Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 20225

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 163

Nb10
Oct 4, 2021

Address: 731235, Santiniketan, West Bengal

On 25th September 2021, 587 rupees deducted from my SBI bank account but payment failed showing on Amazon website and there was 3-5 days refund policy.. now today 4th October I have not received my refund, please help, I contact amazon customer Care more time they said after 5days contact SBI customer care. SBI CUSTOMER said they had not yet give any refund information, so what to do!!!
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

deepakFightBack
    Oct 4, 2021

Amazon India sent me different capacity indoor unit of the Split Ac i Bought and different capacity outdoor unit. I had bought Blue Star Split Ac from Amazon. My whole 7 days were wasted in getting the returns and refunds. The customer care of Amazon India is really bad. The Order ID[protected]. never buy anything from Amazon.

Akasht97
      Oct 3, 2021

I had ordered a product of rupees 807and product name is UNO MINDA CD 2018 cdi tvs star city es on 26 Aug. 2020 and I returned this order due to personal reasons and Amazon initiated the amount to my bank account 3 sep.2020 but i still don't get the money Amazon sent this RI no.[protected]
      Order no.[protected]

Kanimozhi K.R
        Oct 3, 2021

Address: Amazon India

We ordered oneplus 9R from Amazon shopping app on September 25th 2021. Delivery was delayed one day. I has to be delivered on 26th September but delivered on 27th September. We received the box, when we opened we found that inside package was damaged and there was nycil powder product inside the box. We immediately raised the concern and amazon promised us that they will investigate and provide the solution in five days. But after investigating they are telling they delivered correct product and there can be no refund or replacement . We waited five days 7 days and lost our money. Cant they track the phone and find the reason for late delivery. I ordered from darshita electronics and received product from darshita aashiyana private limited thiruvalluvar. Kindly help us.

HarshV42
          Oct 3, 2021

I ordered a Phone on Amazon on 3rd sept 2021 and phone was delivered to me on 4th sept 2021, In my absence firstly the delivery attempt was shown failed but after 1 hours it was handed over to building guard without verifying PIN that amazon sent me(Amazon activity logs mentioned below for reference) and without my consent. On opening the box, i was puzzled to see a dummy oppo phone got delivered to me inside a newly redmi note 10 phone box, i immediately informed Amazon and they said that will set an enquiry from transportation team. But Sir it has been 25 days since i have been following up with them and now after so many days their reply came today that they cant refund the money that i paid(16999) as it was delivered to me in intact phonebox although inside the box there was no original phone. Sir, as a Customer i din't receive the phone but received dummy model of oppo phone and if some scam or fraud has happened by delivery partner of Amazon(maybe they replaced the phone in Transit)it is their responsibility to bear the loss but not the Customer, Amazon denied compensation for my loss of 16, 999 that i paid in advance to Amazon.
          Amazon reply was not at all Convincing, they simply disagreed to accept the issue or fraud has happened at their delivery end and rejected my request of refund.
          +8 photos

Pulakadhikary
            Oct 3, 2021

I purchased A (Khadims Women Pink Casual Slip-On Sandal) Order date
            19-Aug-2021
            Order #
            Order total- 511.00 (1 item) And I payed Two times for this order and it’s over 1 month now they didn’t refund my money back, every time I called they told me please wait for 3 days you will able to get your money but I didn’t get any notification from them. The delivery person name was Shekhar Mondal, 1st time he told money didn’t come so I payed 2nd time 511 rupees, but both times my money was deducted from my Ac, the person told me that money will get refunded but I didn’t get my money yet, that’s why I complaint about them, please take my complaint and help me to get my money, thank you

jisanth sree
              Oct 2, 2021

Hi Sir,

Today i had experienced a very pathetic service from amazon team regarding my amazon oder id[protected] .
              The item is cancelled without my concern and amazon agent and team lead Mrs. Poornima told that i have to re order the item again by spending another 32999 rupees from my pocket. As i have already ordered the item and cost is 25708.36 rupees. That amount not yet refund to my wallet or account. And my hdfc credit offer will not be applicable again in this re order.
              It is very disappointed that as a prime customer of amazon, i had experienced very bad service from agents.
              Requesting a solution in this and i need a compensation amount which is triple the order value amount.
              Amazon should have to learn from this type of cheating of consumers and let everyone has to correct this type of issues in future.

Jisanth
              My refund is not yet received in my bank account.

Gopakumar Gopalakrishnan
                Oct 2, 2021

Address: Amazon india/ [email protected] / Whatsapp on +91 8882253256

I ordered a ceiling fan from candes through amazon india.i made and additional warranty for 3yrs through candes site. after two month working fan starts big noise.i reported on candes .as per them i sent all details including invoice bill. after that no response. i follow up same subject trice.nothing happned. last few weeks i am behind amazon customer care.they asking deniel letter from candes. if i am not getting any response from seller. how i can? digital platform ruined public .they cheating very badly. they taking a big advantage on this pandemic periods. not expecting these from a big platform like amazon.
                Order Number:[protected] Invoice Number : IN-5793 Order Date: 28.04.2021 Invoice Details : DL-[protected]-2122 Invoice Date : 28.04.2021
                Oct 02, 2021
                Updated by Gopakumar Gopalakrishnan
                pls

i dont received any updates from amazon ...

Meenakshi Gajbhiye
                  Oct 2, 2021

I have ordered sony earbuds if Rs 7900/- on 28 th september 2021 and received the empty box having only charging cable on 01/10/2021.The company should refund my money in the account, not beleived the amazon now onwards.

User 9350
                    Oct 2, 2021

Respected Sir/Madam, Amazon has kept my amazon account on hold since a month, i am following up with the customer executive and i have send them every details asked by them but still my account is on hold. its been a month now but no response from them. i have contacted them more than 15-20 times. Every time i call them they fill up some form and tell me i will receive a call from the amazon account speacialist team but i never get a call/sms/email from them. And i had ordered a item from that account worth Rs.22, 100 in, i didn't receive that refund neither the order. Since so many days amazon has harressed me alot. Please help me out so that my account gets unhold and i get my refund.
                    Oct 03, 2021
                    Updated by User 9350
                    My account is from number [protected]

kitvinay
                      Oct 2, 2021

Very very very very bad service by amazon customer executives

I have booked this product
                      Amazon Brand - Symbol Skinny Fit Men's Jeans which order no.[protected]
                      With 1 quantity amount is Rupees 509/-.
                      I have washed it properly AND follow COVID-19 PRECAUTIONS Before used it .

But I have got its colour goes to fed doen after 1st wash so
                      I have done it's return on 20th -September 2021 according to terms and conditions of amazon because its colour goes to fed after 1st wash .

Now amazon is saying that is not my product.
                      And we will not be refund your amount Rs 509.

Kindly help me because no any executive are lisssten to me and my issues.
                      I have the return label instructions page.

You can contact me

Pls pls pls... Help me

ritikchaubey
                        Oct 1, 2021

Dear sir/mam one of my refund amount rs 504/- which send to my account on 29th sept. 2021 from amzon.in they send to my account they also provide refund reference no.#[protected] and i have waiting almost 4 days but the amount didn't reflect in my account.

Dear sir i have including refund details with reference no. And complain report so please refund my money as soon as possible.

Date-29th sept.
                        Dispute amount - 504/-
                        Refund reference no.[protected]
                        Account no.- [protected]
                        Branch- Ramnagar Roorkee Haridwar Uttarakhand 247667
                        Ifsc- CBIN0284007
                        Phone no- [protected]

Arvinda Nallani
                          Oct 1, 2021

I have been requesting for a refund from AMAZON india services from past 4 months, but afraid its of no use. Please find the details below

I have given the Purchase details and amount below

There are two orders and i have referred them as order 1 and order 2 below

order 1 purchased on[protected]
                          amount - 2599

order no- [protected]-7047560

order 2 purchased on[protected]
                          amount -730

Order no[protected]

As per the mail from AMazon

Order 1 ( Rs. 2599/-) date of refund is 14-06-21
                          order 2 ( Rs. 730/- ) date of refund is[protected]

Mode of refund is by transfer to the bank account ( which mode) iam not sure in none of the bank accounts i have received any amount

Please note : I have been a customer with AMAZON for more than a decade now, but have apprehensions in trading with them now. They are loosing their brand value by ignoring the customer grievances. On repeated reminders also they did not revert on my mail nor did they give any resolution, rather they asked me to file a case against the bank. Hence i decided to address the issue to HDFC bank grievance redressal, and they provided all the proofs which state that there was no credit at all from AMAZON.

In such a scenario please confirm whose doors to be knocked by customer

iam also appending the mails sent by amazon. Please help

rehman12
                            from rishikesh, Uttarakhand
                            Oct 1, 2021

My order is canon m50 mark 2 camara amount pay 39888 but
                            recieved wrong item two lens coffe mug
                            Isca returns from company are not refunding
                            order no.[protected]
                            mobile no. [protected]
                            email [protected]@gmail.com
                            Oct 01, 2021
                            Updated by rehman12
                            refund amount 39888/-

Vasanth kumar.b.p
                              from Turuvekere, Karnataka
                              Oct 1, 2021

I got a text message that I can earn[protected] daily so I messaged to the what's app number of +[protected]. He sent a link and said to register to the account . After successful registration I have and telegram account of @Andy2233 and told to message her and she will help you next step . So I messaged her she asked for registration ID I sent her my id she told me recharge of 200 and the system will give you 100 if you complete the task you will get commision and at first level I I completed the task and she asked do you continue I said yes after this I completed but she told you should complete today's task then you can withdraw I thaught that after this I can withdraw so I continued after the second stage she didn't ask e anything and upgraded me to third level .I told her I don't want to continue but she said if. Continue this you can withdraw so trusted and borrowed money from friends and. Hardly completed 3 tasks and told I don't have any money to continue I want to withdraw she said no and and told if you complete the task u can withdraw they kept my all invested amount in freez and I can't withdraw alsoo I had borrowed 55k and invested but they are making fraud .I think that this complaint will help me out and others who are getting like this message .I think Cyber security department will surely help us.
                              Oct 01, 2021
                              Updated by Vasanth kumar.b.p
                              Please help us out
                              In that link I invested 55 k but they had freezen all my invested 55k I want to get it . Below given is the account I'd and one of the payment of some amount

Https://amznagents.com/#/new-withdrawn about the link fraud of 55 thousand - Comment #3901625 - Image #0
                              Https://amznagents.com/#/new-withdrawn about the link fraud of 55 thousand - Comment #3901625 - Image #1

Ram6923
                                Sep 30, 2021

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
                                I placed a order on 14th August 2021 on Amazon & make payment of INR. 928.00 through HDFC net banking and payment deducted successfully but by mistale I cancelled the order on same day. I haven't received the refund amount yet. When called & asked for my refund amount they give me 2 reference no. & said that we refunded your amount.

Oreder ID's are:[protected]

Ther gave me reference no. are

RRN of amount 559 rs is[protected]
                                RRN of amount 359 rs is[protected]
                                I'm requesting you to kindly do the needful.

Ram Kumar

Vasanthalakshmi S B
                                  from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                  Sep 30, 2021

Address: Tumkur

I lost my 10000

jazch
                                    Sep 30, 2021

Address: Westin Hotel, Gurgaon

Firstly i got the text message on my number. When i clicked on the link, whatsapp group thing was opened. There i asked this lady about the project. She told me that due to pandemic they are staying in Westin Hotel, Gurgaon, and working from there. I asked here how come she is having Amazon Card when the message is from Flipkart. I told her to call me and discuss the things, but she said due to restrictions audio calls are not allowed, and facilities are not given for the same.

I decently said sorry to her that without your authenticity proof i won't go ahead. She abused me. She used this line "ur mother will die at home", and then blocked me. As i has a doubt i took screenshot of her ID Card which is fake. I am gonna make a police complaint, and complaint in cyber cell as well.

I even called WESTIN HOTEL, Gurgaon on 30th Sept, 2021, and had a word with Duty manager [protected], [protected]

I am going to take an action against amazon, and flipkart as well

Sep 30, 2021

Address: india

I have not received my refund yet. As per Amazon they have initiated amount on 13th of September 2021. As per bank you are saying have not credited the amount in my account. Whom to trust?

Ajay Mihir Jain
                                        from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Sep 30, 2021

Address: 8/1820 more vali kothi veer nagar saharanpur uttar pradesh India

Amazon has assured that we will receive our refund with in 5 business days on 9th august 2021 but it's not here till after a very long time of wait reference id given by amazon is provided in the photo