Asian Paints Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 885

File a complaint to Asian Paints

Having problems with Asian Paints?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asian Paints customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asian Paints reviews & complaints page 6

Sk Chand Mohammad
Jan 15, 2023
Jan 16, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 16, 2023

Address: Lowa sontoshpur.galsi.purba barddhaman

My master stock is not getting registered sir please help me
I have submitted my documents with dealer but I have not received BP number
Asian Paints customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly share your contact number via a private message. Our team will get in touch with you to understand and address your concern.

Srinu6767
    Jan 12, 2023
    Jan 13, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jan 13, 2023

Masterstrokes kyc task complete

Address: Bhimavaram

Dealer Master strokes kyc task complet but message not come...
    6 other people found this review helpful
    6 found this helpful
    Gopinath AM
    Jan 4, 2023
    Jan 6, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jan 6, 2023

I have painted my house on April 2021 with Asian paints. While starting the work itself they have not follow any Asian Paints procedure. Due to this some conversation between me and the supervisor.

He told 5 years warranty for paint. But now the paint quality looks very poor. I have complained to customer care last week. They arranged the technical person and supervisor to inspect my house. Also they both accepted and this is paint and painters issues. They told me, they will check and get back to you. But now they won't pick my call.

I have all the details about the supervisor and technical person. Think they both discussed and cheating me.

Hope you help me in this problem.
    Hi Gopinath, we are extremely sorry for your experience and understand the concerns raised by you. Kindly share your contact number via a private message. Our team will get in touch with you to understand and address your concern.

Vishvajeet15
      Jan 3, 2023
      Jan 6, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jan 6, 2023

Interior and Exterior paints

Address: Indore

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I regret to inform you that your repentative Mr Hrithik Trivedi based that Indore has done very poor work at my home along with his team headed by Mr Ashok Kulkarni.

Before doing painting work they had given us assurance and guarantee for 6 years but within 2 months the complete paint has deteriated and we are repeatedly calling Mr Hrithik Trivedi but he is not picking up our calls.
      Shailesh Chorasiya
      Jan 1, 2023
      Feb 2, 2023
      This thread was updated on Feb 2, 2023

Masterstroke KYC

Address: Gujarat

Hello i am shailesh.
      I have been trying to get KYC done since last 6 months but no dealer is doing it.

I do a lot of work and use Asian Paint.
      It didn't work out Plz you understand my problem and do something quickly I request you
      My BP No:- [[protected]]...
      Deepak Mulikar
      Dec 27, 2022
      Jan 4, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jan 4, 2023

Dear Sir/madam,
      I have used Asian paint for painting of my Home and spent around 6 lac+ amount on paint. I have used luster paint. After 3-4 months all walls shed changed to yellowish.
      Every where in my home. Yellow patches formed.

My request to your team that kindly make visit to my home and find what exactly happened because we have used this as the life of paint is huge but if such yellow patches formed what can I do.

We trust Asian Paints from childhood as our grandparents are used you Utsav Distemper.

I hope you will contact me and resolve my problem and give correct solution.

Because of this I haven’t done my outside painting. Which again cost me at least 3+ lac.

This problem will not understand in pictures hence not going to attach.

Following are my contact details
      Deepak Mulikar
      Kanchanwadi, behind SBI Bank, Aurangabad, 431001 Maharashtra, India.
      Hi Deepak, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly share your contact number via a private message. Our team will get in touch with you to understand and address your concern.
      Hi Deepak, hope you are doing fine. We haven't received your number yet. Kindly share your phone number through a private message and we will investigate the issues faced by you.

sayed khaja
        from Gadwal, Andhra Pradesh
        Dec 21, 2022
        Dec 22, 2022
        This thread was updated on Dec 22, 2022

Address: jogulambha gadwal telangana 509125

Sayed khaja
        Oct 3, 2022
        Oct 14, 2022
        My BP number 4351328 KHAJA.. [protected] [protected]@gmail.com my problem.. BP number ID inactive before 25 days issues problem but my painter profile not show mi.. Please help mi sir. GADWAL
        Hi Sayed, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly share your contact number via a private message. Our team will get in touch with you to understand and address your concern.

Gopal D S
          Dec 19, 2022
          Dec 22, 2022
          This thread was updated on Dec 22, 2022

Address: Devarahalli village Dinnahalli post Masthi hobli Malur Taluk Kolar district

I am Gopal d S contractor at Malur Taluk Kolar district pin code563139.My BO number [protected] and crossed 11000points.Mymobile number [protected].i am unable to redeem points and kyc account adding failure.It would always ask update kyc and account not registered two or three months over but didn't accept kyc but it scans please add my account
          Hi Gopal, we understand that you have had an unpleasant experience. Kindly share your contact number via a private message. Our team will get in touch with you to understand and address your concern.

Gopal D S
            Dec 18, 2022
            Dec 19, 2022
            This thread was updated on Dec 19, 2022

Master stroke didn't accept kyc paytm

Address: Devarahalli village Dinnahalli post Masthi hobli Malur Taluk Kolar road

I am Gopal contractor in Malur my master's stroke bp number [protected] .I would crossed 11000 points in Asian paints still now it shows your account not registered .please help me to activate my account since 2months I didn't get activation of paytm account in master stroke all of my friends get amount by this but I didn't get it please solve this one sir...
            Gopal D S
            Dec 18, 2022
            Dec 19, 2022
            This thread was updated on Dec 19, 2022

Address: Devarahalli village Dinnahalli post Masthi hobli Malur

I am contractor at Malur Kolar district and last two months done but upto this time it didn't take Paytm account and I would informed to Asian paints but they told I will do it today or tomorrow since last 2months I would suffered from these.i would crossed 11000 points but I don't get it .please solve this sir
            Hi Gopal, we apologize for the trouble you have gone through. Request you to please share your contact number in a private message. Our team will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.
            Hi Gopal, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Request you to please share your contact number in a private message. Our team will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.

Laxmi Pradeep
              Dec 14, 2022
              Dec 16, 2022
              This thread was updated on Dec 16, 2022

Address: Medavakkam

DONT GO FOR ASIAN PAINTS PAINTING SERVICE.We opted safe painting &v seriously regret.They gavequote 4 satin bt after coming home& finished scrubbing said will paint emulsion, said quote was done by mistake.We fought a lot but since all scrubbing were done v had to accept.i hv disabled [protected]@home.no safe painting, askedwe have saree 2 cover. Somehow v completed.But in 4 months the paint started chalking.dampness everywhere paint peeling off.in 10yrs in same home nvr faced dis.raised complain again. Don't know if they will fix. Spent 65k for 750 sq ft. For similar house and for a higher quality we paid only 30k. Waste of money and bad quality
              All the affected customers should join together and file a case in court

Poor painting service and paints peeling off after 3 months - Comment #4076054 - Image #0
              All affected consumers should file a case in court

Poor painting service and paints peeling off after 3 months - Comment #4076055 - Image #0
              Hi, apologies for the troublesome experience you've had with our services. Kindly share your contact number via a private message with more details. Our team will get in touch with you to understand and address your concern.

Divyanjana
                from Diphu, Assam
                Dec 10, 2022
                Dec 14, 2022
                This thread was updated on Dec 14, 2022

Address: Diphu, Karbi Anglong, Assam

Since the past one year, we have noticed in our house that ants have been eating up the wall paint of every room and corridor. The entire house was painted in November, 2017 and such a terrible thing happening in just a span of 5 years is simply not acceptable, considering a highly preferred brand as Asian Paints. My request to you is to kindly help get rid of further destruction.
                Hi, we are extremely sorry for your experience and understand the concerns raised by you. Request you to please share your contact number in a private message. We will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.
                Same happened with me as well.

shakuntaia painuly
                  Dec 7, 2022
                  Dec 8, 2022
                  This thread was updated on Dec 8, 2022

Address: h.no2 sanskar colony badripur jogiwala dehradun

I am an Asian paints dealer (S S ENTERPRISES, dealer code no. 363872). I have registered in the masterstroke app where we can redeem coupons collected on paints. I have redeemed some coupons but I am not able to add my Paytm account on that app so that I can enjoy the benefit of those rewards schemes provided by Asian paints.
                  Every time when I try to add my account details on that myreward app. it shows failed to add account.
                  I request you to please resolve this issue so that I can enjoy the benefits of the Asian paints loyalty program

Hi, we are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We have forwarded your complaint to the relevant team and you can rest assured that our team will address all the issues faced by you.

Manish999666
                    Dec 6, 2022
                    Jan 3, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Jan 3, 2023

With very heavy heart i am writing this that the service provided by asian paint is pathetic. It was promised that paint will be done in 7 days but its over 12 days and still not finished.

Attached is the screenshot of the way my house has been painted.

Representative od Asian paint - kunal kumar, [protected].

@Asian paint you have cheated me. No professional approach. I demand explanation from your end.
                    Hi Manish, we understand that you have had an unpleasant experience. Request you to please share your contact number in a private message. We will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.
                    Hi Manish, hope you are doing fine. We haven't received your number yet. Kindly share your phone number through a private message and we will investigate the issues faced by you.

Address: Ballia

We availed painting services from Asian paints in January 2022 with 10 years of warranty for painting of my independent house in Ballia( UP) and within a year the painting is washing out (see the enclosed photos). Our customer complaint number is Your complaint number is 00014415 dated 12-Nov-22 unattended as of now.
                      Hi Rahul, we are extremely sorry for your experience and understand the concerns raised by you. We have forwarded your complaint to the relevant team and you can rest assured that our team will address all the issues faced by you.
                      Hi, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We have forwarded your complaint to the relevant team and you can be rest assured that our team will address all the issues faced by you.

Master 7
                        Dec 1, 2022

Address: Banashankari 2nd stagy

Master strokes app is not working properly I have scanned over 100rs scan cards but it is in my master strokes app account but I am unable to redeem it in paytm whenever I try it says "paytm functionally not available" please find a solution for this or our money will be waste please solve the problem if not then try to refund me
                        Hi, we are extremely sorry for your experience and understand the concerns raised by you. Request you to please share your contact number in a private message. We will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.

Hari Pallipurath
                          Nov 18, 2022

Photos attached
                          Hi Hari, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We have forwarded your complaint to the relevant team and you can be rest assured that our team will address all the issues faced by you.

ensin43
                            Nov 16, 2022

Asian Paints is not very customer friendly and is very uncooperative in looking into customer problems/complaints. I am in Bhopal (MP) and had contacted Asian Paints for complete painting of my house. They gave a proposal for end to end painting work which included a Health Checkup for the premises before starting the painting work. I gave a blanket approval to their proposal. They did the work in a very shoddy manner without proper supervision and the concerned executive was absent for over 15 days out of about one month.
                            To my surprise I found that fungus had formed on some inside walls, after some rains. The most expensive paint ULTIMA had been used on the outer walls. The Asian Paints representatives informed me that they can take no responsibility for this as I had not got damp proof done on the walls. In their proposal damp proof was nowhere mentioned. They put all the blame on the customer and completely washed their hands off. To my repeated calls on their help line there was no response.
                            So I would advise customers to be very careful about giving any job to Asian Paints and try out Berger Paints, Nerolac or many others in the Market
                            Niranjan Sinha [protected]
                            Nov 18, 2022
                            Asian Paints Customer Care's response
                            Hi Niranjan, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We have forwarded your complaint to the relevant team and you can be rest assured that our team will address all the issues faced by you.
                            Nov 25, 2022
                            Hi Niranjan, as discussed earlier the issues raised by you are not covered under our purview. The issues you are facing are occurred due to external sources. Hence we are unable to assist you any further with this matter.
                            Nov 29, 2022
                            Updated by ensin43
                            Now all can see the atitude of Asian Paints towards consumer complaints. Fungus has formed due to seepage of water as they did not reccomend Damp Proof treatment. It is totally their failure in putting executives who did not carry out proper health checkup and were not technically competent to give suitable technical reccomendations. Asian Paints has totally washed off their hands to my problems and this wi;ll mean additional expenditure after getting such expensive work done by them. would not reccomend Asian Paints to anybody .
                            Nov 29, 2022
                            Updated by ensin43
                            I am seeking help in this regard from consumercomplaints.in also.
                            Hi Niranjan, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Request you to please share your contact number in a private message. We will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.

ensin43
                              Nov 16, 2022

Asian Paints is not very customer friendly and is very uncooperative in looking into customer problems/complaints. I am in Bhopal (MP) and had contacted Asian Paints for complete painting of my house. They gave a proposal for end to end painting work which included a Health Checkup for the premises before starting the painting work. I gave a blanket approval to their proposal. They did the work in a very shoddy manner without proper supervision and the concerned executive was absent for over 15 days out of about one month.
                              To my surprise I found that fungus had formed on some inside walls, after some rains. The most expensive paint ULTIMA had been used on the outer walls. The Asian Paints representatives informed me that they can take no responsibility for this as I had not got damp proof done on the walls. In their proposal damp proof was nowhere mentioned. They put all the blame on the customer and completely washed their hands off. To my repeated calls on their help line there was no response.
                              So I would advise customers to be very careful about giving any job to Asian Paints and try out Berger Paints, Nerolac or many others in the Market
                              Niranjan Sinha, [protected]
                              Dec 26, 2022
                              Nov 18, 2022
                              Hi Niranjan, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We have forwarded your complaint to the relevant team and you can be rest assured that our team will address all the issues faced by you.
                              Nov 23, 2022
                              Updated by ensin43
                              I have received 2-3 calls from Asian Paints and always their response is " we are very sorry for your trouble. We are forwarding your complaint to the relevant team who will get back to you soon. "

Subsequently nobody has got back to me. So sorry to inform, my complaint is still unresolved.
                              Nov 25, 2022
                              Hi Niranjan, as discussed earlier the issues raised by you are not covered under our purview. The issues you are facing are occurred due to external sources. Hence we are unable to assist you any further with this matter.
                              Hi Niranjan, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Request you to please share your contact number in a private message. We will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.
                              Asian Paints Customer Care's response, Nov 25, 2022

Sourav Das1991
                                from Silchar, Assam
                                Nov 15, 2022

Address: Silchar Srikona

Hi the previous matter has been solved
                                Hi Sourav, thank you for letting us know. Do get in touch with us if you face any further issues.
                                Hi Sourav, do let us know if you need any assistance in the future.