Alcatel Lucent Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 5, 2022
Complaints 43

File a complaint to Alcatel Lucent

Having problems with Alcatel Lucent?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Alcatel Lucent customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Alcatel Lucent reviews & complaints(43)

Hesnid
Mar 5, 2022

Someone posted my phone number in relationship site without my permission and getting continuously calls and whatsapp.i dont the person who posted it.someone started harassing me for money.i want to remove add as soon as possible
Alcatel Lucent customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ShibliRabbani
    Oct 18, 2021

I was driving my Innova Crysta 2.8Z while coming back to bangalore at the speed of 100 Km on highway (NH48)
    My right hand frond and rear tyres busted at the same time at Tumkura flyover.
    It was 9.30 pm and shocking to see both the tyres got busted. I have never ever heard such case.
    I googled the issue and found many users have faced the same issue. I am going to raise my concern
    to dealer.
    It seems I posted wrongly here. I should have posted to somewhere else. Please ignore it

Vaibhav_Bane
      Jul 28, 2021

I purchased alcarel 3T10tab in month of May 2021. Just in 1.5 months time its charging point stopped working.
      Qhen taken to nearbyvservice center, it mentioned it is damaged and paid service will be provided and cgarge would be INR1250.

Is alcatel product is so defective that within a month its charging socket stopped working.

How service center can blame us for not handling it properly.
      Is that alcatel policy to blame customer and run away from agreed service.
      Since it is covered under warranty why shall I pay for it.

Provide me solution.

Charldene
        Dec 12, 2020

Address: 65 Sophia street, Roseville

I bought my step son a alcatel tablet two years ago ..within less than 6 months the tablet was broken. We fixed it, it broke again we fixed it again still no luck. By then I thought it's my step son's fault he is abusing the tablet..I let it slide
        This year I bought my son the same tablet and it's not even a full year the tablet is broken
        At first the alcatel charger it self had problems and I bought another charger which only lasted for a month or so.I am so disappointed with the make and value of that tablet, for a R1000, there is other tablets like voda phone that is much more stronger then a alcatel, my aunt is using it for 3 years now n counting..I would not recommend that Tablet to anyone.

Taha Zanzibar
          Nov 28, 2020

Address: Karachi, Pakistan

I had bought a new phone 2 weeks passed and 1 week ago screen started doubling ... I was never expecting this from alcatel company

veera venkateswarlu Bellala
            Oct 12, 2020

Dear Sir/Medam,

I am veera venkateswarlu bellala worked in Alcatel lucent for RCOM from 01.03.2013 to 30.11.2014, But date of Exit is not updated in UAN.
            Pl kindly support to update the DOE in UAN and confirm.

Veera Venkateswarlu Bellala
            ZZ0005342

Sandeep Shaiva
              Jun 18, 2020

Address: Karnataka, India

Unknown person has used my number in this and I am not interested in this, they mentioned me as a college girl seller 😣 . I want get rid from this and they mentioned the college name that what I sullply girls from I provide picture for that college name which is mentioned me in that, and that college students are calling me and scolding me 😖. So my request is to you to delete that profile which contains my number.
              Jun 18, 2020
              Updated by Sandeep Shaiva
              Please solve my problem

Jun 18, 2020
              Updated by Sandeep Shaiva
              Look the post which I send the ID is :Lailla213 please block this son of ### user who used my cell number

Abhijith P Sukumaran
                from Thrissur, Kerala
                Jan 5, 2020

I had purchased a alcatel 3t 32 gb tablet from flipkart on 12th november, 2019. It completely stopped working after ten days. When it was given to galaxy services (Authorised service centre of alcatel in kochi) on 2 december 2019, they said it has to be send to the company itself as it cannot be repaired there. I have not got the tablet repaired even after one month. Hence i request to replace the tablet. Otherwise i may have to go the consumer court to resolve the issue. When i contacted galaxy services, they said that its spare parts are not available, will have to wait further. All the data related to my job was inside the tablet because of which i am not able to continue my work. So i request you to do the needful as soon as possible.

Abhijith p s
                Mob : [protected]

CidEaton
                  Apr 24, 2019

Address: CW8 4RU

I write in desperation and frustration.

My phone advised me there was a firmware upgrade available and i followed the directions to download the software and then have it installed.

Unfortunately, each time i try the install it fails.

The error message i receive tells me the upgrade. Zip file is corrupt and the install has been aborted.

I have tried this update on more than 10 occasions and it fails every time.

I contacted your help desk, case reference crm:[protected].

I have been advised it may be a storage space issue.

I have checked my phone and have 1.1 gigabytes of internal storage available as well as 29 gigabytes of sd card.

I know the download is over 300 megabytes, but no one appears willing or able to tell me how much space i require and whether it has to internal storage or if the sd card will suffice.

You can imagine my frustration at not being able to progress, especially since each time the upgrade fails the phone immediately starts telling me the upgrade is available and prompting me to run the download again.

As it has now been two weeks of constant trying i am getting more and more annoyed.

Would you be kind enough to direct me to someone who can help resolve this problem and allow me to get my phone upgraded?

Many thanks for your time and attention.

You can reply to my personal email - eaton. [protected]@outlook.com

Musaib Hasan
                    Oct 11, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I purchased a handset alcatel a7 from amazon in november 2018, unfortunately the touch screen went bad, i went to one of the service center as it was under warranty. They raised a service request on 2nd october (Rvsrn1810ssa00002) and i was informed that it will get repaired within 7-10 days. I went again to their service center on 9th october 2018 and i was informed still the screen has not been dispatch from delhi office and they didn't have any answer when i will get or when they will get.

Called the so called hotline ([protected]) spoke to the rep - sandeep (With no last name) - he was robotic, with no clue why he is there & why he is answering the call, he was rude, with no empathy and had no answer to my questions, also he denied when i asked about his supervisor (He said he don't report to anyone), listening to that i disconnected the call.

My request to all you guys is just help the problem to get resolved asap, and fix that person or else i will post a strong review on every social platform.

Tom Smiles
                      Jan 23, 2018

Last year i had problems with two apps
                      Mostly joy onetouch launcher, the app has constantly attempted to hi-jack my mobile.. The app appeared on my wife's mobile as soon as it appeared the speed went from fast to very slow, the joy app came with 2 dodgey tool bars...
                      I'm housebound my phone is my contact to the outside world and contact for my family (Most live on the other side of england) this app may be fine if it would ditch. The added toolbar's were removed
                      Secondly the radio app which i have disabled (I thought i had) seems to be using data???
                      It would be grateful if you could help please
                      Smilzeee
                      I bought alcatel tablet in which touch issue arose after 20 days of purchase. I provided it to service centre on 20th July and now it has already been around 1 month but not getting update. I have also dropped mail to company many times but no response is coming.
                      I have ordered a mobile vide order no 60906483.The mobile suddenly switched off and not getting started and I am unable charge the same .The model name is Alcatel Big screen 4G android worth Rs 3999/-
                      Venkata Ramana Rao Mandala's reply, Apr 2, 2020
                      Phone suddenly switched off and not getting started .I am unable to even charge the phone.

hardikvyas1984
                        from Siwan, Bihar
                        Sep 18, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I am your wi-fi hub user provided and purchased from idea cellular ltd

My device is not working from starting and visited your service canter

After my 3 visit your service canter agent met on 04/09/2017 and he told me this will take 7 days for solution of my complain

Today is 18th and still they haven't able to answer my query
                        My job-sit number is rvsrn1709tmm00003

I tried to contact but no answer from your side

Need urgent action on this otherwise i have to go to consumer form

My contact details is [protected]
                        Hardik vyas

Dedalous
                          Sep 16, 2017

I bought a alcatel-lucent 5010x because my old phone broke and i was short of cash. This phone is aimed at young people as a first phone. All of the apps that come preinstalled require acceptance of gratuitous access to the users data and files., right down to the file viewer. I actually can't use the phone at all without giving away the rights to everything i do on it. It is a disgrace to see that this is how the next generation are being inured to their complete loss of of privacy. If apple did this with the iphone there would be an outcry...
                          I want to return alcatel a3 new tab

privacy on phones for young people - Comment #3023298 - Image #0

shortlady16
                            Jul 26, 2017

Absolutely the worst customer service ever. You can call at 8 am local time when they first open or later in the day, it does not matter. Plan on being on hold for a very, very long time. When you finally get thru there will probably be a language barrier. I have had a phone of theirs a pixi 4 for less than 6 months and the phone does its own thing including "butt dialing", open arbitrary apps even when the phone is sitting on a desk, placed in side pocket or even while in a purse. The phone does not hold a charge for more than a couple of hours. I called on 7/3/17 and a replacement was to be sent out to me.in addition, the person i spoke with had me go into the phone and we tried installing, unistalling, resetting and various other things to try and fix the many problems. A replacement battery was supposed to be sent out 7/3/17 and it is now 7/26/17, no battery. I called agian today and after being on hold for almost 20 minutes, i spoke with a gentleman who advised battery was sent, but i never got it. He advised mails is sent thru united states post office with no tracking number. He is reordering a battery that i again need to wait for about 10 business days.in the mean time i am using an old flip phone. Anyway, i was previously told that if the battery does not fix the problem, i would need to send the phone in and would either be fixed or a replacement would be sent. All i know is that i paid for a new phone a expected it to work for more than 6 months or even less. I guess the few dollars i saved with the cost of the phone has cost me more in aggravation than the money was worth. I guess i need to get yet another phone and hopefully, i have learned from my mistake. Very disappointed with anything and everything from this company.

kellydobbin
                              Jun 7, 2016

Address: 92701

About 4 weeks after i purchased my alcatel phone, it broke. I shipped it to customer service. I did not receive any confirmation of the recipt of my phone. When i called in i was told it would be 5-10 working days to look at it and it would be repaired or replaced at their discretion and that i would not be notified, the phone would just show up at my house. About 15 days later, a new phone showed up at my house but is unusable as it is a prepaid model, not a post paid model. I called alcatel and was told that i should have been notified initially that they only supply pre-paid models and that my phone should have been fixed by sprint not them. It is 5 weeks later and alcatel is now asking me for the mei number off the phone i sent into them 10 weeks ago. This is by far the worst customer service i have ever received and i will never buy this product again. I had to get another phone as i couldn't be without a phone for 10 weeks.
                              Dear sir, madam,
                              i worked in alcatel lucent 5 yrs back still not able to climb my pf money kindly help me to get my money

And my ALcatel-lucent employ detail is
                              Zone Floor Alcatel Lucent
                              Chennai
                              Emp ID : PU0001943

kindly help me to get my PF money

Thankyou
                              Yours truly
                              S.Amarnath

Sullan Hari
                                May 25, 2016

Address: 614301

Hi ..I am ramkumar from India ...I have alcatel ononetoch flash 6042d model.2times my mobile is repair in trichy service center...now I have a one problem in my mobile...could not receiving network in some area...but that area actually constructed in towers...but not receive network in my mobie...please give me solution...any 2g 3g 4g network not receive ..send your solution ..please

Shankarusc
                                  Feb 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

I am filing very sad.I went to service center to change my speaker.but they demand 500 /- to repair it ... And one week after they give my phone .I parchased from flipcart .it 28/08/15 invoice no del [protected] .name Shankar .service center dhawan comnication D 914 915 mangol puri Delhi... But my phone warranty 28/08 2016 ... Plz tell sir what will I do...I think that I will take legal action abut company if no solve my problem...

Harish Deore
                                    Dec 5, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422008

Dear Sir, I have purchase the mobile Alcatel One Touch 6042D on 16 Dec 2014. now mobile submitted the Mobile to service center on 26th Oct 2015. I am following up daily but till date no result. problem is mobile Automatically Switch off not started after that. I have mail to them & try to confirmed returning date after repairing but till date they only told we are working on it. I have also demand replacing handset or refund money but for that they also not agreed. Service Center : Electronics Media, Bf-5 Thakkar Bazzar, Nashik Mobile : [protected] SERVICE Ref No: RVSRN1510EAP00043 Regards, Harish Deore [protected]

ravi kumar kaja
                                      Nov 18, 2015

I have given my phone at authorised service centre few days back, they said that phone has been sent to another centre for repaire.Still they have not responding my call.Sai communication center at secunderabad, they are not responding properly.If my phone is having a problem within warranty period, they have replace it.Why they are taking a lot of time to repaire and prolonging the time and returning same piece .pl look into this matter.Whom should i contact if they are not respond even for this complaint.

yogi9771
                                        Nov 7, 2015

Address: 500072

Hi, Don't buy any Alcatel Mobile brand. I bought Alcatel onetouch flash6042d on January 2015, 6 months no problem. End of the may i got problem I given my mobile to kamal mobile services (hyderabad), they said it is soft ware problem it takes 30 minutes time .when he connected to pc it is completely not working and not getting switch on then he said it had a problem.They checked and said to me its a physical damage of sim card slot. I said to them i didn't do anything and also often restarting mobile automatically. but they asked Rs.2000/-. Whatever I told to them they didn't listen my words and again again they asked money only. So what's going on the kamal mobile service center. It seems they are making money to all customers. I got frustrated and came out. This is the way of treating the customer. You spoil your name and you failed because we trusted Alcatel Mobile First inserted sim card in the slot that's it after that I didn't touch the sim card slot. They simply said its physical damaged. They need money then only they will check