Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 119

Drharry
Mar 17, 2021

Credit card fraud transaction

Address: 815/2 housing board colony, GTB nagar jalandhar

I had done a transaction on 23rd oct 20 from my credit card which got materialised without any OTP and was done 3 transaction of 7888rs in lieu of one transaction. I immediately reported to axis bank regarding same. Merchandise returned me one transaction which i reported back to axis bank and now one 7888rs money dispute was still left which axis bank charged me without intimating me. I am now not able to contact axis bank as half of the...
rajatbajaj0919
Mar 17, 2021

Address: THE ADMISSION COUNCIL, PARTAP ROAD MOGA, PUNJAB. PIN CODE : 142001

Hello Sir/Mam,
My self Rajat Bajaj, I am connected with axis bank from last 2 - 3 years, i have my companies current account and saving account, credit cards and one car loan with this bank and i have around 10-15 salary account of my staff in your bank and have a very good relation since i am connected with you. From past 6-7 month like after this covid situation i am going through some financial issues like almost everybody is facing, i am paying my credit card bills and car loan on time but i have one credit card for which i am unable to pay my debts from last 2 months, i am getting calls from card department regularly and i have paid some amount as they asked me to pay, now today i received a call from one of your credit card payment recovery boy Name : Rahul Shrivastav, according to him his designation is AM holding employ code BT4010263 called me from mobile number [protected], i told him my situation and asked him for sometime for the payment as the financial issue is still going on but he started abusing me in return he used such words that not me but anyone who will hear that will burst out of anger, he used that "apni biwi bhej de mere pass mai bill dedunga" "teri aukaad nahi hai chutiye" tera baap se lelunga" "apni maa chudaa bhonsdike" "tere khaandan ki maa chod dunga" yes i felt bad after hearing these statements from him, we belong to educated families, and doing business and if somebody is failed topay his dues the bank is taking interest for the same and that too such a big amount and yeah i am accepting that i am going through some financial cricis and i will pay my debts asap, i am not running for it, but its not the right way to talk to you customers. You guys can check my bank statements of the last few years, I am such a valuable customer but this is not the right way. I hope whoever is reading this will understand the whole situation. i am attaching my details below :

Current Account
Name : The Admission Council
Account number :[protected]
ifsc code : UTIB00003366

Saving Account
Name : Rajat Bajaj
account number : [protected]
ifsc code : UTIB0003366

Auto Loan : AUR[protected]
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Miller Jackson
    Mar 17, 2021

Axis Bank has no care for its CUSTOMER whatsoever. Circulating our private information to scammers. I keep getting calls from people pretending to be from Axis Bank asking me to get a credit card.

Despite telling them to take me off the list as I'm a student and can't afford a cc, they keep calling me like ###. I receive about 3-4 calls a day.

Axis Bank has little to no concern for their CUSTOMER's privacy. They just care about making money off of our private information.

Pathetic.

Sailesh Dhalwal
      Mar 17, 2021

I am not using my axis bank account from last 2 years. When i saw my account status and balance, it shows thousands of negative balance and axis bank is continously deducting charges and maintaining my negative balance account.

I have complaint multiple time to axis bank but axis bank is not closing my account and said to pay complete charges.

My question is why bank doest not close unused bank savings/current accounts when it is unused and when customer is not maintaining account since last 2 years?

sudin.dalvi
        Mar 16, 2021

I am Sudin V Dalvi, an account holder in your bank for the last 4 years. My home loan account number is PHR[protected] Kapur Bavdi BranchThane. I want to bring this to your kind attention that the staff in your bank branch miss guided to its valuable customers. I am sure Not only me, but many other people are also unsatisfied due to the same reason.

I applied to the home loan department for a bank loan of 38 lakhs to purchase resale property in Mara road.

Your employee Mr Girish Joshi is appointed to help me to complete home loan documentation & submission activity. On the initial stage he helps me a lot but after submission of the home agreement copy, his attitudes completely change. He stops picking my phone calls and gives no proper reply. Finally, he approved my loan, but he forgot to submit documentation regarding Pradhan Mantri awas yojana.

He took 1000/ Rs for stamp paper. But no documents submitted from your end, after following with Mr Sidharth Mahale & Pramod. They also took 800/- rs for submission of new documents for Awas yojana. But with utter disappointment I wish to inform you that unfortunately till date I have not received any of the above-mentioned things.

And apart from this, I just checked with the Home loan department customer care team for Shubh Arambh Home loan benefit. As per given information by your team it automatically skips after every four-year based on the EMI repayments. But again, big disappointment my name is not in the list of said schemes.

Thus, I want to request you to kindly look into this matter and help me above mentioned issues

Pawan Chamling
          Mar 16, 2021

Address: unique market

Dear sir or madam with due respect and humble submission that i pawan rai darjeeling west bangal pin code no 734101.that i had apply for the closed of my account seence 2018 but till now it has not been done and the amount has increase to 60000 both account for which I'm not responsible for this amount as i had already applied for the closed account.non of the member of axis bank even the meneger is sowing any support its been 1000 time i visited the bank bet no help from them so i expect from your side to be solve my issue.

Rohan Siraj
            Mar 16, 2021

Address: NO 1 GST ROAD CHENNAI SINGAPERUMAIL KOIL - 603209

My name is Rohan Siraj I am working in Welcomhotel Gst Road Chennai, I am having salary account but there was a debit of Rs 1094 + 18% gst on my account on 13/03/2021. As my hotel was closed from March 2020 to October 2020 so salary was not credited to my account but I am receiving salary from December 2020 till present but still there is a debit from my account and no intimation was given to me. Last month also there was a debit of Rs 690 after that I had submitted a letter in Chengalpat branch for converting my Savings Account to Salary but there was no response from their side and still debit is going on, I request you to kindly reverse the amount debited.

Bagchi
              Mar 16, 2021

Address: Golpark Kolkata

The most negative bank in this country whose pen fumbles to process a personal Loan of Rs 50000 for its customer maintaining salary account with axis bank Golpark branch itself

Gangadharan Munusamy
                Mar 15, 2021

Address: 10 Sivaraj Street, Thiruneermalai, Chromepet

Hi Axis Bank,

My account under below customer id debited with Rs.3500 and it is showing in an Fixed deposit account, Kindly break the FD and return my cash to my savings account

Customer ID:[protected]

Mobile: [protected]

Hope this will be resolved soon

Gangadharan

Sreeja Kundu
                  Mar 15, 2021

I had ordered an item of Rs 932 from Amazon which was cancelled. The refund for the same was initiated by Amazon on 6th March 2020. The time frame for a refund to be reflected nin the customer's account is 3-5 business days. After the stipulated period of time when the refund was still not reflected in my account I contacted the Amazon support who sent me a mail and a reference number that the refund had been initiated and asked me to contact the customer care for my bank, that is Axis bank. Axis bank is yet to receive my calls or solve the issue.

Y.Sai Shankar
                    Mar 15, 2021

SAI SHANKAR
                    Employee id 52813
                    Axis bank
                    Cso
                    I have left Axis bank in OCTOBER 2020.but till date Axis bank not given me, experience letter and reliving letter.

So kindly do needful on urgent basis.

Thank's

Sachin Saware
                      Mar 15, 2021

Complaint as mention in the subject line, I am trying to reach axis bank for last 3-4 hours but nobody answering. tried customer care, the associate who processed my loan, but no response.

It is showing that the loan has been disbursed and my first EMI is on 5th April. how can this happen?

you guys are looting us, I wanted to raise complaint about the same in the consumer forum.

please call me asap on [protected].

this is the worst experience I have had with bank, I am customer from last 6 years.

really frustrated

prashantmehra
                        Mar 15, 2021

Shortfall Lien For FinAnce Charges

Address: Pune

PHR[protected] : 25337 x 2
                        PHR[protected] : 8518 x 2
                        Shortfall in consolidated charges : 1798.63

Total : Rs. 69508.63

Why are these charges and extra amount shown . Even the call center agents calling for payment are not able to clarify why the above amount is shown pending when my EMIs are cleared on 05.03.2021

Kindly resolve this as my salary is expected in 2/3 days and even after...
                        falakkhan
                        Mar 14, 2021

I am holding a Savings Account (salary account) in Axis bank for the past 2 years. I wish to bring to your notice that an amount of 699INR has been withdrawn from my account on 14th March 2021 which has not been executed by me.

The transaction came to light accidentally when I took a printout of the mini-statement of my account to date for my perusal. I did not receive any SMS or e-mail alert for the same.

Also, Axis bank converted my Salary account into a regular saving account during pandemic situations while knowing that a lot of people lost their jobs in a pandemic, so how can they receive a salary on a regular basis to maintain a zero balance salary account.
                        I am very disappointed by this action.
                        Also, Axis bank unlinked my mobile number without my permission from my bank account

I request you to take up this matter urgently to help me recover my money and my Salary account

Vikash_axis
                          Mar 14, 2021

Axis bank is a scam. They are a group of scammers formed bank.
                          They are charging GST on the bank account and on a monthly basis they use to charge 200+ for GST.

Now they are charging 900+ as consolidated charges.

Is it some kind of joke?
                          is it their father's money?
                          can deduct any money from the user's account?
                          True bother unwanted deducted the amount no information nothing fraud Bank

Bogus Charges - Comment #3811136 - Image #0

ROHIT FITNESS COACH
                            Mar 14, 2021

Address: Punjab, Amritsar (IFSC-UTIB0003710)

Hi Rohit
                            I have salary account in your branch (IFSC - UTIB0003710) Amritsar. But without any information had convert to my account in savings account.
                            After few days they have decutced consolidated charges (13/2/21)600+108rs GST18% from my account. I was in real shock to see & visit in your branch.
                            His/Her said that after two days closed your account and left balance transfer to DD 366.34 ...
                            But once again (13/3/21)310.46+55.88 GST 18% decutced my account
                            Why are closing account to decutced charges
                            I request you kindly look in to the matter and refund my balance as possible as soon
                            Looking forward to your cooperation

#Thanks
                            #Regards : Rohit

ganeshnatha
                              from Chittur, Kerala
                              Mar 14, 2021

Address: 9, ATC road Sai Nagar Ambattur industrial estate Chennai 600058

Axis Bank is No 1 cheating and forgery bank india, amount deducted from my savings account unnecessary, don't save your money axis bank.No.1 fraud bank.india

chirag9999
                                Mar 14, 2021

Address: Ahmedabad

Pls note today suddenly Axis Bank has been deducted Rs.600 + 18% GST from my Savings account which opened against personal loan and also as a NiL balance.

Now axis bank deducted consolidated charges huge amount..!!

I have complaints to customer care but the executive did not provide me proper details and also did not acknowledge my complaints.

I have never this type of bank who debited the huge amount charges in the name of Consolidated Charges..!!!

is it as per RBI rules? if yes, I want to know in written or otherwise i will file an official complaint to RBI with copy marks to Axis Bank.

if customer not maintain Rs.10000 than which bank is charged Rs.600 + GST?

only Axis Bank did the same.

if they do not refund my Rs.600 + GST I will definitely close the account, loan and credit card also.

CC: Dear All concern, please do not use axis bank in future.

Chirag

subbireddy299
                                  Mar 14, 2021

Address: Axis bank, Korattur

I have an salary account. Now it is Feb 2021 270+48 and March 2021 270+48 suddenly deducted from my account without prior information that as consolidated charges for a/c. So kindly return my deduction amount.this is not First time.2020 March also debited 670 that time also Iam compliant against fraud axis bank.no response.plz Return my deducted amount

DineshTanwar
                                    Mar 14, 2021

Address: Mira Road

I have salary account with Axis Bank which i am not using more then a year, on Saturday mistakenly i had transferred Rs. 1 Lakh and when i was trying to transfer messaged came account is inactive and today morning i saw Rs. 51000 debited in that account in name of Consolidated charges, even though i am not using the account more than a year how come they can charge the consolidated charges, kindly reverse the charges.