Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 115

psb2303
Apr 5, 2021

Address: Mohali

To whomsoever it may concern,
I am quite displeased with an unknown deduction of amount
885 from my axis bank salary account. Firstly i never gave permission to open demat account, secondly I haven't bought/sold any stocks so wht this amount is deducted. last month also some amount was deducted from my account. I have already sent an email 3 days back but no one from the axis bank has replied on that mail. Also the phone numbers provided are not reachable. Please revert back the deduction money. Axis bank is totally disappointing. I mean it. So many hidden charges.
Hope to get your reply asap.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi, we request you to write to us at [protected]@axisdirect.in for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret any inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank

ashueveryday
    Apr 5, 2021

Address: BF 1A, 2, 3, 1st Flr, Aditya City Centre

I applied for axis bank home loan and my loan got disbursed in last week on feb. However its been more than a month that i havvent recived the TPA nor the builder got the TPA till now. THere is no response from customer care also.
    My Phone no is [protected]
    Aug 10, 2021
    Apr 10, 2021
    Axis Bank Customer Care's response
    Hi, we request you to visit the nearest loan centre for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

MSaravanakumar
      Apr 5, 2021

Address: Axis bank , Rs.Puram Coimbatore

A deduction of Rs. 100 (Brn-pymt-card-[protected]) is done from my account without prior information on 05/04/2021 and there is no intimation of this deduction as well. I've paid all bills and charges before or on time always. Still such deductions are being done. I need the refund for the amount deduced

MSaravanakumar
        Apr 5, 2021

A deduction of rs 100 (Brn-pymt-card-[protected]) is done from my account without prior information and there is no intimation of this deduction as well. I've paid all bills and charges before or on time always. Still such deductions are being done.

yashasbb
          Apr 5, 2021

I never missed a payment but bank has deducted INR 204 as BRN-Card Payment. Please check into it. Tried to get support from bank but the helpline doesn't work properly its hell lot of effort to reach them. Chat support also not good didn't get any help.
          Aug 12, 2021
          Apr 11, 2021
          Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and open to help you! Kindly share your mobile number registered with us, so we may assist you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Shubh0412
            Apr 5, 2021

I have a current account named Garg School dress in navyug market branch.
            Today, I deposited cash in cdm machine installed in vvip mall, rajnagar extension, ghaziabad branch, I got a receipt stating that one note of rs. 500 is retained, slip attached.
            Please help me in this regard and get the credit in my account.
            I tried calling customer service number many times but it is not connecting.
            Apr 6, 2021
            I tried a lot at their customer service contact number but it could not connect me to any person. Then i tried online chat from bank website after two or three try it got connected to an service agent, that person ask for the problem and gave me some time to wait for the resolution, then i got credit in my account next day of complaint.
            Apr 05, 2021
            Updated by Shubh0412
            Reg id. - garg.[protected]@gmail.com
            Apr 06, 2021
            Hi, we request you to contact our phone banking team at[protected]/[protected] and our executive will assist you further. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Lilacsnneha
              Apr 5, 2021

I was informed by bank while opening the account debit, credit & demat account were free of cost & no charges will be levied on them. Today (2nd april 2021 @9:41pm) i got a sms from axis bank informing that rs-885 has been debited from my account @axisdirect. But i didn't buy / sell any stocks from this a/c, so why am I being charged for this amount and also why you have charged without giving any prior information?
              This is a fraudulent, since you cant deduct money without my permission, I demand proper justification, and refund the amount or I would like close my account.

Also I have been trying to get in touch with customer care through call and chat to no avail since 3rd April 2021.
              Aug 11, 2021
              Apr 07, 2021
              Hi, we request you to write to us at [protected]@axisdirect.in for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret any inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Kyte
                Apr 4, 2021

My credit card payment was due from jan 2021 because i loss my job. So that was pending since jan 2021 and total minimum amount i have to pay till march 2021 is 7716, however i have paid 3830 amt. Then on 22-March 2021 i have paid 8100 which is due from my end. But my saving account goes negative since march 2021. INR 40000 has been credited to my account bt that was also goes negative. I have raised this issue in so many branches however called on customer care number too. No one is responding correctly to me. I am in depression just because of this. Pls sort this out as soon as so that i can pay my further amt.

Siddharth111290
                  Apr 4, 2021

I have not authorised any transaction of 885 towards opening of a demat account. And yet I see a debit of the said denomination from my salary account. I want a refund of the same as I did not authorise it. I never wanted a demat account so I dont see why axis bank should charge INR 885.
                  Hi, we request you to write to us at [protected]@axisdirect.in for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret any inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

someswararao maripi
                    Apr 3, 2021

One Assist has debited amount from my account without my permission, please refund me back asap

Abhishek9192
                      Apr 3, 2021

Address: Greater noida

I have a salary a/c in axis bank vaishali ghaziyabad branch. Today (3th april 2020) i got a sms from axis bank informing that rs-885 by axisdirect has been debited from my account for consolidated dp charges. But i didn't buy / sell any stocks from this a/c, so why this dp charged? I demand proper justification with all brake up of dp charge from axis bank. I want to stop this.no any accounts open in axisdirect...
                      Aug 5, 2021
                      Apr 06, 2021

jyotikani
                        Apr 3, 2021

Yesterday I receive message from axis bank account that Rs.885 is debited from my salary account. I mail to them on [protected]@axisbank.com with the screenshot, but I got a mail that it's regarding trading account but I don't have any trading account with them.

itsaamit
                          Apr 3, 2021

Today 03rd April, 2021, rs 673 debited from my axis account with any information. I dont have any demat account in axis bank. This is second time bank debit amount from my account. This is totally insane. They are looting my money.
                          Apr 09, 2021
                          Updated by itsaamit
                          Still waiting for reply
                          Hi, we request you to write to us at [protected]@axisdirect.in for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret any inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                          itsaamit's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 4, 2021
                          My first amount was debited Rs 221/- on 2nd feb 2021, and second debit on 3rd April, 2021. I never applied for demat account in axis bank. But in my axis application there are two accounts. One is close and other is active, but i never ever applied for demat account in axis bank. Never

Vinitha14
                            Apr 3, 2021

Today, amount of 885 has been debited by AxisDirect. The numbers that they provide loot our money . 5 min of waiting on the call charged me 50 rs. I want an explanation of why was this charged . I want a refund of that amount.

Syed Ibrahim Quadri
                              Apr 3, 2021

I am Looking to do proclosure of LOAN on my credit card bad everytime I call CUSTOMER care I get a shock as every agent gives a new story.. I raised a complaint with CUSTOMER care department and next day I started seeing fraudulent transcactions in my card. I had no choice but to block the card. I raised a complaint on Feb 15 and was informed that I will get a call back within 7 days and I get a call back after 45 days from senior CUSTOMER service agent named chary who is so ### demanding while talking and he is blaming me for not calling back after 7 days.. Bloody ### you guys said axis bank will call me back.i asked for his manager and he said there is no manager I asked for grievances tram phone and email and he said he can't provide that information. The worst part he said that he cannot even open axis bank website on his desk. It's all fake and fraud what axis bank is doing.
                              Aug 14, 2021
                              Apr 11, 2021
                              Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and open to help you! Kindly share your mobile number registered with us, so we may assist you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

harish pm16
                                from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                Apr 3, 2021

Flipkart refunded an amount for an item i purchased a while back, the amount is returned to my AXIS VISA debit which is the source i used to do the transaction, i called flipkart regarding this and they give me an reference number to follow up with the bank.

Its been days i been in contact with the axis customer support they always saying there systems are down and their email and chat support never replied to my quires. Very poor quality of customer service by the bank.

Transaction reference number: PZT[protected]KKICI03

please try to solve this issue ASAP
                                Apr 3, 2021
                                i kept calling my bank with reference no. From flipkart
                                Apr 11, 2021
                                Hi, we request you to refer to the following link and raise a dispute for the referred transaction: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud-dispute.aspx ​Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Arpit Bose
                                  Apr 3, 2021

My axis bank account is salary account and demat account has opened as told to me that there wouldn't be any charge deduct so why 885/- deducted from my account even i don't use that account.
                                  Please refund my money
                                  My contact number [protected]

androeeddev
                                    Apr 3, 2021

The amount of 904.4 was deducted from my account, I have not applied for any Axis Direct services, when I called up the customer care no. for the first time, they told me this not the department for this and asked me to call some other number, which I was unable to connect since it kept saying that the number is busy. I again called the customer care, only to hear this time the servers are down hence they cannot report my complaint, note that all these calls are also charged.

Request you to kindly revert this transaction ASAP.
                                    Aug 14, 2021
                                    Apr 04, 2021

amlanjyoti
                                      Apr 3, 2021

I have a saving a/c in axis bank, Today (3rd april 2021) i got a sms from axis bank informing that rs-885 has been debited from my axis bank account for Axis direct. But i didn't buy / sell any stocks from this a/c, so why this charged? I demand proper justification with all brake up of charge from axis bank. I want to stop this and I want my money back to my account.

Phone - [protected]
                                      Apr 04, 2021

sudheer sai
                                        Apr 3, 2021

I haven’t brought any shares or anything but they charged 885rs from my salary account even I said I don’t want any demat or any other tail account while creating account. Now when I started calling the number which is available on same message saying “if not done by you” then they are running advertisements in it and no one is answering the call[protected] . I have tried other numbers also there also running advertisements and no one is answering the call. Finally I came here to complaints and to complaints on socials sites.
                                        I was charged 885 Today Morning, not sure why