Avadi Municipality Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 1000

File a complaint to Avadi Municipality

Having problems with Avadi Municipality?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Avadi Municipality customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Avadi Municipality reviews & complaints page 30

pmeachery
Nov 5, 2019

Address: Plot No. 316, Poonga Street, Poompozhil Nagar, Avadi, Chennai 600062, 600062

I reside at plot no. 316, poonga street, poompozhil nagar, avadi. There has been constant outflow of sewage and drainage water from ramani apartments, plot no. 314, poonga street, poompozhil nagar, avadi and it flows in front of our home for the past many days. Inspite of informing the residents living in the apartment, no action has been taken by them. There are lot of mosquitoes and bad smell emanating from the drainage outflow.

Request the concerned authorities to immediate take action on the same.

Prashanth m
Avadi Municipality customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We are residing at Alli street, Jothi nagar 1st main road, Annanur, Avadi.

Here lot of people particularly children affected by dengue and Viral fever.

This is happened due to huge Mosquitoes and Pigs are available at this area.

We are complaint this repeatedly.

Request you to look in to this matter urgently.
3rd street, balaji nagar, thirumullaiviyal, chennai. this is small industrial area in thirumullaivoyal. Roads are in pathetic condition.Please lay new roads. bikes get slipped everyday . water logging is the problem for road damage. Please look into the issue . help us.

drainage water released by apartment onto road - Comment #3579859 - Image #0
drainage water released by apartment onto road - Comment #3579859 - Image #1
drainage water released by apartment onto road - Comment #3579859 - Image #2
drainage water released by apartment onto road - Comment #3579859 - Image #3
drainage water released by apartment onto road - Comment #3579859 - Image #4
All the street roads are not good. in this rainy days water are staging in all the streets. there is a open drainage at the centre of the road near the VOA office. please try to sort out this issue asap.

Neelavathi1986
    Nov 2, 2019

Address: 600054

Already i payed for sewage and water connection, we asked your team to give connection, they came on 29/10/2019 and started the work but a. E (Assistant engineer) pa was stopped the work due to some unwanted guys pressure. We asked to ae but he told to wait we will see on monday 04/11/2019. I need clarification on this why they stopped and not responding.

Avadi Municipality customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    In vasantham nagar main street road fully damaged and drainage water from all parts of avadi flow in vasantham nagar main road. It is not suitable for people living.Please take immediate action to correct it otherwise it will lead to agitation and other activities .

soumya.samal
      Oct 31, 2019

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600071

Just to inform you that in the street of ashok niranjan nagar, paruthipattu, due to heavy rain the pond becomes full and water overflow on road. Previously road damaged and now full of water up to 3 ft. Not possible to drive the bike or car. Even not safe to go in that water because snakes and other reptiles in that water. We need immediate action in this situation.

Ashbi
        Oct 31, 2019

Address: 600054

Sir/madam we are in a great trouble, here in valluvar street, mittanamallie the drainage water is logging since last night. No officials have turned back till now and taken any action. All are suffering here with disease. Mosquitoes are spreading wide and ghe place is stinking. We are unable come out of our house. So sir/madam i request you kindly to take necessary action as soon as possible.

Rajadurai.Babu
          Oct 30, 2019

Address: 600072

This is Rajadurai from Pattabiram, There is lot of rainwater stagnant is more than 3 weeks in my street.Address is# 165, devar street, thandurai, pattabiram, chennai-600 072 (opp road of kumaran nagar).Lot of family are liing in this area with children less than age5. Kindly do necessary action at the eraliest.

Name : rajadurai b

mbl : [protected]
          In vasantham nagar main street road fully damaged and drainage water from all parts of avadi flow in vasantham nagar main road. It is not suitable for people living.Please take immediate action to correct it otherwise it will lead to agitation and other activities .
          Please arrange to send the people for removal of the waste Garbage dumped near Vallalar Temple, Kavarapalayam, Avadi

Gks Media
            Oct 29, 2019

Address: thirumumalivayol, 600062

Dear sir/mam,

In thirumumalivayol venkatachala nagar, colony thiruvallur street, colony ayyanar street, saraswathi nagar. People are very mush droubelling to pass the way because of cows. Those cows are sleeping in the road and disturbing the public people are can't able to drive the vehicle. So kindly take necceassary and immediate action.
            By,
            Social service
            Water stagnation on the road at sundram solapuram join road which is nearly 1 feet...
            Which affecting inhabiting causing health hazard dengue.

disturbance for public because of cow - Comment #3575096 - Image #0

prabakarants
              Oct 29, 2019

Address: Plot No:14-A, Eleventh Street, Second Cross, Thendral Nagar (East), 600062

I am a resident of thendral nagar (East), thirumullaivoyal, avadi, chennai - 600 062. Saraswathi nagar main road is situated at mtd road adjacent to just buy cycles.

Through out this road, there are lot of cattles roaming and lying on the road which hinders the traffic as well as very risky for pedestrians. Also there is severe threat of street dogs. Added to this, at the end of this road, continuously seven street lights are not working also where the cattles are lying though out this main road.

About the street light, i launched a complaint through whatsapp 94458029 last week, no response again complaint at whatsapp[protected]. I received a call from 2852 4422 them and replied, i have to contact 1913 for street light. 1913 replied i have contact avadi tneb 1912. They replied they are taking care of only residential electrical complaints.

Please help to resolve our issues. I enclosing photos.

Ts prabakaran

Aksad
                Oct 29, 2019

Address: Sri Karumaari Amman kovil street, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600071

Residing in kamaraj nagar, karumaari amman kovil street. Very very poor garbage and drainage system parallel to very popular and very old temple sri karumaari amman kovil.
                *very worst scenario is there is a primary and higher secondary school very close to this big drainage*
                There are women, children walking around everyday day and night around this big drainage which is been kept open since by existence with lots of mosquitoes and very worst smell.
                One could randomly see men using this drainage as their house bathroom and litter around. Though being a very big connecting road for kattabomman street, sri devi nagar just behind the temple, the road has zero maintenance. Not just litters but the road itself is in very worst condition.
                Requesting to add extra street lights, proper roads and to clear and completely close the drainage.

Tameen
                  from Avadi, Tamil Nadu
                  Oct 22, 2019

Address: vinayagar street 4th cross Raj Bhai Nagar ,moorthy Nagar, Avadi., Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600071

Respected madam/sir,
                  We are residing in vinayagar street 4th cross raj bhai nagar, moorthy nagar, avadi., kovilpathagai, avadi. It is found that in the street entrance and all four streets, water is stagnated like a garbage pond and it is full of mosquitoes, the owner of the plot needs to take remedial action for water flow. Also many residents in the area especially vinayagar 4th street have kept their waste water drainage pit opened and they are not properly closing it, which is not hygienic and it gives a very fowl smell. Also garbage is not collected daily and there is no preventive action in that area for stopping mosquito growth. Kindly look into the... Asap so that avoid disease spreading out since many smal childrens are there in area
                  Nearby green field resort, Sathya moorthy nagar post, thirumullaivoyal. Fresh water stagnation in Raman Akira construction villa. Due to this we people are suffering from dengue fever.

Balasundarv
                    Oct 23, 2019

Im the residents of 4 th main road due to rain. Door no 22 to 40. 4 main road ward 29 kamarajanager avadi chennai 71 road portion. Badly damaged and water stagetion. And also in front of door no44. Garbage not remove 5 days
                    I reqest to avad corporation
                    Kaindly to take immediate action. To retifing. Damaged portion off 4 th main road
                    In front of 44 garbage remove immediately
                    If i asked him. Not respond properly hence take action pl
                    Oct 26, 2019
                    Updated by Balasundarv
                    Today positions 4 th main road
                    Oct 27, 2019
                    Updated by Balasundarv
                    Given complaint not attend as on 27. 10 . 19. /1.30 pm
                    Oct 28, 2019
                    Updated by Balasundarv
                    Complaint not attend 28.10.19 / 8.30 am
                    Oct 28, 2019
                    Updated by Balasundarv
                    Complained given 23.10 .19. Garbage removed on 28 .10 .19. road damages not attend
                    Please retifing immediately
                    Thankyou
                    Balasundar v
                    Oct 30, 2019
                    Updated by Balasundarv
                    Dt 3o.10 19. Please retify badly damaged portion and garbage clear regularly
                    Nov 01, 2019
                    Updated by Balasundarv
                    Damage portion not retifing garbage not clear more than 5 days
                    Nov 03, 2019
                    Updated by Balasundarv
                    Several reminders sent not taking. action
                    Am trying Chennai municipality office customer care number from September. But no one is attending the call. How we can give complaints. May I know your customer care number is working or Not. Please put a complaint in BSNL if it is not working.

TSSha
                      Oct 22, 2019

Address: Sanakara Subbu Street, Mullai Nagar, Kovilpathagai, AVADI, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600054

Respected madam/sir,
                      We are residing in mullai nagar, kovilpathagai, avadi. It is found that in the open plot no 2, 3&4, water is stagnated like a garbage pond and it is full of mosquitoes, the owner of the plot needs to take remedial action for water flow. Also many residents in the area especially sankara subbu street have kept their waste water drainage pit opened and they are not properly closing it, which is not hygienic and it gives a very fowl smell. Also garbage is not collected daily and there is no preventive action in that area for stopping mosquito growth. Kindly look into the matter and we request you to take take proper action.

Sincerely.

Dhinesh Selvamani
                        Oct 22, 2019

Address: NO 3 G2 B-BLOCK TEMPLE VIEW APPT, NORTH MADA STREET, THIRUMULLAIVOYAL, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

Hi sir,

We stay in temple view apartment,
                        Thirumullaivoyal, north mada street near sivan temple.

There is one dog which is bleeding and everytime come into the flat. It's having some disease and with foul smell. Having small kids in flat and we are worried this will spread the disease. Kindly catch the dog at the earliest

Dhinesh[protected].)
                        Oct 22, 2019
                        Updated by Dhinesh Selvamani
                        Pls use the below number to contact [protected]

nirmal sathya
                          Oct 21, 2019

There is no street light functioning in govindasamy samy street ashok nagar, kovilpathagai avadi. Kindly address this grievance as soon as possible. It is very difficult during night as snakes are very frequent. This is frequent problem faced by residents during rainy season. It is very difficult to come outside during night. Hoping a good and permanent solution
                          Resident (Ashoknagar)

Praveen 344
                            Oct 21, 2019

Address: Kambar Street, Venkateshwara nagar, Muthapudupet Avadi, 600055

Hi sir, good morning

I stay at venkateshwara naga, muthapudupet avadi
                            Kambar street

Drainage system here overflows most frequently
                            And the waste water gets stagnated the open plots in next 3 streets since it is the downfall areas

It smells horrible and misquotoes have become more, pigs and cows are in the same water and we are scared of denque and other health related issues

Contacted the sewage plant nearby bazaar street old police station and they calims that they are helpless and blaims thinnanur eb board is not responding due to which the burnt out cable is not replaced and the motor cannot run to pump the water and no diesel received from municipality as well..

There are more than 500 houses in these 5 streets
                            Please take immediate action

Bathlu
                              Oct 21, 2019

Address: 45, Mosque street, Kovipathagai Mosque,S.M.Nager Post, 600062

Location land next to kovipathagai mosque.

Garbage deposited in a vacant land by the residents of the kovipathagai. There is kovipathagai mosque as well as a school here surrounded with residential settlement.

People dispose there garbage in the vacant land. Nobody cleans up resulting in rotton garbage stinking and mosquitos breeding. There is a drainage running next to it as result the garbage dropes in to it and gets blocked. The area is stinking and breeding place.

Please take speedy necessary action to cleanup the garbage and keep a clean atmosphere.

In Bharathi nagar 8th street water gets logged even for small amount of rain. No proper sewage path or holes for water to drain. Around 100+ families stay in Bharathi nagar area and 8th street is mainly a routine commutation street which lacks such a basic amenity.

Avadi municipality should take action for rectifying this.

Bathlu
                                Oct 21, 2019

Address: Kovipathagai Mosque, S.M.nager post, H.V.F camp, Avadi, 600062

Sirs

There is a vacant land next to kovipathagai mosque which are using has garbage dumping area.

There area is stinking with rotton garbage and mosquitos around. There is a drainage running next to it which gets blocked due to over flow of the garbage. Mosquito s breed everywhere. The sling smell and mosquitos are nuisance here.

Please take necessary action to clean the garbage and a weekly cleanup.

Dec 25, 2020
                                The garbage was collected
                                The road near No 32, 4th main road, kamaraj nagar is badly damaged with large pits, water logging and uncleared garbage. This causes foul smell and development of mosquitoes causing illness to residents. Please do the needful as soon as possible.

mari yappan
                                  Oct 20, 2019

Address: 9/49 , kannimoola ganapathy street, ganapathy NAGAR, thirumullaivoyal, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

Person residing next to my house having cows with them but they are not maintaining the area clean. They always keep cow dung all over the place outside due to this there is bad smell and lots of mosquito problems and the place seems to be untidy. Please take the proper steps to make them clean and proper maintenance. Please find the address below and take necessary actions as soon as possible.

Sheeba4archi
                                    Oct 19, 2019

Address: No.10,kannadasan street, charles nagar, Pattabiram, chennai, 600072

The water pipeline in the street is damaged underground and water is overflowing across the road. The sewers are also overflowing without maintenance. This is leading to growth of mosquitoes and also the residents couldn't use the road. This is been for 3 months and even after complaining with the avadi township it is not adressed. Requesting to address this issue immediately as we children and elderly people in our homes.

Rsurya1993
                                      Oct 19, 2019

Address: Anna NAGAR PATTABIRAM Chennai 72, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600072

Today[protected] too many people from corporation came to my home when no one is here except my mom they misbehave very rudely with my mom both men and women employee used abusive words not gave any respect and stole some items from my home they don't know how to behave they broken our plants made a disaster of our home anyway the official are not going to take any action about this but remind this don't ever come to my home hereafter if you have guts face me you so called corporation employees made fun of my mom i dare you to come when i'm in home. Stupid avadi municipality employees

NAjit
                                        from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
                                        Oct 19, 2019

Address: Pattabiram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600072

Iam a resident of st. Thomas street, pattabiram, chennai-600072. Everyday close to our home the garbage collected is burnt everyday. I have asked the municipality person why this garbage is burnt every day. The person replied the vehicle who should come for collection do not come everyday. So we have to burn this everyday and no option to send.

There are 500residents surrounding this place. Everybody is affected due to this activity. We urge to kindly stop this since it can affect our health and our environment.

This acts lead to global warming and we as a citizen of this country should understand if we keep continuing we are the people who will get affected, our next generation will also have health hazards.

I request the municipality office to take immediate action and help us.

Thanks n regards

Ajit