Avadi Municipality Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 1000

File a complaint to Avadi Municipality

Having problems with Avadi Municipality?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Avadi Municipality customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Avadi Municipality reviews & complaints page 7

from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu
Nov 1, 2022

Respected sir/madam,
I am a resident in avadi. The roads in gandhi nagar(near st.joseph matriculationschool), avadi, pincode-600054. are very poor, potholes, water stagnation even during light rainfall makes the students and residents life worse, so i kindly request the respected authorities to take further action before monsoon and make the students and residents life easier.
Avadi Municipality customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kavinm121
    Oct 29, 2022

Hi sir/madam,

My name is kavin and I had booked a bus ticket on 28th September 2022 via tnstc app from Salem to Chennai. Ticket amount is 385/ rs. Problem is ticket was not booked and the money has been debited from my account. Kindly refer the booking ID or refference number as i got at that time of booking is OB18878781. Phone number is [protected]. Kindly help me to get the money back to my bank account. Please do the needful.

Avadi Municipality customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ganesh O
      from Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu
      Oct 26, 2022

Address: No 51/2 gopalapuram 1 st main road east Pattabiram Chennai 72

People in my area all are throughing trash in front of my home. It makes more smell and mosquitoes. I got dengue fever last week due to this. Corporation official number is not picking calls … through your phone into trash. No response from any one. This uneducated people no sense to theough their trash into trash can

Y**
        Oct 21, 2022

I went to avadi municipality revenue section today(20.10.2022) to pay my tax(water and drainage).I asked them to check whether we paid before.because my dad only followed all these details.He passed away recently.I contacted two women in revenue section.Both of them didn't give any details.Even they don't have interest to give.one lady is so arrogant.she is very rude to me and even made a fun of me. As a woman, It hurts me a lot.In counter section, I went for name transfer to change name in property tax.They also behaved arrogantly.They are getting paid with my tax.But they insult me if I contacted them for tax paying or some other services.

Dinesh Chandran
          Oct 10, 2022

Address: 7th cross street,Thiruvalluvar Nagar,Thirumullaivoyal

For the past 6 months, cattles are disturbing our day to day activity. Kindly take necessary action against the owner of the cow.

P Thomas
            from Avadi, Tamil Nadu
            Oct 6, 2022

Address: WD No.39, Thendral Nagar, 6th street

Ward No.39, தென்றல்நகரில் 6-வது தெரு சாலையில் Plot எண் 12-க்கு முன் பக்கத்தில் சிலர் தங்கள் வீடுகளின் கழிவுநீரை குழாய்கள் மூலமாக தெரு சாலையில் விட்டுள்ளனர். கழிவுநீர் சாலையில் விடுவதால் அந்த இடத்தில் கெட்ட வாசனை வீசுவதுடன் கொசு தொல்லையும் அதிகமாக உள்ளதால் டெங்கு போன்ற நோய்கள் பரவ வாய்ப்பு உள்ளது. மேலும் அந்த இடத்தில் சாலையையும் ஆக்கிரமித்துள்ளனர். ஆகவே அந்த இடம் வளைவு பகுதியானதால் வாகனங்கள் செல்ல, திருப்ப கடினமாக உள்ளது. மேலும் விபத்துகள் ஏற்படவும் அதிக வாய்ப்புகள் உள்ளது. ஆகவே தாங்கள் அதிகாரிகளை அனுப்பி ஆய்வு செய்து சீக்கிரமாக தக்க நடவடிக்கை எடுக்குமாறு கேட்டு கொள்கிறேன்.
            இப்படிக்கு
            P THOMAS
            Assistant Commandant
            CRPF

BG Rao
              Oct 1, 2022

Address: Avadi

We reside in Srinagar extension (C2-247/3), Karpagammal street, Mittnamalli, Avadi IAF. Last year, during the rainy season, the sewage tank in front of our house began to overflow, and officials broke a section of the tank to redirect the water into an open plot nearby. However, they neglected to repair the tank once the rain stopped, resulting in sewage water pouring out of the tank, and causing several health problems. We are unable to open the house door because a foul odor pervades the space. Because the water continues to flow near our house, it has the potential to contaminate our borewell water. I respectfully suggest that you investigate this and repair the sewage tank.

DeepaGanesh babu
                Sep 29, 2022

Address: Avadi,Chennai

Ganesh babu
                Attachments
                12:37 (1 hour ago)
                to commr.avadi, kgb_phd

I am residing at 70/54, 6th street, Kamaraj nagar, Avadi.600071. I am paying house tax
                regularly . My house tax for the year are as follows
                for year
                [protected] I quarter - Rs.360
                [protected] II Quarter -Rs.360
                For the year
                [protected] I quarter - Rs.450
                [protected] II Quarter -Rs.450

We were paying the same amount of tax till 2011.In the year 26/12/2012 a notice was issued by Avadi
                municipality revenue officer stating that due to our house renovation and reconstruction our house tax
                has been increased.
                During that time the tax collection person Mr.Yuvaraj was incharge and he asked for bribe Rs.20000 as
                we didnot pay the amount our tax amount from that time was Rs.5280 for the new renovated house RCC
                constructed.
                I am paying the tax amount seperately for two portions Including SUC charges Rs.6480 and Rs.1140 a
                total of 7620 for a year., from year 2012.
                Recently on 27/09/2022 a notice was issued stating the revision of tax for the amount Rs.2640 was
                revised to Rs.4620.
                My query is we are already paying high amount of tax as compared to the neighbouring houses in our
                street and is it the reason that only for not paying the bribe our tax was increased as compared to the
                other houses? Please explain .For your reference I am here by attaching the tax paid receipt.
                Kindly need ur support to explain the amount of tax detail which we should pay for mu house.
                waiting for your explanation and positive response, .
                Do please feel free to contact us for any info
                Deepa

Vivekanandan S
                  Sep 25, 2022

Dear respected sir/mam,

We are having problems commuting in two wheelers as the streets are flooded with stray dogs in Vaishnavi nagar, 2&3rd Street, Thirumullaivoyal. There are more than 15 dogs roaming the streets and entering the houses .

Asha0107
                    Sep 19, 2022

Respected sir/madam,

Our house address is wrong in the Tax receipt. Kindly correct them.
                    All details are attached below.

A Iruthaya Dhason
                    Phone: [protected]
                    Email: [protected]@gmail.com

BG Rao
                      Sep 18, 2022

Address: Avadi

We reside in Srinagar extension (C2-247/3), Karpagammal street, Mittnamalli, Avadi IAF. Last year, during the rainy season, the sewage tank in front of our house began to overflow, and officials broke a section of the tank to redirect the water into an open plot nearby. However, they neglected to repair the tank once the rain stopped, resulting in sewage water pouring out of the tank, and causing several health problems. We are unable to open the house door because a foul odour pervades the space. Because the water continues to flow near our house, it has the potential to contaminate our borewell water. I respectfully suggest that you investigate this and repair the sewage tank.

Banarayan
                        Sep 16, 2022

Address: A 501, Santha Towers, Poovai Road, Paruthipattu, Avadi, Chennai 600054

I am B Ananthanarayanan (ward 16), aged 65 years, resident of A501 Santha Towers, Poonamallee Avadi Road, Poovai Road Paruthipattu, Avadi, Chennai 600054. I am a regular tax payer. However, during the last one year, the property tax has been revised to such extent with retrospective effect[protected] that I find it difficult to make the payment. I have sent letters and mails to the concerned stating that I am totally dissatisfied with the revised tax, but they are not replied.

None of the staff in the office are supportive and not listening to my complaints. I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful to enable me make the payment.

B. Ananthanarayanan
                        A501 Santha Towers
                        Poovai Road, Paruthipattu
                        Avadi, Chennai 600054
                        Mob: [protected]

FSD Avadi
                          from Ambattūr, Tamil Nadu
                          Sep 3, 2022

Address: IAF Road, FOOD STORAGE DEPOT - AVADI CHENNAI – 600072. (Behind Hindu College) 9445723667

Rising menace of stray dogs in our depot complex causing trouble on a regular basis as mentioned below.
                           If any pedestrians try to scare the dogs away from them out of annoyance, sometimes they are bitten. This results in a serious health hazard to the employees.
                           Security guards are posted 24 X 7 and Barking /howling by the dogs continuously during daytime or night which causing disturbance and Noise pollution.
                           Stray dogs causing a collision with vehicles when they suddenly run into the road resulting in injury to the humans, dogs and the vehicles.
                           Dog faeces is a serious health hazard. Even Stray dogs can transfer and spread among humans a deadly disease called rabies

Saleemft
                            from Avadi, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 1, 2022

Address: 66/2, Second street, Kamaraj Nagar, Avadi, 600071

During the Road laying, the CCTV was relocated by the road contractor and the CCTV Cable was not properly fixed, now its hanging on road where there is a lot of truck movements.
                            we request you to depute the concerned to rectify and fix the CCTV cable properly without any issued.
                            Best regards
                            Saleem T

Indraganthan
                              Sep 1, 2022

Address: No14/12, kuppammal street, Kamaraj nagar, Avadi

As i want to inform you that in our home ( No14/12, kuppammal street, Kamaraj Nagar, Avadi, Chennai 600071) there is drainage overflow problem its very difficult to tolerate, main problem is blocked in underground very hard to manage. This problem persists for past two weeks. I had complained via mobile but there is no response at all. kindly accept my complaint. do a favour for us its my humble request.
                              P Indraganthan

Krishnan2
                                Aug 25, 2022

Garbage collection is not happening regularly in 2nd Street, Kamaraj Nagar, Avadi, Chennai - 600071. Even when they come for cleaning they are not collecting garbages properly.

Vimal Raj FTC
                                  Aug 25, 2022

Address: No24,24th Street,jb estate, avadi

I am unable to park my car inside of my home because construction process going on opposite home. Their sand and bricks are occupied in front of my gate, which is opponents construction home used above half of the road.
                                  Please help me to clear the sand and bricks in front of my gate.

Aarthy Ramesh
                                    from Avadi, Tamil Nadu
                                    Aug 16, 2022

Address: Near Medplus,PATTABIRAM, Thandurai, Avadi

Not collecting garbage disposal regularly at our location

SarathRaman_3087
                                      Aug 14, 2022

Address: No: 9 Avadi main road Paruthipattu chennai-71

J.sarath raman
                                      9 Avadi main road Paruthipattu chennai-71

Respected madam/sir:

We are living in (Avadi Paruthipattu) my house front big platform dug before a year now its become a year their not put platform many cows and sheep dogs are follen .
                                      No way to go outside of my house .
                                      We asked many time to contractor but their not responding we felt bad keep on asking and we felt bad and it become a year now . we got sick many time .
                                      So we are not able to park out vehicle and it is diffulcut to walk also please do anything quick sir.

Kirthana m h
                                        from Avadi, Tamil Nadu
                                        Aug 3, 2022

Garbage collecting people are not coming regularly. We need to wait for them for 4 to 5 days and so we keep these wastes at home itself since there are no other ways to disposer off which results in bad odor and mosquito. Please do needful and make them come and collects wastes atleast alternate days.