Amar Cars Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 27, 2024
Complaints 33

File a complaint to Amar Cars

Having problems with Amar Cars ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amar Cars customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amar Cars reviews & complaints(33)

ANISH KAHAR
Jan 27, 2024

Address: Vadodara

Dear sir.

I purchased new car from Amar car, and after 6 m I giving my car in 1st service due to very less use of car.. in service parcel trey stolen by some one.. which service is free.. my registered number is [protected].
Amar Cars customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jayanti hurbada
    Jan 23, 2024

Address: Maruti suzuki Arena Amar car baitha vapi gujarat

Dear sir/mem I have booked a car Swift Dzire 1 month . They give me another colour car, they commit me to give accessories for there mistakes but at the time of delivery the refuse to give. And also at car taking ceremony they dnt have the big dummy key . I can't take a photos with my family with that big key with my car. Sale manager behaviour was also very bad.

Saija
      Apr 21, 2023

I had purchased company demo car named ceaz .While finalizing deal it was decided to repaired broken key and second key will be given, navigation card will also be provided.
      Company officer had repaired broken key and provided navigation card but second key yet not provided.
      Two month passed but company had not provided second key of car.
      I will return my car in question to the company, till second key not provided to me on the company risk and cost.

siva gangadharam
        Aug 1, 2022

Address: Gorwa road Vadodara

With ref to the above i would like to state that i have bought a Brezza Car on 22nd May 2022 bearing vehicle no.: 22BH 1630B from Amar Cars Gorwa as one of the renowned car dealer of the city Vadodara. I found some major and minor issues with the car & that i have discussed with the service manager also.
        Issues:
        1.Key is not working even after change if the battery.
        2.There is a vibration in the clutch pad while honking.
        3.The Bumper is not fixed or locked properly.
        4.Dashboard above speedometer is not fixed properly.

Kindly look into matter on an urgent basis as this is really a big issue for me as a customer paying aprx 10lac rupees for a car & what I am getting is a defective one. Kindly resolve my issue ASAP.

SIVA KATTA

Amar saluja
          from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
          Jul 25, 2022

Address: satram sindhi colony

We have not received my courier last 4 days .3 Rd class service.

ADARSH BHARAT GAS ANAND
            Jun 16, 2021

Address: anand

I have buy a new maruti super carry
            but I don't recive complet payment bill of invoice and sales manager Mr. m m Sharma was told a complain anything he can't give a bill of invoice insurance rto and others.

ref. kamil I vahora
            Adarsh bhaat has, anand
            m.[protected]

Drashya
              May 28, 2021

Address: Amar cars, Harni Roda vadodara

Dear my self jekin patel

I had book maruti swift lxi at amar cars Harni branch vadodara on date:14/05/21

After that i had cancelled booking on date 16/05/21 but yet I am not getting my amount refund aftr 12days already two times discuss with team leader mayank shah but no Imrovment, I am help less

Please do the needful

Jen28
                from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
                Feb 17, 2021

Address: Amar car

Gadi number GJ23AF9723 last time service payment apya chatacomplete
                Kari nahti disal filter block tyu disal motar je tenk jode ave te sot ty gayi

Raju 1
                  from Anand, Gujarat
                  Jan 31, 2021

Address: 1.shilp dhara. B/h nand bhoomi. V.v.nagar road.ANAND, APC road

I buy a car for your show room anand. When I buy a car i told your sales man I live in Surat. But my son study in Anand. So I can buy a car for Anand because of no gj23.your sales man said OK no problem. Now I buy a car a phone came to Surat and told me to which day you come to Surat for your registration of gj05.

This is not fare for your good Will. I think so big business of your and you cheat for a single car. Your sales man said I can not give you a number gj23.why i can buy a car from your show room. I stay Surat i can buy a car Surat.

So you can arrange a registration no gj23. My phone no [protected].

Your sales man name is HITESH.
                  I buy a car celerio.

Give a reply as soon as possible for your reputation and a name of Amar Car.

Pramod Gamit
                    Jan 1, 2021

Address: Amar cars at kan dari taluka kathan dist vadodara

Refund is not done for exra fee which I have paid as rto tax (2119 inr)
                    Its been 2 months.
                    But there is no response from amar cara team..
                    Plz solve this..

Yours
                    Gamit pramod r

deepur7899
                      Oct 27, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I have paid 11550 Rupees paid for a used car. Unfortunately after 15 days they unable to give used car for my budgect. I had selected many cars but the droom pesron infored that particular car sold out and informed they infored another vehicle to buy. I ispected that vehicle is not w good condition. I infomred another person to assist for buying after refund request sent to droom. After refund request sent after 14 days i visited one showroom and buy one used car. That particular showroll chared 2% commission. Finally droom informed my refund is not possible. You should buy vehicle only from droom otherwise rrefund not possible. I hwd. Lost around 20000/- rupees. Droom is cheated. Kindly do the needful action against the droom.

Parimal Brahmbhatt
                        Oct 10, 2020

Address: B 303 PRASHWANATH COMPLEX 1 KOCHER STREET VALSAD PARDI VALSAD 396001

I bought my New Wagonar CNG on dated 13/09/2020 from Amar Card Vapi Showroom, Team Leader Mr. Pratik & Deepajay is there after communication with the concern still i did't get any documents pocket & the show room.

They says we already discuss with the concern but still it is not coming in vapi show room.

So i payed 5.57 Lac rupees instead of that it is not the right of dealer to provide me above mention both things ?????

Plz provide for the same.

Sanjiv Rathod
                          Aug 7, 2020

Address: Sanjiv kumar rathod Atpo Arad , Ta halol, district panchmhal

I have boked new maruti alto 800 in over show room on eproxyment date 27/06/2020.
                          After 10 days my lone not approved on your branch so i have cancel the boking.
                          And many times of waiting recover my payment to till date so i will get my peyment imidetly because your advisers are not receive my call to three days.
                          Who's responsible for my peyment.
                          Other wise no your person responsible for my peyment.
                          I will complete in police department
                          Aug 07, 2020
                          Updated by Sanjiv Rathod
                          I have boked new maruti alto 800 in over show room on Eproxyment date 27/06/2020.
                          After 10 days my lone not approved on your Branch so I have cancel the boking.
                          And many times of waiting recover my payment to till date so I will get my peyment imidetly because your advisers are not receive my call to three days.
                          Who's responsible for my peyment.
                          Other wise no your person responsible for my peyment.
                          I will complete in Police Department

Mk Suthar
                            from Anand, Gujarat
                            Jul 15, 2020

Address: Amar cars pvt ltd janta crossing anand gujarat

Dear sir my name is mukesh suthar. I am working for maruti suzuki pvt ltd from 2017 in amar cars pvt ltd anand, gujarat. Last few days my company is terminate i dont know genuine reason
                            But they terminate me. Dear sir i have trouble financialy right now company give 70% salary of march, 50% salary of april, then company not give any amount sir. I talk to my ceo paresh thakkar but they give me very arrogant and very abuse language use. Dear sir this type of behaviour of hr hanifbhai also talk in abuse language. I dont want
                            Work with maruti in future by this behaviour but i want justice. My dealership mentaly harresh me and also threat me by ceo.
                            Jul 15, 2020

Dwiti Chokshi
                              Dec 21, 2019

Address: 7/A Wagheshwari society, Besides SBI bank, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390018

My car alto 800 gj06pb 4273 was picked up from my home on 17th dec for 1st month service. My car was returned on 19th dec with scratch on it. I complained about it and they took it back. It is 3rd day since then, they are not responding, not receiving my call and not giving my car back. Horrible service from amar cars. Would not recommend anyone here. Instead one should go to kiran motors for buying and servicing of car. My number [protected]. I want my car back. Its been 5 days since they have taken my car

K Parameswaran
                                Oct 15, 2019

Address: 10yth Floor, Prestige Centre Court, office Block,, Vijaya Forum Mall, 183, N.S.K Salai, Vadapalani, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600026

K. Parameswaran,
                                No:24.32, 10th street,
                                Kamaraj nagar,
                                Avadi
                                Chennai – 600071.

Respected sir/madam,

I mr. K. Parmeswaran, residing at no.24, 10th street, kamaraj nagar, avadi, chennai 600071, would like to register a complaint on how i was sold a damaged refurbished car in disguise of a new car.

I have purchased maruti dzire vxi amt prime galland red, bearing registration no tn 12 ac 3921 and tax invoice no 13 vsl 18001385 dated 22.2.2019 at ms cars india, no 16 and 17 industrial estate, chennai 600058. I paid a sum of rs 8, 38, 881 rupees eight lakhs thirty eight thousand eight hundred and eight one only. By cheque on 6th march 2019 in favour car india pvt ltd, chennai.

I later found that there is a clear mark of different colour near the petrol tank area of the car the change of colour suggests that car could have been damaged in that portion, later fixed and repainted. I have been going through mental agony since then. When i get into the details, later understood that the cars india place at ambattur, where i purchased the car, is not even the authorized showroom and it is just a service center.

I have first represented this case to the dealer on 18th march, and also to maruti customer service through a phone call to[protected]. On the same day and after inspection, cars india, orally accepted the mistake and further stated that they shall speak to assistant general manager mr. Gopu. I have been representing to the dealer since then and no acceptable solution yet. My email to maruti at email address contact maruti.co.in on 18th march was responded asking for address of the dealer which i did.

I finally reached maruti through their online service maruti portal in the complaint url on 24th april. A representative called and he facilitated a conference call with the dealer but that did not yield any solution. The last call was with mrs srija on 25th april around 3.45 pm asking if my problem was solved. My problem has not been resolved yet.

I have been following up since march 18th 2019 on my complaint to both maruti and their dealer. I then sent legal notice to both maruti and dealer no reply from maruti and the dealer denied my complaints. I have escalated to maruti and after multiple escalations maruti facilitated a conference call with dealer around april 2019 madhu dealer representative, saravanan maruti sales manager chennai were in the discussion. It was concluded that maruti would inspect the vehicle to determine the facts of the complaint.

Again followed up multiple times for inspection and resolution across various channels and finally got a call from dealer mrthiruselvan, asst. Manager, and asked me to bring vehicle for inspection in the workshop in presence of mrkoteeswararao maruti technical representative from bangalore. The inspection did happen on june 3 and the inspection finding of mrkoteeswararao the inspection was done in the presence of both myself and the dealer on 3rd june 2019. I have a copy of the note from that inspection and have summarized the finding.

The findings clearly show that car has undergone tinkering after possible damage, dent. A paint density check by paint meter was carried out on the overall body of the car it clearly showed the colour change in fuel lid area and rear otr panel. Further it was found out that there was uneven gap in circumference in tailgate trunk lids. I am providing the details of findings as per the test done by mrkoteeswara rao. It was orally confirmed to me that my complaints were proved. Mr. Koteeswararao assured me that the report will be sent to maruti factory team and the team will respond before june 5. I was told that ms. Maruti would direct on how to resolve this issue amicably. Nothing happened so far.

Compliant is also pending for enquiry before asst commissioner of police.

This is very grueling and painful this is my first own car and am really disappointed and pained by the experience, i am feeling like holding a second hand car though i had paid for a new car i request maruti to compensate for the damage caused, horrible experience and mental agony by replacement for car. I believe no other solution will give me peace and repose faith on maruti. I had chosen maruti as i believed that maruti is more an indian brand with good quality and great integrity and customer service in response, i have been put through lot of pain over last six months. Request you to help me out.

K. Parameswaran

Jaimin Machhi
                                  Sep 15, 2019

Address: Devfadi, Sinor, Vadodara, Gujarat, 391115

I purchase new swift next year.. After eight months some noise has created.. When i push the break some loudly noise hve created... Two time i go too the service center.. But my issue can not be slove... So please slove my break noise issue... Amar car staff can't tell me proper answer..
                                  Adress - amar car.. Near roopam tokiz.. Near karelibag. Sangam char rasta... Vadodara

hitenpatel
                                    Aug 19, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

One of the worst dealer i found in my life
                                    I have 3 cars and facing problem only with maruti dealer and that also amar motors only
                                    Since i purchase car there is average issue and company claim 20 km per liter whereas i get only 10-11
                                    There was 6 rat came inside my car cabin which is surprise as rat can came in engine part but its car default
                                    Rat can't came inside seating area
                                    While i complaint to dealer they insist for insurance although my car is in warranty.
                                    Its there duty to check how came rat came inside cabin space
                                    I will complaint to maruti company and learn lesson to amar motors
                                    Gadi wegenar jun ma lidhi 6 folt 6 aevo messege 6 car riperig ma aapia to work shop ma navu todi ne fevi kavik lagavvama aave 6 kam barabar thatu nathi menegar sivay koi no sapot malto nathi anubhvi chhokara kam karta nathi navi gadi ma tod fod kare 6 karelibag ma chek mate aapvi nathi gorava aapvi 6 su folt 6 te janavo athva gadi navi aapo

Têjãs Prajapati
                                      Nov 19, 2018

Before diwali i placced my car gj23ca0023 and also approved all instance parts before diwali.
                                      But after diwali 15 days over. Stil my car work not completed.
                                      It's over on due date provide by show room.
                                      What is progress no any kind of information correctly provided by him.
                                      What is status please update and complete my car work as soon as possible.

vishallamba
                                        Nov 15, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I have bought maruti swift dzire on 03/11/2017 and its very poor service by amar car harni branch and also executive and team leader of show room. I have took option of 4 year service when i have given full payment before 2 days of delivery @ time of delivery they are asking me to pay another 1400rs for extra warranty, they are saying tariff have been changed so u have to pay extra. So i denied to take extra warranty so they told we will refund you back 11000/- rs which i have paid early with in 10 days. Today is 15/11/2017 today amar car executive call me and told that we are not to give your extra warranty refund you have to compulsory take extra warranty. This how service amar car are providing.
                                        Nov 15, 2017
                                        Updated by vishallamba
                                        I have bought maruti swift dzire on 03/11/2017 and its very poor service by amar car harni branch and also executive and team leader of show room. I have took option of 4 year service when i have given full payment before 2 days of delivery @ time of delivery they are asking me to pay another 1400rs for extra warranty, they are saying tariff have been changed so u have to pay extra. So i denied to take extra warranty so they told we will refund you back 11000/- rs which i have paid early with in 10 days.Today is 15/11/2017 today amar car executive call me and told that we are not to give your extra warranty refund you have to compulsory take extra warranty. This how service amar car are providing.
                                        I placed my car for service at kalagoda service station and I requested to correct my car back bumper but not corrected. It was loosen in next day of sarvice