Apollo Tyres Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 21, 2025
Complaints 492

File a complaint to Apollo Tyres

Having problems with Apollo Tyres ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apollo Tyres customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apollo Tyres reviews & complaints page 18

deepy710
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
Sep 17, 2017

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

I own hyundai i10 grand car in jan 2017 which comes with apollo amazer 3g maxx tyres.
One tyre brust at a speed of 80 km/hr and my car goes on service lane and damage of car costs 13000 rs. I contact apollo dealer. He refused to change tyre as it has cut in one side.
Now my another tyre is pumping from side and going to brust soon. I contact apollo cc and they fix my meeting with apollo agent. He take my one tyre which has side cut and send for replacement. He also purpose me for upgrade to apollo 4g life tyre with extra money. He asked me to collect my new tyre from apollo dealer aksh auto. But now it's around one month and 4-5 visits, still i do not get my new tyre. They are harassing me. My visits to dealer costs more than the cost of my tyre. Aksh auto workers are so non sense, that u feel insulted every time u visit their shop.
It was my worst experience with apollo tyres and their dealers.
I don't care they change my tyres or not, but i can assure them that i and none of my knowns will never use apollo tyres in future.
These are the worst quality tyres and worst service network.
My second tyre starts getting cut at the place where it pumps. Now they give excuse for not changing of that tyre too.

I will also contact hyundai for using this type of poor quality tyres.

I will dump all the apollo tyres and use some good quality tyres.

Thanks for this worst product and harassment.

Deepak sharma
Mob: [protected]
Apollo Tyres customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 05, 2017
Updated by deepy710
Apollo do not want to satisfy their customers.
My customer complaint numbers are :
CCHFJC91
CCHFJC92

Still unresolved. Almost a month passes.
Wow, such a service

dhoriya jignesh
    Sep 16, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

We are not getting proper response from your dealer point. Which is located at Rajkot.
    Before one and half week - One nos of tyre sent at your dealer. Many days elapse even though we have not received tyre report still date. Customer run his vehicle without spare wheel. So, Every day call us for tyre status. Now, Customer out of control and used vulgar language. So, Please ask your dealer for giving good response. Because of it's not acceptable. We are fully unsatisfied from your service.
    If, Dealer is not getting proper response from your dealer. Then what about customer...????

Regard,
    Jignesh

Umesh Gera
      from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
      Sep 14, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132117

I have fiat punto evo car. I replaced my car tyres (I. E. All four tyres) on 26th may 2017. Apollo amazer 4g life 185/70 r14 was fitted in my car. Just after replacing tyres alignment and balancing work was done. But after running just 4500 kilometers the front two tyres of my car are badly wearout. Even the wires comes out from the tyres. I complained apollo tyre's customer care for two times. They said with in 48hours our compnie's representative will visit and inspect but after three days of filling complaint no one come from compnie's end till now. This is a very bad approach from company.

suryashivasri
        Aug 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500014

Complaint no. :
        Pir no. :

Ford ecosport, new model delivery taken on 23rd march 2017, its al 4 months old, new tyres of apollo 205/50 r17, one rear left tyre side wall git crack, with in two months of purchase. Replaced the spare tyre, this one also, at the same spot side wall crack. Means its understood some issue with the quality, spotting in the same location. And also, you cant see any nylon layer, or steel radial. The field engineer who attended the complaint doesnt even have the technical knowledge about the tyre, structure, how it could be., if so he could be able to judge and give correct decision.
        In my case, the person who is attending the complaint is differenet, and the decision maker is who is sitting in the office, what does he knows, what exactly the problem.
        In my report, they have mentioned sharp object hit the tyre, if so there must be scratch or dent or external visible damage, but it is not there, even the filed engineer has confirmed that, and he says, he has been asked by his superior to write that and close the complaint.
        Its alomost i lost my 4 hrs time, we took our own risk to open the tyres and show, it is supposed to be by apolo tyres. Aftre all this end result is zero, why we should be suffered with the bad quality tyres, whic h is most dangerous on road. Also, he has specified not to drive on bare roads with stones, is there any specifications from any tyre manufacturers like that?
        Aug 26, 2017
        Updated by suryashivasri
        Complaint No.
        PIR no.204956 / 57 dtd : 24.08.2017, which is attached.
        Still no reply from Apollo, not responding to my call by Customer care.
        Its really very embarrassing response from a reputed concern.
        My issue is exactly the same.I own ford ecosport just 2 months old and two tyres have got ruptured around the alloy wheel rim diameter.The Apollo engineer said R17 tyres are not recommended for Indian roads.and ford has not changed its suspension to match this uprising. I asked him to give this to me in writing but he refused.
        I have preserved his call recordings.my third tyre has got bulge and two have cracks in same portion of tyre which is problematic as per ford service center in charge.
        Ford service manager is supporting the fact that tyres are not good and should be replaced by Apollo
        But even after 12 days I am still awaiting the solution in spite of verbal commitment from Apollo engineer

Can we come together and complain in group for such technically Incorrect Apollo tyres in ecosport platinum. R17
        I am planning to report this to news channel
        But would be good if all o[censored]s come together
        Both my new ecosports R17 tyre are damaged beyond repair. The cracks in same portion of tyres occurred at normal speed and normal pune city roads

Ford service manager has also identified technical issue in tyres and has sent emails to Apollo escalating the issue.

BUT APOLLO IS TAKING TOO LONG TO RESPOND 12 days have passed and my ecosport is still in service center

HERE IS MY NUMBER [protected]
        If you have very similar complaint then let me know

Vinod Makwana
          Aug 24, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

My name viod m mkawana has been lining in bhuj, kutch, gujarat.
          I purchase chevrolet car (Model: sail yuva diesel) on 13/10/2013. Registration number is gj12cd 0551. New car is provided with apollo tyre. Tyre is 175/70 r14 84t acelere tl-d. All tyres are in 5 years warranty period.

Recently, back and right tyre is become flat and air problem.
          I want to change tyre in apollo company hence i put this tyre in apollo godawn held in madhapar, bhuj. My receipt no: [protected] apollo executive mr. Swadhin (Mo: [protected]) denied to replace tyre under warranty.

impratik
            Aug 11, 2017

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat

I purchased maruti suzuki baleno on 6th june 2017. Car is run about 1100 km and air bubbles spot in one tyre (Rear side of driver).

I have already complain about that and thay said that our engineers come at site within 48 hours and short out the issue. But engineer not come. Complain register on 8th august.
            Due to that bubble, i can not drive my car.
            Sep 14, 2017
            Aug 14, 2017
            Apollo Tyres Customer Care's response

Thanks for sharing your concern!!
            Would request you to please help us with your contact number and suitable time to contact.

Apollo Tyres
            Tyre suddenly crash by left side and vehicle was under load and maintain air pressure of tyre then also tyre was crashed suddenly so we raise complaint for this claims

drhimanshutri
              from Pachperwa, Uttar Pradesh
              Aug 7, 2017

Address: Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh, 229404

I have changed my car's tyre (I20active) both front in march 2017.
              1st incident happened on 16/7 when i was coming back from hospital to my home suddenly by tyre deflated.. On showing it on a local shop mechanic told me that there is a side cut as due to manufacturing defect tyre was inflated on sides. When i approached to satya tyres raebarelly from where i purchased it shopkeeper told me its your fault as you ran the vechile in deflated condition which was not true.

Anyway i ignored this... Today on 6/8/17 i was in lucknow when i felt my car is not running smooth i stopped the car and when checked i got the other tyre punctured. When i took it to nearest mechanic there was again a side cut and the tyre was swollen.
              I am seriously disappointed with tyre quality and i m planning to file in consumer court while searching the details of apollo tyres i found this page and so i am writing here. Also i am attaching the purchase recipe and complained of the 1st tyre.
              Hoping for the best as customer part.
              Sep 8, 2017
              Aug 08, 2017

We are unable to contact you, would request you to please share your contact number and suitable time to contact.

Apollo Tyres Team.
              It is [protected]

Apollo Tyres — atm card activation

My ATM card is blocked due to 7month not use my ATM card no is [protected].plz activate my ATM card

Recaget
              Anitha m
              I Purchase Maruti Ecco Car And Maruti Given Apolo tyres in o/e fitment. A within 1 year Small crack in a tyres and 10 tubeless tyre puncher in one tyres. other 3 tyres are ok.

Jacob.John
                Aug 4, 2017

Address: 500047

I had recently brought a new baleno zeta automatic from mitra nexa paradise hyderabad on 14th july and within 1 week and less 300 kms the front tyre apollo 195/55 r16 had a sidewall tear. My father had parked the car near a school to pickup my niece and when he came back he saw the front tyre flat. I went and changed it to spare tyre. When went to puncture shop, we got to know that it was a side wall tear and it's useless.

When contacted the mithra service they forwarded the complaint to apollo tyre hoping for a replacement. I was contacted by mr sathish k and he told that it was due to an impact with curb or pothole and will not be covered under warranty but offered a discount on a new tyre. I was surprised to hear as i did not hit the curb or pothole, there is no damaged to wheels or tyre other than the tear which shows that it did not hit any curb or divider. Anyway it's apollo company's cheap tactics to blame it on external factors and deny warranty. This shows how cheap the company is and it's tyres, the company's reasoning that a new tyre got sidewall tear due a pothole shows it's products poor quality. I tried to follow up with mr. Sathish but he doesn't pick my calls now and neither responds to emails. Very disappointed with the service and poor quality of the apollo tyres, i would now go for a better quality tyres like bridgestone, mrf, ceat or michelin.

Jacob
                +[protected]
                Jacobjohn. [protected]@gmail.com
                Dear sir/mam

i ve bought a new hyundai grand i10 in Nov'16 with preinstalled apollo tyres.My running is 9000 km right now. But one of tyre got damaged badly on highway.I am sending you the pic of that tyre.Kindly look into this matter and please do the needful...

poor quality apollo tyres - side wall tear on a new baleno within a week and less than 300 kms - Comment #2835477 - Image #0

rbprabhune
                  Jun 28, 2017

Address: 400101

I had purchased all the 5 tyres of my wagon r vehicles on 26th april 2017 vide bill no. (Ke) 3284 (With vat rs 11, 420/-). Out of this, one tyre was with manufacturing defect and hence i gave that one tyre under warranty replacement to bombay tyres on 16th june 2017. I was told by the dealer that the tyre is delivered for checking and replacement to appollo tyres ltd, andheri. But today on enquiring with mr vighnesh from appollo tyres (Contact number [protected]) it came to know that the tyre is not received at his end at all. I have been cheated by bombay tyres, shop number 35b/35c, gokul nagari, surya village, thakur village kandivali east. Please take action against bombay tyre who has not only cheated me but with appollo tyres put my travelling and my life at risk. I want to take action against both bombay tyres and appollo tyres. Please take suitable actions
                  Sep 14, 2017
                  Jun 28, 2017
                  Updated by rbprabhune
                  I had purchased all the 5 tyres of my Wagon R vehicles on 26th April 2017 vide Bill No.(KE) 3284 (with VAT Rs 11, 420/-). Out of this, one tyre was with manufacturing defect and hence I gave that one tyre under warranty replacement to Bombay Tyres on 16th June 2017. I was told by the dealer that the tyre is delivered for checking and replacement to Appollo Tyres Ltd, Andheri. But today on enquiring with Mr Vighnesh from Appollo Tyres (Contact Number [protected]) It came to know that the tyre is not received at his end at all. I have been cheated by Bombay Tyres, Shop Number 35B/35C, Gokul Nagari, Surya Village, Thakur Village Kandivali East. Please take action against Bombay Tyre who has not only cheated me but with Apollo Tyres put my travelling and my life at risk. I want to take action against both Bombay Tyres and Apollo Tyres. Please take suitable actions
                  Aug 14, 2017

Thanks for sharing your concern.
                  Would request you to please help us with your contact number and suitable time to contact.
                  Apollo Tyres Team

Shahin Mohamed
                    from Rewari, Haryana
                    Jun 23, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673016

I would like to sadly bring to your attention about an incident wherein i was offered corporate gift cards of van heusen which were apparently empty. Please help me track the statement for the card to understand whether the dealer had credited the cards with cash at all.
                    The details of the card numbers are as below:

Please feel free to reach out to me at [protected].
                    Shahin mohamed.

HemantNaugain
                      from Asind, Rajasthan
                      Jun 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My maruti baleno car has fitted with apollo tyres, during my travel i met with two incidents in two different dates.in first, on dt.20th may'17 i met with an incident by my car front - left tyre burst after this which has size of punchure by 10-12 cms, in this situation i was not having option to get it repaire to take my way to office.
                      Another second incident was happened during transit on dt.01st jun'17 again my rear-right side tyre burst in size 10-12 cms.in this time i take option by fitted stepny tyre in replace this burst tyre as temporary.
                      After this, i felt to go for lodge complaint with apolloy tyres customer care. For this, following details of my complaints are hereunder;
                      Kindly note i, hemant naugain is sufferer of apollo tyre complain which is happened during my car running within the delhi city and which is still comes under warranty period. For the same, twice complains are registered, but yet no action is taken hereinto this case (Details of complain undergiven in bottom).

Problem facing : my car tyre burst – 02 nos.
                      First tyre – front lh wheel
                      Second tyre – rear rh wheel

Following details of my and my car is undergiven;
                      Name in car rc : neelam naugain w/o hemant naugain
                      Car make : maruti (Baleno - zeta)
                      Tyre make : apollo
                      Date of registration : 2nd jan 2017
                      Reg. No. : dl 9cam 2194

=
                      You are requested to please take an immediate action to get resolve my complain. Here below is my complain history for reference;

First complain : ref.- cceepq64 dt.29-may-17
                      Message : thank you for calling apollo helpline. Please visit apollo quick service center – tyre mart dwarka [protected], e-104, sec.-i, dwarka, new delhi 75
                      Bikaner delhi ………. Regarding your complaint cceepq58 & cceepq64.
                      My action : i personally visited at this dealer, but not responded as good.

Second complain : ref.- cceepq64 dt.31-may-17
                      Message : thank you for calling apollo helpline. Our field engineer would get in touch with you in next 48 hrs regarding your complaint cceepq64.

Third complain : ref.- cceepq58 dt.31-may-17
                      Message : thank you for calling apollo helpline. Our field engineer would get in touch with you in next 48 hrs regarding your complaint cceepq58.
                      =request for taking a necessary action for this to get it resolve at immediately or, go for next serious action into this.
                      Jun 17, 2017
                      Updated by HemantNaugain
                      Kindly advise to get resolve my complaint with best solution.

Hemant
                      Purchase the tyre from your dealer in panvel Naman Tyre observed swelling as bubble type in tyre

anuj_2214
                        Jun 7, 2017

Apollo tyre - case of bribe (replacement under warranty)

Address: 122001

I own a maruti suzuki india ltd. Vitara brezza since 27 feb 2017. The car is fitted with apollo tyres and recently a sidewall bubble (Image 1 attached) occurred in one of the tyres. I took my car to akanksha automobiles (Authorized maruti dealer) and an initial inspection by them made it clear that the tyre had a manufacturing defect. They referred the case to kukku tyres, moradabad road, kashipur and we went to the apollo dealer with the...
                        +8 photos
                        anuj_2214
                        Jun 5, 2017

Apollo tyre - case of bribe (replacement under warranty)

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

I own a maruti suzuki india ltd. Vitara brezza since 27 feb 2017. The car is fitted with apollo tyres and recently a sidewall bubble (Image 1 attached) occurred in one of the tyres. I took my car to akanksha automobiles (Authorized maruti dealer) and an initial inspection by them made it clear that the tyre had a manufacturing defect. They referred the case to kukku tyres, moradabad road, kashipur and we went to the apollo dealer with the...
                        D N Patel
                        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                        May 31, 2017

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 91

I was purchased maruti beleno nexa car from sparsh automobile pachpedi naka raipur chhattisgarh dated on 23/05/2017. After 7 day front right tyre burst automatically and imbalance of car and damage of front number. I was claim for both tyre and bumper but only bumper was cover under insurance. Tyre completely burst and can not repair i was trying but only option was that tube fitted inside. I have only one tyre. It is emergency conditions. So please provide me new tyre.
                        May 31, 2017
                        Updated by D N Patel
                        Thank you for calling Apollo Helpline. Our field engineer would get in touch with you in next 48 Hrs regarding your complaint CCEEPY06.

kamlesh r jadeja
                          May 30, 2017

Address: 382480

When i stopped my car to get some goods and started my car but it was not move then i checked and found that no air in front two tyre which was purchased before one year with 5 year warranty
                          I had went to dealers and they inform to apollo engineer on 27.05.2017 and inspection engineer came on 29.05.2017, he was denied to replace two tyre in warranty period

Third tyre also defected but we are helpless due to we have only one spare wheel. Three tyre breakdown within three days

For your information i had purched four tyre for my car with 5 years warranty and dealer is maniar tyre world, satelite, ahmedabad with invoice no.444 dated 14.05.2017

Do the needful please
                          Jul 1, 2017
                          May 30, 2017
                          Thanks for sharing your concern !!

We are unable to to contact you request you to please share your contact number and suitable time to contact.

Apollo Tyres.

Manasmandal@2017
                            May 20, 2017

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721201

Sir, on 22/03/2017 i buy a john deere tractor from medinipur a.r automobile. tyre type apollo- to[protected]. size-14.9-28. twelve(12)p.r.134a6.

My complain that my tractor reg no- wb[protected] which tyre damaged in short time. so please check my tyre.

Name-Manas Mandal
                            C/o- Basanta Mandal

Mo- [protected]
                            Jun 22, 2017
                            May 22, 2017
                            Thank you for contacting us at Apollo Tyres.
                            We are Happy to Help!

As a company, Apollo Tyres believes in and is dedicated to providing “Best in Class” service. We work quickly and efficiently on ensuring a quick resolution on queries & complaints. We regret to hear about the experience you had with our tyres.
                            We want to assure you that all our products go through stringent quality checks even before they reach our customers. We regret that the tyre fitted in your vehicle has not met your expectations. For further assistance on this, we have registered your Complaint with ApolloTyres & your Complaint Number is CCEENP82 . We thank for your patience and be rest assured that we will come back with a resolution within 48 working hours.
                            We hope to serve your needs better now and are confident that we will deliver a service that you would appreciate.
                            Please feel free to call us at our Toll Free Number[protected] for any concern.
                            Performance. There are no shortcuts.
                            Apollo Tyres

Atulbisht
                              May 8, 2017

Address: Almora, Uttarakhand, 263601

I purchased baleno on 15 jan 2017 and on 12 march 2017 while driving
                              Two of four tyres had burst. I went to the dealer and he said there is no warrenty on this tyre.in just two months (1500 km) the tyres has burst. Dealer is saying i have to pay 75% of the actual price of tyre. It is ot acceptable. I want both of tyres free of cost. My complaint is registered under complaint id: cceaab31

From 12 march i didn't get any resolution from customer care as well as dealer.

I contacted many times to customer care and dealer

kamleshmodi
                                May 3, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

While travelling from surat to vadodara the right hand front tyre got blast at the speed of 90kmpl and was very difficult to control. Why such happens, i can't believe and understand. Serious problem.
                                Apollo "alnac"

Up-to today they have not yet solve my complaint. I cannot suggest any one to buy apollo tyres at any cost. Totally not at all satisfied.

And apollo people are asking for rs.2300.00 for exchange. Why should i pay? Very unreasonable.

Best regards,
                                Kamlesh modi
                                May 03, 2017
                                Updated by kamleshmodi

While travelling from Surat to Vadodara the right hand front tyre got blast at the speed of 90kmpl and was very difficult to control. Why such happens, I can't believe and understand. Serious problem.
                                Apollo "ALNAC"

Up-to today they have not yet solve my complaint. I cannot suggest any one to buy Apollo tyres at any cost. Totally not at all satisfied.

And Apollo people are asking for Rs.2300.00 for exchange. Why should I pay? Very Unreasonable.

Kamlesh Modi

vintu adhikari
                                  Apr 19, 2017

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

From the day i am using apollo tyre in my scotty, has been facing several problems. its getting heat up too early during drive and showing problem like puncture. while i have recently buy tyre of apollo which is my worst experiences ever. there is no problem of break shoes & etc. as before i had used mrf tyre it never showed these type of complains since four years.
                                  May 20, 2017
                                  Apr 19, 2017

Request you to share your contact number and suitable time for call back so that we can contact you as soon as possible.

Apollo tyre

mohaann
                                    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                    Apr 20, 2017

Address: 600048

My car apollo tyre got bursted 1 time and 2 times puntured within 2 years and 20000 km of service. This is happening even in normal road. Worst quality product from apollo. Dont buy or fit this tyre. It will lead do accident. And also they are not ready to replace under warranty even though it is within warranty period. It is uesd in my wagon r car. The apollo tyre is not even suitable for small car.
                                    Apollo tyre company is giving false commitment for warranty. They are denying warranty with some reason.
                                    Worst customer care and worst quality apollo tyre.