Asian Paints Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 885

File a complaint to Asian Paints

Having problems with Asian Paints?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asian Paints customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asian Paints reviews & complaints page 24

Nimu Musi
May 19, 2020

Chennai base asm playing politics with its dealers by its area wise sales managers.
At vellore-632009 a dealer code:280133 is being sidelined by its asm for nepotism act of disallowing a customer for not allowing credit facility and on taking vengeance act, the dealer id was failed to revive yet despite the updation of gstin in vogue by the vellore tso who gives a lackadaisical reply for continuous delay.
The id of company was failed to open despite all the requirements were meted out though we abide the rules of company with valid deposits.
It is hardly digest to see who is ruling the asian company and the person representing from the company is posing as owner of the company is highly deplorable.
Asian Paints customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi, we are extremely sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience you had with us. However, as you are aware, we are in a state of lockdown owing to the Covid 19 situation and hence are not functioning in full capacity. You can also drop us an email at [protected]@asianpaints.com or call us at our toll free number[protected]. Hence we will respond to you with a delay but as soon as we possibly can.
Thank you for your understanding. Your complaint is important to us.

Girish Mavani
    Mar 17, 2020

Address: Pinnacle,chandkheda, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

My project at AHMEDABAD
    I have tasted before use In my project
    Primer-smartcare damp prime suprima
    ——
    Today we use above primer in presence of Asian paints technical mr Gautam jha at our project .”pinnacle”

Asian paints employe sales mr Kapil
    As per above product about coverage 1100 sq feet to 20 ltr bucket..but actually in thi product coverage only..880 sq feet... I m not satisfied for commitment and actual position to wide different...
    Apr 21, 2020
    Mar 18, 2020
    Asian Paints Customer Care's response
    Hello Girish, we are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We request you to please share your contact number in a private message. We can get your complaint registered and ensure that all your concerns are addressed satisfactorily.

Sujith P Pai
      Mar 9, 2020

Address: Illickal chira, cmc 29, TD north, cherthala, Alappuzha, Kerala, 688524

I have registered a complaint numbered[protected] on 04 march 2020 regarding airbubbles formation on ultima protec applied surface on first rain. Till now nothing happened. No technician turned up. Lost a sum of rs. 3000 per day by employing three labourers ideally expecting a technicians visit. But till now ie., till 9th march company people didnt attend the complaint inspite of buying 37 ltrs o[censored]ltima protec
      Apr 17, 2020
      Mar 11, 2020
      Hello Sujith, we are extremely sorry to hear about the experience you have been through. We have noted your concerns and escalated the same to the relevant team for further procedure. We assure you that our team will address the concerns raised by you.
      They never provide resolution instead wrong update of status .very cheap service provided and very casual customer service support

Jaishree Talati
        Feb 28, 2020

We paid in advance for four walls in our house to asian paints bandra west store for various types of wall arts. We were told that artist will visit site to decide colours etc. No one came. We discussed colours with my brother who is fortunately an architect and we were ready for their artists to come. Certain designs were to be projected on the wall and the artist wiould work. They started working without the projector. Fortunately we discovered it and objected and stopped the work. Excuse given was projector not available for 2 days. Is not the quality of work important? Our project in charge are akshay and dipiksha working at bandra store. They are absolutely irresponsible people.
        Apr 15, 2020
        Feb 28, 2020
        Hi Jaishree, we are extremely sorry for your experience and understand the concerns raised by you. Request you to please share your contact number in a private message. We will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.
        Mar 04, 2020
        Updated by Jaishree Talati
        What is the status of my complaint?
        Mar 12, 2020
        Hi Jaishree, we regret the unpleasant experience.
        We are sharing this with our team and they will get in touch with you.
        We have given to asian paint for protech . Also we have given advance amount. after 4 months it's started. first day only observed no professionalism. Also did bluff in procedure instead of doing base coat protech applying primer. after agreeing initially eod saying ignoring. Also done in texture while seeing there is difference of half of area simply added extra money. we again asked to measure. it's vary. seriously asian executive..vendor and paint contractor all involved and done bluff. when we raised complaint to asian to review no one came to review.seriously it's pathetic
        Raji279's reply, Mar 4, 2020
        this is in Bangalore manjunath traders. from asian paints..never go with this ...seriously very bad expr.
        Asian Paints Customer Care's response, Mar 12, 2020
        Hi Raji, we are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience.
        Request you to please share your contact number in a private message. We will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.

We have seen your advertisement and slapping of men is highly objectionable.

You have shown your add that women slapping a men. Don't you thing this is rude behaviour. Though it's a add still on public television you are showing such things.

Request you to change the advertisement.

Adit Barve

jisha vinu
          Feb 28, 2020

ants eating of exterior emulsion apex ultima in my home

Address: Anjanam Kizhakumbagam Pinarayi, 670741

Dear sirs,

Exterior apex ultima emulsion applied on the walls of my house has been eaten up by ants. I was unaware of this fact since that bizzare pattern just happened. Now i came to know from my painter that asiant paints apex emulsion is not a good one since ants are eating the paint and suggest me to use othe exterior finish. He says that still this condition exists with apex exterior emulsion. My supplier of paint is...
          +8 photos
          25 other people found this review helpful
          25 found this helpful
          Thakur ejaz
          Feb 26, 2020

Address: 265 New Reay road CHS ltd, Flat no8, 3rd floor, Dockyard road, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

We had given mr omar from vineet enterprise for the asian paint job.in the month of april 2019 and huge amount already for the same. Omkar has deliberately shown unethical, rude behaviour from day 1. Delayed work was reflected from his end inspite of the advance payment bcoz his workers were engaged at many sites at a time with no true commitment towards 1 client. Color of paint was applied at 1 place without even consulting us. And to add to the misery, his payment quotes fluctuated as per his whims and fancies. It came as a great shocker to us to have unprofessional people working under banner of such a renowned asian paints.
          I would be really obliged if this matter would be taken into consideration seriously at the earliest and to take serious action against molar.
          Expecting a revert asap
          Thakur
          Apr 21, 2020
          Feb 28, 2020
          Hi Ejaz, we are extremely sorry for your experience and understand the concerns raised by you. Request you to please share your contact number in a private message. We will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.
          Mar 04, 2020
          Updated by Thakur ejaz
          ID .. 2586376.. no one has contacted me from asian paints to solve the problem.
          Thakur, [protected]
          Mar 12, 2020
          Hi, we regret the unpleasant experience.
          Jul 01, 2020
          Updated by Thakur ejaz
          Mr Amit Syngle
          CEO and MD
          Resp sir
          I have regularly complaint on this site against Mr omkar of viraj enterprise who is unprofessional and bad behaviour. He has taken my money and not done my job. He has tarnished the image of Asian paints even.
          I demand my money be returned immediately and action taken against Mr omkar for cheating us.

Dr Ejaz Thakur
          There has been no call from ur side.
          Dr Ejaz Thakur, [protected]
          Asian Paints Customer Care's response, Mar 12, 2020
          Hi, we regret the unpleasant experience.
          ID 2586376. I would like to speak to the chairman or board of directors of asian paints.
          I had made a complaint against Mr omkar of viraj enterprise. 2 weeks back, Mr ankit, team leader, mobile number [protected], contacted me, visited the site, assured completion. Nothing progressed. Whenever I call him, he pretends he can't hear u, cuts the call and never calls back. Is he paid by Asian paints to tarnish image of asian paints.
          Please connect me to the chairman or board of directors of asian paints.
          Dr Ejaz Thakur [protected]
          Asian Paints Customer Care's response, Mar 28, 2020
          Hi Ejaz, as per our internal update, your concerns were resolved on 12th March 2020.
          If you still require any other assistance, then we request you to drop us an email at [email protected] or call us at our toll free number 1800-209-5678.
          However, as you are aware, we are in a state of lockdown owing to the Covid 19 situation and hence are not functioning in full capacity. Hence we will respond to you with a delay but as soon as we possibly can. Thank you for your understanding. Your complaint is important to us.

Dwaipayan Kundu
            Feb 20, 2020

dissatisfied with asian paints

Address: 700102

With deep dissatisfaction, I am writing to you with respect to my house painting contract to Asian Paints. Being a reputed painting company, we selected you over Burger paints expecting professional services. But I am completely wrong. Your painters have proved that they neither are professional nor seems to be representing a professional and reputed company.

They are lethargic, not punctual, and don't carry professionalism....
            bijoy4u
            Jan 15, 2020

Address: 560016

I had contracted with asian paints for my house painting and wall paper.in spite of making a 100% payment in advance i have not received the service even after 2 months! The wall paper i ordered has not been delivered and the asian paints representative is avoiding my calls. Also the wall painting work done is of very poor quality. Did not expect this from a reputed company!
            Mar 4, 2020
            Jan 15, 2020
            Hi bijoy4u, we sincerely regret the experience you have been through.
            Request you to please share your contact number in a private message. We will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.
            Jan 15, 2020
            Updated by bijoy4u
            my contact is [protected]
            Jan 21, 2020
            Updated by bijoy4u
            I am still waiting to receive a call from Asian paints. Terrible customer service!
            Jan 28, 2020
            Hi Bijoy, we are unable to view the contact number shared by you. Can you please share the same via a direct message?
            my contact is [protected]
            Asian Paints Customer Care's response, Jan 27, 2020
            Hi, we have noted your contact information and will reach out to you shortly. Also, we would request you to delete your comment as it contains your contact number which we consider personal information. Our page is visible to the public.

dr AWK
              Jan 10, 2020

Address: Malkapur, Dist Buldhana, Maharashtra, India 443101, 443101

I have received sms 22/11/19 24/11/19 and 27/12/19 on my mobile no [protected] from your company regarding payment of rs 1lakhs. Earlier i have inquire through your website about the paint. And not purchase any item form your company. I think your personal are mise using my details and cheating me and company by sending such detail sms.in fact it is fraud to prepare such bill in my name. Please set up inquiry and send me detail immediately about this case so that i can registered fir in police and complaint in income tax & sale tax dept.
              Feb 10, 2020
              Jan 10, 2020
              Hi, we have escalated your concerns to the relevant team who will work towards addressing the same.
              Main dealership lena chahta hun Mera contact [protected]
              Hi, , we would request you to share your contact details over an email to the following email id - [email protected]. Please note that the subject of the mail should say - "Asian Paints Dealership Request". Please mention your name, Contact Address (with district with area pin code), Shop Name, Contact Numbers - Mobile and Landline, Email Id and Pan Card Number of the person in whose name Dealership is required.
              Take money but give us bad quality and incomplete work.
              Please help us to get the compensation
              Dont take, very poor quality and service

Venkateshwara Rao Balusu
                Jan 8, 2020

Address: 2A/G1, Harivillu Apartments, Manikonda, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500089

I have choosen a medium pink color from Asian paints with number 8095 but came like red. I presume he gave a wrong product or wrong mix of colour.
                This kind of issue will make us to loose trust on Asian paints and its colouring system just because of simple carelessness of your vendors.
                I request you take action on this and advise further on this please.
                Please see the colour I got with 8095 on the attached picture.
                Your early response is highly appreciated.
                Feb 9, 2020
                Jan 09, 2020
                Hello Venkateshwara, we are extremely sorry to read about the experience you have had with our services. Can you please share your contact number via a direct message? Our team will get in touch with you to understand and address your concerns.
                Kûmãr Gûptã's reply, Jan 5, 2020
                Im interesting in Asian paint dealership
                Hi, , we would request you to share your contact details over an email to the following email id - [email protected]. Please note that the subject of the mail should say - "Asian Paints Dealership Request". Please mention your name, Contact Address (with district with area pin code), Shop Name, Contact Numbers - Mobile and Landline, Email Id and Pan Card Number of the person in whose name Dealership is required.

ngdutta
                  Jan 7, 2020

Address: 35/1/4, SASTITALA ROAD, PO-Talpukur, 700123

ASIAN PAINTS FRANCHISE: MUKHERJEE ENTERPRISE
                  9/A/1, OLD CALCUTTA ROAD
                  PO: TALPUKUR, BARRACKPORE
                  NORTH 24 PARGANAS
                  KOLKATA-700123.
                  PH: +91 [protected]

ASIAN PAINTS REPRESENTATIVE: RAJESH SARKAR
                  PH:+91 [protected]
                  Exterior on-time painting work valued Rs.90000/- executed between 29/10/2018 to 15/11/2018 in my house premises at 35/1/4 Sastitala Road, PO- Talpukur, Barrackpore, North 24 parganas, Kolkata-700123, West Bengal.
                  At the time of taking up the job, it was promised that a 10-year guaranty certificate on the painting job will be issued to me by Asian Paints by e-mail within one month of completion of the job. It is more than a year now, nothing came. However, Mukherjee Enterprise, on persuasion has now given me assurance of the warranty for 3-years, verbally, but i am not satisfied with the verbal assurance and its duration. The whole amount of Rs.90000/-(ninety thousand only) had been paid by me by A/c payee cheque to Mukherjee Enterprise details of which are with me. Since Mukherjee Enterprise is Asian Paints franchisee and Rajesh Sarkar was representing Asian Paints along with Mukherjee Enterprise, I was denied the 10-year guaranty certificate from Asian Paints, as promised by Rajesh Sarkar. I now doubt the quality of the paints that had been used for the exterior painting job, otherwise, guaranty certificate should have been issued promptly.
                  Please issue me the promised the guaranty certificate as early as possible and also take appropriate steps so that such incident does not occur again from your franchisee & representative. We do expect you to set suitable example for redressal from a company of your fame.
                  NANI GOPAL DUTTA,
                  CUSTOMER ID:16409632
                  Feb 10, 2020
                  Jan 08, 2020
                  Hi, we regret the unpleasant experience. We are sharing this with our team and they will get in touch with you.

Keerthi Raavi
                    Dec 28, 2019

Address: Vijayawada, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521105

I am propritor of saanvika enterprises, hanuman junction, krishna district, andhra pradesh. I am dealer of asian paints from past 2 years. I took dealership of another newly launched paints. My sso stopped supplying material by telling the reason as taking dealership of new paints. Please respond and solve the issue as soon as possible. I never kept any bill pending.
                    Feb 2, 2020
                    Dec 28, 2019
                    Hi Keerthi, we're really sorry for the experience you had. Please inbox your registered contact number so that our team can look into your issue.
                    Jan 01, 2020
                    Updated by Keerthi Raavi
                    I have not received any call till today from you people
                    Jan 02, 2020
                    Hi Keerthi, we have once again escalated your concerns to the relevant team for further procedures.
                    Asian Paint - Moon Light Silver - Patches are coming in the paint finishing.

There are a lot of patches reflecting in the paint finish. Hence would request an executive to come and visit the site.

Please contact: Mathew D'souza - [protected]

complaint regarding mr. swaroop sso vijayawada - Comment #3646728 - Image #0
                    Asian Paints Customer Care's response, Mar 4, 2020
                    Hi Geraldine, we regret the unpleasant experience.

Arpit Sabharwal
                      from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                      Dec 28, 2019

Address: B-155 new minal residency, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023

As iam planning to open a paint shop in bhopal and i had talk with one o[censored]r sales executive mr amit, since more than two weeks he was not giving a positive response but now when i called him he said that asian paints cannot offer dealership on the particular space which i was asking for but because there was one more dealer but i have seen two adjacent shops at most places but i don't know what's the problem kindly check the problem
                      Thankyou
                      Arpit sabharwal
                      Sabharwal. [protected]@gmail.com
                      Jan 29, 2020
                      Dec 28, 2019
                      Hi Arpit, thank you for writing to Asian Paints Ltd.
                      We have forwarded your concern to the relevant team who will work towards addressing the same.

pdbhagwat
                        Dec 4, 2019

Address: Flat No 6, Vaishnavi Apartment, 344 Narayan Peth, Near Modi Ganpati Mand, Pune, Maharashtra, 411030

I have paint my house in d month of april 2019 from your vendor viz. Shree services, erandvane pune. Your company has given various types of warranty. However in d month of july there is crack on wall. I have called mr sameer, site supervisor, and inform him. According to him due to heavy rain work cannot be done and will complete after september/october. I following up the matter since october end. Mr sameer just give me promises and nothing is happening. The cracks are very minor and for this i am following your company person since last 3 months. It is waste of time and mental harassment. I request you to please look into the matter urgently and resolve the problem. I give below the bill details for your perusal and immediate action.

Name of supplier - shree services
                        Address - erandwane, pune
                        Email - shree. [protected]@gmail.com
                        Bill no. Gpnn1920608
                        Bill date - 21.5.2019
                        Billing party code[protected]

Thanx and regards

Pandurang bhagwat
                        Jan 5, 2020
                        Dec 05, 2019
                        Hi, we regret the unpleasant experience. We are sharing this with our team and they will get in touch with you.

TRP Construction
                          Dec 1, 2019

Address: 4/54,Divya Complex, Ooty MainRoad, Boys Company,The Nilgiris, 643202

As we like introduce to you that we trp company c/o. Mr. Prabakaran are into military engineering construction wellington nilgiris 643 202 in the business for the past 40 years.in the meantime we have started a hardware business in our own building which is the completed stage so we for the past 40 yrs are using asian paints in our all projects and we are a dedicated and truthful customer of m/s. Asian paints. We approached the sales officer for getting the approval for opening our hardware shop by getting the dealership of asian paints, so the sales officer named mr. Surya of nilgiris region came and inspected our shop and informed us that he will get the approval of sales manager and inform us but to the shock of our knowledge we were informed that our dealership got rejected.
                          As we are a trusted customer of asian paints for the past 40 yrs and this came as a jolt to us so we request the higher authority to take action and give dealership for our shop so that we will strengthen our base in asian paints to greater heights

Looking forward for your kind help and get us the dealership.

R, prabakaran
                          [protected]/[protected]
                          Jan 5, 2020
                          Dec 02, 2019
                          Hi Sir, we regret the unpleasant experience. We are sharing this with our team and they will get in touch with you.
                          There are 2 complaints registered for this issue, but the problem still not resolved, Looks like you team not interested in service rather push more on sales only. Not happy with your after sales support.

Complaint No.
                          Asian Paints Customer Care's response, Jan 15, 2020
                          Hi Harisha, we sincerely regret the experience you have been through.
                          We have forwarded your complaint to the relevant team and you can rest assured that our team will address all the issues faced by you.

Charms heritage
                            Dec 1, 2019

Address: Charms Heritage Brave Kalyan west, Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Our building called charms heritage c-1 chs done external painting in this year. Warranty number is 10001073
                            There was no external leakage before the painting, before this year monsoon panting was completed, but during monsoon of this year 11 members complained regarding external leakage, we appraised the contractor laxman jat (Hari om enterprise) many times, he replied that after the monsoon external leakage will be attended, but not attended till this time.
                            All the leakage spots and now become dried.
                            Made complaint to the representative of your company mr. Aditya on mobile no.
                            [protected] many times during the monsoon but not taken any initiative.
                            After the monsoon also the contractor not attended the fault till this time, again called on above number, on date 20.10.19, new person attended the call and send a technician on date 10.11.19, but till this time fault not rectified, requesting to do the needful.
                            In your warranty certificate our society name mentioned as charams heritage, called your on line number for correction, also informed your representative for the necessary correction but till this time corrections are not done.
                            Jan 2, 2020
                            Dec 02, 2019
                            Hi, we understand that you have had an unpleasant experience.
                            Very very poor service
                            Asian Paints Customer Care's response, Jan 15, 2020
                            Hi, we have already escalated your concerns to the relevant team, they will reach out to you with an update.

Pooja Wahi
                              Nov 22, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 560102

I had availed asian painting painting and indoor water proofing solution last november. Since july this year i have been trying to reach back to service partner and asian paint customer service complaining of the problem re-occurring and there is absolutely no response.
                              The same thing had happened last november as well when the water proofing solution did not work properly and the analysts from asain paints visited the site and said the service partner had used damp lock in place of damp lock 2k after which damp lock 2k was applied to only one portion of the building to test. The problem exists in all other places and is also re-occurring partially in the place where 2k was applied too;.
                              Please address this asap.
                              Dec 23, 2019
                              Nov 22, 2019
                              Hi Pooja, we're really sorry for the experience you had. Please inbox your registered contact number so that our team can look into your issue.
                              Sir, i beg to say that i did not order product apex 20ltr. But the product billing in the jodhpur dipu. I do not want this product. Please cancel the bill.
                              Asian Paints Customer Care's response, Nov 28, 2019
                              Hi Sitaram Rajbohra, request you to please share your contact number in a private message. We will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.
                              Asianpaints colourworld dealership in r&b junction, visakhapatnam
                              Hi likhithaenter, we would request you to share your contact details over an email to the following email id - [email protected]. Please note that the subject of the mail should say - "Asian Paints Dealership Request". Please mention your name, Contact Address (with district with area pin code), Shop Name, Contact Numbers - Mobile and Landline, Email Id and Pan Card Number of the person in whose name Dealership is required.

As I belong to a construction and contractor-ship background I want to start a new dealership with Asian paints. Please direct me a right address where i can contact,

Asian Paints Customer Care's response, Dec 13, 2019
                              Hi Richi Sourav, we would request you to share your contact details over an email to the following email id - [email protected]. Please note that the subject of the mail should say - "Asian Paints Dealership Request". Please mention your name, Contact Address (with district with area pin code), Shop Name, Contact Numbers - Mobile and Landline, Email Id and Pan Card Number of the person in whose name Dealership is required.

Nov 18, 2019

Address: 700156

I completed painting of my entire apartment by Asian Paints registered Dealer just 3 months back. Within a month air bubbles have started coming out in multiple walls which were absolutely fine (no damps) before this painting was done.
                                I called up Asian Paints registered customer service, 3 weeks backs, to register a complaint, was told that a service technician will call me with priority. Yet to receive any response.
                                This is the worst possible quality of paints and worst quality service that I have ever received. I need a thorough re-paint service for all affected walls and a compensation for the hassles therein.

Dealer Details: L K Ghosh Construction, Bhatenda, Rajarhat, Kolkata 700135
                                Dec 23, 2019
                                Nov 19, 2019
                                Dear Sir, we are extremely sorry to read about the experience you have had with our services. Can you please share your contact number via a direct message? Our team will get in touch with you to understand and address your concerns.

Akd3145
                                  Nov 17, 2019

Address: 43,Siyaram Nagar, Harda Bypass Road, Hoshangabad, 461001

I have purchased several exterior and interior wall paints of asian make from local dealer of hoshangabad (Mp). Within six months time it has been faded and looking shabby. I feel that it may not be of asian make supplied by the local dealer m/s deepak traders. I request to please providesend your representative for checking and to ensure that the supply received by me is original asian make or something else. Ajay kumar dubey mob.[protected]. Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Dec 25, 2019
                                  Nov 19, 2019
                                  Hi Ajay, we are extremely sorry to read about the experience you have had with our services. We have escalated your complaint to the relevant team who will work towards addressing the same.

m l ramesh
                                    Nov 7, 2019

Address: 600092

I took the painting service of my flat through asian paints home care by spending rs. 1, 50, 000/-. They have given 3 years warranty. But within the warranty period, paint is getting faded in one area. Compalint was lodged on 19th october through asian paints toll free no. And complaint no. [protected] was assigned. But even after 15 days, no response from asian paints to rectify the defect which is under warranty.
                                    Dec 12, 2019
                                    Nov 08, 2019
                                    Hi, we are sorry to hear about your experience.
                                    We have already escalated your concerns to the relevant team, they will reach out to you with an update.
                                    From
                                    diwakar hardwares and electricals
                                    35/17 rajaji main road
                                    denkanikotta-635107
                                    krishnagiri (district)

mobile no: [protected]
                                    we need new dealership of asian paints as we are interested to do good turnover nearly 1.5cr per annum
                                    please i request you to give us dealership
                                    Hi Rakesh, we would request you to share your contact details over an email to the following email id - [email protected]. Please note that the subject of the mail should say - "Asian Paints Dealership Request". Please mention your name, Contact Address (with district with area pin code), Shop Name, Contact Numbers - Mobile and Landline, Email Id and Pan Card Number of the person in whose name Dealership is required.