Akbar Travels
Akbar Travels
Customer satisfaction rating: 51%
Submit a Complaint
218
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Akbar Travels Customer Care

TwitterFacebook
Address
1st Floor, 62 Janjikar Street
Mumbai
India - 400003

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
42
down
27

Phone:
Phone:
up
35
down
30

Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 2346 4373  

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
51%
Complaints
218
Pending
72
Resolved
87
Good
Good news! We have a good connection with the company and they're good at resolving user complaints.

Akbar Travels Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

My sales partner Ravi Bhatinda (mobile number [protected]) not given agent commission from beginning. My agent code is 51023. Not responding my call and whatsapp since 10days. Take action immediately on him.
Sep 19, 2021

Complaint Status

Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We have forwarded the complaint to the concern department. Team will assist the agent as soon as possible.

Regards,
Team AT
1 Comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    I just want to highlight the issue I faced with Akbar travels when I booked air tickets a few years ago.
    I have called...
    Helpful +3
    Share
    Report
    Copy

    My money deducted but i didnt get the ticket.

    Give my money back...
    Sep 09, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Greetings from Akbartravels.com !!!

    We request you to mention Akbar Travels booking ref no. (AT NO.) so as per that we can check from our end.

    (OR)

    We request you to mention the email id & contact number mentioned at the time of booking so as per that we can check from our end.

    Regards,
    Team AT
    1 Comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      I had a flight from guwahati to delhi in may 2020. The flight was cancelled. I had asked for refund many times but each time...
      Helpful
      Share
      Report
      Copy

      Dear sir/ madam I am surjit singh my booking ref no. AT[protected] / PNR : 8V63L9 & AT[protected] / PNR : 9VFS95 I received massage from airindia express airlines this flight booking has cancelled so please provide me refund of tickets as soon as possible thanks
      Aug 30, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      AT[protected] / PNR : 8V63L9
      AT[protected] / PNR : 9VFS95

      We have not received any refund request from the passenger due to which refund has not been processed. We will get in touch with the customer for his refund.

      Regards,
      Team AT
      AT[protected] / PNR : 8V63L9
      AT[protected] / PNR : 9VFS95

      We have not received any refund request from the passenger due to which refund has not been processed. We will get in touch with the customer for his refund.

      Regards,
      Team AT
      2 Comments
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Dear sir/madam I am surjit Singh I booked air tickets from your website delhi to doha today I got a massage from airindia express airlines (Dear Guest, due to unavoidable circumstances your AI Express flight IX 175/02 Sep Delhi to Doha is cancelled. For assistance call [protected]) so sir/madam I requested to you please return my cancelled ticket amount as soon as possible my ticket PNR no is 8V63L9 and the other one is 8VFS95 thanks
        Aug 28, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        AT[protected] / 8V63L9
        AT[protected] / 9VFS95

        We have not got any refund request from the passenger due to which refund has not been processed. We will get in touch with the customer for refund.

        Regards,
        Team AT
        AT[protected] / PNR : 8V63L9
        AT[protected] / PNR : 9VFS95

        We have not received any refund request from the passenger due to which refund has not been processed. We will get in touch with the customer for his refund.

        Regards,

        Team AT
        2 Comments
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          We got right royally cheated by Akbar Travels .. horrible experience .. they put us in a horrible/dingy hotel. and the agent...
          Helpful +4
          Share
          We got right royally cheated by Akbar Travels .. horrible experience .. they even promised to refund but the agent (Labeeb...
          Helpful
          Share
          Report
          Copy

          Ref No: AT[protected]. Ticket No.[protected]/[protected]/[protected]. Air India has already processed the refund on[protected]. I have submitted all documents i.e aadhar card, cancelled cheque to Akbar authorities. Then why is the delay in refunding the amount. Extremely frustrating experience.
          Aug 26, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          AT[protected]

          Please note a refund of Rs.14205/- is initiated from our end to customer bank as per the bank details provided by the customer.

          We've noticed that it takes about 3-5 working days for most refunds to hit their respective accounts.

          Regards,
          Team AT
          AT[protected]

          Please note a refund of Rs.14205/- is initiated from our end to customer bank as per the bank details provided by the customer.

          We've noticed that it takes about 3-5 working days for most refunds to hit their respective accounts.

          Regards,

          Team AT
          AT[protected]

          Please note a refund of Rs.14205/- is initiated from our end to customer bank as per the bank details provided by the customer.

          We've noticed that it takes about 3-5 working days for most refunds to hit their respective accounts.

          Regards

          Team AT
          ADVERTISEMENT
          3 Comments
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Never ever think of trying Akbar travels for your needs especially Foreign Nationals and my fellow Desi. First of all you...
            Helpful
            Share
            I just want to highlight the issue i faced with akbar travels when i booked my trip to armenia and then i didnot received...
            Helpful
            Share
            Report
            Copy

            Hello, my name is Naaz. My brother works in akbar travels (Mumbai). I think this company doesn't know the real meaning of justice. I mean, my brother spent 3 years in akbar but you wont believe me, his salary is just Rs.8000. He is doing his job with his full will, expecting a good salary from his company. But NO!! They freaking dont know how to respect their employee. He got his first job in akbar at the age of 19!!.. He was a teen...For his family be ignored his teen life and got this job, expecting to solve his family issues with a good salary. This company is the worst!!!...I repeat AKBAR TRAVELS IS THE WORST!!!...I wanted to get in touch with this stupid company...But my brother wont allow me to do it...I hope they'll solve this issue soon...as you know we all need more money for our daily expenses and several issues...thank you!!
            Aug 21, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Please share your contact details, so that we may get in touch with you,

            Regards
            ADVERTISEMENT
            3 Comments
            Helpful +2
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              Hello, my name is Naaz. My brother works in akbar travels (Mumbai). I think this company doesn't know the real meaning of justice. I mean, my brother spent 3 years in akbar but you wont believe me, his salary is just Rs.8000. He is doing his job with his full will, expecting a good salary from his company. But NO!! They freaking dont know how to respect their employee. He got his first job in akbar at the age of 19!!... He was a teen...For his family be ignored his teen life and got this job, expecting to solve his family issues with a good salary. This company is the worst!!!...I repeat AKBAR TRAVELS IS THE WORST!!!...I wanted to get in touch with this stupid company...But my brother wont allow me to do it...I want akbar to maximize his salary!!
              Aug 21, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Please share your contact details, so that we may get in touch with you.

              Regards
              1 Comment
              Helpful +2
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                As discussed with Akbar Travels, they promised a 3-star hotel in Belgrade, Serbia. Instead, they provided a Motel, 175 KM away from Belgrade. Also, I'm travelling with my family.

                There is no one to talk to, listen to complaints, no breakfast as promised, just bread and butter. Rooms don't have basics things like a kettle, Mirror, etc just beds and cupboards. The Hotel people says they don't know anything.

                They have just dumped here in the middle of nowhere. Speaking to the agent back in India says nothing can be done now. This is so unacceptable.

                I have asked for a refund/change of hotel but the agent has turned his phone off.
                Aug 21, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                We have forwarded the complaint to the concerned team, they will check and et back to you ASAP.

                Team AT
                1 Comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Greetings sir/madam

                  This is Hariharan and i booked ticket to and fro between amman and chennai on 7th april...
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  Greetings sir/madam

                  This is Hariharan and i booked ticket to and fro between amman and chennai on 7th april...
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  Dear Madam/Sir,

                  I am sending this email to complain about the horrible and appalling service I have received...
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Hi,

                  I have request cancel one ticket from BBI to BOM 13 Jan 2021 and every month I am taking follow up with AT team but i don't received satisfactory answer from them.
                  on 03 July 21 AT sent mail to me for airline has refunded my money to them and they are process from end.
                  as per them commitment refunded should has to come within 25 to 30 days but today is 35 days passed and no respond from them.
                  This is very bed experience with AT team.

                  Ref AT[protected]

                  Regards,
                  Nuruddin shaikh
                  Aug 07, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  AT[protected]

                  We have already initiated a refund for the balance amount, refund will reflect in 72 hrs in the passenger's account.

                  Team AT
                  1 Comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Not getting refund of tickets and I have continues follow up from last 1 and half year.

                    How to get refund.

                    Details is as follows.

                    Flight = Go Air
                    Travel = Jaipur to Kolkata
                    Date : 18/03/2020
                    AirLine PNR= ACKDYX
                    Akber Traveles Ref No= AT[protected]

                    my email is is nilesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Jul 26, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    We have already escalated the same to our concerned team, refund will reflect in the next 72hrs in the passenger's account.

                    Team AT
                    Refund will reflect in the passenger's account in the next 72hrs.

                    team AT
                    2 Comments
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      We have booked a quarantime paclage to Sharjah via Armenia and we are getting on of the worst service. Food and hotel provided are the worst and no one is helping or answering our calls.
                      Jul 19, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Please note we have forwarded the complaint to the concerned team and they will get back to you ASAP.

                      Team AT
                      The same happened with us, We're travelling to KSA Via Serbia.

                      On the name of a 3-star hotel, we have been given a motel 170 KM away from Belgrad.

                      Meals are pathetic and so much more.
                      2 Comments
                      Helpful +1
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        ADVERTISEMENT