Asian Paints Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2026
Complaints 896

File a complaint to Asian Paints

Having problems with Asian Paints?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asian Paints customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asian Paints reviews & complaints page 45

megharajk
Jun 25, 2010

Address: Davangere, Karnataka

Recently my house was painted with Asian paints products. I have purchase all the paints thru one of your authorized seller.

I have been cheated with his business culprit practice. The details are as under.

I have purchased 8 liter of Young wine (apex paints) from your authorized seller.

He has done a mistake while mixing the color and he not informed me what he has done mistake and delivered the paint. He was given different color which was not selected by me. Internally he has been negotiated with painter which was noticed me only after following incident.

After next day I had purchased another 2 liter of young wine, it was mixed correctly and delivered. After painting this two liter I have come to know this party (your authorized seller) has been cheated me in terms of color delievery.

As per my bill he has to deliver 8 liter paint (young wine). He delivered his choice and internally managed the painter.

He has been cheated me in terms of colour delivery without brining to my knowledge.

I have purchase more than Rs. 35000/- Asian paints for my house painting. I have bill document (purchased bills) from the party for the purchase of young wine.

I request you provide me, what sort of action you are going to take on this party and what way you may compensate to us. Based on your action plan, I will take this issue to customer court.

The document and party details will be provided after your clear cut action plan.

We always prefer the Asian paints for our house, by your seller cheating issues had been lost our faith in your customer support and controlling your business chains.

Megharaj K

Mobile:[protected]

14 Th cross, 2nd Main

Anjenya Badavane

Davangere – 577 004 (Karnataka)
I AGREE
I totally Agree that Asian paint do not have any control on their delars and dealers are selling Expired Products infect delears do not have manners how to talk with client or customer this, my friend faced similar problem with DEEPAK TRADER, sector 14, Gurgaon. Deepak Traders sold him expired product and when is went back for refund his money deepak trader abused him.

Please be aware before step in to Deepak Trader.

Sanjeev Suresh chandra Sharma
    Feb 26, 2010

I have lost my PAN card on 14th February-2010.
    My PAN No. is : AGUPS0113J.

My address : 4, ' Ramnagar Society, Ankleshwar -393001, District : Bharuch.

You are requested to issue me the new PAN Card and kindly send me at my above mentioned address.
    Request to reply.

Sanjeev

Verender Singh
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Dec 7, 2009

I choosed asian paints for my home in December 2009, after doing analsis in market, that was a biggest mistake I did, Paint started getting off the walls only afer two days, Some walls have moisture in them for that wall if it get down than its ok,but it is getting down from normal wall also. This asian paints company is cheeting with consumers, their rates are high but quality is same as local brands. So better to go for local brands rather then spending huge amount on asian paints...they are crap.

VINOD KUMAR
        Oct 25, 2009

Pension Amount Not Transferred
        Pension Account No. UP[protected]
        Submission Date (from my company near about): 2-3 month before

I had submitted my pension form near about 2-3month before but I it's not cleared upto now. My company(Asian Paints Ltd) says that your Pension form send to the the Noida PF office.
        My account no is [protected],SBI University of Delhi, Delhi-110007.

I am not able to do any thing please help me in this regards.

waiting for favourable reply.

--
        VINOD KUMAR
        C/O Dr. S. UMA
        ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
        RESEARCH SCHOLAR
        DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY
        UNIVERSITY OF DELHI
        DELHI-110007.
        pl help this guy

ANIL NAUKARKAR
          from Darwha, Maharashtra
          Oct 20, 2009

New dealership form

I need a new dealership form of Asian Paints colourworld...
          17 other people found this review helpful
          17 found this helpful
          498 Comments
          M KRISHNAN
          from Dhuri, Punjab
          Sep 7, 2009

Pension Claim Pending for morethan 1Years
          I had submitted claims to my previous company M/s ASIAN PAINTS PVT LTD on april 2008 . I am trying to contact PF office Bandra and no one is responding to telephone calls. Probably my claim is the oldest pending in the history EPFO India. I need justice now. Whom to contact and I want to register a case with Consumer Forum. I want to get compesation for the mental and physical tension, harrasment by the staff of bandra office.
          I had even written mails to the mail ids mentioned in the website. all mails bounced and i tried contacting the ministry of labor, they told me politely to contact the Bandra Office.

krishnan

ASIAN PAINTS PVT LTD — Regarding the pension application

Ref: MY PENSION ACCOUNT NO MH/4631/76

i have submitted the my pension application form 10-D On april-2008. but not received any information from you till now I want to now the status of penision aplication.

please do the needful at the earliest

M KRISHNAN

ASIAN PAINTS PVT LTD — regarding the pension form-10 D

Dear sir/Madam

Sub: EPF pension amount not yet received

I have submitted my pension application form 10-D to my previous company asian paintsn pvt ltd., Mumbai, and they have sent it to the EPF, Bandra office on dated april-2008. i have receeved my ecnoledgement copy from my previous compeny
          but still the amount is not deposited into my account.

I already sent the mail you but you are not replied

please do the needful at the earlies

My Pension a/c number is: MH/4631/76

M krishnan
          Dear sir/Madam

Sub: EPF pension amount not yet received

I have submitted my pension application form 10-D to my previous company asian paintsn pvt ltd., Mumbai, and they have sent it to the EPF, Bandra office on dated april-2008. i have receeved my ecnoledgement copy from my previous compeny
          but still the amount is not deposited into my account.

I already sent the mail you but you are not replied

please do the needful at the earlies

My Pension a/c number is: MH/4631/76

M krishnan

Amar Nath Sharma
            Aug 15, 2009

We applied asian paints premiun interior emulsion after making three coats of wall putty and two coats of emulsion when we made the final coat sand particles appeared on the wall. we applied this paint on three rooms and ame problem was their in each and every room. This was due to poor quality of the colour.

sandeepok
              Aug 7, 2009

I bought Asian Paints from their dealer at INDIAN HARDWARES PAINTS, PUTHANALKKAL, PALAKKAD ROAD, CHERPULASSERY.. The colour of "ASIAN PAINTS APEX WEATHER PROOF EXTERIOR" we selected by looking at the catalogeue was not satisfactory. the colour selected was "NUT BROWN". When we got the colour mixed by the dealer it was not nut brown at all. It was quite a different shade & it doesnot match with other colours we selected and bought. When we contacted the dealer he said that they are not able to reproduce the same colour shown in the catalogeue. this has created a lot of mental agony and financial loss for just bealiving the catalogeue and authorised dealer of an esteemed company like ASIAN PAINTS.
              Please look in to the matter & do the needful. Awaiting your early response.

Sathish kumar.O.K
              Kavil House,
              mangode(p.o)
              palakkad(dist)
              kerala
              pin: 679503
              phone: [protected]
              I agree with the complain.

Can Asian Paints agent or dealer in Margao, Goa, arrange me

a representative to select Apex weather proof matching

colors for a ground plus 2 stories building which i need

to paint. Is Apex exterior/weather proof guaranteed

for rains for 5 years without any problems?

Plase looking for your action.

how to apply asian paints appex
              when ever i see to my house i feel that just for 1 year my house was heaven but right now it is horible just becoz of asian paint (berger) the reason is that your paint was totaly third class and you were garanteed on that and even after my complaint, the company people also came and they did nothing and i had a big financial loss of 60000rs just becoz of asian paint so please look into the matter and try to contact me

RISHI RAJ BHATIA
              LAJPAT NAGAR
              KANPUR
              I was thinking of getting Asian Paint Apex weather proof done on the Exterior of my house but after reading through the complaints, i dont think i will take this risk at all. thanks guys for putting up ur complaints, i hope Asian Paints take up these problems asap, as it is effecting their reputation now.

RIYAZ RASHEED
                from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                May 5, 2009

I have painted my home by using apex paints on 6 months before.I have purchased paint from calicut region bcoz i m residing in calicut region.I purchased Apex itself is bcoz i think it is a good quality paint.But within that 6 months ur apex paint faded and it makes my home looking untidy.i regularly contacted some executives amongs u and ther is no any response from ur part.I didn't except this from ur paint and from ur part. so u should take a needful and contact me immediately and solve my problem.

Asian Paints — regarding seperate quota for RFJ

Good Morning sir,
                i am ravi, memeber of RapidfJack(RFJ) headed by JEYAPRAKASH(residing in abudhabi)
                we want separate quota in railway department.
                Dear Riyaz, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We will investigate the concern internally and revert to you shortly. Please bear with us.

Aparna
                Asian Paints Ltd

Vasu_customer_complaints
                  Feb 17, 2009

During May 2008, I bought Asian Paints from their dealer at Madurai Israel Paints. The quality of Royale Emulsion "Silver Blush" and "Sandstone" Matt finish paint were not up to the mark. I made a complaint to them and their Customer Copliance Executive came and inspected the painting. He then consulted their office and offered me with a Complementary Painting of around 100 sq ft space. (The defective painting covered more than 300 sq ft.) I wanted them to refund the amount for the defective material (4 Litres of Silver Blush). They say that there is no policy to refund money. I also heard from the Painter that their "Silver Blush" is a failure.

Now I am at a loss of around 3, 500/- I need to buy some other brand and re-paint the area. Can you come to my rescue and arrange to get refund of this amount along with the labour charges for the painter.

Vasudevan
                  Plot No. 9, TVS Lakshmi Nagar
                  Madurai 625003
                  There is nothing like customer care with Asian Paints, all they knows is their brand promotion legally or illegally...they only know how to come into lime light thru +ve or -ve publicity...will catch some local distemper and paint manufacturers at diwali time, doe FIR without notifying them and get publicity with media...lots of case happened in Indore...they dont know that there is nothing like NAKLI DISTEMPER

Berger, ICI, etc r much more better and of more superior quality then them
                  I too had a problam with them. They are thugs in corporate clyhing. Take them to a consumer court and file for damages, go to the media.

supradipta chatterjee
                    Feb 12, 2009

In March-April 2008 we painted our house by Asian paints home solution.They gave 1 year Warranty.
                    But within 6 month some black spots in many ceilings appeared and some crack in color also observed.
                    I launched complaint in Asian paints website for almost 4 times. After 3 complaints they(Sales person and contractor who did the work) visited my place and told these are caused due to Damp(Water leakage) but we are not convinced by their arguement so launched complaint after 1 month of their visit (in this period they never contacted me) again then they called me up and told they will arrange a Moisture test at my house.
                    I agreed with them and told if it is proved that it is due to damp then there will be no issue otherwise they should paint again the defected parts at their cost, but before that they should atleast convince us with proof.But after that another 1 month gone no action taken now they are not replying to my mails also.
                    Please give the way out.

Supradipta Chatterjee
                    Bally
                    Howrah
                    After putting the previous complaint here within 7days they came and repaired the defected parts at their cost...I donot know was there any action from consumer forum or not, but it is satisfactory.

Complainant9521879
                      Jan 19, 2009

tinting machine not working

i am the dealer of asian paints since 1980, and we are selling out there complete product range. In the year 1999, asian paints gave us the offer of installing the tinting machine at our shop costing Rs. 9, 12, 000. for which we agreed and they promised to give complete service for the complaints made.
                      but for the last 15 months they are not at all taking our complaints seriously.
                      hope you could help us by any...
                      HARINDER PAL SINGH
                      Dec 2, 2008

I got incometax refund order of Rs.3890 for assesment year[protected] but as I was unaware of its validity period(Three months) I was not able to get it refund. I had written an request application to assessig officer of concerned ward along with enclosure of original for issuing me a new refund order inplace, but till now I havent got any. Please suggest what should I do.
                      Below are few more details-
                      1. ACK No.- 4017
                      2.AO CODE- KNPW 11-12
                      3.D & CR No.- 1208/[protected]
                      4. PAN- BGHPS7914A
                      5. REFUND ORDER - RV-263631, DATED 01/02/08, AMT Rs.3890
                      6. WARD - WARD-2 NOIDA (G-BLOCK)
                      7. MY OFFICE ADDRESS- ASIAN PAINTS LTD. A-1, UPSIDC INDUSTRIAL AREA KASNA-II G.B NAGAR GREATER NOIDA.
                      8. RETURN FILED ON- 24/07/07.
                      Harinder pal singh
                      i was employe in asian paints for seven months and i left in 2007 but they do not provide my PF i have no respons from the organisation.pls do needfull.
                      Avneesh chaudhary
                      Dear all
                      i was employe in Asian paints india pvt ltd at Kasna G.Noida for seven months and i left in 2007 but they do not provide my PF i have no respons from the organisation.pls do needfull.
                      Avneesh chaudhary

Rajesh Ranjan
                        Sep 26, 2008

Hello! sir
                        This is rajesh ranjan from ranchi, Jharkhand, one of the SBI Card holder, my card number is
                        ([protected]) valid through 12/08.From the last 8 months i have not received any
                        statementin my e-mail, through telephonic conversation they use to tell me the minimum
                        balance to be paid and they use to send their agent and i use to give them checks
                        without any statement i paid the three consecutive months viz. feb, march, april and
                        my last payment was of Rs.100.what actually happend is that they told me that you have
                        to pay Rs.2210, i paid this on 21.4.08 but they again telephoned me and told that no you have to
                        pay Rs.2310 may be i did't listen properly or they did'nt told me properly, i don't know
                        and i paid them Rs.100 on 23.4.08.meanwhile one day they told that your payment is late so
                        you are charged with Rs.600 and many other charges they told . then i told them strictly
                        that without any statement i will not pay you any more and since the amount was
                        fluctuating because sometimes i use to take petrol, so it was difficult to pay the exact
                        amount and (he one of the senior authority) told there was technical fault.Since then
                        there was no telephonic conversation no any agent come to collect check and even i
                        have not done any transaction and now in the month of september one agent came to me
                        and threatned me that you have Rs.30, 000(thirty thousand) due, you pay it as soon as
                        possible otherwise you will be traped in fraud case.we told him we will not pay the whole amount
                        because this is your faultgive, first you me the monthly statement then only
                        we willpay then he had given me all the statements from 17.01.2008 to 17.08.2008.i received
                        all these statements on 15th sept 08 at 8:45 p.m. through Dinesh (the agent).
                        One day he came to me and told that we will waive your amount and you have to pay only
                        Rs.24, 000, two to three days he torchered us then again after two days he came and told
                        us that you have to pay Rs.2413 so that no further action will take place against you.
                        Again on 17th sept early morning he told that you have to pay Rs.18, 000 in one installment,
                        earlier i told you but you are not understanding, if you pay in two to three installment
                        then you have pay only Rs.24, 000, . But i am telling he had never told this earlier, everytime his
                        words is different and threating in nature.he always use to come to my house and use to
                        call in my cell and threaten me .one day Ramesh Singh called in my cell and shouted a lot
                        you have have to pay .on that day Dinesh he had given his cell to another person and told
                        you talk to Saroup Dutta he is in line, i dont know who was he ? while talking i heard the sound
                        of Dinesh, he was telling to that person that" (us kutte(dog) se pucho ki usne Rs100 kyon
                        pay kiya, use saram lagta hai)" listening to this slang way of talking i shouted at him
                        and i told "Dont you people know how to talk with your customer?tell him to mind his tongue.
                        i wanted to settle the matter but now i will not pay a single coin to you" .then he told
                        ok we will use another technique recover money and i told we will also go to the higher authority.
                        and he cut his phone. again after 5 minutes Dinesh call me and asked when you will pay bhaiya?
                        he told me that i will come to your house at 9:00 p.m on 24th sept. but he didnt came.
                        on early next morning i.e on 25th sept 08.when i and my brother was not at home he came to my house
                        and told my old parents i want to sit for 10 minutes.he threatend my parents and told
                        " on what basis he had paid Rs100.you take Rs100 from me i am giving you now, and shouted a lot
                        in my home and also told he is having private job and he is unmarried why he has taken credit card ?
                        and threatened my parents i will come with four to five persons on 27th sept 08.
                        and take your all home utensils, T.V computer and other things, we know how to recover
                        money, he also told we are knowing when your son come to home and we will kidnapp him and
                        recover money and no will be there to stop us and we will corrupt your position in your colony,
                        remember 27 th is the deadline, your son use to close the door always when he looks me which is
                        absolutely wrong, my sister immediately rang me up and told these things,
                        and in the office he rang me and told" i dont know Saroup Dutta(one of the authority)
                        only we both will settle this matter, i told your brother earlier that 27th is the last date, but he had
                        never told my brother anything.
                        my father is a patient of low B.P. and my mother is recently operated, my parents is totally disturbed,
                        if any thing happens to them then who will be responsible for this? In my absence he use to come to me
                        and threatned my parents. we also want to settle this matter but he always speak in a different tone and threatens us.
                        we are the customer and this is not the way to talk and threatn us.
                        every time they use to send Dinesh and give us warning and always tourching us, we are very very mentally haressed by them
                        so, our request is that you please look into this matter immediately and take strict action against them.

The telephone numbers through they called me are as :
                        Dinesh:-[protected]
                        Ramesh singh:[protected]
                        Saroup Dutta: [protected]

Please give me a one chance in your organasation.

Email enquiiry No. 20160602045

I had send an enquiry on the 02 June asking about a suitable paint for painting of the antennas etc in Defence installation but no response till date

Naresh Vasdani
                          Jun 17, 2008

Pension fund withdrawal not received

I worked with Asian Paints India Limited from 1st Dec 1997 to 7th Jul 2007. After my resignation I had submitted the required forms to HR department of Asian Paints to get the settlement of my PF & Pension accounts.

I received the settlement of my PF account in Nov 2004, but never received settlement of Pension account. I contacted Asian Paints –Mr Huzefa Retiwala hundreds of times over phone / mails and every time...
                          Sanjay Mavinkurve
                          Oct 19, 2007

We were given an assurance and a gauarantee
                          card/warranty certificate which is valid for one year.

Presently - numerous paint cracks have developed
                          which were not there initially before the painting job
                          was started.

When we complained to Asian Paints they sent one
                          representative and in just a couple of minutes after
                          seeing the defects he said that this is not covered by
                          the guarantee. I asked him if he was a technical
                          person and found that he is just an MBA who has no
                          formal training about paints. I asked him how he could
                          ascertain that these are building cracks without even
                          checking same. I asked him to send an expert on paints
                          to check and verify same. He said he would send a
                          technician in a weeks time but no technican has come
                          to check the problem.

In the guarantee card there is no mention that cracks
                          are not not covered. In addition this building is over
                          7 years old and these cracks are not wall cracks but
                          paint cracks because of poor application and surface
                          preparation.
                          Was this ever resolved by Asian Paints?
                          MY WALL PAINTER WANT TO TAKE TRAINING FROM YOUR COMPANY PL. TELL US REGARDING TRAINING .