Avadi Municipality Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 1000

File a complaint to Avadi Municipality

Having problems with Avadi Municipality?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Avadi Municipality customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Avadi Municipality reviews & complaints page 37

Sudhan Hunt
Nov 18, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600072

This is regarding wastage of water in thandurai area of pattabiram. Water facilities provided by the municipality is being ill treated and water is being wasted. Taps are not maintained properly as water leakage happens frequently. People in the area use it for all their personal uses and fails to maintain it properly. People fill water on the roads rather filling it in buckets. This isn't a complaint but a suggestion to take actions for people to be aware on the need of water and to use it and maintain it in a proper way.
Avadi Municipality customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

G Akilan
    from Nileshwar, Kerala
    Nov 18, 2018

Here in our area (Drivers colony, sekkadu annanagar pattabiram) there is a rapid increase in population of "stray dogs". Due to this i am facing many dificulties like walking on the road, driving a vechile, since its raining period there is a risk in spreading disease. So please "take immediate action" regarding this issue. This will be very helpful for our neighbours too.

Avadi Municipality customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanjayyinfc football
      from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
      Nov 12, 2018

We are in kalaigner nagar kovilpathagai, we were suffering from fever.in nearby village (Vellnuar) is getting weekly the gases of mosquito. You are aware of debug, chickenguniya, etc. So pls take this complaint so that we can away from fevers. Please sir/madam take my complaint. And not only some here please, please, please, please.
      And have nice day
      Avadi corporation website is Totally waste ; I tried to download death certificate but its damm waste. It shows 404 error in all the pages.

Gunagyt
        Nov 12, 2018

I am residing at alli street, jothi nagar 1st main road in annanur.
        Lots of mosquito spreading dengue, malaria & swine flu.
        People and children suffering.
        There is no cleanliness in this area.
        Need your intervention to take a preventive action.

Kindly send people and do the necessary action to avoid mosquito
        And maintain cleanliness in this area.

Gunaseelan.,
        Due to filling of stone rubbish in the path o[censored]sual rain water flow, water has been stagnanting in surrounding areas which will lead to flowing of rain water into houses, kindly take necessary steps as soon as possible ...

cleanliness issues in surrounding areas - Comment #3280020 - Image #0
        cleanliness issues in surrounding areas - Comment #3280020 - Image #1
        praveen chinna's reply, Nov 22, 2018
        Hai sir my house is located in Rajiv Gandhi Nagar 6th Street CRPF Avadi Chennai 600065, as mentioned in compliant above my neighbour has dumped rubbish on the path of rain water flow in Street, which leads to stagant of water on roads, as we requested them to take an proper drainage system as to cut open for rain water flow, they have refused to do so, kindly look into these issue and resolve as soon as possible.
        praveen chinna's reply, Nov 22, 2018
        And in danger of flowing the rain water into near by houses including our house too..as there is rain for next two days..

Jack Daniels
          Nov 10, 2018

Address: 600109

I am a resident of sri sakthi nagar, annanur. The road condition from annanum railway station to thiru mullai vital bus stop is very bad at most places, especially the road connecting thiruvalluvar road to amma unavagam and the cholambedu road near the housing board junction. It is very risky for pregnant ladies and is a big hassle for health and safety services like ambulances and fire engines. Kindly look into this at the earliest and help fixing this issue on priority.

CAP_Siva
            Nov 9, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600071

There is no drainage provision for selvanagar, govarthnagiri extn., avadi, chennai - 71. Around 200 families are residing at selvanagar. As there is no provision for proper drainage, the people are sacred about dengue. There are six flats. The people residing at the flats have paid the metro water connection amount rs. 10, 000 as well as drainage amount rs.10, 000. But till date there is no provision for drainage. We are paying un affordable amount for private drainage vehicle. Per home we are spending[protected] rupees for drainage maintenance. It's too difficult for a normal family. Plz look into the matter and take necessary action. Thank you.

from Warangal, Telangana
              Nov 7, 2018

(நான் மாற்று என் குடும்பத்தினர்) ஐயா! நங்கள் (எண்: 11/37, வ.வு.சிதெரு, ஸ்ரீ தேவி நகர், ஆவடி
              சென்னை-71), (வார்டு எண்-27)என்ற விலசத்தில் வசித்து வருகிறோம். எங்கள் தெருவில் கடந்த ஒன்றுஅரை மதங்களாக மழை நீர் தேங்கி கொண்டிருக்கிறது. இந்த பிரச்சினையல் பொதுமக்கள் எவரும் தெருவில் நடந்து சென்று வர முடியவில்லை. மழை நீர் வெளியே செல்ல வழி இல்லை. மழை நீர் தேங்கிய நிலையே உள்ளதால் கொசு தொல்லை அதிகமாக உள்ளது. தகுந்த நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கும்மறு தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறேன்.அத்துடன் புதிய சாலை வசதி மற்றும் கால்வாய் வசதி அமைத்து தருமாறு தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறன்.
              இத்துடன் இது சம்பந்தம்பட்ட புகைப்படம் இண்ணைய்த்துள்லேன்.
              Sir, we are living in Nandavanamettur, Jeyaparakashnarayanan Street, Pin 600071. No one is coming to collect garbage from this street homes since last 2 weeks.due to this many people are throughing there home garbage in street roads. And making whole place dirty.rquest you to please send weekly twice the garbage collectors in this street.
              Nandavanamettur, Jeyaprakash Narayanan Street not cleaning till end of October 2018. Please arrange to clean and clear lot of garbage at earliest.

VictorJacob
                from Palghat, Kerala
                Nov 6, 2018

Respected Sir
                On I st of November[protected] some of the staff from avadi municipality came to our street which is located in Indira Gandhi Nagar, Thirumullaivoyal, Chennai - 62 to clean the drainage and to remove the mud from it. They came along with JCB machine to remove the mud from it.

The driver of the JCB machine very carelessly operated the JCB Machine and removed the mud from the trench and finally he broke the road while clearing the mud. Now the broken rubbish of road concrete and other garbage lying on road and causing distrubance to the public and also for vehicle traffic.

Hence I humbly request you to kinldy take necessary action to clear the road side rubbish immediately and do the needful.

J. Victor daniel

Kp Ashokan
                  Nov 6, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600109

Sir, i am a resident of avadi munipality, devinagar, v v giri street. There are nearly four to five vacant plots are there. Since the owners are not clearing it, lot of snakes are entering into houses and also lot of day time mosquitos attacking. Due to snake problem we facing life threat. To avoid this i humply request to take some posive step and resolve this problem.
                  Ashokan kp

VictorJacob
                    from Palghat, Kerala
                    Nov 4, 2018

On[protected] some of the staff from avadi municipality came to our street
                    To clean the drainage and to remove the mud from it. They came along with jcb machine to remove the mud from it.

The driver of the jcb machine very carelessly removed the mud from the trench and at the end he broke the road while clearing the mud. Now the broken rubbish of road concrete and others lying on road and causing distrubance to vehicle traffic.

Hence i humbly request you to kinldy take necessary action to clear the road side rubbish immediately and do the needful.

J. Victor daniel

Dhayanethi
                      Nov 1, 2018

Dear sir i am living in no.34, 4th main street vallalar nagar pattabiram.in our location there are more than 20 street dogs, they are always barking in night times when people crossing, in our street, one dog entering our house and are threatening my childrens also, so kindly help our area people to walk without out fear by controlling of dogs in our location with your esteemed service.
                      Dear Sir, There is stray dog at her home bothering kids, if you can come today at the earliest you can take it straight away. Please help us by coming soon.

no cheats
                        Oct 31, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Pallavaram municipality corporation which working under ur segment not even sorting out the issue where it's been long 7months ago, still the drainage overflow it's not been blocked in this location. Illegal drainage overflow near the famous shree balaji bhavan hotel.
                        Request to take necessary immediate action to avoid on escalating to the highest level and news channels.

Media nivas
                        Dec 28, 2018
                        Thank you sir it's been resolved
                        Nov 15, 2018
                        Updated by no cheats
                        Pallavaram municipality corporation not even sorting out the issue where its been long 7months ago, still the drainage overflow its not been blocked in this location. Illegal drainage overflow near the famous shree balaji bhavan chromepet hotel Request to take necessary immediate action to avoid on escalating to the highest level and flashing in news channels severely.

devikavenkat
                          from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                          Oct 30, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600054

Sir, iam living in avadi vivekananda nagar variyar street, my place is at avadi vivekananda vidyalaya school avadi poonamalle road back side.in my variyar street only 4 street lights are avalaible. At present all the four lights were not glowing for the past 20 days, the entire street found dark during night hours. At present at about 18.30hrs night hours comes very early. So i very kindly request you sir. To attend these electrical problems at early, to make the street bright. Thanking you sir
                          Venkataraman

Preethy raghavan
                            Oct 30, 2018

Address: 600053

Respected sir, our worship place entrance is fully covered with sewage water running from the neighbourhood flat.many times we told them politely to rectify it.but no use.many old people and small child's are finding it difficult to enter the hall.they can't jumb like young once.plus it's unhealthy, bad odour.please do the need full.consider us as ur own family member and help us to get a clean road in front of our hall.it will be helpful not only for us but also other innocent neighbours.thank you sir
                            We are residing at Sorancherri, Pattabiram in our area there is garbage box itself and public is throwing the waste in public place, due to this lot of mosquitoes are forming, also mosquitoes medicines are also to be done, we request you to take immediate action and your attention is awaited and important.

Sat Hik
                              from Kottayam, Kerala
                              Oct 30, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600065

Dear sir i am living in 3rd street brinthavan nagar crpf.in our location there are more than 25 street dogs, they are always barking in night times when people crossing, in our street and they bytes some childrens also, so kindly help our area people to walk without out fear by controlling of dogs in our location with your esteemed service.

merwin diwakar
                                Oct 26, 2018

Address: 600071

Hi sir/madam,
                                We are from doctor garden street, govarthanagiri, our street alone doesnt have drainage and sewage facility in our locality. Its been years of request given still no steps have been taken. Sewage had to be let on the roads. Nearly 20 kids are in this street. We are scared of the disease, we may get due to it. Please do build and give us a sewage canal in our street connecting with the other canals.
                                For more than 1o days in our area there is no cleaning of garbage through tricycle. Due to that we face medical hazard like malaria, dengu etc. Kindly requested to arrange for cleaning/collection of garbage.

Pm Vinobha
                                  from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
                                  Oct 23, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

In thirumullai voil garbage are dumped very badly in empty plots and road side near puthukovil which lead to out break of dengue the land lord is not responding properly after complaining need necessary action are else dengue out break can take lives in the surrounding. Plz help us to solve before it gets worst.
                                  Address
                                  Pm vinobha.
                                  No 12 3rd main, thendral nagat west, thirumullai voil, chennai 62. Near puthu kovil. Phone [protected].

Sadhana Ameeth
                                    Oct 21, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600053

This complaint is regarding the plastic waste and debris that were hauled out of the gutter still lie in mountains without being taken away again cluttering and blocking drain lines near dolphin sports academy.in ibrahim street off cholambedu road. Ambattur.
                                    For every rain more of the plastic waste slides into the drain causing danger of blockage.
                                    Kindly arrange for the garbage pick up truck to clear the debris as soon as possible to avoid further accumulation of plastic waste which are hazardous to the environment.
                                    I have submitted required documents for house tax. But as on today nothing had been done. I would like to know what happened my application as well as to the complaint I raised to revenue inspector Avadi.

I would like to know whom should I contact to get my complaint resolved

Bateha
                                      from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Oct 13, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600055

The condition of road connecting the palavedu road and the afs avadi road is extremely poor. It is usually the avadi township/municipality that needs to repair the road, but the municipality is not taking up the responsibility now and pointing it's fingers at indian air force.
                                      This is no way related to iaf and is clearly within the mittanamalli village panchayat.

This is an important road connecting at least 6 villages to avadi.

Roads laid in the past were of extremely poor quality and usually last only a single rainy season.
                                      Name johnmannikkam
                                      No 40 ranganathan nager annamalalai nager extension avadi this owner no [protected] he said im a corporation staff im not bouther about it road is already 10 feet only please check this

extremely bad condition of road in mittanamalli village - Comment #3242194 - Image #0

vadivel alagan
                                        Oct 12, 2018

garbage collection

Address: 600054

Dear sir, it is regretted that that the garbage collection thro tricycle are not attending to the 30feet street opposite to fire station for the past two weeks. For no reasons they simply bypass this street. Kindly remind the house keeping agency at once as they are being paid at rs 25 /month collected from individual municipal tax payers. Otherwise people would dump their garbage in to the the old damaged drain....