Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 180

royal_vish037
Mar 2, 2020

Address: 560087

I am writing regarding the consolidation account charges of rs. 48000 /- levied on my salary account. The balance is showing in negative.

Customer id:[protected]
Account no. [protected]

I request you to provide me the waiver for the above amount levied on my axis salary account.

I have already clear the pending emi from my side but due to levied charges i am not able to continue with axis bank salary account.

Help me to give me the waiver so that i can continuously use the axis salary account.

Royal singh

`
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 02, 2020
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we understand your concern. We adhere to complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can get more details on this link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Bank-SB-acctchgs-1.aspx. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Mar 03, 2020
Updated by royal_vish037
Hi Axis Bank Team,

Kindly Help me to get Some Waiver On the Consolidation Account charges of Rs. 48500 /-

Recently I have manged to Clear my all Pending Personal Loan EMIs, Kindly Help me to get Some Waiver as the amount of Consolidation charges of Rs. 48500 is too big for me to arrange and it will again put in Loan Default.

Please Help.

Royal Singh
My Axis ASAP account was blocked. I can't use. Becouse of can't done the full kyc. I kindly request to give me one more chance to done my full kyc and. I want to re-open my Axis Bank avcount
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 3, 2020
Hi, we are open to help you! Please share with us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest.
Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

sa0208
    Feb 29, 2020

mutual fund - amount deducted but not reflecting in my portfolio

On 12th jan, i started sip of axis mutual funds. First installment was deducted but still it is not showing in my portfolio. I have contacted their customer executives 3 times till now, and always got a standard answer that it will be resolved in 5 working days. It has been a month that i raised a complaint and yet no resolution till now. I mailed them also but received no reply. Complaint number is 49591196.

Customer care...
    Dolly Mahesh Kumar singh
    Feb 28, 2020

Address: H.No. 3784 Kucha mohater khan mori gate, New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

8, 9 mahine pehle mene family banking ke through zero balance pr axis bank me account khulwaya tha or mujhse kaha gya ki apki family banking ke through account khul gya h but 3, 4 mahine unhone km pese hone ki vjh se mere account se pese nikaal liye uski complaint mene head branch nicolson road, delhi ki unhone kaha ki apki request daal di jo pese apke kate hai, wo reimburse ho jayenge 1, 2 mahine bad, 2 mahine bd pese nahi aaye fir ham fir complaint krne gye but is baar head branch ne fir yahi baat boli ki 1 mahine bd pese reimburse ho jayenge but wo abhi tk nahi aaye, ye 8, 9 se me bank ke chkkr lga raha hu but mere pese reimburse nahi huye
    Mar 31, 2020
    Feb 29, 2020
    Hi, we have noted and request you to reach out to our Phone Banking numbers [protected] / [protected] where you shall be assisted further in this regard. Regret the inconvenience. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Shailendra shivansh
      Feb 28, 2020

Address: Gomtinagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I have flipkart axis credit card [protected] in lucknow. I have due payment 92370 against my card due to medical reason. After due card collection team contact me and ask to payment. I said him that i want to pay feb 20 but not agree to settlement but collection team settled my card. Now i paid total dues 92370 but cibil show settled. Kindly help me, how to remove settled mark.
      Feb 28, 2020
      Hi, we request you to contact our Phone Banking Team on[protected]/[protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
      Mar 04, 2020
      Updated by Shailendra shivansh
      I contact with phone banking past 15 days ago. They also Regret same with you.

Dipak Oza
        Feb 28, 2020

Address: Vil-kesni, teh-chanasma, dist-patan, Patan, Gujarat

My home loan file no11931304
        I applied for home loan from mehsana, gujarat branch my inquiry process done by mehsana branch but my job place inquiry not done by jaipur, rajasthan branch, when i called to mehsana branch they said all process done by them but jaipur branch delay so.. Late last 15 to more days pending my file for inquiry matters, i need to reply approved or not so i can applied in other banks, its shameful for axis bank, lazy staff and delay customer, i m very mad person because i applied my loan to axis bank, if axis bank staff have lots of work load so why u offered for home loan,

Dipak prajapati
        Apr 12, 2020
        Feb 28, 2020
        Hi, we have made a note of the concern raised by you and will get back at the earliest. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
        Feb 28, 2020
        Updated by Dipak Oza
        Now its solved, so remove my complaint, i received satisfied response
        My compaint id [protected]

Dipak Prajapati
        Feb 29, 2020
        Hi, we understand that our bank official has contacted you and responded to your concern. Please get in touch with the branch for any further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Jyoti@99
          Feb 28, 2020

Address: 411046

I have received call in morning from axis bank today, i just don't want the subscription and please cancel my subscription for my axis rupay card ending with 0375. It has been noticed that the money already been charged @1599 for the same.
          Hence, cancel the subscription and refund the same into my account. My customer id. Is[protected]. I am waiting for confirmation of delation of this service and also refund the money @1599

Warm regards
          Jyoti
          Mar 30, 2020
          Feb 28, 2020
          Hi, we are open to help you! Please inbox us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
          Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

NK Dezines
            Feb 28, 2020

Address: NETAJI SUBHASH PLACE, PITAMPURA, North West Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Hi, I opened the Current Account Months Ago in Axis Bank. Approx 6 Months Ago. I got my account activated in 30 days. But Still, I'm not able to use Phone banking as well as Internet Banking, Which causes me a huge loss as this account is my business account.

I visited my Home Branch they said it's your phone issue change your Phone. I told them that I already tried it. But nobody is ready to listen. Again Visited another nearby Branch and they said its very complex and Only Head Branch can handle it. Head branch people just ignore they don't care if I sit the whole day in the branch. They are doing other things.

and When I called customer care they said They can't handle the current Account department. Please visit Branch.

No Body is ready to listen. This is the worst experience with Axis Bank. Such a poor quality support system. Axis Bank must be penalized to harass customers
            like this. They wasted almost 6 Months of mine.
            Mar 6, 2020
            No help still its been 48 hours
            Feb 28, 2020
            Hi, we are open to help you! Please DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account-related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            Mar 03, 2020
            Updated by NK Dezines
            ok
            Mar 06, 2020
            Updated by NK Dezines
            Hi there is no respond till now NO CALL NO EMAIL NOTHING?

Saheli Mitra
              Mar 2, 2020

Hello, I purchased a railway ticket from irctc official website on 20th feb. But my money debited and ticket not booked. IRCTC respond that amount not received from the bank. It's one week I haven't got my money back.

my transaction id: [protected]. Amount deduct from [protected]@axisbank.
              Date 20th february, 2020. please look on it. I tried customer care but no phone number got connected
              Apr 6, 2020
              Mar 03, 2020
              Hi, we request you to visit the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud-dispute.aspx and raise a dispute for the referred transaction. Regret the inconvenience. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
              I have requested to close my savings bank account but its been almost a week and the account has not been closed yet.. i have been trying to close that account since 3 months. But no action done yet.. kindly look and raise a complain regarding this

Paul Nirmal
                Feb 27, 2020

Address: kushaiguda, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500083

My savings account balace went to negative balance.. My saving account isa zero balance account. I have rs 303.47 in my account as date[protected]. By next day it went to negative balance -286.53 with out any message to contact no or contact email. Maybe it will be server problem or any other problem please to resolve my problem. Please resolve my problem as early as possible..ac no is [protected].
                Apr 12, 2020
                Feb 27, 2020
                Hi, thanks for writing in. We are here to help! Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Bank-SB-acctchgs-1.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                This complaint is Samsung pay mini through axis upi the amount is 1500

savings account balance went to negative balance - Comment #3654114 - Image #0
                Raju Chaurasia's reply, Feb 26, 2020
                This complaint is Samsung pay mini through axis upi the amount is 1500
                Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 27, 2020
                Hi, we are open to help you! Please share with us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest.

Veeresh Bavikatte
                  Feb 27, 2020

Address: Kustgi Road, Koppal, Karnataka, 583231

I have current account in your bank since from 2012, i have seen changing of soo many managers and staff, but never seen this kind of worst employees till now
                  I have opened nearly 500 savings accounts in your bank, soo many times manager requested me to deposite amt in month ends its not necessary to me but as per their request i have deposited lakhs together in my account
                  On 15th of this month they have debited an amt of 6470/- i called and asked them reason they are telling you can close your account, is this is the manner to talk with me
                  Surely i will close my account along with my friends accounts from now i will tell everyone not to open account in axis bank as they have worst manager and employees
                  Thanks & rgrds
                  Eshwari motors,
                  Koppal-583231
                  Apr 11, 2020
                  Feb 27, 2020
                  Hi, we are looking into the concern raised by you and will get back at the earliest. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                  Feb 27, 2020
                  Hi, we understand that our bank official has contacted you and addressed your concern. Further, we request you to visit the nearest branch in case of any assistance required. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

prema vidya
                    Feb 26, 2020

Address: channasandra, Bangalore, Karnataka, 56090

I got a credit card from axis bank, my debit card was on salaried then i changed the college so i was unaware that the min balance after leaving the is 15k, fro that penalty of 500 rs for 3 months also i have paid, then i decided to block both the cards(credit and debit cards), i called the customer care the said they would do so, they said to send the mail regarding the same, the below msg i have sent to them in may 2019.
                    "was using a credit card from axis bank with number [protected]. I wish to close that card and terminate its account. Please consider and do the needful."
                    but till now no changes had happen
                    i have called n informed them too but the problem is not solving.
                    why is this bank is cheating, , and now they are saying to pay the whole bill which is of 9k.
                    i always moved to outlets but they keep on making me roam here and there, but no 1 s able to give the solution.
                    fed of this behavior from axis bank
                    for calling the customer care service regading this issue i should recharge my mobile of min 150 rs.
                    this is too much burden on a person.
                    Feb 28, 2020
                    Hi, we are open to help you! Please inbox us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
                    Mar 03, 2020
                    Updated by prema vidya
                    Thank you for the reply.,
                    my registered mobile number is [protected].
                    thanks for reply,
                    my registered contact number is [protected].

raviys
                      Feb 26, 2020

I took up a personal loan in 2012. I paid it till the end of 2014. After that i quit my job and had to comeback to my hometown owing to my father’s i’ll health.

I explained this to the bank via many emails and requested the bank to restructure my loan. The bank refused and the account was forwarded to collection agencies. I explained to each and everyone of them my predicament, to no avail.

In 2016, my father passed away. I setup a new business and asked the bank to restructure my loan again so that i could repay the bank. It again fell on deaf ears. The collection agencies started hounding me on and off about this. Off late, they are calling everybody i know and said that i was issued a non-bailable warrant. And, they were calling to find out my whereabouts.

This has reached to an unparliamentary level of talking over the phone and i am unable to bear this agony anymore. I also told them if they call me once more i would commit suicide. Even then, these people from unknown numbers are calling me and my people asking me to pay the money.

I am in a helpless situation, i can’t repay the whole amount right away. I can pay it in instalments on an emi basis and close the loan.

Please help.
                      Feb 26, 2020
                      Hi, we are open to help you! Please share with us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
                      Mar 02, 2020
                      Updated by raviys
                      I am a bit wary of leaving my phone number on the public domain. Under the said loan account number, you would have my registered mobile number. I am available at the same number.
                      Mar 05, 2020
                      Updated by raviys
                      Hello Axis Customer Service,

A person named Ramakrishnan called from the number[protected] offering a settlement. He gave me the account details of a bank account to deposit. Could you please check and tell me if this is a genuine account belonging to the Axis Bank? Adding the bank account details here and attaching the image for your reference also.

Bank - Axis Bank Ltd
                      Account Number[protected]
                      IFSC Code - UTIB0000469

He also said he was calling me from the centralised office of Kodambakkam office, Chennai.

You can call me at[protected].

sunil kumar g s
                        Feb 26, 2020

Address: 560085

I am mr sunil kumar g s having credit card no xxxx1288 which is expired on october 2011 and you are simply charging on this. Please reverse the same.
                        I have not received the new card until now & i am not using the card.
                        Please reverse all the charges i am getting bad remark in cibil score. Please come back soon.

Sunil kumar g s
                        Mar 28, 2020
                        Feb 26, 2020
                        Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share with us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

cvh028
                          Feb 26, 2020

Address: Axis bank jpnagar branch, 560078

Today i received my salary so when i try to withdraw or transfer i get an message saying your account is blocked or frozen. Please help me umfreeze my account 30 days of my hard earned money is stuck and now im in empty hands.. My ac no is [protected].. I have taken loan from axis bank and never i missed my payment but have done late payment from past 3months due to medical emergency.. Please kindly help me im completely dependent on my salary.
                          Harsha c v
                          Feb 26, 2020
                          Hi, we wish to inform you that your account is in the active state. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                          Feb 26, 2020
                          Updated by cvh028
                          No still im not able to withdraw or transfer funds!

geomrithul
                            Feb 25, 2020

Address: Nelluvellil house,kaippencherry, Sulthan bathery ,wayanad, 673592

I had my salary account on axis bank. I had to take long leave for examination purposes. During this time my salary was not credited to my account. My account went negative rs 5000. Before i joined back to my job i informed to bank regarding this matter. They assured me they have removed this negative balance and no money will be taken from my account. But when my salary credited bank has taken rs:8163 from my account with gst. Bank have cheated me.
                            Apr 11, 2020
                            Feb 26, 2020
                            Hi, we are open to help you! Please share with us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.

Nyk 123
                              Feb 25, 2020

I went to this branch for updation of Aadhaar card. I had appointment of 11:30. The lady who was responsible didn’t even logged in her system. She asked me to wait 1/2 hr as later she said system is down. She was really pathetic and rude. She was attending personal calls while updating my biometrics. I was so shocked to see this attitude toward customer. While updating my biometrics, One young student came in who was asking procedure o[censored]pdating of Aadhaar Card details. They didn’t even help him telling him proper procedure. He was so sad he was clueless how he can do updation. I came on side and explained him the whole procedure. It’s the request to Axis Bank that please stop services i[censored] have incapable staff who doesn’t even have basic work ethics and Don’t know how to treat customers. You guys need to take action against this kinda employs.
                              Pathetic Service.I will not recommend anyone to visit this branch.
                              Thank You.
                              Mar 28, 2020
                              Feb 26, 2020
                              Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and are open to help you! Please share with us your contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

sandesh blore
                                Feb 25, 2020

Address: 560001

I am axis bank customer from past 5 yrs i had given name name 3 yrs back only but when every i apply for debit card there print same old name sandesh kumara actual name is sandesh kumar last week i called customer care i had clearly informed them that in card the anem should be sandesh kumar again there have sent with wrong name and every time there charge for it 500 to 600 rs when i called to customer care just now there kept hold 20min no reply and again the call is also changeable please take some i want new debit card with charge and need break up of consolidated charges every time simply there cut amount consolidated charge
                                Sandesh kumar
                                Account number is [protected]
                                Mar 28, 2020
                                Feb 26, 2020
                                Hi, we request you to visit the nearest branch and our officials will assist you further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Manjunatharg
                                  Feb 25, 2020

Address: 10, 4th flr,Rainbow layout,, 5th Main, SGR Dental college rd,, 560037

Firstly the fast tag provided by axis bank never worked and again i requested for a new one on 10th dec 2019 and so far not received it. They have dedicated 100/- towards replace of tag but they have not sent me the tag.. Tried calling customer care but they have no idea to resolve me issue. Sent emails to etc. [protected]@axisbank.com about my issue but no responce at all.. My wallet id[protected].. Please help me to get tag..
                                  Mar 31, 2020
                                  Feb 25, 2020
                                  Hi, we have made a note of your message and will get back at the earliest. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank

krishna_1987
                                    Feb 24, 2020

Hi i have applied for fastag from axis bank and it had been more than 2 months it is not delivered to me. I complained to them multiple times as well as tweeted them but they didnt do anything. Kindly withdraw the service of selling fasttag from axis bank. They are just taking money but providing pathetic service. This is the time to charge a penalty on them for not offering services on time.

My wallet id is [protected]..
                                    Feb 24, 2020
                                    Hi, we regret any inconvenience caused. We have received an overwhelming demand and due to a change in norms, there was a shortage of inventory of tags across all providers which has now been fully addressed. We will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement and appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                    Feb 24, 2020
                                    Updated by krishna_1987
                                    I am getting such feedback everytime but still ur team is not working on it... until and unless i received the tag..I will not close this ...
                                    I am neo credit card holder of Axis Bank. I am not interested to use this card.Actually I do not use any type of cards with banking transactions now.I request you please cancel my neo credit card immediately.
                                    Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2020
                                    Hi, we are open to help you! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest.

Barath.M
                                      Feb 24, 2020

I opened a salary account with axis bank, radhakrishnan salai branch, chennai. It is been almost a month but the account is still not activated. I will be getting the salary in another 3 days but no one from the bank seems to interested in responding to my complaint. I will be forced to take further action if the account is not activated before my pay day.
                                      Apr 12, 2020
                                      Feb 24, 2020
                                      Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share with us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                      22.02.2020 today online payment by axix bank cradit card www.dbrau.org.in Re exam form online payment 1000 university charg and 19 cradit card charg axix bank cradit card payment in cradit but sabpesa side pr payment not debit so plz cheak my problme

salary account not activated - axis bank chennai - Comment #3652128 - Image #0
                                      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 24, 2020