Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 20225

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 152

Roonn
Nov 3, 2021

I (bunty daswani) had purchased samsung galaxy tab a7 26.31 cm (10.4 inches) slim mettal body, quad speaker with dolby almos ram 3gb rom 32gb from amazon on 31.08.2021 order no. [protected] 4827543, invoice no. Bom73053800 and same has been delivered on 02.09.2021.The deliver product was not in working condition and same has been informed to customer care. I got response from amazon customer service for pick up but if they come then never take my tablet back then so many times i have complained but no respone each time they give me a different date. But nobody had came to my residence for the same. Again i had called to customer care and got the same reply for pickup on 11.10.21 but till now nobody had come to my residence for the same. My 17000 rupees as been wasted if my problem is not solved so please refer my post and help me for this and I m tried of them to call again and again to customer care service of amazon each call takes more than 30 mins after that they give me a date. But if they come and reject my tablet or so many times they don’t come for pick .. so refer and solve my problem as soon as possible..
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Punith271994
    Nov 3, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I have ordered iphone xr 128GB
    But I received wrong item inside the package which is a noise watch on 21st Thursday. I have contacted customer care and raised an complaint twice . They told investigation will start. But I am not getting any response from Amazon . When I called today they told right product is delivered can't do anything

Klssd
      from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 3, 2021

I have ordered Auqasure RO+UV+MTDS water purifier vide Order No.[protected] dated 28.10.2021 which is not delivered as yet but in the Track Order list shown that the package is Delivered at 9.38 PM on November 1, 2021.

Nov 3, 2021

Address: Amazon Building, Jay Raj Nagar Road, Yogi Nagar, Borivali West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400092, India

I am been duped by amazon india seller called Nishhair[protected]) and they have done a fraud by sending wrong item and also not as per the no of quantity ordered and paid a huge amount of 8552.50 INR. I had ordered 3 quantity of Nish Hair-Frame My Face – Set of 2 Seamless Clip-Ins (Dark Brown), However, i received only 1 product and 2 more product were missing and also the 1 product they sent was wrong product. I shared the picture of the wrong product delivered and even the 2 more item product missing. But amazon denied to process refund wherein their policy clearly states that if product is wrong and missing they process full refund for non returnable product. This is a huge amount i have paid and now amazon wants to keep my hard earned money with them and deny for fake service and support seller who pay more money to amazon. Is it customers fault if amazon india has more fake sellers and amazon supports them because they generate money for amazon. Amazon has started showing their true colors

Meghaguru111
          Nov 2, 2021

I had purchased American tourister bag which was Amazon fulfilled. I requested for a return on the same day. Even after six attempts, there was no solution. Now Amazon is hushing up the case .

Nabeena
            from Erode, Tamil Nadu
            Nov 2, 2021

I'm a regular customer of Amazon. Really shocked to see a video today where a delivery boy is unpacking all the customer deliverables in the absence of customer.

When questioned by public they even threaten them saying, "It's their(delivery boy) own wish to unpack customer parcels and none dare to stop them". It's happened in Tamil Nadu, India.

Suman Patra.
              Nov 2, 2021

Address: Brigade Gateway, 8th floor, 26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road, Malleshwaram(W), Bangalore-560055, Karnataka, India.

I have purchased a mobile Xiaomi 11 Lite NE 5G (Jazz Blue 6GB RAM 128 GB Storage) on 17 October 2021 from Amazon India. Total cost of Rs. 26999/- was the invoice Value.
              An exchange Value of Rs. 12550 was adjusted with the invoice Value and Remaining amount of 13, 640.97 was paid to amazon from my Credit Card with EMI.

However the 1st Handset was delivered & found some issue like (Heating / Sensor Not Working) & a replacement was given to me on 30th Oct 2021. The 2nd Product was also found Faulty & was getting restarted frequent.
              I have Called to amazon to resolve the issue & if required send technician to my place to resolve the issue but they denied & suggested for Return Request.

On the same day return request was taken & an amount of 26999/- was supposed to be refunded in the original mode. Pick of the Faulty product was full filled on 31st Oct 2021.

Now the Amazon has Paid me R.s. 13, 640.97 in my Credit Card & R.s. 7550 in my account. But Still there are R.s. 5, 808.03 has not been provided to me. When I contacted to Customer Care, the 1st Agent told that We are taking request to provide remaining amount. The 2nd Agent told that the remaining amount will not be refunded & this is forfeited.

I don’t know why the same will not be refunded when my Phone Exchange value was 12550. Please refund my amount or Please return my Old Poco X2 Mobile.

This is just doing cheating with the Customer. I you have provided Used & Faulty Products why Customer will be sufferer.

Order Summary Amount
              Item(s) Subtotal: 26, 999.00
              Shipping: 40.00
              Total: 27, 039.00
              Promotion Applied: - 40.00
              Exchange Value: - 12, 550.00
              No Cost EMI Discount: - 808.03
              Grand Total: 13, 640.97
              Nov 09, 2021
              Updated by Suman Patra.
              Still not refunded

Saurabhg1710
                Nov 2, 2021

Product picked up and didn't get the refund.
                Nov 2, 2021
                its not resolved

priyanka peddapelly
                  from Nirmal, Andhra Pradesh
                  Nov 2, 2021

Amazon India — Woodbuzz office desk
                  priyanka peddapelly
                  from Nirmal, Andhra Pradesh
                  Oct 29, 2021
                  Mark as Resolved
                  Order ID: [protected]

I have ordered a product of office desk on 30th september 2021 and paid the amount and then i cancelled the product.
                  Then on 1st october 2021 the amazon refunded my amount.But i havent received any amount in my bank account or else in amazon wallet.I have contacted amazon they informed me the that the refund have been intiated no refund amount is credited in my bank i have also raised a complaint in my bank i.e, kotak mahindra bank but also their is no response its been already 28days.
                  please try to get my refund amount as soon as possible

AMAZON OREDERS:-
                  Order id[protected]
                  upi-5399/-
                  RRN[protected]

Shivu jha
                    from Purnia, Bihar
                    Nov 2, 2021

Sir amozon had credit refund of 887.30 on 2 nd of october which had not credit yet .i had tryied to contact my home branch via call but they are not able to receive call.
                    so i request u to pay attention on this issue.though i am student and living out of my state facing lot of problem .
                    refund refrence no-SOWAOBF20000KSM4HS0J.

Bibhutijha
                      Nov 2, 2021

Dear Sir/Madam - Tracking - ID :[protected]
                      Delivery agent did not attempted any delivery and keyed in the system that delivery was attempted . Called both the numbers of delivery agent and also sent what apps which was read on both numbers but refused to revert. How come a professional company like Amazon can have such business associates. They should be black listed and brough to task . Please investigate this matter . If your agent is unable to deliver by today( 02/11/2021) then cancel my order and initiate the refund.
                      Bibhuti Nath Jha
                      [protected]@hotmail.com

Urmila_1970
                        Nov 1, 2021

Address: A-828 prem nagar kila kadam sharif nabi karim near chhoti hatti sweet india pahar ganj new delhi 110055

I orderd samsung m32 Tu they deliverd damaged phone to me and i complaint them but they said to me there is 7 days to complete the procedure investigating some points and call me when they call me i told all the think happened to me but they also said to me we will call you for some information is this type to deal a customer classes are going on and money deduscted ro credit card what to do dnt knw complaint no is[protected]
                        Nov 05, 2021
                        Updated by Urmila_1970
                        Mujhe mana kar dia gaya aur bola gaya ki sahi item di gai hai hum isme kuchh nahi kar sakte aap log ese he cheating karte hai aur logo ko pagal banate hai

Arvind Aggarwal
                          Nov 1, 2021

Address: 41-i Sector 40 Gurgaon

On 27 March 2021, there were 3 fraudulent transactions of Rs. 10000/- each in my account (Total of Rs. 30000/-). Immediately, I raised a complaint at Amazon Customer Care vide email on 27 Mar 2020 at 17:29 Hrs. I gor reversal of Rs. 20000/- However, I am yet to receive the reversal of Rs. 10000/-. Since then I have written several emails, but, all in vain. The Order no. against the Fraudulent Transaction is[protected]. You are requested to kindly look into it and refund my Rs. 10000/- asap.

Deepuwalia
                            Nov 1, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

I have ordered one watch from Amazon on 14th Sep 2021 which has value of INR 9299 and completed the transaction through my PNB ATM Card. I returned the product and refund for the same has been initiated successfully from their side and it was supposed to get credited before 2nd October 2021. RRN for the same has been provided for the same from Amazon. I have visited PNB bank many times but always they said that we don't know anything please contact your merchant for the same. I need help in this as this is very big amount. Please find RRN and order id for the same below.

Order ID:[protected]
                            RRN: SQB0VXTI0000KSNJ6HTB

Riaj452
                              Nov 1, 2021

This is harsh Jain I had ordered balloons from Amazon and my order id is[protected] . They had deducted 200 rs from Amazon pay balance and they have taken cash from me please look into the matter
                              Nov 1, 2021
                              It has not been solved

Praneeth19
                                from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
                                Nov 1, 2021

I ordered this product on Amazon India on 12 Oct, the expected delivery was 25 Oct but till now the product wasn’t deliver to my address .

Aspiya
                                  from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
                                  Oct 31, 2021

सर
                                  मैने मेल्टन का बॉटल मंगाया था जो मैने रिटर्न किया था उसका रिफंड 2 अक्टूबर को मिलना चाहिए था पर वो अभी तक नही मिला है कृपया इसको जरा सीरियस ले और मेरा 1880 रुपए रिटर्न करवाए।
                                  RRN NO.TRLUC9WL0000KTOSQY9Z
                                  Nov 11, 2021
                                  Payment ho gaya Thank you so much

Reshu448
                                    Oct 31, 2021

I have started recharging the amount in that they said u have to complete the task after completing the task they are not giving my money total 70000 sir please sir help me and give my money back sir

AsHpAk MaNsUrI
                                      Oct 31, 2021

On the 8th of October I got product delivered from Amazon India through is his courier partner E-com, when the package opened, found damage product, same day I applied for replacement of package & got mail from Amazon India that it will be pick in couple of days. But after that date gone no one from courier partner called me or not received any communication from Amazon India that pcikup is late, as return policy was for 7-10 days only. When I checked the app for current status found that my request of replacement was cancelled by Amazon without my knowledge & that was the last day of return. By God grace, I visited again to check the status & found no replacement / return showing, again I applied for Return of item with refund, from that day I am just getting dates from Amazon & no pickup from his partner company. Every pickup day my date getting extend for next 7 days. I complaint this so many times with Amazon customer service, I remember I had discussion with team of 12 members as on date, but no resolution.

I request to take out my money from this Company, as they are happily enjoying pain of customer.

My Amazon Return Request no is - DPf7D6nDRRMA

My Amazon Order ID[protected]

girish87
                                        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                        Oct 31, 2021

I bought two item from amazon and both item was from same vendor. This order I placed as a gift for my relative. When I got message from
                                        Amazon, I checked from relatives that while he got both items. He confirmed that he got only one item. Which is cricket bat watch was missing.
                                        Immediately i reach out to amazon customer care through chat . But chat bot giving me answer to wait for two days and ensure to provide refund if item disnt delivered. I trusted as it is so big brand.
                                        After two days no sign of packet and I called customer care and reported issue. They said we need to start investigation and within two days they closed investigation stating since we delivered item with otp. We cant help you further..

I tried many time to explain that for both item same otp was generated but I got only one.
                                        I hold delivery person and he also said that he got only one item from warehouse..!!
                                        Now amazon refuse to assist further …
                                        Feel like cheated badly.. I asked delivery person to report but he also refused..
                                        Customer care not listening..
                                        Lost 5k because of this kiosk..!!!

AMAZON I WAS NOT EXPECTED THIS FROM SUCH BRAND ..!!!

I am writing this with little hope that this issue will be address
                                        jangid.[protected]@mail.com