Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 420

AP Reddy
Dec 18, 2019

My relationship number is [protected]. I have been paying bill every month but the billing shows there is an unpaid amount and have been charging late fee for that. I have been disputing that amount for last one year. It is unfair practice to charge late fees for disputed amount. Made numerous calls to customer service and they could not resolve it as they cannot figure out where that amount came from. Have provided the payment history for last one year and no response from customer service. Initially they have claimed there was no payment done for jan2019. They agreed that payment was paid twice after i have provided the transaction details. Inspite of resolving their issues my account has not been fixed. Request you to resolve it immediately
On tue, 27 aug 2019 at 09:43 am wrote:

Below is the payment details as requested. There should not be any pending amount payable from my end. If you remove the erroneously charged monthly late fees i am sure outstanding amount will come down to zero

Bill payment details for august 2019:
Payment date 27 aug, amount 235, and transaction number[protected]

Bill payment details for july 2019:
Payment date 06 aug, amount 235, and transaction number[protected]

June 2019, pymt date 24 june, amount 235, ref no[protected]

May 2019, pymt date 30 may, amount 240, ref no[protected]

April 2019, pymt date 18 april, amount 235, ref no[protected]

March 2019, pymt date 22 march, amount 350, ref no[protected]Extra 67 paid after customer service clarified disputed charges for international call not made by us)

Feb 2019, pymt date 22 feb, amount 245, ref no[protected]

Jan 2019, pymt date 26 jan, amount 235, ref no[protected]

Dec 2018, pymt date 9 jan, amount 235, ref no[protected]

Nov 2018, pymt date 7 dec, amount 235, ref no[protected]

Oct 2018, pymt date 23 oct, amount 235, ref no[protected]

Aug and sep 2018, pymt date 26 sept, amount 700, ref no[protected]

Prabhaker reddy
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
By Mistake wrong mobile no rechared.

Wrong No: [protected]
correct no: [protected]
TRID: [protected]
Amount: 598

amitk5734
    from Burla, Odisha
    Dec 18, 2019

Address: Shapoorji Pallonji Sukhobristi, New Town,, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700135

HI Team -

We have been facing network related issue of Airtel from last 3 days, We are not getting 4g Signal on mobile hence we are bounded to use 2g, which will not good for making calls and internet surfing, would request please look for the issue below is the complete address -

Shapoorji Pallonji Sukhobristi, New Town, Kolkata - 700135

sankarraja
      from Muttupet, Tamil Nadu
      Dec 18, 2019

Address: no-10,psg estate colony ,peelamedu,coimbatore-4, 641004

I pay november bill my indian bank account via send rs 470/-. But no sms recived in my air tel bill. So my account balance also deduct rs470/-. Bill cannot deduct. After that
      I go airtel office i give cash rs 500/- i pay.[protected] in date. So i want return
      My rs 470/-in my account pls.
      By Mistake wrong mobile no rechared.

Wrong No: [protected]
      correct no: [protected]
      TRID: [protected]
      Amount: 598

november bill payment - Comment #3610072 - Image #0

sharind2895
        Dec 17, 2019

Address: Hadosiddapura, Sarjapura Road, 560035

I'm trying to connect to bsnl landline number but unable to connect using airtel mobile network, i've an unlimited pack of 84 days which stated that it will connect to all networks, never mentioned that it won't connect to landline.
        Date of incident: 17th december 2019
        Tried to call hdfc landline number ([protected]) for 9 times and the call gets disconnected in few seconds with no message.
        I faced the same issue earlier when tying to connect with bsnl landline.
        It's redirect to one airtel.in page automatically... And some websites are redirected to one airtel.in... resolve this...

unable to connect to bsnl landline numbers - Comment #3608878 - Image #0
        Sim ko jio se airtel me port karaaya nhi chli 1 bar swep krwaya nhi chli kl or swep ku h to aabhi tak nhi chli [protected]
        I lost my airtel sim card [protected].Please block the number and please issue a duplicate sim card

sharadmcp2003
          Dec 17, 2019

Without permission switched my rental plan from advance rental to monthly rental and billed me for 2200 inr.

I am suppose to pay only 4200 inr for 6 months advance rent.

This is why airtel monopoly must end and companies like reliance should take over.

Airtel is still in the same habit of exploiting its customers. And causing every inch of harassment, until people starts following the instructions.
          Please solved my problem

landline advance rental scam - Comment #3608869 - Image #0
          I have recharged my mobile (No. [protected]) about 3 hours' ago.
          Yet I am getting the message "Your outgoing services have been stopped due to lack of balance". The recharge amount is Rs. 129/-.
          This has happened several times before. Can I take legal action against the company?
          Please check this [protected] airtel prepaid number, I rechare 598 rs plan online and get recharge sms on mobile but service not start .

Kasif Kashif
            from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
            Dec 17, 2019

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206001

I have 2 airtel's sim but one of those sim is not working since 4 days i contacted to airtel's so-called customer care services via calls & emails too but i don't get any specific and accurate answer regarding my issue. They are continuously tolding me that your "sim card is gone old upgrade it to 4g network from any airtel's store or any of the retailer without any charges it means absolutely free" but when i went to an airtel's store or to any retailer all are asking for ₹100 to upgrade my airtel sim card to 4g network. But still the airtel is still avoiding my issues.
            Sir all serch per airtel ka hi dikata plz slove my recuvest

airtel's sim is not working since 10 days - Comment #3608838 - Image #0

Dec 17, 2019

Address: Flat no. 203, GHS 41, sec-20, Panchkula, Haryana, 134116

I have ordered fast tag id through airtel app, i received message on 6 dec 2019 my fast tag id shipped. Till now when i check through airtel thanks app it is still showing shipped due to this i am facing issue at toll plaza.
              This is very frustrating as my friends order fastag from other service providers like paytm and they got there fastag in 7 days.

Whenever i check the customer care executive always busy the call get disconnected.

My airtel number is [protected].
              I have charged my no with RS : 79 for international roaming for Nepal. But, neither I am getting any call or I am able to call anyone. Either, resolve it immediately or return my money.
              I have ordered the Fastag from Airtel and go the product on 17 Dec'2019 and today is 7 Jan'2020 but in Airtel Bank app it is still showing shipped because of this I'm not able toh activate it and DTDC courier service mentioned it delivered in their tracking system.

I have also attached the screeen shot. Such a pathetic service by Airtel and If I trying to call customer support call was disconnect by own.

[protected]@gmail.com/raawat.[protected]@gmail.com

airtel - airtel payment bank fastag not delivered - Comment #3622389 - Image #0
              akshay badhe's reply, Nov 18, 2020
              I m also face same issue...give solutions
              Drarindam's reply, Feb 25, 2021
              Same thing happening with me too. Kindly resolve at the earliest
              The same situation has happened to me. I got the fastag card, yet it still shows the fastag is shipped on my Airtel app. Have been over a month now and the customer care service is horrible.
              i have ordered fast tag id through airtel app, i received message on 3 August 2020 my fast tag id shipped. Till now when i check through airtel thanks app it is still showing shipped.please resolve this problem...
              saisystems. [protected]@gmail.com

airtel - airtel payment bank fastag not delivered - Comment #3717075 - Image #0
              i have ordered fast tag id through airtel app, i received message on 28 August 2020 my fast tag id not shipped stil what is the reson it taking to much time

airtel - airtel payment bank fastag not delivered - Comment #3741081 - Image #0
              airtel - airtel payment bank fastag not delivered - Comment #3741081 - Image #1
              Fast tag orderd on 24 September. Still not received money also deducted.

airtel - airtel payment bank fastag not delivered - Comment #3746116 - Image #0
              airtel - airtel payment bank fastag not delivered - Comment #3746116 - Image #1
              Fast tag orderd on 24 September. Still not received money also deducted.
              i have ordered fast tag id on 28.09.2020 through airtel app, i received message on 29 August 2020 my fast tag id shipped. Till now when i check through airtel thanks app it is still showing shipped.please resolve this problem...
              I applied Airtel Fastag through Airtel mobile application on 05-October-2020, they deducted the money, and still the status is in "Validating Order", Other vendors delivered the fastag in 7 days. But Airtel still validating the order. I'm not sure what kind of mechanism they are having?

Kindly cancel my order and refund.

airtel - airtel payment bank fastag not delivered - Comment #3752966 - Image #0
              Mahesh Ojha18's reply, Jan 21, 2021
              Same problem here.
              I ordered fat fat through airtel payment app and got it. But in app, it still showing shipped but not delivered, . So how can I activate my fast taq..
              One major issue is that customer care no. Provided for fast taq issue by Airtel is worst.@ 400
              No fast taq rated option is present during comprised answer machine...no option available to talk any customer care executive! So how can I slove my issue?
              Please help
              Dr.Singh.[protected]@gmail.com
              drnarrendra's reply, Nov 28, 2020
              My Airtel no. 9670803283
              Fastag not delivered till date ordered on January 2, 2021 kindly send the same or be ready to face consumer forum.
              Jetha Ram Chaudhary
              D418 sarswati nagar
              Near Nasrani Bioscope
              Basni phase 1
              Jodhpur 342005
              I applied Airtel Fastag through Airtel mobile application on 12-january-2021, they deducted the money, and still the fastag is not delivered to my given address.Other vendors delivered the fastag in 7 days. But Airtel still validating the order
              I applied Airtel Fastag through Airtel mobile application on 13 december2020, they deducted the money, and still the fastag is not delivered to my given address.Other vendors delivered the fastag in 7 days. But Airtel still validating the order
              Reply my airtel email id [protected]@gmail.com
              Registerd mobile no [protected]

airtel - airtel payment bank fastag not delivered - Comment #3791602 - Image #0
              airtel - airtel payment bank fastag not delivered - Comment #3791602 - Image #1
              airtel - airtel payment bank fastag not delivered - Comment #3791602 - Image #2
              I have recieved fastag from airtel on 22nd jan 21. But still airtel app shows it is in shipping. So, I am unable activate the fastag and not able to use the same. I try to contact on the number provided but it is autoanswering call and no solution is provided there. Even, I can not contact customer representative for the same. Please resolve my problem.
              Fast fast ek abhi tak receive nahin hua hai kripya karke usko receive Karen
              I too have the same issue applied for fastag in the month of DEC 2020, received after one month in JAN 2021 and in the month of MAR 2021 the Airtel App shows my fastag as not delivered. I am not able to topup. when i went to the toll the tag did not work and they charged double the toll fare. Please who ever is thinking to buy fastag from Airtel i recommend not to buy from Airtel, its better you buy from banks. At least we can go and complain about it. Airtel has 400 number helpdesk which is useless and does not support fastag.
              16 Comments

KrIsaak Sahkari ganna Samiti Lakhimpur
                from Gyanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                Dec 16, 2019

Address: कृषक सहकारी गन्ना समिति लखीमपुर, रेलवे क्रासिंग के पास गोला रोड, गुटैया बाग-लखीमपुर

कृषक सहकारी गन्ना समिति लि. लखीमपुर, जिला --लखीमपुर खीरी में समिति कार्यो हेतु लीज लाइन इन्टरनेट कनेक्शन हेतु लगभग तीन माह् पूर्व आवेदन किया था परन्तु अभी तक इन्टरनेट कार्य नहीं कर रहा है। एयरटेल से एक इन्जीनियर आये थे वह बता रहे थे कि राउटर नहीं सही है। कृपया सही कराने का कष्ट करें। मेरी समिति का कार्य बाधित हो रहा है

Salman and Co.
                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                  Dec 16, 2019

Address: NO:241/3391, SRM BUILDING, KUMANDAM MOHALLA, NEAR RELIANCE CLINIC, 562159

I applied for hdfc fastag online with payment of rs.500, also uploaded the necessary supporting documents and vehicle registration certificate.
                  After that i received customer id & wallet id on 24/11/2019 through sms and email. Even my wallet was recharged for rs.300/-. But still i haven't received fast tag sticker.
                  The tollfree does not work and i'm struggling with fastag as it is going to be mandatory from 15th dec onwards.
                  My customer id:[protected]
                  I'm not able to use the services since three days
                  Today morning my airtel sim no service
                  Tanmoy coc king's reply, Dec 6, 2019
                  No service
                  No service
                  No service

Mritti Ka
                    Dec 16, 2019

Address: Jagannath gupta institute of medical sciences and hospital.k.p Mondal road .budge budge Kolkata 700137

Not having proper internet connection on [protected]. Internet service not good. I need spreed network.. So plz i[censored] kindly help me. Here nothing do properly. Internet connection is too slow. I[censored] kindly help me. Internet is too slow.net connection is not well. Nothing can do properly. Plz help me to short out properly and help me to having proper internet connection.

Valavikumar M
                      from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                      Dec 16, 2019

3/12/19 RS.399/ has been deducted BY INDITAB RSOLUTIONS for Airtel mobile recharge through the netbanking but the plan was exhausted. So recharge has not been done. Received a message that within 2 working day money will be refunded. Still no refund has been done. Ref. No
                      [protected]IGAHOSJCDO. Do the needful as soon as possible.

leenaparihar
                        Dec 16, 2019

Address: G-003 Bwing Om nageshwar apt near mandli talav, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401101

Hie i am leena from mumbai holding airtel network (No. [protected]) since years, its been 5 days the sim has suddenly stopped working i cant receive calls or make calls, cant even dial customer care no.

I had recharged one week ago, my data pack is literally getting wasted. Keeping aside this it is important to have network at least!!
                        Kindly look into the matter asap and suggest solution!

Dhawal Chhalani
                          Dec 16, 2019

Address: A301 Euphoria corporate leisure, Sarjapur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

Recently i visited usa and had activated 30 day pack from airtel which as per my last experience should have got auto renewed for next 30 days again. Instead of reactivating the same pack, airtel went ahead and activated my 1 day pack. My airtel app still showed that my 30 day pack is active and i was under the same impression that i can easily use the plan till my next 15 days stay. To my surprise airtel now says that we have changed our policy and auto renewal does not happen for 30 days but happens for one single day and the same has been published in the website. I am not sure if the expectation is to go and see the website daily. Also, instead of inr 3999+ taxes, they are expecting me to pay (Inr 649*16 days = 10, 384 + taxes). I am not sure, how do i react to this mal practise that airtel is trying to create.

AnuragChaturvedi
                            Dec 16, 2019

I have recharged my airtel number [protected] with 399 on 14th dec. From 16th dec morning, my simcard is not working. No network is showing. I have rebooted me device, checked the simcard in other mobiles, same problem is there. I have tried contacting customer care via e-mail but i got a reply that the e-mail id is not varified and a link to varify the e-mail id. When i am opening that link then there is a otp sent to my airtel number but how can i get the otp when my number is not showing any network. For this i replied to the same mail but still i have got no response

Paul Varghese Thekkanath
                              from Thrissur, Kerala
                              Dec 16, 2019

Address: S T Pauls Street Kuriachira, Thrissur, Kerala, 680006

Recharge airtel mobile for rs 1699 on nov 30 2019 using airtel app and its was failure. Also initiated refund by calling customer care. But amount not credited yet. Now when i am calling airtel customer care they are not giving proper response.

Please find attached sceen shot.

I recharged from mobile number [protected] for rs 1699 against my wifes mobile number [protected]..

I am feeling really bad as this amount is not credited after 16 days.
                              Dec 16, 2019
                              Updated by Paul Varghese Thekkanath
                              Screenshot of recharge from Airtel APP
                              Dec 16, 2019
                              Updated by Paul Varghese Thekkanath
                              Order ID from Airtel App is [protected]..
                              I could nt update its screen shot through this portal.If needed i can sent to email id.

krPremkumar
                                Dec 16, 2019

Address: 600048

I have ordered fast tag id through airtel app, i received message on 30 nov 2019 my fast tag id shipped. But if check the airtel app for status it is still shows validating order.
                                Whenever i check the customer care executive always busy the call get disconnected.
                                After several attempt i got courier tracking number x[protected]Dtdc) from phone banking representative.

When i check the tracking status through dtdc, it is returned due to person is not available, but they never attempt the deliver the post and not given single call. Now fast tag id return to the origin.

Really it is frustrated. There is no support from and reply mail form airtel payment bank.

I have raised the several complaints. Below is the case numbers
                                1. Case:4450220 on 9th dec 2019
                                2.:case:4465871 0n 11th dec 2019
                                3. Case:4465871 on 13th dec 2019

I have emailed all the above details to [protected]@airtelbank.com, [protected]@airtelbank.com, grievance. [protected]@airtelmoney.in, nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com,

But no response or call from airtel bank.

Here with i have attached the corresponding screen shot

Regard
                                Prremkumar r

Praveentp2020
                                  Dec 16, 2019

Address: Thoolepadam, Thaiparambil, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682033

Today 16 December 2019, i lost my AIRTEL SIM connection without prior notification.when I visited airtel store they claimed for sim replacement. I couldn't trust them because I felt like they were playing a drama there. They dont know what happens in reality when sim connection get lost. I lost my days complete duties.

Sudha Dutt
                                    Dec 16, 2019

Address: #6, Chaitanya Dhama, Dhanalakshmi Layout, Off Sampige Road, Kodigehalli, 560097

My airtel number [protected] is abruptly disconnected on last 7th december 2019. I have recharged for a year, the recharge is valid till aug 2020. There is no message or mail intimating about any document requirement or otherwise. I have been using this number for the past 11 - 12 years. Complained and following up in airtel vidyaranyapura store continously from past 10 days, no use.
                                    My airtel payment bank account mpin expired not a change of mpin. How can mpin re open..
                                    Additional ISD charges are being levied in the bill.

Bhushan Kapse
                                      Dec 16, 2019

Address: 560066

Further to various discussion i had with airtel representative, i am attaching following document for your action to resolve 2 issues i have

1. Comments on airtel statement
                                      2. Payment statement from my citibank account
                                      3. Comments on uncorrent bill sent to me

1st issue -

I have paid rs 944.00 on 10/06/2019 thru my regular bill payment mode of bill payee thru my citibank which is not reflecting in your account summary, please immediately correct your accounts and confirm the receipt of this payment. (Refer attach 1 for reference)

2nd issue -

Correction wrong bill of rs 1878.87 overcharging me double bills for both the plan in the month when i changed my billing plan. I have paid rs 700 against this due on adhoch basis and request you to resend the correct bill for me to settle this.

I am disappointed for such blunders on airtel part and response to act on these blunders, now i request airtel to resolve both the issue at the earliest and stop harassing for payment reminders.
                                      This number [protected] is not in use now, so I want to Deactivate this number

SSRaghav

Megz Chinnu
                                        Dec 16, 2019

Address: 560072

I've recharged my number [protected] for 219rs today amount has been deducted but the airtel premium app is not working, i recharged through airtel app..
                                        It's always been the issue with airtel and customer support calls never gets connected at all.
                                        Recharge done on[protected]:03am, mrp:rs219.00, gst 18% payable by transid[protected].

Meghana.