[Resolved]  Amazon India — Replacement Issue of Mobile Phone which is an Amazon fulfilled Item

I ordered for an Asus Zenfone Selfie model which costs around 13000 on the date 28/09/2016 via Amazon.in. I selected the option of EMI as payment method.The Phone delivered date is on 30/09/2016.

Model - Asus Zenfone Selfie ZD551KL-6G509IN(Gold, 3GB RAM, 16GB)
Order ID[protected]

The Product was working fine for the first day.The phone is stopped working from day 2.The issue was the Phone is getting restarted automatically when it kepts idle and this continues till battery drains out fully.I went to the nearest service center and they advised me for a replacement since i didn't cross the 7 days replacement period of Amazon. So I gave the replacement option from Amazon Site.

Neither I got any email nor I got any call from Amazon as an acknowledgement for my replacement option. I did give for replace option more than thrice since i didn't get any reply.So I contacted Amazon customer care and then they told me that they need a job sheet from Service center which includes the reason for replacement and send it to them via email on this email id.
For mobile phones, they don't even have any option of refund . They only replace it and give.Again I went to Service center and got the job sheet and I sent them an email to their email id [protected]@amazon.in given by the customer care. Till now I didnt get any response from them for the email which I sent.
So the situation is like neither i will get my money back nor i will get a new phone.They are so irresponsible when it comes for replacement and now my new phone is under repair. I seriously don't know what steps should i take further.I don't know when they will come and collect the defective piece.
Even if they collect, they don't even mention about the date of delivery of the replacement phone. And what is with the money then. Since its an EMI option, my money will be deducting every month.

The important thing to note here is this product is an amazon Fullfilled item for which amazon takes full responsibility.If this is the case with fulfilled items, I cant even imagine what will be the response for non-fulfilled items.
They also given as 100% purchase protection. and I really don't know what they meant by these 100% purchase protection.

This is really a fraud amazon.in doing with their customers; they don't even consider to acknowledge the concerns and requests which a customer is making.Hence, requesting you team to kindly take a serious action against amazon.in to help me and kindly do the needful.

Attaching the Job Sheet prepared by Service center.

Gibson Thomas
Oct 6, 2016
Amazon sent me a mail saying that the item is not available with the same seller and that I have to wait till the item is available. Since they cannot provide an ETA on when this model will be available, I am going with the service option. I have contacted the authorized ASUS service center and they promised me that they can service the mobile within 7 days. Keynote to Amazon.in: Sales also depends on after sales service. If you cannot take care of after sales, you will lose on the sales side also.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Amazon India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    7%
    Amazon India Phone
    +91 40 3992 1111
    +91 80 4197 0000 [Bangalore]
    +91 44 3088 3088 [Chennai]
    Amazon India Address
    Q-city, 2nd Floor-Block A & Block B, Survey Number-109,110,111/2, Nanakramguda Village, Serlingamplayy Mandal, Ranga Reddy, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500032
    View all Amazon India contact information