Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 381

grenu
Jan 1, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400024

dear team,

My self renu j. Gowda
Account no. : [protected]
Cust id :[protected];
Registere mobile no. [protected]
I am twice time visit in branch for updation of email id from branch customer service was confirm me your email id is update but till the time i am not able to redeem my loylte point due to my email id is not updated so please do the needful action and get done as early as possible

Renu j. Gowda
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Darshan Devaiah
    Jan 1, 2018

Address: 560057

I have submitted my application and all other documents on 13th december 2017 to open a salary account in your axis bank, mg road branch, block a and later i have received the application number through sms.

Still my account is not yet activated,
    And i didn't find any web page of axis bank to get the status of my application.

This is the following message which i received :

Hello, we have received your application and documents. Visit www.axisbank.com to track
    The status of your application no:[protected]. Have a nice day!

Please help me to activate at the earliest.

M darshan devaiah
    Mob no:[protected]

BijilVJ
      Jan 1, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695582

Bank representatives give false promises and fake information regarding the credit limit and force the customers to apply for a credit card. Once i got the credit card in hand the limit was not even half of my salary (What the representative promised was 2.5 times the salary). I complained to credit card manager and he didn't responded. Emailed him multiple times and yet no response. They are not even picking up the call.
      I haven't seen such an unprofessional bank who cheats customers by giving fake information and not even addressing their grievance.
      Email ids mentioned in axis bank website is not functional. This itself questions the credibility of bank

psatish
        Jan 1, 2018

I, the under signed satish purshotam patel has changed my middle name as new name satish narendra patel through gazette procedure. I have contacted many time at surat ghod dod branch level. They have tried but there is no result. So i have submitted complaint by e-mail on 19/12/2017 to nodal officer, mr. Anirudh saxena grievance readdressal axis bank ltd, airoli navi mumbai-4007708. I have submitted all hard copy of gazette and other documents to surat office and soft copy to above nodal officer.
        Please do needful to look in to the above matter.

Hopping for your positive response.

aman.parmar
          Jan 1, 2018

I have been trying to contact axis bank vastrapur branch on the contact number but they are not receiving the calls.

Contact number:[protected]

I have invested in one of the ipo [astron] but then money has not yet been released. It shows the status as blocked in "ipo status summary" on the online bank portal.

It has been blocked since 27th dec 2017.

This is the reason i have been trying to contact.

I want justifications, why they are not receiving the calls.
          Jan 01, 2018
          Updated by aman.parmar
          Some amount get debited from my account with mentioned note: [TIPS/SCG/POS/BPCL HRADDHA PE /DT.24-DEC-]

What is this for? Please clarify.

Request to do the needful asap. It has been more than a week.

james yohannan
            Jan 1, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I james yohannan went to the bank on jan 1, 2018 at 10:30 am to encash a cheque (No: 167616) of rs. 22200. I submitted the cheque along with my id proof. The counter staff asked me to go outside and bring photocopy of the id proof. I told him that i have been encashing cheques from the same counter for the past one year and no officer asked me to provide photocopy of the id proof and no other bank is asking for id proof photocopy. He said that this is the bank rule. Please inform me whether this is the bank rule or not.

MAHENDRA INGALE
              Dec 30, 2017

Address: 411013

I have submitted my application and all other documents on 6 December 2017 to open a salary account in Axis bank and later I have received the application number through SMS .

Still my account is not yet activated,
              And I didn't find any web page of axis bank to get the status of my application.

Also I had taking continuous follow ups of salary account opening team pune, but they faulty promised to me

Please see attached image of sms
              Jan 1, 2018

nishashetty
                Dec 30, 2017

education a loan account number 9130600554902319

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 575002

I have taken education loan from axis bank for axis bank young bankers programme hoping i will get secured job... For one year period of time i have repayed the loan later i lost job due to heavy sales pressure and extended duty hours till 8.30pm. So i couldnot make the prompt payment and i have got wrong data to transfer amount through neft whenever i was paying through neft that has been returning prior to 4 months i have cleared all my...
                soumya1710
                Dec 30, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

My account is frozen and i'am not able to do anything.
                I have mailed axis bank several times and did not get respond.
                My branch is in noida sector 18 and currently i'am in germany so can not visit.

Please unlock my account
                The request id is:[protected]

I'am really disappointed with axis bank that being an old customer i'am getting this treatment from them.
                Soumya

priyb
                  Dec 29, 2017

I have transferred money from my axis bank account through imps to sbi bank account on 4th december. But my transaction status was suspected though the account is debited. The receiver is not credited with the amount neither my account has been credited though it has been a month. This is the second tome i am facing this issue. Hence please consider refunding my account with the transacted amount. Please find the below transaction details

Imps reference id :[protected]
                  Account number:[protected]
                  Jan 06, 2018
                  Updated by priyb
                  It's been a week but there is no response or action taken over my complaint.This was not expected from Axis Bank

Jithin Venugopal
                    Dec 29, 2017

Money not withdrawn but balance get deducted

I am a customer of icici

On 29/12/2017 around 08:45 hrs i had used axis bank atm (Terminal id-swcw19426) in madiwala (Bengaluru) for money withdrawal but the machine got restarted on the money collecting moment.

I didn't get the money but my icici account was debited.

Please investigate and get it credited back to my icici account asap.

The feedback says that axis delays this kind of complaints abnormally which is a concern to customers.

rpsrajput92
                      Dec 29, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, +91

Axis bank is charging unnecessary in the name of consolidation dp charges.

In a same month they have charged me twice.

First on the name of : consolidation dp charges which is rs.353/-

Second on the name of : consolidation charges of acc which is rs.80/-

And every one they are charging me the consolidation charges.

Its my hard working money. And they are deducting the amount so easily with out any proper guidelines and information.

Customer services is pathetic they dont know how to manage the customers.

I attached my axis account as an salary account. I am the trusted and regular customer of axis bank from last 1 year.

And they have charged me on regular basis.

We have other respected bank they are not charging any such kind of money.

This is a kind of loot, this people are doing.

I want my refund of my consolidation dp charges on urgent basis or i will close my account from your bank and will go legal against you.

And regardinh that i had also attached and screen shot below.

Which clearly indiacted that on nov 10 and 11 they have charged me.

Yashwanthcn
                        Dec 28, 2017

Address: 560068

Dear sir / madam,

This is yashavantha c n
                        One assist relationship
                        Mobile #[protected]

My axis bank a/c no - [protected] has been debited by 1899.00/- for oneassist membership.
                        I receive phone calls from this no - 91 [protected] regarding one assist service but i do not accept this service without my approval they deducted money from my account.
                        So i contacted oneassist customer care couple of times in past few days and requested for cancellation of my membership.
                        I am totally disappointed with this one assist

Yashavantha c n

M[protected]
                        Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                        Dec 28, 2017
                        Updated by Yashwanthcn
                        Today i received a call from axis bank one assist regarding one assist services subscription. He just briefed me about the services i didn't even accepted to subscribe but they charged me rs 1899 this is very disappointing. Please refund my money back as i'm not a rich guy to simply let go.

Phone no. [protected]
                        One assist relationship no. 3420351
                        Email id. [protected]@gmail.com
                        I tried to withdraw 500/- from Axis bank atm in farakka but transaction is declined and amount has been debited from my account and i didn't get any receipt also.
                        Plz sir,
                        I have applied to two times for axis bank credit card but I haven't received.my mob no [protected].
                        Many times called to customer care executive.I'm not satisfy axis bank credit card department.

Kauindinya
                          from Dirba, Punjab
                          Dec 28, 2017

Address: 141010

I am om parkash bhardwaj from ludhiana punjab, i am applying a car loan, on dated 25/12/2017
                          But your representative mr. Nakul ji
                          ([protected]) & mr. Pawan ([protected]) are suffered us from last 4 days they are not gave us any response, and not pick our phone
                          I am very disturb by bank service, in future i am not any deal with axis bank
                          Om parkash
                          Pahle to baar baar call karke credit card issue karwa diya aur ab jab ek baar transaction kiya to 2 baar paise debit kar diye ab kisi se contact nahi ho pa raha hai.
                          I already block my credit card and i don't need credit card.
                          customer id[protected]
                          mobile no. [protected]
                          Axis bank, what is this why are you deducting my balance every month today also 500 deducted from my account without any information, this time my low balance is maintained the why this deduction is done?

Give me back this amount otherwise I am going to break a relation with your bank.

Er Pramesh Choudhary
                            Dec 28, 2017

On 26-12-17 i have done two neft transition from my axis bank mobile apps to other babk a/c via this utr no-axmb[protected] and axmb[protected] but till date neither credit to beneficiary a/c not refund to my account.
                            Transition status show rhat "your a/c has been debited and neft request has been posted to rbi".
                            So please sir do needful for the same and refund my amount to my account.

My email-prmesh. [protected]@gmail.com

Manjsh
                              from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                              Dec 28, 2017

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126115

Uchana mandi. Jind haryana branch me miss guide
                              Mobile app is not logging in, if I log inside the app its coming like generic failure.

check related - Comment #2959499 - Image #0
                              HII
                              This is Rahul from kolkata Since 15 days back I applied for an Axis Credit Card.Finally today I received a message from the bank like"Your Credit Card application for Axis Bank MY Zone card with reference number 9960552 has been declined".Can I know the reason?

Aliakbar Riyaz
                                Dec 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

I have 2 issues-

1. I tried calling on below numbers-

Disruption of voice and so many network errors.
                                I not even able to hear the ovr menu.

I want a call back from credit card team.

2. Also i have tried to update my permanent address so many times from mobile banking as guided by customer care because my credit card shows some different address, it is not getting changed.

I visited branch they told they are not able to change from branch. I have to change through mobile banking only.
                                However my permanent address is same it shows on mobile banking but they want me to update the same address again so it gets updated on credit card as well.

I have tried so many times to change but now i am very frustrated.

AV@San
                                  Dec 27, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560023

Hi this santosh kumar AV Card no.[protected] i have paid the bill amount of 4920.92 rs on 1/12/2017 for November-2017 bill Bill date was 9/12/2017, Again they have auto debited the amount in my account, i registered the complaint to the customer care, After they refund the amount on 13/12/2017, Again they debited the amount of 841rs in my account saying that late charges, Again i registered the complaint they refunded me, but in December bill they have added 500rs of late charges, i dont no why, U have to explain the detail with in 2 days are else i am going to register the complaint on axis bank in consumer court
                                  Dec 27, 2017
                                  Updated by AV@San
                                  Axis bank charging unnecessary late payment charges on my credit card, go through the attached statement of Dec-2017

Shaik Bata
                                    Dec 27, 2017

Address: 500032
                                    Website: [email protected], [email protected]

I have an account in axis bank. Please note the transaction number "imps/p2a/[protected]/[protected]" on 21/12/2017 is wrongly credited rs.3000/- from my account in favor of "[protected]" instead of "[protected]" account of andhra bank.
                                    My complaint/service request number regarding this transaction in axis bank is 37164448. Please verify it and reverse back the amount to my axis bank account
                                    My all document is submit Axis bank lakhimpur kheri branch card is issue but not activated to bank end

wrong transactions - Comment #2958416 - Image #0
                                    I had ordered a headphone amting rs 2099..i got the mail that the amt would be reflected in my acc by 9th dec..it’s been a month and yet i didn’t get any refund..

wrong transactions - Comment #2959502 - Image #0

Nitin3108
                                      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                      Dec 27, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800020

I want to attach your attention towards dishonour of cheque no 009988 dated 20/11/17 which appears to have been dishonour on the alleged ground off difference of signature. Observing the signature on this cheque (Dishonoured) and cheque no 009989 and 009992, dated 14/12/17 amounting to rupess 2000 and 500 (Honoured). I am very astonished to aver that the dishonoured cheque was whimsically disqualified their by putting me into a loss of rs 275/- besides tensionful ideas exasperating and compelling me to think whether i should continue my account or close it for good. If it is not sincerely looked into and examined. I will move to rbi for my satisfaction and justice

Bank-axis
                                      Branch-kankarbagh, patna