 499 with 5gb and 25 gb for mobile portability, but now i got a bill 729 rs. Its a big cheating, i tried to reach many times in customer care number but it is not connected, now i want change my network to new one. i never see such a fraud network.