Akbar Travels — refund of my air ticket

There has been no response for my mails from last 2 weeks, it has been more than a month now.

Refund of my ticket : tcaawm

Dear,

I didn’t receive any confirmation regarding the refund of the amount, i guess 5 days is more than enough to get back regarding the same.
Kindly let me know by when the amount will be refunded to my account, as per the airline it was supposed to be given back within 2 weeks time and they did their part why is it taking too long from your end now it’s almost a month.
Kindly update me on this asap.

Sibin ck

Sent from my iphone

On apr 10, 2020, at 11:53 pm, akbartravels.com (Jyoti varma) wrote:

Dear sir/ ma'am,

Greetings from akbartravels.com!!!

Our concerned team will check and get back to you, and accordingly the amount will be refunded to your account asap.

Thank you for your patience.

Jyoti varma
Akbartravels.com

To: [protected]@akbartravels.com
Cc:
Subject: refund of my ticket : tcaawm

Dear,

Kindly refer below mails, as per air india express they have already transferred the refund amount to your agency. I would like to know by when it will be transferred to my account.

Kindly do the needful asap.

Sibin ck

Sent from my iphone

Begin forwarded message:

date: april 9, 2020 at 11:51:21 am gmt+5:30
to: ck sibin
subject: re: refund of my ticket : tcaawm

dear sir/madam,
thank you for choosing air india express as a preferred airline of your choice.
we value your patronage.
with reference to your trailing mail that your booking has been cancelled on 16.03.2020 and the refund amount has been transferred to the travel agency’s account through invoice..
so we request you to collect your refund amount through your travel agent (Akbar travels) from where you did the booking.
best regards,
customer support (Ns)
air india express.
log on

— original message —
to: "customersupport support"
sent: wednesday, april 8, 2020 12:23:19 pm
subject: refund of my ticket : tcaawm

dear team,

i had booked a flight from doha to calicut on 19th of march 2020, which got cancelled on the 16th of march 2020. After that i went to a nearby air india express office in doha and got my ticket cancelled attached receipt below, they informed that the refund amount will be credited to the original source of the point of sale within 2 weeks.

as it has been now more than two weeks i would like to know by when i can get the amount credited to my account.

kindly do the needful.

sibin ck
sent from my iphone
Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Akbar Travels
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    40%
    Akbar Travels Phone
    +91 22 2346 4373
    +91 22 4066 6444
    Akbar Travels Address
    1st Floor, 62 Janjikar Street, Mumbai, India - 400003
    View all Akbar Travels contact information