Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 103

MD Yadulla
Jun 19, 2021

Address: Sai Nagar, Old hafeezpet, Miyapur

I have a salary account in axis bank. Previous an amount of 500 rs has has been deducted from my account for consolidated charges recently on 12 june 1478+578 amount is deducted from my account is for consolidated charges what the hell is this a bank literally every month facing this kind of issues I just want to close this account and I'm requesting you please refund my amount.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi, we understand your concern. We adhere to complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can get more details on this link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Bank-SB-acct... . Please feel free to write back to us in case you have any further queries and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

shyam4560
    Jun 18, 2021

I spend over two lakhs annually. But I have been given a limit of only Rs 15, 000 on a credit card. So how can I spend two lakhs annually on such a limit only This means that I only have to pay an annual cost of Rs 500 for a limit of only Rs 15, 000. I have HDFC and ICICI Credit Card with limit of 180, 000 and 70000 but only 15, 000 limit was given by Axis Bank.My credit score is also good and I pay my bills on time. At the current limit I cant even buy a good mobile.I request the bank to increase my limit. So I can use the card properly. Otherwise I have to close the such card.
    Last 4 Digit of CC 3827
    Hi, thanks for writing in. Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Cards-Credit... Regards, Team Axis Bank

Krissh Nexus
      Jun 18, 2021

Address: Navi Mumbai Sanpada

Today i.e 18th Jun'2021, I have received a text from Axis Bank for a debit of INR 25 towards an adjustment from my Axis FasTag wallet, It is been over a week that I have not stepped out from my house and I do not understand what is this charges for. I tried contacting AxisBank but could not connect with any phone banker.
      Hi, we request you to write and liaise up with etc.[protected]@axisbank.com for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Devesh Kr Trehan
        from Ghatampur, Uttar Pradesh
        Jun 18, 2021

I had applied for an Axis Bank Axe Credit Card, for which I received reference number C1-[protected]-C1 on the 15th of June 2021. With a message that the executives will get in touch.

However I cant find their customer care Id, the process is so complicated and it doesn't work if you don't have a registered email id, and that in turn requires a bank account with axis.

So I who doesn't have or want to open an axis bank account and simply wants to use the credit card facilities cant contact then and their application status page is horrific. It just doesn't work and doesn't freaking use the same header/titles as the details you enter so one you don't know what the error is and two I have a pic of the application reference and yet it says wrong id.

It is a tiresome time and energy wasting total harassment of a website that they have setup. Atleast the email id and phone number should be clearly in bold available. 90% of the banks have it.

Kindly help.

Devesh Kr Trehan
        Jun 20, 2021
        Axis Bank Customer Care's response
        Hi, thanks for writing in. Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - https://www.axisbiconnect.co.in/axisbankloanstatusenquiry/web/retail/getloanaccountnumber.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.

konniraviteja
          Jun 17, 2021

Address: Plot No 32, D, No 7/5/23, Beach Rd, Pandurangapuram, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh 530003

Hi, myself konni raviteja from visakhapatnam andhrapradesh,

when i was in need of a bank account, in the year 2018 i came across axis instant account where i can get bank account by submitting aadhar and pancard through axis bank portal, when i gave my address, name, aadhar and pan card details very next minute i got a call from axis bank representative saying that i have to do internet transcaction where i have to pay 3000 rupees to get account details but i refused to pay money that time due to financial problem, and opted for another bank .

Later in 2021, i have joined in tech mahindra where i have chosen axis bank salary account, days pass by i came to known that i have an account with my name so the axis bank people said to activate the previous account so that later u can activate ur salary account.

I have activated my previous account and started to use for two months.. during this month june of 2021 i have been charged with 7681.33 rupees as consolidated charges..i have reached to the axis bank branch but the representative said that i didnt maintained minimum balance for 3 years so they deducted the amount, but, i never used axis bank earlier because i didnt paid 3000 rupees to use axis bank account in the year 2018, i didnt used netbanking, i didnt used any axis card or upi payments still they blaming me for not using the bank account in 2018, 2019, 2020.

im earning just 10000 rupees in which they deducted 7681.33 rupees... please refund my money.
          Jun 21, 2021
          Updated by konniraviteja
          axis bank is number one fraud bank who loots money by charging heavy unnecessary charges upon low wage salary people

kalpeshbarot23
            Jun 17, 2021

Credit card EMI

Address: AXIS BANK LIMITED Corporate Office “Axis House”, 7th Floor, C-2, Wadia International Centre, Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai - 400 025

My self kalpesh BAROT I am axis Bank customer since last five years and I also using axis Bank credit card too. My account number is [protected] and my credit card last 4 digit is 3085 . respected Sir on date 13/06/2021 I have purchased an electronic item with r.s 33990 from patel electronics modasa and I have also invoice too and payment mode selected 12 month EMI . According to EMI PRINCIPAL your bank have to cut...
            Anshaggarwal
            Jun 16, 2021

I have placed the order of wife modem on 4 june 2021 . But due to some issues i have canceled it on 10 june 2021. After cancelation refund was initiated by amazon of rupees 1699 which have to credited in my bank account till 15 june but i have not received till now
            Refund Refrence number

Cyber Crime Amritsar City
              Jun 15, 2021

A Complaint has been received in this office from Kamaljeet Kaur W/O Manjinder Pal Singh R/O House Number 13 Kanpur Kale Chehhettra Road, Amritsar City. In which complainant stated that an anoymous person fraudulently withdrew an amount of Rs. 1, 13, 999/- from his saving account number [protected] and credit card number [protected] and complainant did not receive any message or mail from bank for detectation of amount .So regarding this fraud kindly tell us that why are you not send the message to the complainant when his amount is detected from his account and provide us the transaction inflow and out flow information on this mail [protected]@punjabpolice.gov.in

sauvik.ghosh
                Jun 15, 2021

Address: Kolkata

I hold a salary account with axis bank. i was in real shock to see Rs 3600/- being deducted as consolidated charges on my account. if this was applicable the same should have been deducted last quarter also. no proper response from Customer service on this. how Do i recover this?

Velaaa
                  Jun 15, 2021

Address: KK nagar chennai

I was forced to buy insta debit card from the AXIS bank branch kk nagar chennai though my previous card expired and due to covid restriction AXIS call center executive asked me to get from nearest branch with free of cost as it is replacement of my old card. but the kk nagar branch manage and staff acted greed get me money for that. after that till today that insta card doesnt work properly getting error while using on ATM . Again written compaint raised but the staff lost my letter and raised again till today no response from them . every time i visit the branch the employees pretend to dont know me .
                  Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and are open to help you! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Vishwa Vantagudi
                    Jun 15, 2021

I have a 5-year loan with you guys and June 5th was the last EMI. Like in the past (5 years), I did maintain s sufficient balance in my account from May 27, 2021. However, I have been getting charged consolidated charges every now and then without any actual reason.
                    On May 27, 2021, I transferred 3225rs to my savings account and till June 5, 2021 the EMI was not deducted and suddenly on June 12, 2021, I noticed 2 new charges, 235rs & 1466rs.
                    I am still not aware of what happened to 3225rs balance in my account and currently it is showing negative balance of 1466.32rs. Also, the EMI for June 5, 2021 was around 2250rs but now it is showing as 3149rs.
                    I have been getting calls from your COLLECTION TEAM and I did explain all this to more than 10 people and every time they assured me that it will be taken care, but nobody bothered to resolve the issue.
                    I tried calling your CUSTOMER SERVICE team, I do not have my DEBIT CARD and I chose CUSTOMER ID option and every time they tell me that my account is not authorized even though I am ready to authenticate it.
                    Due to COVID reasons and health issues of my family members, I am unable to visit our banks to resolve this, hence, writing an email thinking that someone from AXIS BANK will help me in this.

nagendra somanapalli
                      Jun 15, 2021

I have saving account in axis bank & when i checked my balance they have deducted 525rs include GST 99 every month from my account written as Consolidated Charges.plz help me to get my money back, If not, I want to close my bank account as early as possible, i can't bare these type of charges i am a daily labour. deducting money from innocent peoples without telling peoples worst thing i hate it.
                      Hi, we understand your concern. We adhere to complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can get more details on this link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Bank-SB-acct... . Please feel free to write back to us in case you have any further queries and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Chinmaya Rout
                        Jun 14, 2021

Address: Axis bank, at-sanandapasi, gondia, district-dhenkanal. Pin-759016, odisha

Sir i am chinmaya Rout, open a account in axis bank at sanandapasi axis bank, gondia, dhenkanal, odisha, 759016, my account balance was 45000 in 12/06/2021, but in13/06/2021 350 rupee+63 rupees GST will deducted from my account, SO i request to refund my deducted money, please help me,

Aksh jomey
                          Jun 14, 2021

I had done transaction from my account(axis bank) to my mothers account as it was a lockdown, I did online transaction I, e on 22nd may, money was deducted from my account never credited to my mother I wrote mails from customer service to nodal officer to everyone, called to their relationship managers, everyone will give nonsense never gave solution to my problem it is impossible to get them answer your phone, for every mail comes automated response from 20days, I tried everything please help ms

Preetam Roy
                            Jun 14, 2021

I received a message that 59 rupees were debited from my account for Sign verf chrgs. I do not think that I have authorized any request of this sort. Can you look into this.

Smruti Prakash Sethy
                              Jun 14, 2021

Address: Samatrapur , Bhubaneswar

Rs 1185 is debited from my Axis Bank canor business current account . The reason stated is consolidated for previous month . They have already deducted in the name of consolidated amount charged frequently without proper justified reason. They don't have any price break up also . Please resolve asap .

Date : 14.06.2021

Divva
                                Jun 14, 2021

3 items that I ordered and payment was done but then I canceled the order and the refund for the amount I paid for the product was initiated by nykaa but not credited to my account by my bank
                                reference no for item 1:[protected]
                                reference no for item 2:[protected]
                                reference no for item 3:[protected]

alimazhar82
                                  Jun 14, 2021

Address: h no 22 -4-674 yakutpura gachi chabutra hyderabad ts

Sir i mir mazhar ali s/o mir hussain ali, residence of yakutpura gachi chabutra, hno 22-4-674 hyd ts 500023, sir i have opened a current account in axis bank since past two months they deducted 15000 from my account as consliated charges, when i reached the home branch they told me about trasanction deposits of non home branches n made excuses and when i said them to close my account they just said they cant close my account i have to wait for one year sir this is a clear bank mafia here in hyderbad we are loosing our hard own money like emis i request you to please accept my complaint and refund my money

SHER MO SHAHNAWAZ
                                    Jun 13, 2021

The bank is fooling around the customer by not mentioning the additional charges even after continuously asking for the same.

The bank has also deducted the money from my saving account
                                    A deduction of rs 235.88 (Brn-pymt-card-) is done from my account without prior information and there is no intimation of this deduction as well.

I've paid all bills and charges before or on time always. Still such deductions are being done.

Chinmaya Rout
                                      Jun 13, 2021

Address: At/po-laulai, ps-nihalprasad, district-dhenkanal, pin-759016, odisha

Sir, I am chinmaya Rout open a account in axis bank last 23 may 2021, at- sanandapasi axis bank, gondia, district-dhenkanal, pin-759016, Odisha, my account balance is 45000 today, today 350rupees and 63 rupees GST Will be deducted from my account, I will request to refund deducted money to my bank account, my account number-[protected].
                                      Jun 13, 2021
                                      Updated by Chinmaya Rout
                                      Plz solve my account problem

Jun 14, 2021
                                      Updated by Chinmaya Rout
                                      Please solve my axis bank consolidated charge prblm
                                      Jun 19, 2021
                                      Updated by Chinmaya Rout
                                      Plz solve my problem