Apollo Clinic Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2025
Complaints 170

File a complaint to Apollo Clinic

Having problems with Apollo Clinic ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apollo Clinic customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apollo Clinic reviews & complaints page 2

lzq
from KOLKATA, West Bengal
Apr 30, 2023

Address: DUNLOP,KOLKATA

This is to inform you that we have visited Apollo clinic, Dunlop, Kolkata on 28/04/2023 for consultation of Doctor.The patient Name is Abhiraj Sikdar.The invoice which is given by the clinic is hand written but I request them to provide printed invoice which I need to submit in my organisation for reimbursement purpose and without printed invoice that was impossible to reimburse.

All other clinic is given printed invoice but why Apollo clinic, Dunlop, kolkata not given me the same?

I want printed invoice for doctor consultation fee in the name of Abhiraj sikdar, dated 28/04/2023.

Please take action regarding the issue otherwise I will escalate the matter to higher level.

Arnab sikdar
Apollo Clinic customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

lzq
    from KOLKATA, West Bengal
    Apr 30, 2023

Address: DUNLOP,KOLKATA

This is to inform you that we have visited Apollo clinic, Dunlop, Kolkata on 28/04/2023 for consultation of Doctor.The patient Name is Abhiraj Sikdar.The invoice which is given by the clinic is hand written but I request them to provide printed invoice which I need to submit in my organisation for reimbursement purpose and without printed invoice that was impossible to reimburse.

All other clinic is given printed invoice but why Apollo clinic, Dunlop, kolkata not given me the same?

I want printed invoice for doctor consultation fee in the name of Abhiraj sikdar, dated 28/04/2023.

Please take action regarding the issue otherwise I will escalate the matter to higher level.

Arnab sikdar

AnimeshVadehra
      from Faridabad, Haryana
      Apr 10, 2023

Yesterday (10/04/2023), I placed an order for some medicines for my mother, Mrs Prem Vadehra, as she is diabetic. I uploaded the prescription from a registered practitioner, from whom we are seeking treatment for few months.

After placing the order, I got a call from +[protected] at 11.06 PM (while I was fast asleep) and he introduced himself as Dr Dhaval Bhalodiya. He said that as our prescription is "Dated" and I'll HAVE TO seek his consultancy before he approves / makes a prescription. When I told him that I don't need any consultancy, he's quite rude on the phone and said that he'll cancel the order if I don't seek his consultancy. I felt as if he was under the influence as his voice was fumbling. Today morning, I checked the status of my order and to my surprise I found that all diabetic medicines are approved but he cancelled 2 medicines - Pioz 15mg and PAN 40 - Shipment #[protected]!

How could he approve partial order if my prescription wasn't in order?
      You may be working 24x7 but not your clients, right? Is 11.06 PM the right time to call?
      I took a Circle membership considering that I'll be getting assurance of the authenticity of medicines but is this the way you treat your clients?

Swagnik
        Mar 7, 2023

The authorities were incompetent enough to not take care of my parents (aged 67 and 62) through the executive checkup process. My parents were made to wait for long while other walk-in patients were treated. As part of the package, my parents were also supposed to be provided food but they were on empty stomach till 2:00pm, with only an offer for coffee.

It was extremely distressing for them and utter negligence from the authorities.

Patient PB
          Feb 9, 2023

Address: Garacharma, Port Blair

Paid for a Contrast CT scan but that could not be done due to kidney ailment, later they refused to refund the money back. The central head Sahil began misbehaving with us. He began shouting at us, treating us misreably. He was not at all concerned about my ill husband but was only determined to explain his baseless point. Later after harassing us throughout the day they paid us the amount. I am completely unsupportive of their behavior and harrassment towards the patient and their family members.

Revathy R Nair
            Dec 24, 2022

Address: Ground Floor , Bulilding 189 , 6th Cross , 27th Main, HSR Layout, Sector 1

Me and husband took the booster shot on 23rd December from Apollo Clinic HSR . They provided us with the vaccine from the expired batch number . All the patients got to know this post the vaccination . Upon asking the admin it was said that they updated the wrong batch no in the cowin site . No further update was provided.

deak1067
              Nov 27, 2022

Address: Flat No. A-3/2, IRCON Towers, IRCON Employees Housing Co-opt, New Town Rajarhat, Action Area-1, Kolkata - 700156

My Name is Anil Kumar De, 76 yrs of age and had given Blood Sample at 08:43 hrs in the morning of 27.11.22. I was to get my Report from WhatsApp No: [protected] in the evening at 19:02 hrs in the evening. I was provided with the USER ID (FNEWOPV504527) and Password (429834) to open my Blood Report after opening the Site www.apolloclinic.com/phr. However, Downloading of Report was not possible. I had wasted almost an hour with the Contact number[protected] in five attempts and the Prompt was that 'we are open from 7 am to 9 pm but none took the call and it appeared that there was none to take the call. Then I had called [protected] and I was advised to collect the Blood report from the New Town Rajarhat Clinic tomorrow in the morning after 8 am.
              I am very surprised that there is no service provided to the Patients, particularly to Sr Citizen by Apollos Clinic even after paying 1.5 times the Charges for Blood test (LFT) than what I pay at Fortis Hospital at Noida which gives the Blood Report (LFT) positively in 3 hrs vis-a-vis almost 10 hrs in Kolkata and that too the Report Posted could not be downloaded and no assistance was available even though the System prompted that the Center was open from 7 am to 9 pm.
              I request Apollo Clinic to kindly make enquiry and ensure appropriate action to the guilty person, if the investigation held reveals some indiscipline act on some part of the system. Regards, Anil Kumar De, Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com, Mobile: [protected], Apollo Clinic Bill No: FNEW-OCS-542170 dt 27.11.22

Sk Monoar Hossain
                from Barasat, West Bengal
                Nov 1, 2022

Address: Jirat

Respected sir I have a question
                Even if you have the product in stock
                Why can't you sell to customers?
                Please think about it
                Because I don't know what rules you have
                But I want to know
                Why couldn't I buy it even though it was in stock?
                That it’s sir

boss2babu
                  from Durgapur, Maharashtra
                  Oct 22, 2022

I went to apollo clinic arra on22/10/22 for check up by Dr Y Radhakrishna.But unfortunately witnessed a very bad malpractice going on in the clinic. I got my tiken no 69 at 6 am but even at 6 pm in the evening i did not got an opportunity to visit the doctor although the token nos behind me were allowed access.I dont know how the access was done maybe some special references were there or maybe some malpractice going on the hospital.Moreover the attitude of the staff was very bad and rude. Kindly look into the matter and ensure such malpractices are not happening again in a reputed organization.
                  Subhra Kanti Mukherjee
                  Durgapur
                  Mobile-[protected]

Apollo doctor 100
                    Oct 19, 2022

Address: Port Blair

I have worked in apollo clinic, Port Blair as a consultant doctor. I left the place two months ago and they are not paying my salary. On leaving the place they told me that they will give me the salary after few days as they didn't have the money with them at that time. It has been two months now and they are not paying any salary. They keep delaying and making excuses.
                    Lately they haven't been responding to emails or phone calls.
                    I strongly urge all doctors to not join apollo clinic and don't go by the brand apollo. Also it is requested apollo lifestyle to avoid giving franchisee to people who have this kind of behavior.
                    I want apollo lifestyle limited to look into the matter and help in resolving the issue.

Papri Choudhury
                      Oct 5, 2022

Address: Bamunara, Durgapur, Pin - 713212

I visited Apollo Clinic in Bamunara, Durgapur on 13th September and consulted General Physician Dr Sudipto Joy. I am suffering from Hemorrhoids and constipation and the doctor has prescribed me Norflox TZ twice in a day along with other medicines. After my condition got worse and I couldn't pass stools for two days, I found out that Norflox is a medicine taken during loose motion. Due to incorrect medicine, my constipation got worse and I underwent heavy bleeding. I had to visit Specialist doctor the same day in other hospital. Apollo Clinic only focusses on charging more fees and the standard of treatment is pathetic. Due to incorrect medicine, my piles is in severe condition right now. For a general physician, the consultation fees charged in Apollo is Rs 600, whereas I visited a reputed hospital for a specialist doctor Gastroenterologist and the consultation was Rs 500. Even after charging so much money, Apollo fails to give the right treatment, it is really shameful. Also, they charged registration fees incorrectly again, this is not my first visit to this clinic.

Ranajoy Pandit
                        Sep 27, 2022

Address: Bauria station Road, Near Bauria theatre

I ordered a Protinex 500gm in 2weeks ego. They didn't updated their stock this is 3rd time I visit the store but didn't get product.

krishna kumar singh
                          Sep 10, 2022

Address: Bangalore

Hi Apollo Team,

I had a health checkup on September 9th, 2022, and found that the lab results were incorrect. I checked with another lab for confirmation before seeing a doctor, as the doctor would have to write a prescription based on the incorrect Apollo health check results. measurement from a blood test

Please perform a trust and validations test one more; else, I will never trust Apollo.

Inline image

HBA1c & TSH

Inline image

Other Lab result taken on 10th Sep after getting Apollo Lab and found TSH is good, I never got TSH before and Hba1C value is slightly different but its ok
                          My concern is Only TSH, this impact my Health If without 2nd time verification when i go to doctor.

Inline image

BR//
                          krishna kumar
                          Bangalore

nishan makandar
                            Aug 2, 2022

I had visited your clinic at HSR layout, Bengaluru on 9 April, 2022 for my mother's knee problem.
                            I was asked to take an x-ray and the billing person wrongly billed it. As i noticed the same, i checked with the doctor and the technician and I was right.
                            Therefore when the doctor asked the billing person, she said it was done through your system and it was a technical error.
                            I was asked to wait for a day to get my refund. Then i was told a week and further next Monday. After 2 weeks i was asked to come and collect the refund as it won't be credited back to my account.
                            I visited twice to the clinic and was sent back saying they are not aware or the cash wasn't with the person at your reception.
                            It is 3 months and even now they are saying 1 day, Monday, next week..
                            Your accounts person confirmed she'll update me in a day and it is already 3 weeks again.
                            They have just wasted my time in the past 3 months.
                            They have collected my original bill and given a new bill in which it says my payment is settled.
                            Totally unacceptable response by such a big network of hospitals.
                            Above all, the treatment was it no use as her medication didn't help the diagnosis.

rajat.arora290
                              from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
                              Jul 18, 2022

Address: 205, phase 1, engineer enclave, GMS Road Dehradun

I did an annual health check at apollo clinic, nurses don't even know how to take a blood sample, my arm is all swelled up and paining like anything, filled with blood cloths

thank god I didn't get admitted there else doctors and nurses would have killed me

sandipgh19
                                Jul 10, 2022

On 7th July, 2022 I booked one online consultation and had a terrible experience.

Appointment ID: 3029897
                                Patient name: Anamika Ghosh
                                Doctor Name: Dr. Brig K Shanmuganandan

1. Booked a 3:30 PM slot for online consultation and it was automatically rescheduled at 6:30 PM without any information.

2. Doctor called around 6:50 PM and discussed all the problems. After the call, the doctor shared the prescription. and the prescription was empty. no test/ no medicine/ no advice, nothing is written.

I have reached customer care multiple times but no one helped and also sent text messages to the doctor, But no update.

Please help/advise me on the issue. need an urgent solution.

nirmal_de
                                  from Thanesar, Haryana
                                  Jul 7, 2022

Address: Saltlake city centre 1, kolkata 64

Patient Jolly De. Sh. Ramen Biswas had collected blood from home on 06.07.22 for blood test creatinine, cbc, urea, Na+ & K+ on behalf of Apollo Clinic Saltlake, Kolkata and report was mentioned for home delivery. I paid Rs. 100/- for that. No online report as well as hard copies was not delivered in my home on 06.07.2022 It is urgent require for Doctor consultation.
                                  Money receipt no. 25357 dt 06.07.22
                                  Address HA-200 Saltlake city, Sector 3, near tank no. 13, PO: Purbachal, Kolkata, WB 700097.
                                  Pl look into this matter and give delivery reports in my home address.
                                  Mob no. [protected] / [protected]
                                  Mail id: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  Date: 07.07.2022

Aditya 15441
                                    Jun 17, 2022

Address: Apollo Ballygunge kolkata

While calling and booking appointments, patients are asked to come at a particular time and then asked to wait for more than 2 hours with an excuse of “First come First serve basis” and Doctor (Dr. Sanjib Chowdhury) is coming late, after scheduling a particular time slot. This is affecting all the patients who may have other urgency.
                                    The management should try to schedule appointments at a specific time slot and RESPECT patient’s TIME.

arucool1
                                      from Barrackpore, West Bengal
                                      Jun 16, 2022

Address: Barrackpore

Good Morning Sir,

I am really thankful to you for opening a apollo clinic here in Barrackpore, West Bengal. We are happy with the expertise of the lab attendents and how swiftly they operate and treat the patients.

But I am sorry to inform you that there are some unethical business practise which is going on in Barrackpore Branch. They have started a commission system, where in they are not offering any eligible discount and they are giving the discount amount to the agent. And the worst part is they are not informing anything about the same to the customer. They are not telling they they have been billed through agent. We have just gone to the office as Apollo Barrackpore, but they charge based on the doctors prescription and some hand written chit by the agent.

I am attaching my father's bill which I got today from Barrackpore Branch. Being a senior citizen he was entitled for 10 % discount. But they didn't gave it to the customer. When enquired about it, they said it will be paid to the agent.

Sir I am an officer of Indan Armed Forces, namely Indian Navy. Most of the time we are deployed in remote areas away from our family, and our old parents rely on big brands. But as per as my understanding the brand failed sir. Taking away the discount amount from customer to pay commission amount to agent is not right sir.

A gentle request to kindly look into the matter.

Arunabha Biswas
                                      Lieutenant Commander
                                      Indian Navy

Samik Khanra
                                        Jun 2, 2022

Address: DLF galaria, Newtown, kolkata 700156

I had an appointment with doctor Priyanka Sinha on 2nd June 2022 at apollo clinic newtown kol 700156. First of all, staff confirmed that my appointment time is strictly 06:30 PM. After arriving in time, I had to wait for one hour for the doctor to arrive.
                                        Even after that, I was asked to visit doctor in sequence number 4 although my sequence was 3.
                                        Staff, named Dipanwita Roy Choudhury said that another person had emergency where it was not at all the case, she just promoted that person as the person was known to her.
                                        Apollo is a renowned organisation and such behavior ruins patient experience.
                                        Please take strict step to stop such unprofessionalism behaviour.