Amul / GCMMF Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 1627

File a complaint to Amul / GCMMF

Having problems with Amul / GCMMF?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amul / GCMMF customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amul / GCMMF reviews & complaints page 9

X
Xpert Xchange
Jun 26, 2022

Have purchased amul Rasmalai on[protected] from Reliance store and when I opened it on the same day, it was filthy and stinking . As soon as I started to have it, it made me and my Son sick and the taste was not usual.
The product was packed in Jan 2022 and it is valid till Jan 2023.

The product tastes different and despite me calling the customer care number almost everyday, I am yet to get a resolution of this. The complaint number given to me is 246056.

Please take immediate action as soon as possible.
Amul / GCMMF customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anuj dhandhi
    from Jhajjar, Haryana
    Jun 25, 2022

Address: Bahu (jhajjar) haryana 124142

A milk seller in Bhau jholri jhajjar sold milk pouch in highest rate of print rate and he take amul milk agency but he also sold madhusudan milk please take action and

ak1493
      Jun 20, 2022

I bought this amul gold pack of milk today(20/06/22) and found a dead insect in the milk when i cut the packet and poured it inside a container, which was very disappointing. How can you call yourself ‘the taste of India’ when you producing such unhealthy milk for the whole country. Never expected this kind of carelessness from Amul. Imagine what kind of harm can it cause to the citizens of this country if they are consuming this kind of milk everyday.

prateek sachdeva1
        Jun 18, 2022

Have purchased amul Cheese Diced cheese few days ago and when I opened it, it was filthy and stinking . As soon as I started to have it, it made me sick and the taste was not usual.
        The product was packed in Oct 2021 and it valid till October 2022.

The product tastes different and despite me calling the customer care number almost 10 times already I am yet to get a resolution of this.
        The compliant number is 234580.

I received a call from this number 4 days ago [protected] but no resolution has been given and no one is paying any attention.

I am expecting someone to look into this and help in sorting this matter.

Modern Mugal
          Jun 18, 2022

Address: Katihar

Amul Product is sold in Katihar district of Bihar overcharged by the retailer to the customer in the name of colling, most of them charged Rs.2/- over and above the MRP mentioned on the product.
          Can you please look into this matter?
          Retailer Address :- Katihar Medical Collage, Katihar

shubham1152
            from Pathankot, Punjab
            Jun 15, 2022

I bought this small amul dark chocolate. When I opened the packet it was all contaminated and infected. It was not even near to its expiry date still. It was packed on 11 Apr 22 and today is 15 Jun 22. It has been written on the pack that it is best before 12 months from date of packed.

bhadreshadaizy
              Jun 15, 2022

I buy this Amul milk from Andheri East (Durga Dairy, Shop No, 2b Building, Takshila Apartment, Mahakali Caves Rd, Andheri East, Mumbai - 93).
              Recently for 3 days, the milk we have bought is very different. It tastes a little powdery, and it does not taste good. The color of the milk also seems very odd.
              You can see in the picture, the color of the milk is a bit dark as compared to the back side of the milk which is different milk.

Shivani Shrivastav, FCG
                Jun 13, 2022

Bought a one litre pack of Amul Ice Cream which has a big hole and the cover is broken, it appears to be damaged by a rat.

Raj095
                  Jun 12, 2022

Sir it's my 2nd complaint against mr.akhilesh kumar, mobile no. [protected].
                  Sir/madam mr. Akhilesh give me toned milk when I ordered full cream milk of rs. 10 and today he give me 2 bread unnecessary and charge 55 rs. Extra. I brought enough bread allready in the morning but he give me 2 bread and gone without any talk. Sir please talk to him. He is not doing his job with honesty. He always show his attitude and bad behaviour 😡

Vandita jha
                    Jun 11, 2022

Address: Gharaun, mohali

I bought 3 cups of amul real alphanso ice cream and in which one of cup was Containing less amount of ice cream which was clearly visible when I told this to shopkeeper he said it's natural it's none of his fault I said how can it be natural he should complain about this to company as it was not for the first time same thing happened with me early with chocolate brownie ice cream which I bought from that shop only. So after I insisted him to complain he just took the pics of two cups of ice cream and didn't exchanged the product.

ANIMESH SOM
                      Jun 11, 2022

At every corners of West Bengal some Amul milk products like Lassi, Kool, Masti Dahi, Milk pouches sell higher than M.R.P. even they are using amul refrigerator.Most of the shopkeepers misguided the consumer as they charged extra amounts as cooling charge on amul products. I want about this issue that if amul is provide refrigerator to all distributor when they can not sell amul products higher than M.R.P.(Maximum Retail Price), Therefore it is requested that please do the necessary action as soon as possible,

Animesh Som
                      Arambagh, West Bengal

damselz orison
                        Jun 10, 2022

Address: 16/14, ground floor, east patel nagar

We purchased amul milk from hardwari sweets, east patel nagar.. It smelled bad that we cannot drink it.. Kindly replace all the 8 packets we purchased on 9 june..
                        My number is [protected]

Shils22
                          from Trivandrum, Kerala
                          Jun 9, 2022

Address: Amul ice cream

I bought Amul choco chip ice cream (1 litre tub) today from a shop in trivandrum, kerala. The ice cream was having the taste of medicine and sour and was much more sweet than usual.
                          A month back same flavour and pack of ice cream was bought from a shop in ernakulam and it tasted sour.
                          Looks like AMUL is cheating customers by calling it real ice cream and adding lot of chemicals which are harmful for health. Its not taking any effort to recall the spoilt batch and dumping products into market cause even if a customer returns a product to the shop, its profitable for them. Shame on an indian company which is so old to play with the feelings and health of customers. Quality control is not there at all. Parents will be giving this to kids and they wont even recognise a problem.
                          Brand amul is not trustworthy. Im saying this cause even after a month, the bad ones are floating in the market.

NAVONEEL DEBNATH
                            Jun 9, 2022

Address: Bongaigaon

I have ordered Amul Protein Butter Milk pack of 8 from the website I have completed the payment but the order is not received and not shown in my order list .
                            I do request you to kindly help in this regard.

Kingkhan55
                              Jun 8, 2022

Amul buttermilk

I have buyed Amul buttermilk but i has bad taste and it was not expired at all but i have buyed another buttermilk it does not have bad taste...
                              Ravijeet77
                              from Daryapur, Maharashtra
                              Jun 8, 2022

Address: DARYAPUR 444803

Hello Team,

I am your happy customer for all your products specially ice cream and dark chocolate as well,

But I have been charge extra retailer charging higher than actual MRP price on amul milk ( 90 Days) on product MRP price is 30 rupees and retailer taking 35 rupees so it’s taking extra 5 rupees on each milk packets of 30 rupees.

So I said why you taking more extra charge on milk packets without any cooling

Then retailer told me if you want this milk packets buy as per this charge called 35 rupees rather than actual 30 rupees otherwise don’t buy it I have more customers and many more customers ready to buy 35 rupees

So, Therefore it is requested that pleading the necessary action on below mentioned distributor so anyone can not face this same problem.

Detail shops owner name :- shrikrushna Parde

Detail about location:- DARYAPUR, Dist :- Amravati, state:- Maharashtra 444803

Detail about customers:- Ravijeet kale - [protected]

Ravijeet

Surender walia
                                Jun 6, 2022

I purchased a amul butter 100gm. From Laxmi general Store A-5/14 rohini sector 15 delhi dt.21 may 2022it is tasteless, taste like a oil I lodged a complainant via email to amul
                                Reference ID –236619 but till now there is no response from amul kindly do the needful
                                Surender walia
                                [protected], [protected]

Dr. Rohit Chavan
                                  Jun 5, 2022

We have been eating Amul icecreams regularly since the past decade. Recently the icecream in the family packs seems to be a bit off. Butterscotch icecream, which is typically yellow in colour and filled with crunchy butterscotch, lately I have recieved packs with the same icecream being orangish to pinkish. The packs I received were recently manufactured a month back.

yogendra1401
                                    Jun 5, 2022

We have started amul franchisee after having loss we decided to shut the business. we have apllied for our security deposit refund, but no response from amul.

Pankju
                                      Jun 5, 2022

Address: Dehradun

Action taken on Amul
                                      Or
                                      Return my compensation money 30₹ buying this milk