Amul / GCMMF Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 1627

File a complaint to Amul / GCMMF

Having problems with Amul / GCMMF?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amul / GCMMF customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amul / GCMMF reviews & complaints page 30

Rehnuma Altaf
May 30, 2020

Address: Karnataka

I had purchased butter milk today and some blackish substances like paper came out from butter milk. It looked very nasty. I will attach the screenshot. Please check.
Amul / GCMMF customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

trushant purohit
    May 29, 2020

Address: Muralidhar hotel near sandhana, On National highway,

At murlidhar hotel, near sandhana, on national highway... They sell amul butter milk bag at 15 rs of instead of 10 rs mrp

Mansi lakhtariya
      May 27, 2020

There's unwanted object in the product and amul parlor is distribute expired product of ice cream after lock down take a necessary step towards them

MG@
        May 22, 2020

I purchased 5 liters of amul tond milk on my10th and when i try to boil it same day, it spoiled so the whole 5 liters of milk spoiled. So i called up amul customer care and also wrote an email in this regard, i got a response that someone from amul will contact me. One person called me to check the detail but he was giving all # excuses and was not ready to accept anything initially, so i told him that if he won't resolve this, i will send another mail, on this he told me that he will check in his office and deliver 5 liters of milk after locakdown of may 17th. After lockdown, the milk is not delivered, so i called him up to check the status, he told me that i will only get 50% of the milk or 2 liters milk and that too after lockdown of may 31st is over, so i told him that i am won't accept less than 5 liters of milk, moreover, at my location every essential and non essential items are being delivered, so whats the issue, on this he told me that his superior has told him that i will only get 2 liters of milk and that too after lockdown is over. This is really sad as i am being the customer getting penalized for the bad quality of product and inefficiency of the company employee who don't buzz to any request and argue their own philosophy which is not at all customer friendly.

prashant8006
          May 21, 2020

I have a complaint about a product (Amul ghee 1kg pack) which i bought 1 day back from the general store.
          I would like to know in this hot weather why is our ghee is not in the form of liquid, i. E. It is in pure solid form as i have attached photos of this.
          Also there is no taste of the product (Ghee). I also enquired about the product from the retailer and the distributor but no one is giving attention to our complaint.
          I hope the company would take into our complaint seriously. Either i have to take some strict action against the amul company.
          I hope to hear from you soon
          May 22, 2020
          Shopkeeper changed the ghee packet

Pr dhruv
            May 19, 2020

Address: Bopal , Ahmedabad

Please check the milk quality. Because this morning i bought some amul gold milk pouch. But whenever i open that milk was not good..It taste not well nd smell was not good.. so plz i request u too check the milk quality.. Nd also its expiry date was short..so plz check its expiry date nd solve my problem.. Thank you..

gurdyal
              May 17, 2020

Address: Panchkula Haryana

I am a regular user of amul cow desi ghee since last 10 years with average consumption of six kgs per month. I prefer plastic pack but due to non availability sometimes i have to take card board pack. The tetra pack inside card board pack even when put in hot does not melt the ghee inside. Once i take out the ghee it is partially melted and lumps settled down at bottom, which is not understood.in normal case when put in hot water the ghee should melt into a light yellowish liquid free of any lumps or particles. I get desi ghee from parents from village which melts into a liquid state with out any lumps. I am suspecting some adulteration or duplicate of your product. Amul is national level company any spurious product or adulteration is not expected from you. Please get it checked and clarify the non melting of ghee even after putting in hot water.

stuti goel
                May 12, 2020

Hi, i live in sector 23a gurgaon, harayana.
                On 7th may 2020, i purchased 2 units of amul rabdi (20rs each). It was my late night cheat sweetdish in this deadly lockdown. But unfortunately, as i opened it it smelled horribly of burnt.
                I know it is just a icecream but at that moment i felt so disappointed/angry. I opened another one and it was same. I was disappointed and angry because i had huge respect for amul. I somehow believed that amul will never compromise on quality but i was wrong. I believe the entire batch sold in that region will be similar. So how can amul let that happen.. Can you imagine how many customers will that one batch affect. Anyway if you feel you owe and explanation or apology write me at stuti. [protected]@gmail.com

Samarth Amy
                  May 10, 2020

Address: Athner betul

He was not taking care of milk packets and was selling to others when i went there to purchase milk it was smelling like and he was telling that nothing happens go and take this i took that to home and when i boiled it it was converted already into curd and when i went bck to shop he was like it's not possible contact company blah blah so i request you to take action against him
                  Samarth amrute

Felixbose
                    May 5, 2020

Address: Thane district

From ambernath shop i bought a 1.4 litre tub of amul butterscotch bliss icecream with mfg date march 2020.

First, the tub cover was not sealed and it came off easily without having to break the 'open' latch. Second, the butterscotch pieces were fake - it was peanut instead of butterscotch.

I think during this national lockdown (Today is 41st day) amul agents/traders might be supplying fake products. Ulhasnagar is famous for duplicate. Or, even most likely the amul supplies is not producing the item up to its standard quality.

It is unlikely that the lid be loose and the butterscotch pieces be fake if it was a real product. I have been eating this flavour for many years and regularly specially during summer month every day almost. I therefore think it is fake item.

There should be enquiry about the agent, where the product was procured and how it was handled during transport.

Prabhatverma955
                      May 5, 2020

Address: 245-Patel Nagar Yojna, Sector-8,Indira Nagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

This is to inform you that the milk carrot that is delivered to my shop oftenly delivers leaked milk packets due to which my shop is facing a loss.. The amul van distributer has very rude behaviour doesn't replaces or returns the leaked milk packets. He has a very rude behaviour and openly says to complaint about him in the company.. Help us slove this issue.

Shenaziaa Sheikh
                        May 4, 2020

I purchased amul sudh ghee 1 L pack today from reliance store. but after opening the pack I shocked seeing awhite wax like thing which is having no aroma or taste . it smells like some motor oil and a some bakwas taste which gave a vomiting sensation. I am using amul butter from years and it is so good. usually

I am fan of amul butter from years, but did not used the ghee till date as I purchased home made ghee all this years . because of lock down I did not get the ghee from milk man, I paid 520 rupees and now dont know what to do with that nonsense amul ghee.what the hell is that and how it is from amul brand? In this hot summer also that ghee is in solid form and having no aroma or taste.may be amul company owners are not used to have ghee at all. I request the owners to taste the ghee once from south indian homes . so that they may revive their ghee product. or atleast taste the grb ghee or britania dhee and heritage ghee which are far more better. in the brand name amul company cheating the people by packing the remaing wastage of their other products likr cream and butter. I sincerely request consumer forum authorities to take action against the company as early as possible in public interest, because the use of this ghee could cause health problems to the people .
                        thanking you !

i

i

i
                        l

l

l

Arrushi Singla
                          Apr 30, 2020

Address: Shop no 8,jarnail enclave, phase1, zirakpur

I went today to shop amul milk today at zirakpur named as Ananda(dev karyana store, address- shop no 8, jarnail enclave 1) he is asking for 1 rs extra for each packet of milk. When I asked why you are charging more. He said we have to bring it from far away and said I don't want to sell to those people who asks about rupees.

anonymous124
                            Apr 27, 2020

Address: 121AB/7 neem chowk, Near lal sadak, Hansi , Haryana

I get the worst quality product from amul dahi, it does not taste like as always, it tastes as they mixed it with some powder and another thing, it is not expired product and we go to the shopkeeper, they say they can't replace it
                            this incident happened on 27 April 2020
                            we want our refund of this product

Khitish Kumar mohanty
                              Apr 25, 2020

Sir, my name is khitish mohanty, bhubaneswar.I was purchased a 1kg amul mIlk powder 2days ago.when I poured in warm water milk is damaged.maximum time I was tried but same result. please solve my problem.

killersunny17
                                Apr 24, 2020

Hey this is rohit from aligarh i have a complain about a product (Amul desi ghee 1kg pack) detail mentioned below-
                                Date of mfg-: 01.01.2020
                                M. R. P-: 445.00
                                Batch/melt no.-: bkwu492
                                I would like to know in this hot weather why is our ghee is not in the form of liquid, i. E. It is in pure solid form.
                                Also there is no taste of the product (Ghee). I also enquired about the product from the retailer and the distributor but no one is giving attention to our complaint.
                                I hope the company would take into our complaint seriously.
                                Else i have to contact media & fda dept regarding this now i am losing faith from amul company.
                                Hope you will revert soon
                                I has faced the same issue...i have purchased the Amul ghee from rohtak area and noted the same batch number and other details with manufacturing date Jan'21.
                                How can this be possible???

Plz registered complain and take actions appropriately.

amul desi ghee - Comment #3817862 - Image #0

Saurav Kamboj
                                  Apr 23, 2020

Address: Dhandra road ,Ludhiana

The shopkeeper erased the mrp and manufacturing date on the packet and charged 140 rs. For 200 gms packing, which is having a mrp of rs.100.

Karamvir Kataria
                                    Apr 22, 2020

Address: Nand dairy 1281/a dayanand colony new railway road , gurgaon

This to inform you that i am a shopkeeper and selling dairy products. The milk cabaret in whcih the milk delivered to us are very dirty. I complaint to the the delivery man also and he said that he can not do anything in this because he is receiving career in same manner from behind. So, I would request you to please look into this and do the needful.

Ranjitha BB
                                      Apr 22, 2020

The amul butter which your selling is artificial i can say its a plastic kind of product.Because i made a butter at home n stored it for almost 1month nothing difference it made in taste or the soothning butter. Ur product is artificial if this continues i will file a suit against the company.

bps12345
                                        Apr 20, 2020

Address: na

I am now these days buying amul packet gold milk for daily consumption since it's lockdown currently. But what i been noticing lately is there are small hairs been coming up in these packets. Not a very long hair seems like nose hair or something small like that. I am not happy with the same, with current bad corona scenario in the country am feeling really frustrated on seeing this. Kindly check into this as million of customers buy their products.