Amaron Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2025
Complaints 650

File a complaint to Amaron

Having problems with Amaron ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amaron customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amaron reviews & complaints page 33

Farm Superintendent
Feb 17, 2010

Sub: Explode/Blast of Amaron battery -Reg

To.

The General Manager
Amaron batteries

Sub: Explode/Blast of Amaron battery -Reg

Adverting to the above cited subject, Marine Fisheries Research and Information Centre, Ankola, Karnataka, India have purchased the amaron battery it is one of the world largest battery manufacturer company. The serial no. of the battery[protected], 80 AH, 12 Volt capacity...
Sandeep Pandey
Jan 8, 2010

I had purchased one Amaron Battery 12v65ah with[protected] on dated[protected] from S.H.AUTO'S sector-15 Noida with receipt no.1398 book no.28.I have lost my warrentee card.I will request you to please exchange/Repairing of my battery at allahabad since the vehicle is there.

My mobile no.[protected]
Very bad service

H Madhavan
    Dec 26, 2009

In spite of having many choices, I rue the fact that I decided to go for Amaron Shiled Inverter Batteries for my Home inverter. I purchased it from a reputed dealer, Royal Associates, at Sector-16 Noida on 6th of January, 2008. The dealer had given a proper computerised sales invoice which clearly indicates my name, the number and date of invoice, and, above all, the battery name, serial number and the warranty period.
    Unfortunately while transferring my household goods to chennai I had misplaced the warranty card though I could retain my original sales invoice. The battery started giving problem just after an year and I had contacted the local service centre at Chennai. They demanded the warranty card. I told them that it has been lost but I showed them the original sales invoice, which has all the details. But they told it is company policy that warranty card is to be produced. They suggested me to go to the dealer and get a manifest.

All the way I went to Noida from Chennai to the dealer, who expressed his helplessness telling that there are thousands and thousands of manifests which they send to the distributor and it will be virtually impossible for me to get mine. Dejectedly I left the place.

I'm writing this here because such a reputed company like Amaron has also failed to protect the interest of genuine customers. Hopefully I wont do the mistake of having any business with a customer unfriendly company like Amaron and would also suggest and influence my friends and colleages from doing so.

santos kumar pandey
      from Siliguri, West Bengal
      Nov 29, 2009

Dear,
      we have purchased 12 v 180AH amaron fresh black Product no.[protected] AAMFR01FR180MF &[protected] AAMFR01FR180MF from Siliguri on 26 Dec 2008 . Now battery fails to take load.kindly register my problem and arrange replacementy within warranty. kindly let me nearest authorised service vendor.
      Dear,
      we have purchased 12 v 180AH amaron fresh black Product no.[protected] AAMFR01FR180MF &[protected] AAMFR01FR180MF from Siliguri on 26 Dec 2008 . Now battery fails to take load.kindly register my problem and arrange replacementy within warranty. kindly let me nearest authorised service vendor.

rasiklal s pandya
        Nov 23, 2009
        Dec 27, 2022
        This thread was updated on Dec 27, 2022

warranty card lost

my battery warranty card was lost, and my battery is not working,they ask me for warranty card, than they reples my battery.
        ok, tell me now what can i do for this?...
        325 other people found this review helpful
        325 found this helpful
        27 Comments
        Rupal Sheth
        from Belgaum, Karnataka
        Nov 8, 2009

We have bought an Amaron car battery which is just about a year old. The battery is not working and needs to be replaced. The warranty period is 18 months and we have been trying to gte in touch with the customer care numbers to no avail.

The numbers are supposed to be toll free customer care numbers and we have been tring to call them now for 3 days to no response.

We are unable to use our car thanks to them.

Would recommend that buyers use caution and not buy any Amaron products.

Amaron Car Battery — no replacement

i have indica car i complaint to replace my battery on 13.09.08 but it was not replaced on 14.09.08 it was reinstalled. it is know frequently discharge . kindly help me FOR WITHOUT FOLLOW UP .
        ATUL SHARMA
        E-935 SARSWATI VIHAR
        PRITAM PURA
        DELHI 110034

Hiren Shah
          Oct 16, 2009

I regret to notice that none of the service standards are being met by AMARON officials. First and foremost I was informed by a dealer M/s. Dhanraj Motors – Andheri (W) to replace my existing Exide battery with Amaron because of the service offered. I was misguided that I would be getting on road service within 2 hours and free replacement within 2 years for any fault in the battery.
          On 16/10/09 when I encountered a break down and called the help line I was informed that service is not available on Sunday and to add to my grief I was told that no replacement would be given and the current battery would be charged and given back. Even on agreeing to that I was confirmed of delivery of my battery in working condition 15/10/09. After the delay on speaking to various officials I was informed that they would check with the details and get back. Till now no reply.
          COMPLAINT NO. 111003A

I should comment that this is a very Pathetic Post sales service offered by AMARON.

And this will surely create a negative word of mouth among my contacts.

ARVIND PANDEY123
            Sep 16, 2009

One month before I have registered complaint to my battery is not working to Mr vidyakar your service engineer of bihar region their cont. no.[protected], but there is no response. Even I had made several call each & every time I was told to wait.
            It has been now very frustrating to wait because I went to dealer (REGAL ENTERPRISES MUZAFFARPUR,MR RAJIV KR CONT. NO.[protected])many times but response was same.
            Well I am already having around 8 batteries of Amaron fresh in my family

Well sir, I am belong Mahindra dealership . Being vehicle connected on the Amaron battery. I have incurred heavy losses due to that and lot of inconvenience.

Amit Kumar
            Hari Narayan & Co(Automobiles)
            (Auth.Dealer : Mahindra & Mahindr Ltd)
            Muzaffarpur.
            Ph : [protected]

Ashish Tiwari
              Aug 26, 2009

This is ashish tiwari from kanpur i purchesed a battery from a battery dealer for my inverter model amron sheled 160 on date july 2008 that was not working properly then i complend to autherised dealer i sent many reminders to dealer after 3 monthes of my complend the dealer send a person to chek the fault .
              dealer found a fault in a bettery he told me the stock is empty when the baterry will come in stock we will replace your batery after 1 month of this comment the baterry was replaced.means unnessesary near about i bear 5 months .

now again my baterry is not working i complend on toll free no. before 2 months but no responce is going to be deliverd from amron.

should i take a legal action please intimmate me.
              hallo, i hope to know more about your battery, i have good market in egypt

Amit Arora
                Aug 23, 2009

I had purchased Amaron Battery on 14th Feb 2008 based on my previous experience.But the current battery has landed me in a lot of embarassing situations.A lot of times it failed to start the car and the car had to be pushed to restart.I went to the car company for complete service of related parts but to no avail.They told me fault was in the battery.I didnot believe their statement thinking battery was new, how is it possible?(based on my previous experience)but in the end I decided to approach the Amaron dealer since battery was under 18 months warranty.
                The dealer at Chandigarh told me to come and get it checked and offered me new battery only after I paid 2400/- for replacement.(despite the fact that it was under FOC replacement).I refused to pay and came back with the same battery.Now my car is parked at home for 15 days.
                I donot have any resort but to write it here since I am pained with the current experience and Amaron needs to to take care of its clientle and send someone to replace the battery
                We understand from our records that the said complaint was reported to us after expiry of warranty period. The battery could not be replaced as per the warranty terms and conditions.

We would like to assure to the customers that Amaron stands by its promise for prompt service.
                I am very happy with the performance of the AMARON car battery fitted in my TATA INDICA 2002 model.

I bought this battery at RAJKOT in August 2005 and now after completing more than 4 years, it is showing the first signs of trouble in the early morning starts.Once the first start is over it runs fine during the Day.

I will buy another amaron soon as a replacement, but must admit that their AD is correct and the Battery " LASTS REALLY LONG"

In my over 35 years of motoring no battery has lasted this long.

I do hope that the company continues to maintain the same QUALITY.

RVS DEVENDRA KUMAR
                sept 14, 2009
                More car battery from Leoch International, http://www.leoch.com

bhupinder singh
                  Aug 23, 2009

Namaskar

It is stated that amaron battery No. AAMSHIN160D04R/[protected] Mfg date March 2008 was purchased from Gee Ess enterprises Kalka Chowk Baldev Nagar Ambala City( Phone No.[protected]. At present the back up period of this battery is only 3 or 4 minutes. Telephonic Comlaint has been lodged to the above mentioned dealer for replacement but to no effect. The guarrante period of Amaron battery is one and half year i.e. upto September 2009. The dealer may kindly be directed to arrange early replacement and supply a properly tested battery in replacement of this defective battery

Yours sincerely
                  Bhupinder Singh
                  H. No. 2312.C/2
                  Near Old DTO
                  . Ambala City (Haryana)
                  Phone[protected]and31
                  No back up

It is stated that amaron battery No.[protected] Mfg date sep 2009 was purchased on[protected] from AUTO POWER amaron pit shop Vijjayawada City(Moghalrajpuram-Venkatabalaj Towers)( Phone No.[protected]. At present the back up period of this battery is only 3 hours for usjing only L C D monitor without using any fan or light. Actually the batterry backup is 500 watts but the L C D monitor takes 250 watts only.The dealer may kindly be directed to arrange early replacement and supply a properly tested battery in replacement of this defective battery

Yours sincerely
                  N Pavankumar
                  s/o Venkat rao
                  Kurellagudem
                  Bhimadole
                  West godavari Dist
                  Andhrapradesh
                  cell:[protected]
                  phone:[protected]
                  cell
                  No back up

Namaskar

It is stated that amaron battery No. AAM-GO-00038B20R/[protected]/[protected] Mfg date APRIL, 2009 was purchased from VAISHALI ENTERPRISES G-5, UMA SHOPPING ARCADE, PLOT NO.13, SECTOR 4, GHAZIABAD( Phone No.[protected]. At present the back up period of this battery is only 3 or 4 minutes. Telephonic Complaint has been lodged to the above mentioned dealer for replacement but to no effect. The guarrante period of Amaron battery upto 2012. The dealer may kindly be directed to arrange early replacement and supply a properly tested battery in replacement of this defective battery

Yours sincerely
                  ASHOK MEHRA
                  D-3/11, RAIL VIHAR, INDIRAPURAM
                  GHAZIABAD

jitendar1309
                    Aug 20, 2009

sir with due respect i want to subbmit my complain . i have purchase 160 va battery from tyer house vikas marg delhi i have all paper with me .in one month only i start facing problem with battery like not charging and due to this it is not giving back up now they . when i made complain they send one person he told me that battery need some chek up i will come tommrow with some device. that day was the last day and till date near about 15days passed . when i do call to them they are not picking up phone if so giving me false commitment like today i will do . person who sold me battery is also helpless for me

Satyender Sehgal
                      Aug 18, 2009

I had purchased an Amaron Battery for my Car on 18.08.2008 from a Local Dealer in Faridabad named M/s Gupta Batteries at YMCA Chowk, Faridabad (Haryana).

At the time of Purchase the Dealer has Provided me a Bill (without Sales Tax Number & Excise Code) along with a Warrenty Card. Unfortunately i missed the Bill & Warrenty Card.

Now, few days back i had given my battery for recharging to a mechanic where it got misplaced / replaced with similar battery of Amaron make. Now that mechanic is asking for Bill / Battery Number so that we can trace the battery at the recharging station.

As the bill got misplaced at my place, i had reuqested the Local Dealer from where i had purchased the battery to issue a duplicate bill along with the battery number. But surprisingly he refused to issue a duplicate bill & also refused to tell the Battery Number.

Please advise.

Satyender Sehgal

Amaron Battery — battery is not upto mark

i purchased amron battery from obroi batteries besides tibia colege petrol/jain petrol pump
                      but it could not work properly and disscharged itself
                      and then i had to go to dealer ; he kept it and gave me new amron battery for my bike discvoer 135 after one month time ( not reasonable).
                      and this new battery too was not good and shown its international quality within one week .
                      and then i get it checked privately he told me that battery is week and then another mistry also of d
                      same opinion ,
                      then i approached obroi battery he told me that battery is ok but actually it was not
                      and gave me add of janakpuri which is not practicle to go and get it checked
                      rather service must be provided to me on site.i.e. at anand parbat
                      so kindly do the needful as early as possibel

sk sharma [protected]

ikram ul haque
                        Aug 2, 2009

dear sir i have buy 2 batteries of amaron since 16 april 2008 but after 1 week my batteries is not working properly i was complaint but company dont take any action on my complaint & saying its ur mistak ...

so pls help me ...

my contact no . [protected]

I am having an Amaron Invertor Battey whose DOP is 23 Aug 2009, Since the DOP it is having problem for which i had complaint the dealer many times .He has taken mony every time and repair it..
                        Not it has stoped working completly.
                        Kindly arrange to replace it as it is having problem since starting.

Khushbu Tiwari
                        587 A/913,Brij Vihar purana bhatta road,
                        Telibagh Lucknow

Ph-[protected]
                        Agreed
                        i purchase amron battary from max hardware. now battary is not working i complin to dealer but he say to call customer care no.[protected]. i call the customer care no.twenty time but any one not pickup my phone or not call back.please solve my problem.
                        I BUY AMRON BATTARY FROM MAX HARDWARE (NALASOPARA EAST) NOW BATTARY IS DEAD. I COMPLAIN CUSTOMER CARE NO [protected] BUT THEY DO NOT RECEIVE THE PHONE.MYADD. KAMAL CERAMICS SHOP NO 2 JAI VIJAY NAGAR BLD.LINK ROAD NALASOPARA [protected] PLEASE SOLVE IT
                        MY INVERTOR'S BATTERY (AMARON) IS NOT WORKING

I am having an Amaron alpha series 2 wheeler Battey whose DOP is 12/05/ 2009, Since the DOP it is having problem for which i had complaint the dealer many times .He repair it..
                        Not it has stoped working completly.
                        Kindly arrange to replace it as it is having problem since starting. plz sir. do some thing...

Ph-[protected]
                        rahul dogra s/o ramesh chand
                        doonga bazar kangra ward no 6 hn. 1895
                        It is useless to talk to AMARON. Customer service is poor and the quality of the batteries is also poor.

NO SERVICING IN WARRANTY PERIOD.

I PURCHAGED AMRAN TRIBAL BATTARY IN 2012.NO SERVICE PROVIDE BY COMPANY/DEALER/RETAILER.NOW BATTARY LEVELS ARE DOWN &CHARGING DISCHARGE SHORTLY.MORE TIMES TELLING TO OUR RETAILER.BUT NO SERVICING.

basant khandelwal
                          Jul 30, 2009

I have purchased amaron shield Batteries for invertor but battery did not last barely an year. The product was in guarantee of 24 months but due to late complaint to the service provider (but in warranty period) company refused to replace the product and asked me to purchase new battery and for that they offered 15% discount . If the product is not working satisfactorily, how the company can say that again i buy the same battery. I request company to change their policy of replacement and give crystal clear conditions/warranty to the customers. i hope amaron is a reputed barand among the market and will do the needful in this regard. however i am not going to buy the amaron battery again.

Sanjay Rastogi
                            Jul 27, 2009

I have purchased one Santro Car from M/s. Charu Motors Pvt Ltd ( Hans-Hyundai, Moti Nagar, New Delhi-110015) on 05.11.2009 (Registration no.DL-1Y-B-6157) with Amaron Car Battery.

Since 23.07.2009 the same not working or the Car can't getting start.

On 27.07.2009 I have contacted over phone to M/s. Charu Motors Ltd. and they advised me to bring the Car, I told him (Mr. Ramesh at phone no.[protected] / [protected] over phone that at present Car is at Gurgaon, Haryana and it is not possible to bring the car there at Moti Nagar, Delhi. Than they advised me bring the Amaron Car Battery alone for check-up.

Intially they have receivced the battery for check-up etc. and provided me receipt for the same, but after 20/25 minute they called me and told me to take the battery without doing anything and advise over phone to get in touch directly with AMARON CAR BATTERY CO.

As when I have purchased car from Hans-Hyundai, Moti Nagar Delhi. All responsibilities lyes them/Dealer and not at the part of customer (Please note One year is Guarantee/Warranty period).

Please help me in this regard.

Sanjay Rastogi
                            i purchased used ford flair. they changed battery of amaron flo. in the batery itself the manufaturing date mentioned as january 2008. they offer 48 months warrenty. after one year 2 months the vehicle not get started and checked with amaron dealer at dindigul-tamil nadu. they told the baterry had problem and they ask warrenty card. but now i hav no warrenty card.
                            atleast based on the manufacturing date and serial number they change but they not do. we belive that 48 months without problem we will drive but how we belive .

company side they dont give responsible.

battery sl.no:[protected], amaron flo.cca amps(en)360. part no.[protected].

if not get proper feed back i go for consumer court also.

gobikrishnan-tamil nadu-[protected]

Amit Pillay
                              Jun 16, 2009

Its allmost 3 days passed after my fst mail, and i have not received any communication from your side, and almost one & half month of getting in trouble from your battery.pls let me know what should i do. If you give such kind of response to your customer, then it is some thing which is not acceptable. Pls revert asap. 2nd time i writing this mail but i think every one is sleeping in this company, i know how i can take this case in legel as i am working as a Area collection manager for an MNC company, pls try to get is resolved here itself, otherwise every one has to suffer. this is my last mail

Amit Pillay

On Sat, Jun 13, 2009 at 3:17 PM, amit pillay <pillay.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear Sir/Mam,

My self Amit Pillay H/O Shrija pillay i had purchased a battery from your dealer unitech electronics systems m.p.nagar- zone -II Bhopal on 5/1/09, invoice no-ues/jan/18.
                              Just after 5 months of time battery stoped working, then i went 3-4 times at your dealers shop, every time they give silly excuses like
                              1) Madam is the decision making authority & and she is not their so you come after 2-3 days.
                              2) Mechanic who can remove the battery is on leave as he is getting married. etc.

Finally they removed my battery on 6/6/2009, and told me that it will take 2-3 working days, but when i went today 13th june to collect my battery.That lady has not told me her name, abused me badly & said it will take more then 15 days of time, bcoz she has not received any communications from the company. at the time of sale she only told me that in case of service issues the max tat is 48 hrs.
                              I never expected such kind of worst services provided by such an esteemed organisation like yours, i informed your dealer also that i will make a complained against you, then she told me do what ever you want, its under company policy she cant help it.

I would like to request to please look into the matter & if possible resolve it ASAP, as its almost one week passed. Otherwise i have to take this case in legal, may be in consumer court.

Dear valiappan, if i have not received any correspondence in next 24 hrs, kindly take this case as the way you want. I will provide all the documents which i am having.

Amit Pillay

WG CDR BS HORA
                                Jun 6, 2009

I had bought a new battery for my Honda Activa Scooter on 30 May 09 to replace old battery from M/s POPLI BATTERIES in Sector - 7 Dwarka who is a dealer of Amaron brand of batteries. After the change the scooter was driven for the first time on 05 Jun 09 and after running for a Km, the battery caught fire. The fire was doused with the help of road side vendors otherwise it could have damaged the complete scooter. On contacting the dealer and the company service centre M/s Battery Arcade (the number [protected] was obtained from toll free number of Amaron company), they have declared that it can happen only because of a short circuit and there is no fault with battery. Prior to change of battery, the scooter / old battery did not have any problem. the response of dealer/ company authorised service centre is negative while the product is under free replacement warranty for 30 months.

Avnit Kumar
                                  from Adampur, Punjab
                                  May 22, 2009

Lost of warenty papers
                                  hello,
                                  I lost my Gurantee card of battery bill battery no.:[protected], which was purchased months oct.2007. Now, the battery is not working and jalalabad dealer decleared it dead.
                                  As the battery is in gaurantee period and you may search the manufacturing date from the serial no. & request to you having sufficient proof of lost of papers and gurantee card. I Reporting to jalalabad city police station for loosing papers and submit FIR on 12/04/2009 for loosing paper.jalalabad dealer asking me your battery submit on company but i am not providing u fresh battery becouse co. not providing me fresh battery . If co.providing me fresh battery then i will give u fresh battery and he ask me Moga dealer is the main distributer of his area and not providing fresh batteryhis firm name is KOHLI. plz instruct the jalalabad west dealer (kalra battery house) And Kohli enterprises Moga to issue the fresh battery. Also Inform me as soon as possible.
                                  Thanks. AVNEET KUMAR
                                  mob: [protected], [protected]
                                  jalalabad west Punjab
                                  Hi Sir
                                  I have purchase my Car Hyundai i10 From Sas Hyundai Lucknow on the date 1 june 2008 his regisrtaion no UP 27K 7271 . From last one week my car battery is not in working I went to Vasu Arjun Hyundai in Moradabad on the date 28 Dec 2009 & show him he told me that ur battery is in under warrenty & provide me amaron company employee name & number 1-Mr.Rajnish Mo No-[protected] 2- Mr. Manoj Mo. No. [protected] I have talked with them he told me that ur battery should be chane in three days six days has
                                  gone but not getting any revert from the company side & now he is not picking my phone.
                                  I m a sales person In Tata Docomo & now i m unable to do my job for last six days.
                                  Pls provide me any solution.
                                  Kindly do the needful.
                                  With Rgds
                                  Amit Kumar Dubey
                                  CSM
                                  Moradabad
                                  Tata Docomo
                                  Mo.No. [protected]

hitesh kumar
                                    from Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
                                    May 1, 2009

I HAD PURCHASED FEW YEARS AGO AMARON BATTERIES WITH LUMINOUS INVERTER. THEIR IS NO DEALERS FOR LUMINOUS INVERTERS AND AMARON BATTERIES TO TAKE CARE OF THEIR PRODUCTS.NOW I HAD INSTALLED OKAYA BATTERIES INSTEAD OF AMARON BATTERIES. AMARON BATTERIES BACK UP WAS 6 HOURS AND OKAYA BATTERIES GIVES 3.5 HOURS BACK UP LIGHT.
                                    i wants to be a distributor of amaron automotive and invertors batteries. my ph. no. is [protected]

Warranty xcard Lost

my battery warranty card was lost, and my battery is not working, they ask me for warranty card, than they reples my battery. ok, tell me now what can i do for this?