Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2026
Complaints 13009

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 382

Jithin Venugopal
Dec 29, 2017

Money not withdrawn but balance get deducted

I am a customer of icici

On 29/12/2017 around 08:45 hrs i had used axis bank atm (Terminal id-swcw19426) in madiwala (Bengaluru) for money withdrawal but the machine got restarted on the money collecting moment.

I didn't get the money but my icici account was debited.

Please investigate and get it credited back to my icici account asap.

The feedback says that axis delays this kind of complaints abnormally which is a concern to customers.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rpsrajput92
    Dec 29, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, +91

Axis bank is charging unnecessary in the name of consolidation dp charges.

In a same month they have charged me twice.

First on the name of : consolidation dp charges which is rs.353/-

Second on the name of : consolidation charges of acc which is rs.80/-

And every one they are charging me the consolidation charges.

Its my hard working money. And they are deducting the amount so easily with out any proper guidelines and information.

Customer services is pathetic they dont know how to manage the customers.

I attached my axis account as an salary account. I am the trusted and regular customer of axis bank from last 1 year.

And they have charged me on regular basis.

We have other respected bank they are not charging any such kind of money.

This is a kind of loot, this people are doing.

I want my refund of my consolidation dp charges on urgent basis or i will close my account from your bank and will go legal against you.

And regardinh that i had also attached and screen shot below.

Which clearly indiacted that on nov 10 and 11 they have charged me.

Yashwanthcn
      Dec 28, 2017

Address: 560068

Dear sir / madam,

This is yashavantha c n
      One assist relationship
      Mobile #[protected]

My axis bank a/c no - [protected] has been debited by 1899.00/- for oneassist membership.
      I receive phone calls from this no - 91 [protected] regarding one assist service but i do not accept this service without my approval they deducted money from my account.
      So i contacted oneassist customer care couple of times in past few days and requested for cancellation of my membership.
      I am totally disappointed with this one assist

Yashavantha c n

M[protected]
      Email - [protected]@gmail.com
      Dec 28, 2017
      Updated by Yashwanthcn
      Today i received a call from axis bank one assist regarding one assist services subscription. He just briefed me about the services i didn't even accepted to subscribe but they charged me rs 1899 this is very disappointing. Please refund my money back as i'm not a rich guy to simply let go.

Phone no. [protected]
      One assist relationship no. 3420351
      Email id. [protected]@gmail.com
      I tried to withdraw 500/- from Axis bank atm in farakka but transaction is declined and amount has been debited from my account and i didn't get any receipt also.
      Plz sir,
      I have applied to two times for axis bank credit card but I haven't received.my mob no [protected].
      Many times called to customer care executive.I'm not satisfy axis bank credit card department.

Kauindinya
        from Dirba, Punjab
        Dec 28, 2017

Address: 141010

I am om parkash bhardwaj from ludhiana punjab, i am applying a car loan, on dated 25/12/2017
        But your representative mr. Nakul ji
        ([protected]) & mr. Pawan ([protected]) are suffered us from last 4 days they are not gave us any response, and not pick our phone
        I am very disturb by bank service, in future i am not any deal with axis bank
        Om parkash
        Pahle to baar baar call karke credit card issue karwa diya aur ab jab ek baar transaction kiya to 2 baar paise debit kar diye ab kisi se contact nahi ho pa raha hai.
        I already block my credit card and i don't need credit card.
        customer id[protected]
        mobile no. [protected]
        Axis bank, what is this why are you deducting my balance every month today also 500 deducted from my account without any information, this time my low balance is maintained the why this deduction is done?

Give me back this amount otherwise I am going to break a relation with your bank.

Er Pramesh Choudhary
          Dec 28, 2017

On 26-12-17 i have done two neft transition from my axis bank mobile apps to other babk a/c via this utr no-axmb[protected] and axmb[protected] but till date neither credit to beneficiary a/c not refund to my account.
          Transition status show rhat "your a/c has been debited and neft request has been posted to rbi".
          So please sir do needful for the same and refund my amount to my account.

My email-prmesh. [protected]@gmail.com

Manjsh
            from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
            Dec 28, 2017

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126115

Uchana mandi. Jind haryana branch me miss guide
            Mobile app is not logging in, if I log inside the app its coming like generic failure.
            HII
            This is Rahul from kolkata Since 15 days back I applied for an Axis Credit Card.Finally today I received a message from the bank like"Your Credit Card application for Axis Bank MY Zone card with reference number 9960552 has been declined".Can I know the reason?

Aliakbar Riyaz
              Dec 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

I have 2 issues-

1. I tried calling on below numbers-

Disruption of voice and so many network errors.
              I not even able to hear the ovr menu.

I want a call back from credit card team.

2. Also i have tried to update my permanent address so many times from mobile banking as guided by customer care because my credit card shows some different address, it is not getting changed.

I visited branch they told they are not able to change from branch. I have to change through mobile banking only.
              However my permanent address is same it shows on mobile banking but they want me to update the same address again so it gets updated on credit card as well.

I have tried so many times to change but now i am very frustrated.

AV@San
                Dec 27, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560023

Hi this santosh kumar AV Card no.[protected] i have paid the bill amount of 4920.92 rs on 1/12/2017 for November-2017 bill Bill date was 9/12/2017, Again they have auto debited the amount in my account, i registered the complaint to the customer care, After they refund the amount on 13/12/2017, Again they debited the amount of 841rs in my account saying that late charges, Again i registered the complaint they refunded me, but in December bill they have added 500rs of late charges, i dont no why, U have to explain the detail with in 2 days are else i am going to register the complaint on axis bank in consumer court
                Dec 27, 2017
                Updated by AV@San
                Axis bank charging unnecessary late payment charges on my credit card, go through the attached statement of Dec-2017

Shaik Bata
                  Dec 27, 2017

Address: 500032

I have an account in axis bank. Please note the transaction number "imps/p2a/[protected]/[protected]" on 21/12/2017 is wrongly credited rs.3000/- from my account in favor of "[protected]" instead of "[protected]" account of andhra bank.
                  My complaint/service request number regarding this transaction in axis bank is 37164448. Please verify it and reverse back the amount to my axis bank account
                  My all document is submit Axis bank lakhimpur kheri branch card is issue but not activated to bank end
                  I had ordered a headphone amting rs 2099..i got the mail that the amt would be reflected in my acc by 9th dec..it’s been a month and yet i didn’t get any refund..

Nitin3108
                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                    Dec 27, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800020

I want to attach your attention towards dishonour of cheque no 009988 dated 20/11/17 which appears to have been dishonour on the alleged ground off difference of signature. Observing the signature on this cheque (Dishonoured) and cheque no 009989 and 009992, dated 14/12/17 amounting to rupess 2000 and 500 (Honoured). I am very astonished to aver that the dishonoured cheque was whimsically disqualified their by putting me into a loss of rs 275/- besides tensionful ideas exasperating and compelling me to think whether i should continue my account or close it for good. If it is not sincerely looked into and examined. I will move to rbi for my satisfaction and justice

Bank-axis
                    Branch-kankarbagh, patna

vijaypotdar
                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                      Dec 26, 2017

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra, 431603

Lic axis bank cr card division
                      Pl see i m customer of lis crdit card no [protected]
                      Not receveing regular statement to my ac.. So i could not idea.. So it wrong to overlimit dues are wrong.. Adding by ur monthly financial charges ur charging uneccessary 500/- last from 3-4 months so pl see and reverse the same to my ac
                      Urgently send my monthly statement to mail or given registered address.
                      Vijay ramrao potdar
                      My axis bank credit card last month statement is wrongly sent message to me the card no [protected].the minimumamount last month was 11000this month minimumamount is 28000 . I. don't know what happened? reply me immediately.
                      Its my new account sir...bt amount is not credit in my account ...

babesh reddy
                        Dec 26, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

Hi my account no [protected] last month november i stop my mutual fund sip and still you people deduct my amount 350 + 63 towards ecs i contacted phone banking but no use they say to visit branch so resolve this issue asap and be sure by next month onwards no money shall deduct from my account as i have cancel my mf sip else i will close my account.
                        Dec 21, 2017
                        sumeshkm1992 874486's response

I want to change my current mobile number in Online banking, because of currenthly am working in kuwait, and i cant transfer money lack of OTP. Current mobile number doesn't have Range, so kindly change my mobile number from old to new .

Old number : [protected].
                        New number: [protected].

Thank you...
                        any update?
                        I have an account in axis bank with customer id[protected]..before 6 months bharatmatrimony debited 10, 900 rs from my account without any permission and register a complaint after that amount credited to my account.last week again i got the same problem.now i want a solution for this..

I want to change my current mobile number in Online banking, because of currenthly am working in kuwait, and i cant transfer money lack of OTP. Current mobile number doesn't have Range, so kindly change my mobile number from old to new .

Old number : [protected].
                        New number: [protected].

Thank you...

4DKri92
                          Dec 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

Your collection agents have harassed a lot for the last few days. They even tried to break our iron door and damaged the interlock. We have a mentally disable brother at home who stays alone at home and he is totally disturbed by the incident.

My sister who got loan from axis bank told the agents that we are trying to pay thorough online. But still they were adamant to take the premium by cash.

On friday 22nd december, 2017 they agents came at 7:30 pm and they kept pushing the door till 9:30 pm and on saturday 23rd they came at 7 pm till the time i reached home at 7:40 pm and made a call to police for help.

Collection agent who came to our house and he told his name ujjal mobile number [protected]
                          Jan 03, 2018
                          Updated by 4DKri92
                          No acknowledgement from Axis Bank
                          These guys are gangsters!

shwetalevis
                            Dec 26, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

I am ms. Shweta balaram marchande my a/c no. [protected] axis bank worli naka main branch, i went to icici bank navghar road, bhayander east atm on 15th oct 2017 @ 12:32pm only to check my balance after that i cancelled my transaction but within a few seconds i got message that your a/c has been debited for rs. 10, 000/- this was informed to my main branch also i submitted complain form and they said wait for 15 days my complain no. Is[protected] dt: 17/10/2017 but after 17 days i never get any satisfy response so again i went in axis bank and in response i was told to do fir for the same, before one and half months i submitted fir copy also, for cc tv footage but still i never get any response from them they said icici bank never give response to our mails now i am running helter-skelter without any solution and continuously talking with 7 bungalow, andheri west branch manager mr. Ankit. I want my deducted amount back…please…
                            Requesting you to please look into it and solve asap.

Mohammed Aslam954
                              from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                              Dec 26, 2017

Address: 500008

This is to bring to you kind notice that yesterday afternoon i have went to the nearest atm at 13.19 hours and draw an amount of rs-6000/- and got the pen written 2000 note from atm and the same i have displayed at your camera so that further investigation can be done and taken into consideration for exchange on priority.

How is it possible that bank is putting such pen written notes in the atm i suspect some foul been played by the cash loading agency which need to be look into and address on high level priority...

It seems high level investigation is required because we do not accept such notes i do not blame the bank for this mischief however could from the cash loading agency.

Sharing the photos of the same and if any clarifications please do reach at my mobile.

My bank details
                              Mohd aslam
                              Icici bank
                              Khairatabad branch
                              Dec 26, 2017
                              Updated by Mohammed Aslam954
                              Date is 23rd Dec'17 at 13:19 hours
                              Jan 06, 2018
                              Axis bank how long it will take to investigate and take back the note.
                              Jan 08, 2018
                              Axis bank no response from you guys...

Meghdoot Meghdoot
                                Dec 26, 2017

Address: 110070

This is regarding the edge rewards which i availed as lot of repeated emails were pouring in. I am sorry to say that earlier axis bank used to respond quickly but now a days all emails are bouncing back with an excuse that we should contact axis bank only through support system but when you go to this site, there too you cannot write your grievance to nodal officer directly. The communication is entirely lost.
                                So i placed order through edge award site for two in one portronics usb cable for charging my cell phone but same is not working now after four months. I do not know when i placed order for it since i do not have txn history. Finally i have to say that axis bank communication is lost since last month of their migration to new system..

Mayur Errum
                                  Dec 25, 2017

Axis bank never open saving account on time after continuous reminder to axis bank employee (Rahul), but after long time i receive a call from rahul regarding to open saving account & i reply to him i have open saving account with yes bank, but saving account topic was over, but it was not over i get an call for personal loan[protected]. On true caller i have check its was axis bank call number [protected] i have ask the lady where do you get my number from hdfc bank data base.
                                  My question is - how the axis bank have hdfc bank data base of customer personal information?
                                  How is axis bank do not open new customer saving account on time and call for personal loan?

Axis bank should stop non-sense thing and concentrated on time of customer requirements, please kindly do needful thing.

dev010891
                                    Dec 25, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I did the transaction of 3000 rupees in august month of 2017, which was mistakenly sent to wrong account number, i did the complaint on that day to the axis bank but there is no response till now, which is about 3 months, so please take this complaint seriously and do the action seriously. I did my complaint to dikshit thakkar who is employed in axis bank branch sama savli baroda gujarat, but still he is not responding well, there is no one take initiative regarding this, these kind of acts shows the brand image of axis bank, i hope you will look in to this matter and resolve it as soon as possible to maintain your brand image in your customers view, if it is not solved in one month i will close my axis bank account.

Complaints should be taken seriously by you, because we are your customers who are not happy with your service.

Please do it as soon as possible

abhishek_nie
                                      Dec 24, 2017

I had applied for reliance nippon amc ipo with application number 8255705 via net banking. On 5th november, i was informed by karvy that i have not been allotted the shares and that the blocked amount (Inr 14868) will be refunded. However, till date, this has not happened and the net banking page is still showing that amount as blocked.

Karvy said that they are following up with axis bank but status has not changed. They claimed that they have already communicated many times with axis bank but nothing has happened so far. I need this resolve at the earliest.
                                      I had applied for ASTRON PAPER ipo with application number 8366399 via net banking. On 15th Dec2017, i was informed by bLink that i have not been allotted the shares and that the blocked amount (Inr 14000) will be refunded. However, till date, this has not happened and the net banking page is still showing that amount as blocked.

Srinivas Sagireddy
                                        Dec 23, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533001

I would like to inform you that on 15.1.2017 at 12.13.17 am at social site one unauthorized transaction o[censored]sd 59.99 (Rs.3896.96) on my axis bank credit card. I got sms & email alert on above transaction. I called on axis customer care and blocked my card on immediate basis and got complaint request number 36972576 from customer care
                                        I have submit dispute form in pdf file by mail on 19.12.2017 on [protected]@axisbank.com and sent by courier same dispute form to credit card office mumbai.
                                        So, i request you to solve the problem as soon as possible and credited my unauthorized transaction amount my credit card account.

Anathalakshmi sagireddi