Asian Paints Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 885

File a complaint to Asian Paints

Having problems with Asian Paints?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asian Paints customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asian Paints reviews & complaints page 43

Swati64
May 14, 2013

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I contacted Asian Paints Home Solutions and Mr. Srikanth ( Mobile: [protected]) visited my place on 10th March 2013 and did a detailed study and gave me an estimate. He again visited me on 24th March and I paid him an advance cheque of Rs. 5000/-. I wanted the painting work to start from 8th April. Accordingly, he got the painters to meet me on 5th or 6th April evening. Since it was Ugadi (Telugu New Year on 11th) he mentioned that the workers won’t be available, so I postponed it to 13th April.
I waited the whole day on 13th April. Neither the painters arrived nor was there a call from Mr. Srikanth. I spoke to him Monday morning (15th April) and he gave some stupid excuses. He clearly didn’t understand the meaning of the phrase ‘professional commitment’. Since I was going out of town on business and since the painting was not likely to get over before that, I told him that I would contact him again once I got back.
I called him again on 9th May and he mentioned that the painters are busy . He agreed that they would be free to start the painting at my place from Monday 13th May. I took special permission from my workplace today and waited for the painters till 12:15pm without luck. Like the last time there was no sign of the painters, nor a call or attempt to coordinate from Mr. Srikanth.
From what I have understood, Asian Paints outsources these assignments to local contractors who use Asian Paints products but don’t have any accountability. Nobody knows who is accountable. As a potential customer, Srikanth is the face of Asian Paints for me. I don’t know whether his role extends beyond making big promises to potential customers and handing them over to the contractors. Is anyone from Asian Paints accountable? I doubt. My experience so far has been completely contrary to the promises made.
I had read some negative reviews about Asian Paints Home Solutions. I still went forward thinking every customer cannot have a bad experience. Now I feel that I shouldn’t have contacted Asian Paints at all!!! If the situation and the nature of coordination and follow-up are so poor before even the actual work starts, then I dread to imagine what it will be when it starts. Mr. Srikanth mentioned that there would be a supervisor; unfortunately I haven’t seen anyone so far. Again, there is the question of accountability. If the customer has issues who is going to resolve them?
Hence, I am utterly disappointed and disgusted at the total disregard of customer's time and complete lack of professionalism on his part and by extension Asian Paints.
I called up Asian Paints Customer Care and got a Complaint number[protected].
I wrote to them (Email Reference No: - [protected]. ) and have got a note of apology.
Beyond that there hasn’t been any action so far. Clearly Asian Paints doesn’t believe in words and phrases like ‘goodwill’ or ‘word –of-mouth’.
Swati Ghosh
Dear Swati, we regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you for speaking with our representative. As informed the work will start from Saturday and the supervisor will be present at your site for supervision.

Mohammed Tariq Abdullah
    Apr 23, 2013

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have already complained you regarding the bad quality of your products. Your representative Mr. Wadekar came and saw the site. After seeing it he told if the yellow spots occur all over the walls or at least above 6 feet, the company would repaint or refund your money. As my paint is still with in warranty period I need it to be repainted or refund my money.
    Now, Asian paints just be on your words that you told me when you came for the first time at my home that " If the yellow spots occur throughout the wall or else if it occurs above 6 feet you will get it repainted or refund my money back.
    Once again I request you to repaint or refund my money at the earliest within a period of 15 days from receipt of letter. Failure to which I shall be constrained to take appropriate legal action against you.

Hope you do the needful at the earliest and oblige.

Thanking You.
    Mohammed Tariq Abdullah
    Contact no. [protected], [protected].
    Email : [protected]@yahoo.in

moisture meter — not delivered

main march 21 ko ek 300g ka parsal plot no B-3 industrial area (site no 2) amawan road rae bareli (U.P.) is pate par courier karvaya tha jo abi tak nahi pahucha please jaldi delivered kardo.
    We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We will investigate the concern internally and revert to you shortly. Please bear with us.
    Aparna
    Asian Paints Ltd
    Dear Mohammed,
    On receipt of your complaint, an inspection was done by our company’s representatives at the site. Following are the visit observations :
    (A) Blisters were observed on Royale Luxury Emulsion on Interior walls of house. Dampness in the walls was measured with the help
    of a moisture meter and the same was found to be in the range of 13-20 units on the scale of 0-20, which is an unacceptable range.
    Presence of moisture in the surface was identified as the reason for the blisters. Blisters were observed only where dampness / moisture was present in the walls.

(B) Two patches were observed on only one of the exterior walls
    When moisture was checked with moisture meter it was found 20 on scale of 0 – 20 and which was identified as a reason for patches on this wall.
    Also Cracks were seen on Interior as well as Exterior walls of the house.

In view of the above, we state that the problem at your site is due to moisture in the wall and is not due to any defect in the paint. The moisture content in the wall is a substrate condition and cannot be prevented / reduced by the paint. We further state that there was no deviance in the Quality of the paint and paint supplied to you was of supreme quality.

Therefore, we would advise you to get the cracks rectified by filling done with the help of crack filling expert to resolve the problem at your site in entirety.

Also we advise you to rectify the leakage and cause of seepage at your home and then get the surface free of such imperfections, repainted for optimum performance of the paint. Identifying the source of the leakage is critical to solve the problem else waterproofing treatment can be taken up to ensure that the substrate is completely dry and suitable for application of paint.

We hope and trust that you would have understood the matter in its true sense and right perspective.
    Aparna
    Asian Paints Ltd

sathyaprakashj
      Apr 9, 2013

The order that I placed with Asian Home Solutions has transformed my house to a “House of Pain”

Asian Paints employed one of its vendor “Colour Tones” to execute my home painting order. Their Sales representative from “Colour Tones” (Mr. Ranjith) visited me, did all site evaluation and came out with a cost estimate of Rs.31, 900.00. One the first day of start of this project they came out with a surprise that the Wood polish that I had requested was not available and the new one would cost me an additional cost of two rupees per square feet for the wooden surfaces.

Then on the second day a new discoveries were made and they stated that there was moisture on the walls and to mitigate it I would have to shell out another 12.000.00 more. When I asked them for a written commitment for the proposed solution they were hesitant to provide me one. This made the project delayed by one more day.

After all this goof-ups, I raised a compliant about this problem with Asian Paint and their team of experts (Mr. Sethu Madhavan and Mr. karthikeyan) visited me and came out with another surprise. The experts quoted that it would cost me another 60,000.00 more from the initial cost to mitigate the moisture problem.

After executing an order with a paint expert, sitting through and signing all kind of site evaluation documents the so called experts came out with a surprise every day in the form of a revised bill of materials. Which shows totally break down of system due to improper site evaluation.
      This chain of events has taken me to the extreme step of dropping this project with Asian paints. I had placed an order for painting two houses and had to cancel all of them.
      Dear Sathya, Thank you for speaking to our Chennai team. As discussed with you, the refund has been dispatched and should reach you soon. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

vj vaibhav singh
        Apr 7, 2013

Address: Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear.. I am dealer of Asian Paints, and submitted order before 15 days,and have a confirmation by sms from company side.after 6 days of putting my order i was not get my paint. Then,again i call to Head office lucknow and ask them for my order.But till today they are not sending my order and i feels very bad now.I am just 48km away from lucknow and my shop on NH24.after that i am not able to get my order.now i am loosing my number of customer just because poor service of asian paints.
        any time when i call to asian paints lucknow office.they just ignored it.now i also thinking to leave the dealership of asian paints.

vaibhav Singh (Dealer)
        Asian paints
        E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
        Dear Vaibhav, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Can you please share your complete details with shop address. This will help us in investigating the concern internally. We await your revert with the details.
        Singh enterprises c/o singh dhaba
        Kamlapur, sitapur (up)_ 261302

I just contact lucknow office
        To Sailendra_ [protected]
        and anup _ [protected]
        and i just miss that order sms !
        Dear Vaibhav, we will check with the relevant team and update you.
        Dear Vaibhav, as in formed there was an issue with the transport agency which caused the delay. Our team in Lucknow have spoken to you and resolved your concern. Rest assured, this concern will not come up again! We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

rajesh69
          Apr 1, 2013

I have used Asian Paints colour consultancy service last week and TOTALLY disappointed with their service. It is a complete waste use of service and got NOTHING in return. Instead of sending an experienced person they sent a trainee and did nothing. Five thousand rupees for this crap service come on...

My fellow customers STAY AWAY from this rip off service. They dont even bother to send another opinion after all these happened.. End Result: will NEVER use Asian Paints for my 7000 sq. ft home. GOOD BYE for this Shady service.

Dejected Customer.
          Dear Rajesh, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to please share your complete details (address with pin code and mobile number). This will help us investigate the matter internally. Awaiting your revert.

sunny.ag
            Nov 16, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I contacted asian paints representatives on around 10th october 2012 to paint my living room area. They responded well and visited my place within 2 days. The company representative saw the area to be painted and we finalised that painting is to done from 1st november and their representatives will contact us on 26th-27th november regarding colour selection. They promised us that they had an ongoing puja offer of having a free design on the walls. They took full payment on the very next day through cheque. After that nobody contacted us till 1st november. After my call on that day, their representative came on 2nd Nov. to finalise colour. Colour was finalised on that day but their representative had no idea of the free designs and he made us select designs which were not free.After a day we were told that the designs chosen by us would cost a hefty amount and so again we had to reselect colours and designs . The work was supposed to completed latest by 6th Nov. but only the painting part got completed on 8th Nov.Diwali was coming and so we told them to complete the designs on 8th itself,to clean the house,but they told that designs can be done only on 9th morning. No one contacted us on 9th and after I called they said that somebody will come on 10th to paint. Again no one contacted us on 10th. After I called they told that design can be done only on 11th Nov.11th being Dhanteras, I told design has to be done on 10th itself. A person came on 10th and said that design can be done only in one wall and in one colour and not in the colour we chose. At last after much harassment design was not done in my wall. It was a very disappointing experience with asian paints and they killed lot of our time and energy. No one is taking the responsibilty of the work left.
            I have used Asian Paints colour consultancy service last week and TOTALLY disappointed with their service. It is a complete waste use of service and got NOTHING in return. Instead of sending an experienced person they sent a trainee and did nothing. Five thousand rupees for this crap service come on...

My fellow customers STAY AWAY from this rip off service. They dont even bother to send another opinion after all these happened.. End Result: will NEVER use Asian Paints for my 7000 sq. ft home. GOOD BYE for this Shady service.

Dejected Customer.
            Dear Rajesh, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to please share your complete details (address with pin code and mobile number). This will help us investigate the matter internally. Awaiting your revert.

mallampati ramesh babu
              Oct 24, 2012

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

iam mallampati ramesh babu,i want asian paints dealer ship in andhrapradesh in guntur distric,plese send me the further details and contacts my id,my [protected]@gmail.com regarde mallampati ramesh babu [protected]
              NAME : ANNAPA REDDY LAXMA REDDY

QUALIFICATION :B.B.M (BACHELOR OF BUSINESS MANAGEMENT) FROM GITAM UNIVERSITY VIZAG

PROFESSION :BUSINESS
              :L P GAS DISTRIBUTOR OF INDIAN OIL CORPORATION FROM 2002 IN HUZURNAGAR
              AND MIRYALGUDA HAVING A CUSTOMER CAPACITY IN HUZURNAGAR IS
              46700(FORTY SIX THOUSAND SEVEN HUNDRED) COVERING 6(SIX) MANDALS AND
              MIRYALGUDA 38000(THIRTY EIGHT THOUSAND) COVERING 4(FOUR) MANDALS
              FOR THIS CUSTOMERS I AM GIVING SERVICE LAST 10 YEARS

NOW I WOULD LIKE TO ENTER IN ASIAN PAINTS DELEARSHIPS

MY PLAN IS LIKE TO ESTABLISH EXCLUSIVE ASIAN PAINTS SHOW ROOMS IN ALL
              OVER NALGONDA DIST EXCLUSIVE MEANS THE SHOW ROOMS ALL OVER DIST
              SAME TYPE OF DESIGN AS PER NORMS OF ASIAN PAINTS TO DEVELOP
              ASIAN PAINTS BUSINESS I WILL PUT ENOUGH FUNDS MAIL ME CONTACT
              PERSON NAME AND CELL NO OF ASIAN PAINT MANAGER OF NALGONDA DIST
              FOR FURTHER DISCUSSION AND DEVELOPMENT OF ASIAN PAINTS BUSINESS IN
              NALGONDA DIST

MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com

THANK U SIR
              I Am Nand Kishor Sharma From Ftehpur Shekhawati Distic Sikar . I Need A New Dealership OF Asian Paints . So Plz Send Me Your Complite Ditail Of Your Company Treams And Conditions. My Contect No. [protected] And My Mail Address [protected]@gmail.com

Your Faithfully
              Nand Kishor Sharma
              Fatehpur Shekhawati
              Skar ( Raj. )
              Pin. 332301
              Mob. [protected]

billing is blocked by company

asian paints ltd. mumbai 400055

Mohammed Tariq Abdullah
                Jun 20, 2012

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have purchached asian paints products to paint my house. For interior purpose I puchased Royale (RB2) and for exterior I purchased Apex Ultima (H2Q) from Metro Paints, S.T Colony, Near Champa Chowk, Aurangabad - 431001. (M): [protected].

With deep regret I am to inform you that after the completion of painting work the painted wall colour gratually changed yellowish. The colour selected by me for exterior purpose was pale sisal (L155) of Apex Ultima and for interior was base white of Royale(RB2). I explored all the products and have chosen royale and ultima for my house, since these were the best products as I reviewed from the people and the dealers.

I purchased these product on 29/05/2012 and the billing was nearly Rs 50,000/-. The painter's charges were Rs 40,000. The painter followed exactly the instructions written on the bucket. In all for exterior purpose it took 90 liters and for interior purpose it took 30 liters. All the bills are with me. In just one weak the color started changing to yellowish. The Apex Ultima gives a guarantee of 5 years and Royale also gives a good service but in my case its not like that. I reported this to the shop owner but it went on deaf ears.
                I say what is the use o[censored]sing these expensive paints who claim false warranties. Seeing the changing color I was mentally tortured as my money and time was wasted. As such it can be derived that the particular buckets of paints itself had some problem.

I request your good self to kindly repaint my house or refund my money at the earliest as it may well not be possible for me to get it repaint at my own cost after the expiry of warranty.

Once again I request you to repaint or refund my money at the earliest within a period of 15 days from receipt of letter. Failure to which I shall be constrained to take appropriate legal action against you.

Hope you do the needful at the earliest and oblige.

Thanking You.
                Mohammed Tariq Abdullah,
                Contact no. [protected], [protected].
                email: [protected]@yahoo.in

Dejected Customer.

Ayan Dutta
                  from Darwha, Maharashtra
                  May 7, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I did a contract with Asian Paints Home Solutions to make a Safari painting in our dinning hall.They made the contract on 10.01.2012 .Name of he concerned person is Biplab Saha.They completed the paints on about 30th jan 2012 though the promised date was 4-5 days.After they completed the painting some sorts of bubbles are seen in the wall.they made many excuses that wall is damp and many other things. Man executives came and observed it for over 3 months.They didn't bother to fix and complete it .they are saying they will complete it as soon as they get the materials.Again they started in may 1012 .today they completed the same.after completing we realized that the Royal Safari painting which they made are not matching with the one which was written in the contract .They used this time M112 which shall be M114. This is a complete cheating .They are showing one thing and doing other color and design by voiding the contract.This is ridiculous.Mr.Somnath from Asain Paints Kolkata Branch is the concerned for looking in tis matter.I complained Asian paints they said they will look in this matter.after waiting for so many delays this is the thing I faced......I want an urgent solution with this issue.

Dejected Customer.

Tejal Joshi
                    Jan 26, 2012

I wanted to paint my house and hence visited Asian paint's Colour guidance center at Bandra West. I finalized the colour scheme. Up till now everything was fine.
                    After a couple of days a contractor company approached us saying that they are authorised contractors of Asian paints for providing painting service.
                    I requested them to give quotation ON Company LETTER HEAD explaining work content and Charges for the same. They gave me quotation via e mail where in company name was not mentioned. They demanded 100 % advance with out giving any guarantee of the service to be provided. I was willing to pay 70 % in advance and balance before satisfactory and timely completion of the work, which they refused. ltimately I had to paint my house by local contractors, I feel cheated.

Asiatic Mumbai — Poor Customer Service

Yesterday I went to Asiatic in Mumbai city. The staff there welcomes you coldly and when I went to pay the cashier shouted at me saying that there's a big line behind me and believe me there was only one lady behind me. I was there only for 15 seconds. I went to complain this to the manager he said I was wrong and accused me for no reason. He was boasting that the store is always full and busy, don't waste our time. And at that time believe me there were hardly 3 to 4 customers in the entire store including me.

Arva
                    Dear Tejal Joshi
                    We are writing to you from Asian Paints Ltd. We are investigating the complaint that you have raised . Do share any details you may have on this case pertaining to -
                    a) When did you visit the Bandra Store and did you ask for APHS services at the store ?
                    b) Do you remember the name of the colour consultant you met at the store ?
                    b) Who was the contractor who has contacted you ?
                    c) Do you have his contact details ?

Please do share the information with us by sending an email to [protected]@asianpaints.com. Please do not forget to mention your contact details in the mail including your contact address and contact email/number.

You can also come to our web-site and place your complaint details at www.asianpaints.com/yourvoice

We request you to help us to investigate this issue thoroughly.

Thanking you in advance
                    Customer Care - Asian Paints Home Solutions.

Not receiving colour book after repeated follow ups

Last 1.5 months following up with asian paints customer care for getting colour book, was promised to send soft copy immediately and hard copy in 7 to 14 working days. Yet to receive the copies after repeated follow ups.

preethianuroop
                      Dec 27, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

If you see even now we are shown add's of Asain Paints where they ask to type GUIDE and send an SMS to 56161 to receive a free copy. I have sent such SMS totally five times where I have also received call from their customer care two times asking my address, permission to call and market their products in future e.t.c., but am still waiting for the copy. I had first sent an SMS in month of September, In October I had also received an email.

When we send an SMS we get charged Rs.5.00 so in case if there are hundred's of customers like me who send an SMS and never get a copy imagine the rate of FRAUD. If they cant deliver as said in the add they should return the amount charged and STOP THE ADD.

I don't know if I will get a response but I surely hope that other people are aware about such scams and that too from company's like such whos brand names we trust and hardly put a finger on.

Preethi Anuroop
                      "Luck is a matter of Preparation meeting Opportunity" - Oprah Winfrey
                      I got it.

pijush kanti bhowal
                        Oct 30, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

1. In the month of April 2011, I had painted my flat of approx 650 S/Ft at 1/15, Naskar Para Road, Santoshpur, Jadavpur, Kolkata - 75 with Asian Paints at a approximate cost of Rs 40,000/-. The paints were purchased from a shop "Colour Mate" 58 Santoshpur Avenue, Santoshpur, Kolkata - 75. After one month ie in the month of May 2011 while I wanted to clean dirts in the walls with plain water, I was shocked to see that the colour is being washed away. I reported the matter to Asain Paints Bombay Office as told by the Shop owner. They sent their representative to check it. The representative checked the bills and adopted the same method as I did and got the same result. He left my flat saying that the matter will be reported to his senior and I will be informed accordingly. Since there was no word from him, I rang up the individual after one week in which he said that since I have used low quality product of Asian Paints (ie Rs 215/- per ltr) Company can not do anything. I again reported the matter to the Asian Paints Bombay Office in the month of Jul 2011 and was assured to send another representative but till date no one has come up to check it.

2. It is therefore my request that necessary action may kindly be initiated to compensate me Rs 1,00,00/- for the following :-

(a) Cost of paints - Rs 17,000/- approx.

(b) Labour - Rs 20,000/- approx.

(c) Disturbance charge since I had to paint staying within the flat - Rs 63,000/-

munni gupta
                          Oct 9, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I purchased Appcomin Synthetic enamel paints from H. M. Gulamali Through Gariman Enterprises 100 ltrs. amount of 17500/- but application of paints too rough, I complained to M/S H.M. Gulamali to visit the sight and solve the problem but he denied. Same paint will be purchased from Rainbow Marketing The rate is different from M/S H. M. Gulamali 650/- per Drum (20lters) . I complained to Mr. Harsh Bardhan on 09.10.2011 mobile [protected] (Asian Paints) , he said that paints is third quality so I can not give Guaranty.

prashant267460
                            Sep 2, 2011

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I am a dealer of asian paints since ten years.On helpline i filed a complaint no.[protected] regarding poor quality of Apex but nobody responded.After that i filed a complaint no.[protected] regarding my TSO mr.ankit that last 3months he never visited my shop and not responding to my phone even.Now it's very difficult to do buiseness.I am complainting again n again but nobody cares.Please help me.

pshreya
                              Jun 16, 2011

We engaged Asian Paints to paint our house. As per the policy they have collected 100% advance and started the work. We paid Rs.50,000/- and the person who collected the payment said there will be + - 5% in the final value. The painting work is completed with poor quality(no trained painters) and service. After the work is completed Asian paints gave me revised bill for Rs.75,000/-. As per my understanding Asian paints start the work only after collecting 100% payment, then why a revised bill for 75,0000 which was not informed to me earlier. If they had informed the amount earlier i would have not gone ahead with asian paints since it was more than my budget. When we questioned them why there is revised bill, we got a reply that they have taken the actual measurement now only(As per the welcome kit from asian paints, which we have received after the completion of the painting work, it says the painting work has to be commenced only after taking final measurement and 100% advance as per the measurement). I don’t know Why the hell they did not take the measurement before commencing the work, i was not aware of the measurement(I came to know only after receiving the welcome kit, which was sent after the painting work is completed) and I was under the impression that 50 k is a standard amount for a 1500 sq ft. house three bed room house (interior). Why should i suffer for the mistake from asian paints. Its a literal cheating by asian paintss to quote less amount and fetch the order to meet the target and take the additional amount from the poor customer. If they had informed earlier that it will cost me 75k I would have gone with a best local paint contractor who quoted me 65k. The RA did not supervise. In between they diverted the painters to some other sites and they don’t have the courtesy to inform the customer, since they are collecting 100% advance they are least bothered about the customer.
                              I am living in Hosur, Krishnagiri District, Tamilnadu, I have painted my House 8 moths before, paints were purchased from Asian Paints Authorised Distributer and Painter recommended by the distributer. All material required for the painting was purchased from the Authorised distributer only.

After 5 months we found bubbles in the inside walls, the bubbles are developing gradually and any time it will come out from the wall. What ever money and time we spent have became waste. We did not expect this type of result from the Asian Paints material the largest and esteemed Paints manufacturer in India, we are totally unhappy about the quality of Paints.

I do not know what to do now and whom to approach to get it rectified, if your are really worried about the customer satisfaction and to improve your company's image do the needful to rectify the defect.

R.Kanagaraj

vinodhg
                                May 27, 2011

I have painted apex exterior emulsion for my house.The paint started peeling off with 6 months of painting.I have launched a complaint in customer care (Complaint No:[protected].A person from asian paint visited.I am not getting a satisfactory response from your side.Inspite of reminding the customer care no one is bothered .I have spent nearly 2 Lakhs for the painting.Please provide a proper solution for this issue.

Asian Paint — No proper response on the complaint logged

I have painted apex exterior emulsion for my house.The paint started peeling off with 6 months of painting.I have launched a complaint in customer care (Complaint No:[protected].A person from asian paint visited.There was no proper resonpse from him.I have written several mail reminding the issue .No one is least bothered.

vijay joshi
                                  May 23, 2011

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra

my complaint is i wan 2 change my number which is feed in ur dealer contacts. bcoz i m also a dealer of asian paints since 50 years above. i will inform u that my no is changed .which is now[protected] , [protected] , [protected]. this are my contact nos so plz edit my nos.

THANK YOU
                                  JOSHI BROTHERS GONDIA
                                  Asian paint bahut hi good paint hai kyoki mai apne home me hamesa asian paint use karta hu. mera ghar every year diwali ke samay danting painting hoto hia us samay asian paint hi use hoto hai. Good Paint is Asian Paint.

sanju_1977
                                    Apr 26, 2011

Entered into contract recently by paying 100% advance. Committed start date of painting in contract was 20Apr11. Then it was postponed to 22Apr11. Then it was postponed to 27Apr11. Just received message that 27Apr11 will also not be met.
                                    Have little confidence in any assurances given now by salesperson. Hence have asked salesperson to cancel contract and refiund money (which he agreed to). Hopefully, will get the full refund soon.
                                    Dear Mr Sanjay
                                    I am writing to you from Asian Paints Home Solutions
                                    Do share your contact details so that we can rectify the unsatisfactory experience you have had withe APHS till date.
                                    You can call us on [protected] and place your complaint or you can share your contact details so that we can get in touch with you.
                                    Rgds
                                    Asian Paints Home Solutions
                                    My contact number is [protected]. I have already started painting work with another party
                                    Dear Mr Sanjay
                                    Thank you for speaking to me, today, 9th May 2011. I do apologise for the delay that has been caused because of the untimely approach of the Sales Associate.
                                    Also the customer grievance redressal process in your case did not work because of technological problems.
                                    However that is not an excuse that I wish to offer.
                                    I will come back to you to share the corrections in the process that we are undertaking to ensure no other customer faces such problems in the future.
                                    Rgds
                                    Asian Paints Home Solutions.

Asian Paints Home Solutions — Delay to start the work

With a assurance to start the painting job in three days time the executive took the cheque of complete amount on friday i.e 20/5/2011. The work has not yet started as on 26/5/2011.
                                    I have booked asian paints complete home solution for my flat from Perfect Enterprise of Asia paints for a complete home solution. The work carried out by them is very shody and not upto the mark as per the standards of Asian paints.The sales rep Mr Praveen of Perfect enterprises does not repond to the calls and neither visits the site.We have paid an advance as well but the work is progressing slowly and to our shock we have found that no Asian paints painters are coming since 1 week.Mr praveen from Asian paints is not picking the call and responding.More than half of the payments have been made in advance on assurances given which turned out to be false.

We request you to take strict action on this issue as this is causing a lot of delay for us to shift in the flat.Kindly do the needful so that our faith in Asian paints is not shattered.
                                    Dear Mr Varun Pratap

Thank your for the complaint raised.
                                    We have evaluated the complaint basis a visit to your father's house on Saturday 5th May 2012 and have understood the following -

a) There was a an area of improper finish of putty work that was identified. The customer service officer, on observing the same, has agreed that we need to re-work about 150 sqft of area.

b) A delay in the work schedule - The same has got delayed due to concurrent work schedule of wood polishing that was happening on site. The same was informed to your father.

c) The Sales Associate Praveen has indeed agreed that he had not taken your call and we have severely reprimanded him for the same.

To take things forward this is what we propose -

a) The customer service officer will come to your father's house on Monday along with the revised work schedule to ensure 1) Correction of the 150 sqft area of putty work and the quick completion of the balance work. We will strive to complete the work at the earliest without further inconveniencing you.

b) The CSO will also provide a hard copy of the painting estimate which was not provided earlier.

We thank you for your patience. In case you need to communicate with us further, please write to us [protected]@asianpaints.com or please come to this link and enter your query - http://www.asianpaints.com/yourvoice/. As we have done here, we promise to respond to your queries in the quickest possible time.

Thank you for your patience.
                                    Asian Paints Customer Care.

A V SOLUTIONS — FALSE PROMISES

Hi Dish TV,
                                    >
                                    > I had applied for a DISH TRUE HD+ connection and got a call from A V
                                    > Solutions. They installed the HD Set Top box and I paid them Rs 250
                                    > for Installation, Rs 1000 for Upgrade and Rs 560 for North HD Plan.
                                    >
                                    > Its more than 100+ hours and none of my HD channels are coming.
                                    >
                                    > I have called your call center 100+ times and always got a
                                    > confirmation that within 2 hours things will be resolved. I called
                                    > DEALER as well and he is equally dumb.
                                    >
                                    > I am frustrated, tired and regretting why I took DISH HD+?
                                    >
                                    > Help me out or take back the HD connection.
                                    >
                                    > My office no. is[protected].
                                    >
                                    > Naveen
                                    Hi I am presently painting my house through Asian paint Home solutions. Now the contractor says as he had to use POP werequire to pay extra. Is this normally done. Dosent the payment cover complete surface preparation-

Mr. F. Martins

makarandap
                                      Mar 6, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Why we went for APHS.
                                      Brand name, professional service, effective site supervision and some kind of value addition like suggestions / expert advice for color schemes.
                                      These are the very few of those mentioned on website of Asian paints.
                                      APHS website has mentioned that “4 out of every 5 customers who have tried APHS are satisfied with the service”. I am very sorry to say that I am the one of those 5th customers who is not satisfied. (After looking at the quality of work done at my site, I really doubt your statistics) Moreover, I am the one who will never recommend Asian paints to any one I know at least those who want value for money.
                                      Why we are ready to pay so much premium to APHS? Only for the premium service and cooperation that we expect. This is what your customer engagement executive also promised when they pursued the work order.
                                      There were many promises like sanding of old color / masking of household items / covering the floor etc. but all these were carried out only when we asked for. Nothing was done proactively. You say “Skilled and trained painters by Asian Paints Painters academy” and they even do not know how to match edges, get rid of air bubbles? Before going to next stage a check was expected as a go ahead. This was never done by APHS team. Is this what you call expert and professional service? Need to change the definition then. The site workers were mostly monitored by my family. In fact what we expected was a feedback asked from us by your people at every stage. It is really funny that your people asked for us to sign a feedback form just saying that it is a simply formality and only when they found that this is going to be an escalation.
                                      Work was delayed because of sentry item like masking tape. Color shades were not delivered in time which in turn caused delay and wastage of man hours.
                                      What is most irritating is the attitude of APHS team. They have not even bothered to be the first to keep in touch when such occurrences took place. There is no coordination between the sales associate and relationship associate and the contractor to whom you have appointed to carryout the work at our home and the last with the customer itself. From the very first day, all the follow-up communication was unidirectional and only when I started first. APHS team never turned back in case of any delay. All queries were answered only when we asked for. Is this what you call customer friendly and customer facing?
                                      Your relationship associate’s job profile seems to be a courier boy who manages logistics only. No supervision / no customer engagement / no expert advice what APHS claims for? The overall approach towards work was too much casual and unprofessional.
                                      i totally agree with the complaint

naren60
                                        Jan 18, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

The asian paints unit in Hyderabad is an absolute fraud.These people have no manners and professionalism whatso ever.
                                        I am an architect and have contacted Asian paints Home solutions for Painting works.Somebody by name (Rakesh)called me and said that he would be meeting me in a day or two.After about 10 days and my continous contact to him he failed to meet me and was very careless eventually i complained to the Asian paints helpline after which he took time and calld me.
                                        After giving 3weeks of time they returned to me with a very rough estimate upon questioning their seriousness about work, they said that they would behave like this only and not take up the job and i can go ahead to complain again and these words where from the mouth of their business head(Gaurav).The job was estimated to Aprx Rs 10, 00, 000/-He is seriously unfit for that position..
                                        Now upon insisting to talk to the complain cell they came up with a new story that as my site was too big they are not capable to execute the job.It is humours that a company so big cannot execute a site of Rs 10, 00, 000/-.
                                        What ever may it take, i am going to take this matter to the highest level possible and make sure that those people regret for what they have done.

I WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMMEND ASIAN PAINTS FOR ANY OF MY FURTURE PROJECTS.

Naren