Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 139

Azhar Kabir
Nov 6, 2020

Hi my name is Azhruddin. On 5th november 2020 axis bank merged my credit limit to -114000 of all my 4 cards without any intimation given to me at all! I was all through paying the bills on time and was using my credit cards since February 2020 all 4 cards are from axis bank. I called up the board line number and the axis bank customer care almost 18 to 20 times, wrote several emails to their support team but i was not responded at all. I then asked my branch in Malviya Nagar New Delhi but they told me they can’t help call custumer care only. For a whole month i grappled into how do i suddenly arrange for funds because if the bank had to merge the credit limits why would it then not do it before giving me the cards? I mean they gave me the latest card and within a month all 4 limits were merged leaving me completely stuck with how to make the payment! I wrote to the principle nodal officer as well but no response. I got emi’s on all my cards and now they merged limit to only 70000 which is obviously less than the emi’s I have on my all cards. They are now going to charge annual fees on my 4 cards but giving me limit only for one card. No logic decision taken by them. I you always wanted to merge the limits than why the hell you usually offering credit cards.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashish Chaudhary 11
    Nov 6, 2020

Address: 116/985 Adarsh Nagar rawatpur gaon

Lockdown me ECS activate hone ki wajah se mere account se 6400 rs kat Gaye hai mujhe wo return chahiye Mera paisa lockdown me Sare charges MAAF kiye Gaye the fir bhi mere paise kat liye Gaye itni mahnat se paise kamaye the

khan.mk
      Nov 4, 2020

Wrong information submitted to CIBIL

I had paid entire credit card due amount but still in my cibil report its showing as written off and when I contacted customer care they said CIBIL masking charge needs to be paid. Why should I pay that when I had already paid almost 60, 000 against 25, 000. Please help me else I will take this to court....
      Vidhi Parikh
      Nov 4, 2020

I have an account with you, account no:[protected]. I have been following up with your Chowpatty branch since the past 15 months. I had requested an account closure process but the same was not processed & during that time my balance was debited on account of non maintenance of minimum balance. Pleae refund the 1633 amount & close my account. I have not received any support from the branch or contact centre despite raising multiple requests and complaints.
      Need your intervention in this matter, looking forward to hear from you.
      Vidhi parikh

When I registered for internet banking there was an error invalid user credentials

Basanagowda P
          Nov 4, 2020

Address: Manvi Town, Raichur district

I had an agri loan with Axis Bank, Manvi Town branch, Raichur District, Karnataka.

I have cleared all the dues. Bank is not willing to close my loan account.

Shilpi Pahujani
            Nov 3, 2020

Axis bank se faltu me log call kar karke damki lete h paise jama karo paise jama karo . Kitne galat galat aur kitne gante msg bheje h . Mere pass proof h aur screenshot bhi h .mujhse ek frnd se credit card ka Paisa jama karne ke liye bola h.na to hum credit card use karte h .+
            Axis bank me himanshu naam h ladke ka msg ladki karti h . Axis bank ki yehi coverage h[protected]

Nov 3, 2020

Address: Bokaro Steel City

Hiii my name is geetesh Prasad gupta I am having two different credit cards and each cards having own credit limit.axis bank merged my credit limit to - 95000 of all my 2 cards without any intimation given to me at all! I was all through paying the bills on time and was using my credit card since 2018.January 2020 axis bank give me the second card. After a month long harassment no replies, no help i have no other way but to write down my details here because this is a kind of a scam where bank allows you with individual limits and after you use them suddenly merges to scam you with excess charges and doesn't even tell you the reason! Please i beg for help and action
              Nov 3, 2020
              No steps have been taken no they Avent emailed me plz help me az soon as possible
              Nov 06, 2020
              Updated by [email protected]
              Still not resolved plz help as soon as possible plzz...
              Nov 15, 2020
              Updated by [email protected]
              Since you haven't resolved my complaint

Manisha6963
                Nov 3, 2020

To whom it concerns
                My self Manisha having FD ac no [protected] in your axis bank branch faridabad since 2007.Every time my FD is automatically renewing and interest is adding on it. But since 2018 it's not renewing automatically and also I didn't get any msg or letter regarding my FD pending for renewal. Since 2018 I m not getting any interest on it and my money is lying idle.
                Request you to look into it and renew it on priority with immediate affect and add my pending interest from 2018 to till date.
                Kindly revert status on priority.

Manisha
                [protected]@rediffmail.com
                Hi, we request you to visit the branch for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

priyaanka yaadav
                  Nov 2, 2020

My account debited without any intimation without knowing me..

Mohammad Akram raza
                    Nov 2, 2020

I have a complain about ECPP Assistance they hide his joining fee related charges. I asked him about joining fee related, but they said that I didn't charge anything for that, it is add-on on your credit card. But that people are deducted my money 1699 Rupees from my Credit Card.
                    That people are doing such type fraud.
                    Please such type of fraud ECPP Assistance should be band. If possible please provide me my deducted money or refund the money.
                    Please provide as much as information as possible, please deactivated whatever activated by ECPP Assistance and refund my money.

Regarding ECPP Assistance hiding his joining fee - Comment #3757452 - Image #0
                    CPP Group India Customer Care's response, Nov 12, 2020

We would request you to mention your CPP membership number or registered contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Please contact us on our help line numbers - 1800 419 4000 (toll-free) or 6000 4000 (please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team

X
                      Xylish D'souza
                      Nov 2, 2020

I haven't applied for debit card and they deducted 1770 from my account and when I called the customer care they they we can't refund your money. You need to re-apply for new debit card of low cost.

srija1996
                        Nov 1, 2020

Address: NEAR SUDHA NURSING HOME PERUNDURAI ROAD,ERODE

Im Srimathi. my account number [protected] and Customer ID[protected] with out my permission they Debited my @1899rs from my Account.. And also i didnot got any call from axis bank about this.. I just want to deactivate this service and refund the money back.I am waiting for confirmation of Deactivation this service and also refund the money @1899.
                        Nov 6, 2020
                        Refund the money 100% whatever they debited from my account past one year immediately.. In this situation its highly risk to earn money.. Don't cheat a customer.. Without knowledge.
                        Nov 03, 2020
                        Updated by srija1996
                        Still i didn't receive any call or money back from one assist service... Need money back immediately.. This is not a ryt time to delay to refund the amount. Try to understand the situation and make sure that 100% refund immediately
                        Nov 03, 2020
                        Updated by srija1996
                        This amount has been debited twice from past 1year.. We don't know abt ths service without knowledge how your doing this kind of things?
                        Without any call or message
                        Nov 03, 2020
                        Updated by srija1996
                        Without any intimation or call or message How the hell this is all happeing i really dont know ? As well this is the second secnario which has been processed . When the services of standard instructions was not activated from my end for ECS/SI how will the bank take the amount twice last year and this year. Moreover there is no source of information to the customer who is holding an account, Axis Bank has started fraudlent work or what, seriously will process the consumer court policy for these two amount trascations without customer knowledege. Better pay back with all information, otherwise consequences on Social Media will trolled badly with all proof, then which ever customer has faced the same, Axis Bank will be sealed. I just want to deactivate this service and refund the money.. Otherwise.

Thanks..

Srimathi R
                        Nov 06, 2020
                        Updated by srija1996
                        Still not solved ths compliant

Vinoth Subramani
                          Nov 1, 2020

Address: Chennai

I'm unable to login to axis app and net banking also unable to do any txns..

Jyotiba Naik
                            Nov 1, 2020

My name is MAHADEV A NAIK
                            My mobile no : [protected]
                            My bank : axis bank
                            Transaction date 21/09/2020
                            Amount : 1699
                            Transaction via my credit card
                            Credit card ending no is : 9212

Sir i got a message from axis bank for transaction alert rs. 1699 deducted from credit card. How can you deduct without proper notice and please deactivate eccp assistance service, kindly refund my amount,

MAHADEV A NAIK

Jisto Paul
                              Oct 31, 2020

Bank has also deducted the money from my saving account li

A deduction of rs 1224 (Brn-pymt-card- is done fro.63m my account without prior information and there is no intimation of this deduction as well.

Please refund it, wht is that deduction for?

Basharat Dar
                                Oct 31, 2020

I have been offered credit card settlement by axis bank customer care for 21000 and sent settlement letter through whatsapp and said to pay in two installments and I paid the same but axis bank is not endorsing that and saying that my settlement is void and I need to pay all dues, kindly help me with this .

Rao dr
                                  Oct 31, 2020

I had done an IMPS transaction on 20/10/2019 forRs 50, 005/- to a SBI account beneficiary. The amount got deducted from my account but did not reach the beneficiary.I have approached the local Alwal branch Axis bank and submitted dispute form.But the back end team of Axis bank is just closing the complaint without any explanation.Even the local branch is repeatedly filing complaint on my behalf but till today I have not received my amount.I am going through lot of mental agony and feel helpless.I request the bank authorities to kindly solve my problem.
                                  Nov 18, 2020
                                  Updated by Rao dr
                                  There has been no response from the Axis bank team. They have closed my complaint yet again without giving explanation.
                                  Is this how they treat customer of more than 10 years who has put life savings trusting this bank?
                                  I have lost my Rs 50, 000 and feel helpless at this point.
                                  Dec 15, 2020
                                  Updated by Rao dr
                                  Even to this day my dispute has not been resolved.I am repeatedly messaging and calling my local Alwal Axis bank branch but no response.The operational head never called me back with update.
                                  I am fed up of this kind of treatment.I am planning to close my account.Till date I do not know what happened to my 50 k transaction.
                                  There has been no response from the Axis bank team and they have closed my complaint without any explanation. They are putting customers through so much hardship.I have lost Rs 50, 000 and feel helpless. Is this how they treat a customer of more than 10 years who has put life savings trusting this bank?
                                  I have lost trust with Axis bank.., very sorry to say
                                  Dr.Madhavi Rao

Rameshdba
                                    Oct 31, 2020

Amount 118 rupees deducted from my account as sign verf charges mandate. Not sure why they have been deducted amount from my bank account.

Your A/c is debited by Rs. 118 on 31Oct20. Info: Sign. Verf. Chrgs Mandate Regst/ Stop. Call [protected] for dispute.

VV AUTO TECK
                                      Oct 31, 2020

Address: Koh-e-fiza stc palm square shop no.S A2- A8 lower ground floor , Bhopal

Axis bank cut 13000/- to my saving account without any reminder no call, no SMS, no mail. 13000/- cuts my account say that consolidated charge .

I am student and 13000/ is big amount for any student plzz help me.