Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 271

Mar 25, 2019

This was too rude way of deducting rs 1975/- of huge amount from my account [protected] money for not keeping sufficient amount from two months.

You people having any sense not keeping from two months for sufficient amount will deduct money like anything. We people working very hard believe you people and making our transaction on your bank. But your bank not giving satisfactory service for us.

This is very cheap behavior yours to make money from customer for illegal way.

I feel very sad about you people to deducting my money from my account,

I decided to not use your bank account in future and also suggest my friend and colleagues about your bad service and deducting amount for not keeping sufficient balance from 2 months

Very disappointment form your service and your rude way of amount deducting. Refund my amount
Mar 26, 2019
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 26, 2019
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Here is a link that will help address your concern - https://bit.ly/2mWbuZs Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Mar 26, 2019
Hi, we tried reaching you today however could not establish contact with you. We request you to visit the following link to get a clarification on the charges levied: https://bit.ly/2o02YoS . Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Pramod Thamankar
    Mar 25, 2019

Address: No 32, 1st floor, Krishnareddy layour, Bangalore-560071, 560071

We have a current account with your indiranagar, bangalore branch in the name of connect.
    We are having the account sinnce 3-4 years

Last friday your people bounced our cheque for insufficient balance of rs 100.00

We have issued a cheque of rs 600 but there was a balance of rs 500 in our account. And for mere 100 rs shortage if any cheque gets bounced it will affect the company for sure
    Your people in indiranagar didnt even bother to call us so that we could make arrangements to credit that shortage amount.
    You are deduction rs 1000+ approx towards bank charges. We would like to know for what purpose you are charging bank charges (Consolidated) if you can not even call us. Might be it is our responsibility to check but it is your duty also to call us.
    And your indiranagar branch is one of the worst branch of you.
    They dont bother about your clients. Some employees are good but most are not professionals.
    Can you take this as serious mistake on your part take action.
    Our account no [protected]
    May 6, 2019
    Mar 25, 2019
    Hi, we wish to inform you that the charges incurred are the consolidated charges for your account. Please visit us at https://bit.ly/2Nk5xyr to know about the details of the charges. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

samuelchristopher
      Mar 24, 2019

Sir today 24/3/2019 about 2.30 pm i have deposited 113500 rs at axis bank cdm machine at anna nagar chennai. It initially received my cash and rejected some currencies and started counting for more than 5 mins then it automatically restarted. After restarting the regular screen has come but there is no receipt for my deposited cash. And no money is added to account. So i socked and immediately informed security personal. But he cannot responded. So i try to complaint at toll free number which i got from internet but the automated answering system is not replying or responding. Today is sunday so i cant make complaint to bank in person..

Kindly hep me to sort out the issue

Samuel
      Apr 26, 2019
      Mar 25, 2019
      Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Suzee
        Mar 24, 2019

Dear Sir /Madam,
        I had booked a season ticket on last 20th March through online UTS app and the amount of rs. 121. 94 gets debited from my account, but the transaction gets failed.This is the Seq. No:[protected] and I payed through my debit card. For the first time, when I was tried to book a ticket, the transaction failed but the amount gets debited. And for the second time, the transaction had successfully completed and the ticket has been booked for 21st March - 20th April 2019. Kindly take a look at my complaint and refund the amount.

Apr 25, 2019
        Mar 25, 2019
        Hi, we understand the inconvenience you have faced. Failed transactions are automatically credited back into your account on the same day. Should this credit not happen, do share details with us on this secure link https://bit.ly/2Na7gH8 so that we can resolve it at the earliest. Thanks and regards, Team Axis Bank

Sangeeta Chandel
          Mar 24, 2019

There have been 8 transactions from my bank account to itunes on march 13, 2019. I have not authorized these transactions by any means. I also did not receive any message or mail before these transactions could be done.
          Kindly look into this and i would like my refund. I am not even using any iphone.
          The amount debited was around rs.5803.29
          I have raised a complaint against this. Ref no:49774470
          I am requesting axis bank to refund my amount. So many customers are raising the same complaint why axis bank is not taking any preventive measures?
          Please try to resolve this issue as soon as possible

Sangeeta kumari
          May 2, 2019
          Mar 25, 2019
          Hi, we wish to inform you that as per service request number 49774470, we received your documents and same has been forwarded for further investigation and the status will be updated by 02/05/2019. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Satheesh Thangapadian
            from Tumkur, Karnataka
            Mar 23, 2019

Dear axis bank,

Last one year you have been deducting consolidated charges from my salary account along with gst, as an average every month your charging me rs.1000/-, now its came to an extreme that your started charing twice a month, i have to close this account to be at safer side. I have tried reaching customer care & bank but no proper response received, no details provided to me about the break up of the charges.

My customer id[protected]
            Apr 26, 2019
            Mar 25, 2019
            Hi, we understand your concern. We adhere to complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can get more details on this link http://bit.ly/2N8cGCp. Please feel free to write back to us in case you have any further queries and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            Apr 01, 2019
            Updated by Satheesh Thangapadian
            Thanks for your response, but raised complained at your website as well, till now there is no response nor details provided,

Geetika Shrivastava
              Mar 23, 2019

I initiated an outward remittance of GBP 2700 on[protected].
              The conversion rate on above mentioned date was 1 INR = 90.74 GBP.
              So the total amount must be 2700 * 90.74 = INR 2, 44, 998.
              But an amount of INR 2, 59, 329.02 has been debited from my axis savings account. They charged me on rate 1INR = 94 GBP plus some additional charges were added.
              I was charged an extra amount of INR 14, 331.
              I was informed by an axis bank employee, that bank doesn't charge any extra amount for the service.
              Apr 25, 2019
              Mar 25, 2019
              Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Akash170991
                Mar 23, 2019

Address: 129, Bharat Vandana Apartment, Dwarla Sector 19, Pocket 1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I have taken a withdrawal of 1000 rupees from atm prashant vihar, delhi and recieved a counterfeit note. I have registered a complaint under a week regarding this and even got a reply on my mail with the issue. As mail says to visit the branch and the branch officials said that they can't help in this thing i guess this is just to harass the customers. Then the customer service asked to share the branch details i have done the same on[protected] and then no reply till 21 march. Never thought this type of behaviour with such a reputed name in banks. As per the details, shared here i have all the email records of this conversation.
                Branch I have visited for the issue is UTIB0001603 Prashant Vihar Delhi.
                The atm used for withdrawal of the amount is BPRH160301.
                Account number [protected]
                My contact number [protected]
                Apr 25, 2019
                Mar 25, 2019
                Hi, we tried reaching you today, however, unable to connect as the call went unanswered. Request you to DM us the photo of the referred note. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

NeeleshPawar
                  from Bhongir, Telangana
                  Mar 22, 2019

I hold axis savings account.. Last week i deposited 10000 to my account to avoid consolidated montly fees/charges.. Yesterday i purchased one product and now my account balance is 9000 so tomorrow i will go to bank and deposite 1000rs so the available balance will be 10000.. My question here is my account balance yesterday was 9000 so will they charge me any fees for not maintaining minimum balance for one day.. So please i request you to answer my question as soon as possible.
                  Apr 26, 2019
                  Mar 22, 2019
                  Hi, we understand your concern. We adhere to complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can get more details on this link http://bit.ly/2N8cGCp. Please feel free to write back to us along with your registered contact details in case you have any further queries and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

NeeleshPawar
                    from Bhongir, Telangana
                    Mar 22, 2019

I hold axis savings account.in this month axis bank has deducted rs2000 despite maintaining minimum balance in my account they have debited my account with 2000 rs in 1 week.. This is not fair enough.. So please explain me why did you deducted my amount from my bank without any call.. Give me proper solution for this problem thank you from neelesh pawar, hyderabad telangana.
                    Apr 24, 2019
                    Mar 22, 2019
                    Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact details and we will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Imran28
                      from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                      Mar 22, 2019

Address: 400095

My account got converted to savings from zero balance. My 2 salaries got effected.
                      And the charges were not reversed. No customer service support.
                      Lost around rs.1700. Its not good at all.
                      I contacted multiple times to customer service for this but everytime some or the other reason. Its so annoying that at the time of earning salary i have to pay for my salary. Even a rupee is important and here 1700 approx has been taken easily like friendship. Not a service
                      Apr 22, 2019
                      Mar 22, 2019
                      Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. We are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Abir Chanda
                        Mar 22, 2019

Address: Mathabhanga,pachagar,Word No-10, Cooch Behar, West Bengal, 736146

On 18th march 2019 i debited 26999/-thousand rupees from my axis bank account to buy a nikon dslr camera from amazon. After the money was debited from my account, but money was not credited to amazon's account, so the transection was declined and my order was automatically cancellated within 24 hours. After getting the cancellation, i did not get the money refund in my axis bank account.. Axis bank keeps me roaming many times from customer care but i'm not solving any problem. It was running 48 hours but i did not get the money refund in my account...
                        Apr 25, 2019
                        Mar 23, 2019
                        Updated by Abir Chanda
                        Ai no ap logo ka Official koi number hai ?yah Rahul Sharma naam Kar kisi ka?
                        Mar 23, 2019
                        Hi, we understand the inconvenience you have faced. Failed transactions are automatically credited back into your account on the same day. Should this credit not happen, do share details with us on this secure link https://bit.ly/2Na7gH8 so that we can resolve it at the earliest. Thanks and regards, Team Axis Bank

raj24jun
                          Mar 21, 2019

noc :digital noc will not be sent to my registered email id

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Dear sir /Madam,
                          My Axis Bank Perosnal Account No :PPR[protected], this loan got closed on Feb month however i didnt get the Digital NOC letter to my registered email ID. as per the As a standard process, a Digital NOC will be sent to registered email ID on the next working day from the date your loan is closed.
                          i have write the email to axis bank customer support, they told the hard copy send to my communication address...
                          Akash17891
                          Mar 21, 2019

I have taken a withdrawal of 1000 rupees from atm prashant vihar, delhi and recieved a counterfeit note. I have registered a complaint under a week regarding this and even got a reply on my mail with the issue. As mail says to visit the branch and the branch officials said that they can't help in this thing i guess this is just to harass the customers. Then the customer service asked to share the branch details i have done the same on[protected] and then no reply till 21 march. Never thought this type of behaviour with such a reputed name in banks. As per the details, shared here i have all the email records of this conversation.

Akash singhal
                          Apr 27, 2019
                          Mar 22, 2019
                          Hi, regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to share the branch details where you have visited, to check and assist further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Ladi Singh
                            Mar 21, 2019

I am so fed up right now with you folks that don't know how to describe it. First i made the minimum due on my credit card which was 1800 last date was 7th march and. I made payment of 2000 and then i get a call yesterday and you people say i didn't do it then is aid ok n u charged me extra on it which ws 5100 now with extra charges on it now. When i made that payment today its done i don't receive any confirmation and guess what i found the text of payment of minimum due on my inbox that i made payment of 2000 on 1st march which i thought i didn't i might have missed. The worst part is when i am trying to call you people about it none of yours contacts works that's i just # i am so pissed off right now you have no idea. So please contact me asap on my given details or ill find another means to sort it out

Ladi singh
                            Apr 24, 2019
                            Mar 22, 2019
                            Hi, we tried reaching you today, however, unable to connect as the number was not reachable. Request you to share your preferred time, when we may connect with you and offer necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                            Hi, i have saving account in axis bank & when i checked my balance they have deducted 500rs from my account written as Consolidated Charges for account .plz help me to get my money back, these banks are deducting innocent peoples money from their accounts wihout telling peoples

Sampada burte

credit card payment issue extra fraud charge - Comment #3383651 - Image #0
                            Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 22, 2019
                            Hi, we understand your concern. We adhere to complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can get more details on this link http://bit.ly/2N8cGCp . Please feel free to write back to us in case you have any further queries and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Nilima Kolapkar
                              Mar 20, 2019

Address: Mangesh Kolapkar, Vidya Pratishthan's Arts, Science and Commerce College , Baramati., 413133

I nilima rameshrao lokhande has forcefully received axis bank credit card. I don't want to start it or do not want to use it even at once. Please cancel the same immediately. I am not interested in using it. If my complaint is not considered, i shall close my savings bank account from axis bank. I had already informed your customer executive who had called me for confirmation. Thank you.
                              May 8, 2019
                              Mar 22, 2019
                              Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. We are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                              I have not received my debit card and 10 days has also passed . And the bank employee were also not helping me correctly .
                              Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Here is a link that will help address your concern - https://bit.ly/2PLNM00. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                              This is Mohan, I am not using my credit card last more than than two years & there was no due at that time, now i am getting a message & email continuously from axis bank that rs. 8193.14 is over due.
                              My register email id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                              Please help me.
                              Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. We are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Lakhbir Virk
                                from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                Mar 20, 2019

Address: Qadian, Gurdaspur, Punjab

Sir, i have got very false guidance from your axis bank executive about new priviledge credit card. He guided me with false information for his promotion and i have lost many money for this. I was promised that i will be given yatra vouchers of 2500 but i have not get any benefit from card. This is only the wastage of money from me. I want to permanently block my card and refund my joining fees
                                Apr 20, 2019
                                Mar 20, 2019
                                Hi, we are here to help! Please provide us with your registered contact number through a DM and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Sameer Pramod Raut
                                  Mar 20, 2019

Address: Flat no:401,Shiv Classic Society,Opposite Narpatgiri Police Station,Somwarpeth, AISSMS College of Engineering, Pune, Maharashtra, 411011

I have made purchase from amazon on 19th january 2019 of 32, 560 rs but they have not done the delivery of product because of their technical issue. The amount was debited from my account on the same date. They have initiated my refund on 25th january 2019 which is not being reflected in my account till date. As a result, bank told me to do card dispute complaint. Complaint id:[protected]. They have not yet provided me an update or resolution regarding the same. Whenever i am calling my bank they are just saying its still processing and all.
                                  Apr 20, 2019
                                  Mar 20, 2019
                                  Hi, we have raised the chargeback via service request number[protected] and will get back to you march 29, 2019. Regards, team Axis Bank.
                                  Am trying to pay via online through my Axis bank debit card but not receiving any OTP in my registered number, neither any update in my registered email address. Kindly solve it ASAP.
                                  My debit card no: [protected]
                                  Hi, we are unable to trace any account details with the help of case number provided by you. We request you you share with us the registered contact details for us to assist. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                  Hi, we are unable to trace any account details with the help of case number provided by you. We request you to share with us the registered contact details for us to assist. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                  Sameer Pramod Raut's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 23, 2019
                                  Registered Contact Details as is?
                                  Mobile number? or Account number?

sksajidbasha
                                    Mar 20, 2019

There have been 8 transactions from my bank account to itunes on march 17, 2019. I have not authorized these transactions by any means. I also did not receive any message or mail before these transactions could be done.
                                    Kindly look into this and i would like my refund. I am not even using any iphone.
                                    The amount debited was around rs.5763.87
                                    I have raised a complaint against this. Ref no:49828672.
                                    I am requesting axis bank to refund my amount. So many customers are raising the same complaint why axis bank is not taking any preventive measures?
                                    Please try to resolve this issue as early as possible
                                    Apr 22, 2019
                                    Mar 20, 2019
                                    Hi, we thank you for bringing this to our notice, be assured we have noted your concern raised to us and will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                    Mar 20, 2019
                                    Hi, we tried reaching on your mobile number however couldn't connect with you. Our team is working on your concerns with Service Request number 49828672 and will get back to you at the earliest. Request your patience and co-operation in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                    Yesterday, my axis bank account has been debited by 10000/. I came to know when I got a message on my registered mobile number. Now I have blocked my debit card and reported to bank via mail. But no action has been taken. I request you to please take a strict action in this regard. I want my hard earned my to be return in my account back.
                                    Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 20, 2019
                                    Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact details and we will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                    A kotak cheque was deposited in Ahmedabad, even though amount was debited it immediately, Axis bank only added statement by clg 000001 Ahmedabad for 2 days and has not credited till now. If money is deducted from the issuer's account why should it take so much time. Plus the cheque was deposited in the bank not dropped in a box.
                                    Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 20, 2019
                                    Hi, we are here to help! Please provide us with your registered contact number through a DM and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Abhi Setia
                                      from Khanna, Punjab
                                      Mar 19, 2019

Address: #108 Ward No 13, Prince Colony, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141114

I m ravinder kumar i m having account no [protected] in axis bank they call me for free credit card for life time but they apply the wrong card with charges 1500+gst i compalint lot of time on customer care for wrong card but they change the card but didn't refund the charges they always told refund will be done in 2-4 working days but no refund is done i face this problem from 4-5 month please clear it on urgent basis
                                      Apr 28, 2019
                                      Mar 22, 2019
                                      Hi, sorry for the trouble. We will check and get back to you at the earliest with the update. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                      Mar 26, 2019
                                      Hi, with reference to the service request number 49975337, we understand our Bank official has contacted you and addressed your concern in the referred matter. We understand the credit card was issued basis your positive consent. Further, the credit limit is offered after careful consideration of your application on its merit in line with Axis bank internal policies and operating procedure. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                      Apr 08, 2019
                                      Updated by Abhi Setia
                                      bank employees misguide the customer about the product
                                      Apr 08, 2019
                                      Updated by Abhi Setia
                                      bank employees n customer care told me about the refund of charges ... ur bank apply card on phone but didn't refund on phone complaint

I have opened tha asap account and i deposited 1000rs and today i got the message that my among was debited and account was deactivated how it happen with my permission and i want my amount and ensure account will become active my customer id is[protected]
                                      Hi, we understand that our representative from Nodal Office has responded to your email. Request you to respond back on the same mail to raise the further grievance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.