Amul / GCMMF Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 1627

File a complaint to Amul / GCMMF

Having problems with Amul / GCMMF?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amul / GCMMF customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amul / GCMMF reviews & complaints page 42

Shakti selot
from Phulpur, Uttar Pradesh
Jul 7, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

I am regular consumer of amul all products but today I was surprised see a yellow button in amul gold pack. As I fill milk in glass of my baby from gold packet suddenly a sound occurs and when I saw hawwww it was yellow button . What irresponsible it is. I was surprised to think that if that milk was given to my little baby then it can block his throat and any misshapening may be done
Very sorry to say that now I have to stop consuming amul products.
Amul / GCMMF customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 07, 2018
Updated by Shakti selot
I am regular consumer of amul gold but today as i open a pack of amul gold and turned it into glass a yellow button comes out from packet as shown in photo also
Jul 07, 2018
Updated by Shakti selot
I am regular consumer of amul products specialy amul gold tetra pack
Today as I opened the pack for giving milk to my little baby a yellow button as shown in photo comes out from the box
What irresponsible it is. If that button goes in my baby’s throat what can be happened no one can imagine
This is very disappointing

Rubena Syed
    Jul 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I have already made a complaint a month before ([protected]) regarding spoiled Amul slice cheese which was purchased from Crawford market, 79/80 Veera stores (dealer).
    Till date no action has been taken regarding exchange.
    Complaint no : 26992.
    I have been calling on the above given number many times, bt my Complaint is not getting resolved.

Kindly look into this matter as Early as possible.

Name: Imtiaz Ali
    Tel: [protected]
    In our village which name is "VAGHASI" which is nearest to Anand. the milk cooperative society of the village is make fool all farmer whose supply the milk to their for AMUL. They directly take the milk from the farmer and give the probably fat number which is very less from actual one.
    I am regular consumer of amul gold but today as i open a pack of amul gold and turned it into glass a yellow button comes out from packet as shown in photo also

amul slice cheese - Comment #3161095 - Image #0

Mayank Bhadauria
      from Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh
      Jun 30, 2018

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206001

There is a amul shop, where the shopkeeper charge 2 rs. Extra for all the products. When i stand against this, he said do whatever you want. And he has not given me any product of applicable mrp.
      Please take action against these shop, or cancel their amul license.
      They should not charge more than mrp... Its shame to see these kind of cheatings and fraud in our developing country.
      Take action against them as soon as possible.

Shop address:
      Mainpuri crossing (Choti sabzi mandi) near shiva colony, etawah, uttar pradesh

Bhargav Jani
        Jun 29, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

We are regular customer of amul cow milk and today we routinely purchased 4 packs of amul cow milk aggregating to 2 liters. The milk was spoiled while getting warm, as is being done routinely by us. We cross checked with our milk vendor and we were told that they have received multiple complaints today from various customers. We would like to get the refund of our money from amul for inferior quality of milk supplied to us today. Please advise.
        At vastrapur Amul outlet near Aangan / Aanik appartments, cashless transaction by debit cards are not entertained. Only cash or Amul card is allowed. This is not fair.

Parth Metaliya
          Jun 26, 2018

Address: 364710

Some of the amul official stores in gujarat charges one or two rupee extra on the mrp (Maximum retail price) on certain products such as milk packets, butter, cheese and other dairy products. As it is illegal to charge even a single rupee over the mrp, some of the stores as charging two rupees. The company should take care of this and should not give franchise to these type of vendors.

dkkd
            from Veraval, Gujarat
            Jun 25, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

'boss colddrinks', b/h wockhardt hospital, rajkot, gujarat is always taking excess 1 rs more over m. R. P., 23 jun 2018 again he had done the same and when i argue with him he just replied "we are not taking directly from amul, we are taking from their retailers. They give us at 10 rs. And we keep it in refrigerator so electricity is also
            There. That's why we are taking 1 rupee more".
            We buy a Amul ghee in army canteen vajra, civil shop, jalandhar, punjab.our complaint is that ur Amul ghee are mixing with some chemical. That are not pure ghee so I request to u that please take action soon in this topic...

shopkeeper is taking excess 1 rs over m. r. p. of amul milk and curd - Comment #3142903 - Image #0
            shopkeeper is taking excess 1 rs over m. r. p. of amul milk and curd - Comment #3142903 - Image #1
            shopkeeper is taking excess 1 rs over m. r. p. of amul milk and curd - Comment #3142903 - Image #2
            shopkeeper is taking excess 1 rs over m. r. p. of amul milk and curd - Comment #3142903 - Image #3

Prajk
              Jun 25, 2018

I have purchased cheese cube packets of 8 twice from dmart, destination centre, nanded city, pune and both time i observed that it's too too much salty than regular... When i bought it from another store, it was normal... So i have a doubt either the quality o[censored]r product is bad or smart is selling duplicate amul products to us which ia hazardous to. Our health... I am not able to upload the photos of the packet but i will give the details
              Batch no kfm 1236
              Pkd on 03 may 18 18:02:16
              On both the packets, these details are same
              Lic no. Is [protected]
              Hope to get a positive action from ur side

Kantu94
                from Silchar, Assam
                Jun 21, 2018

Address: Sonitpur, Assam

The amul kadhai dudh that i purchased from a shop near cole park, tezpur, assam, india on 3/6/18, 6:30 pm was so much bitter in taste that i could not consume it. I have been a great fan of amul kool so i decided to give amul kadhai dudh a try. My first experience regarding amul kadhai dudh was horrible... Photo of the bottle probably showing batch no. Is attached herewith...

I regretfully inform you that I have purchased 2 kg amul ghee and found mixing and badly taste since we have been using product since 10years.

AtulMehta

punam bansal
                  Jun 21, 2018

Address: 735202

This cream doesn't get whipped properly, also complained around 4 times but no response yet it's one month it is also tasteless first complained registered on 26th may but no response as i said then 2nd complain registered on 14 th june but it was just like that no response pardon enquired on seventeen june then they asked for two days so that they can take an action. Again complained today that is 21 june.. But yet no response and asked for two days.. This is last complain ivam registering if no action is taken then i will complain to consumer forum..
                  Wrong item

Poonam65
                    Jun 21, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Milk packets date has been erased on 4/10 packets supplied today (21 june)

Notably markings for today are at top but in tampered packet use by markings can be just sighted at bottom.

Second pic shows tampered packet.

Purchased from balaji store, rail vihar, ghaziabad 201014
                    Phone nos. Of shop - ‭[protected]‬; ‭[protected]‬; ‭+[protected]‬

jay18gajjar
                      Jun 20, 2018

Date of incident : 11.06.2018
                      Order No. [protected]

Description : I bought 3 Pack of Cow Milk 500ml along with 1 Tea Special Milk Pack of 1 Litre through Amul Online App. Its was ordered on dated 11.06.2018 at morning through online app & as per online, time slot of delivery was between 1-4pm on 11.06.2018, but the same was delivered on 11.06.2018 @ 5.39 PM in bad condition. Photograph attached.

I immediately complain for the same through phone as well as through mail on 11.06.2018. Even after no. of reminders, there is no response of my mail nor any further communication from the co. Today I have again Followup at customer care & have sent a reminder mail for the same issue.

kindly help to replace or refund against the same.
                      I purchase amul 1kg ghee from general store . It is very poor in quality . I call customer care no. But no reply from there.
                      Timan jain/ mobile no.- [protected]
                      Address - k-19A house no. 231 sangam vihar new delhi 110080

roc-gnd
                        Jun 19, 2018

Address: 382010

I am residing in Gandhinagar, Gujarat . Some of the shop owners, who are getting AMUL milk from your service vehicles are selling the same at higher rate than the MRP. It is grave concern for us, the customers who are looking for a good support from the reputed firm AMUL.
                        In view of the above, I kindly request you to look into this matter and help the consumer to get your products at the correct MRP rate.

Howie
                          Jun 19, 2018

Address: 600018

Hi, i am from chennai and i had bought amul cream to make ghee out of it and i used to buy it for nearly 3-4 years and make ghee, but now if i try to make ghee out of it, it turns to paneer, which i did not expect at all from amul which is such a big brand in india, and this is happening for the past 2 months since the cream is not turning to ghee, i tried contacting your complaints dept in delhi and there was no reply, they said that will have some one sent to my place in alwarpet chennai and no one had turned up even after giving my address.
                          Can you tell me how does my problem get resolved as i am a senior citizens and need my problem resolved.
                          Thanks and awaiting a positive reply and issue to be resolved.
                          Jun 19, 2018
                          Updated by Howie
                          Hi, i am from Chennai and I had bought Amul cream to make ghee out of it and i used to buy it for nearly 3-4 years and make ghee, but now if i try to make ghee out of it, it turns to paneer, which i did not expect at all from Amul which is such a big brand in India, and this is happening for the past 2 months since the cream is not turning to ghee, i tried contacting your complaints dept in delhi and there was no reply, they said that will have some one sent to my place in Alwarpet Chennai and no one had turned up even after giving my address.
                          Can you tell me how does my problem get resolved as i am a senior citizen and need my problem resolved.
                          Thanks and awaiting a positive reply and issue to be resolved.

please call me at [protected]

Harpreet64
                            Jun 17, 2018

Address: 122002

I picked up amul desi ghee off the shelf at modern bazaar, dlf phase 1, gurgaon. However, my maid complained after a few days that this ghee doesnt melt in room temperature even during extreme summer heat of ncr. I realised even fragrance and taste seem different. This looks more like the vanaspati ghee, dalda. It's strange that a company as old and reputed as amul could make such product. Or it's a fake. Either way, it's a wake up call for amul. For the time being, we are going to stop consuming any amul product at home. Attached picture is of amul ghee vs home made desi ghee at room temperature.

Mukesh kanyanm
                              from Rewari, Haryana
                              Jun 10, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

My name is mukesh kanyan.
                              I have purchased amul milk from arti catering rewari.
                              Bus last in days we have received 7 mill packet is very bad quality.in which 4 packet is full cream & 3 packet is toned.
                              Please look into the matter.
                              My mobile no. Is[protected]
                              City - rewari
                              State - haryana
                              Please share positive feedback regarding this. Due to this more problems face in last days.

Harshal Champaneri
                                Jun 10, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

I have bought this product 2 days back from valsad near gandhi library store, valsad.
                                Batch number : kze1571
                                One of the cheese poppons is having plastic fiber which is very harmful to body. I am sending you image of that product.
                                I have tried to contact on complaint toll free number - [protected]
                                My phone number is : [protected]
                                Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                I'm leaving in thane mumbra. Whenever I'm buying amol milk.from nearest shop im paying extra charges..like half liter packet is 21rs but they taking 23...and in 1 liter packet they taking 44..why we pay extra money..do something plz.
                                A retailer is selling expired curd in Pratikha nagar sion, Mumbai.
                                What mechanism Amul has to keep a tab on such illegal sell.
                                Kindly reply.

Hardikyes
                                  from Visnagar, Gujarat
                                  Jun 6, 2018

Three boys like children are calling not by name and doing ishara where front Jain derasar is there and my wife was standing there and they are doing ishara . Is it the right way to calling someone and all three boys are still doing in bad words. Even I told him to call person by name only because exact opposite there is Jain derasar and even we call our ladies to come out of society and stand at Jain derasar but they said what u can do which not bear . Address at Rangsagar flat opportunity Jain deradarnear Chandra Nagar Ahmedabad 380007

DevVarun
                                    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jun 5, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

So, I purchased 750gm package of Amul Cheese Slices, and was using them for 2 days. My friend noticed blackening and yellowness inside the packed slices. When we opened them, then it was smelling really bad. Have been trying to contact you, respond back as comment on this. My pin code is 302019. Revert as soon as possible.
                                    P.s - Make your complaint address service easier.
                                    I m comlaining about your outlet of amul. Hi is the more then price of MRP then what i can do for this problum.

The store name is
                                    ARIHANT PROVISION STORE
                                    vishalnagar
                                    Isanpur
                                    Ahmedabad 382443

Pawan@13
                                      Jun 3, 2018
                                      Jan 2, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on Jan 2, 2023

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Its compalint about distributor of our area when milk truck reached to his place... 1 st of all what he will do he was kept milk for his shop then he start distributing the milk to other shop usually timing of their tampo driver to deliver a milk to my shop is around 7:45 or 8 am normally what happend i lost my all the customer bcz i was not able to get the dlivery of amul milk on time it is going on from such a long time so please take some action against him asap & update regard this my number [protected]
                                      My e mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Distributor name is : gaurav dairy delhi rohini sector 3 pocket b-9
                                      It's a complaint against distributor at our locality Adra, Purulia, West Bengal.

where each day my distributor called me to collects the delivery at 7. 30 in the morning but if I reached he refused to provide milk although I have reached 7 in the morning but not got the shipment. today even I called him at 7 and he told me to come to collect the milk but when I have reached the point after 5 minute he refused to provide mile in our small locality it's very painful as a small retailer if distributor behave like that seems very hectic and not able to provide milk to our locality.

please look into this.
                                      It's complaint about amul ice-cream distributor in Nashik city, Maharashtra.
                                      For over past month i only recieved 10% order from distributor. Beacuse of that I don't have any amul icecream porduct to sell in my freezer. And any products I received from distributor is melted or damage. I also complaint about to the area manager of Amul about my problem.but he said that he looked into it. But my problem is not solved. My customer line is breaking apart because of this.
                                      Please check into it

From Gauri Sweets, kamgar nagar
                                      Nashik.
                                      meri shop hinjewadi pune me hai .amul milk distributors same date ka milk dal deta hai .daily ka hamare pass 20 se 25 carret amul milk aata hai .distributors ko bolte hai to compny ka problum hai bolta hai aage se he esa aaya hai . hamre customers ko bhi fresh milk nhi milta hai .distubutor ne no diya ek saab ka wo call nhi utate hai hamara dusre mob se karne ke baad bolte hai check karta hu .etni badi company hokar dukandar ke sath esa karna galat hai . me aasha karunga aap meri samsya ka samadhan karnge or muje jaldi samsya ka hal karnge
                                      super mega store
                                      hinjewadi phase 3 pune

distributor complaint - Comment #4079497 - Image #0
                                      distributor complaint - Comment #4079497 - Image #1
                                      distributor complaint - Comment #4079497 - Image #2
                                      distributor complaint - Comment #4079497 - Image #3
                                      distributor complaint - Comment #4079497 - Image #4
                                      9 other people found this review helpful
                                      9 found this helpful

Aman Alisha
                                        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Jun 1, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

The milk as you can see after boiling kind of shows ghee separated and also while the packet is cut to boil small and thick strands of cream are seen when it is transferred
                                        It seems that cream is added separately to the milk packet.
                                        I don’t know if this is normal but generally the milk brought from various dairy don’t have this
                                        If it’s adulteration of some sorts do get it checked as it’s already so hot that any kind of irresponsiblity can make hazardous consequences to health
                                        Dear sir.
                                        Yhe image Amul milk ki h jisko garm kiya gaya h.. and isski quality bahutt bekar ho gai h

And dahi bhi bilkul khatta aa raha h.. phele jese aata tha aapka product phele jesa nai aata h ab Jhansi me.

milk issues - Comment #3118006 - Image #0