Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 383

AB Latif
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Dec 20, 2017

Address: Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir, 192201

Submitted my kyc documents and salary slips of past three months at axis bank branch, situated at kp road anantnag jammu and kashmir 192201, to an employee of the bank a month ago. Since then they didn't intimated me about credit card or any other thing related to credit card. After losing my patience, i made a call to the concerned employee then he answered me that my request for credit card has been rejected. I am myself working in a sales oriented organisation but never experienced such a ridiculous service. Further m intending to close my salary account from the same bank.

Ab latif
±91 [protected]
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Deposit money in CDM on 11/12/2017 Rs:23, 000/- in Madurai Tallakulam brach, but still now money not credit my account, same day i raise the complaint letter to branch manager, still now am not get any responses your side

smuthu
    Dec 20, 2017

I opened an account with axis bank in oct. As you see the attached screenshot (Mail. Png and axiscomplaint. Png), there were already concerns initially during account creation over their careless way of working and utter worthless service/staff. As never seen such height of irresponsibility in any of other banks staff/service, i decided to close the account in just 2 months, thinking not to deal with such axis garbage. I escalated such worst things to their operation manager & cluster head about the couple of worthless people whom i dealt with pathetically. And till now, none of them bothered for their mistakes, delays and carelessness. They never apologized or even took accountability of my financial loss. If their top people are garbage, the ones working at the lower level will be even worser as per seen in both account creation and account closure scenarios.

W. R. T recent account closure issue:

1. I submitted the account closure form on 12-dec (Closure. Jpg). It has been 8 working days and they havent processed the closure form also and it clearly shows their garbage way of working and this is a clear reason why i decided to close the account. No bank takes 8 days to close an account and it is not rbi policy either as bank staff talk lot of rbi rules these days to customers whereas the bank staff wont follow any rules themselves

2. After waiting for 4 days, i called up the customer support on 16-dec and it created a complaint after i convinced to create one. No response for that complaint also till now. Assuming strongly that customer support will also be worthless, i raised it with their nodal officer parallely and sent the concerns through the facility on their website (I dont get a copy of that as per their system). No response from that nodal officer person

3. On 20-dec, i again called up the customer service to know the status of the complaint. It has been 3 days now and the complaint is not resolved yet. All they could say was the complaint is still open and it will be closed. No accountability for this complaint open for 3 days without action

After having seen and explained above of the same extreme pathetic nature from every level in axis bank, i thought to register this complaint. Please register this complaint so that it becomes concern for axis bank people and pay attention to even a simple account closure requests. I request you to escalate this complaint to the highest possible (Otherwise axisbank will show only negligence). There is no way they will respond or show accountability whatsoever as seen in the last 2 months. Only when there is strong escalation and action, axis bank will feel accountable for customers concerns/loss and not repeat the same for others.

Cust id:[protected]
    A/c no: [protected]

Jan 03, 2018
    Updated by smuthu
    It has been 2 weeks this complaint has been registered and no response from the worthless Axis bank people. As you can apparently see the negligence of axis bank people in addressing the complaints(same they have shown in account creation and closure), there is no way you can get attention from those. Axis bank people should be taught a lesson legally only. Can you let me know the other alternatives to escalate this issue legally as it is obvious what worth is of Axis bank people?
    Feb 18, 2018
    Updated by smuthu
    I registered this complaint about frauds in axis. It has been 2 months, garbage axis didnt look at and they will never look at it also. I am wondering what is the use of this website if the complaints are ignored by the people against whom complaints are being registered? you sent the notification to those frauds but what is the use. We cannot expect criminals and frauds like axis to change themselves immediately when you notify. They should be crushed to the extreme extent. Do you have any mechanism to warn those axis criminals which are employed just to commit frauds and getting salary for that?
    Just to fakely address the concern of no response from their worthless nodal officer person, their customer support person sending a dummy reply from nodal officer mail id and pretending to be a nodal officer. What more proof is required to showcase Axis bank's unethical and fraud activities which only lead to showing irresponsibility in doing their job for customers carelessly.

Like I mentioned in my complaint, I have already seen/experienced the unacceptably worst nature of their low level staff, operation manager, cluster head person, their customer support working in call centers and finally their fake nodal officer setup. So this further requires escalation to Banking Ombudsman to show Axisbank's malpractices. I would like to know the banking Ombudsman contact for Pondicherry or Chennai region so that I can send all documents proof against Axis and teach Axis bank a lesson on how to basically treat people.
    Sir my sister in law is a B Com student and now preparing for banking sector and faced an interview with BM axis Bank Umerkote Odisha branch for Field job. The BM assured she will get the job and told her to go to head office Bhubaneswar. Now the BM is assaulting her by phone calls, SMS . She ignored first but two days before he called her and told i am in Bhubaneswar. You come to meet me.you will get full benefits with out fulfilling the target also. Please do needful against him and kindly acknowledge me. After your acknowledgement I may decide to go to ombudsman.
    prahallad kumar Praharaj's reply, Dec 19, 2018
    Sir not BM he is BSM UMERKOTE AXIS BANK BRANCH

Deepthi J
      Dec 20, 2017

My credit card ending with 6087 is dispatched to old address. I have updated that address 1 year back.in netbanking its showing new address then why you people sent to old address. I'm also not getting detail statement of ppf account through net banking. It is not allowing date range more than 1 month. For that one month also it's showing mini statement. I haved raised that query but customer service people replied download from operative account. Please read the question carefully before answering, i asked for ppf statment they sent the process to download operative account statement.

vasu dudi
        Dec 20, 2017

Dear axis bank team,

Please support for the auto loan emi detecting problem.

I want to deposit my auto loan emi amount in auto loan account manually.

My auto loan no aur[protected].

My saving account is linked with my auto loan account plaese remove the link beetween to my saving account & auto loan account.

For more detail please contact to my registerd no [protected].

Vasudev dudi

Dr1526
          Dec 20, 2017

Refund for canceled ticket

I have booked ticket in irctc through axis bank (Payment gateway). The ticket was canceled and the irctc has refunded the amount to axis bank which is not still reflected on my canara bank accounts. The following is the refund id for the tickets

1.[protected]
          2.[protected]

I kindly request for necessary action as soon as possible

channabasava swami
            Dec 20, 2017

Address: Raichur, Karnataka, 584128

This is channabasava swamy i have a current account in your branch
            Sindhnur branch my account number is *42908991 i am operating from since two years. 22/07/2017 in the month of july i have bal of 595/- rupees and suddenly they deducted 595+1393=1988/- i went and asked them two three times they are saying server down, manger is on leave and finaly they said this one time charge but afterwards they are charging monthly 1048
            22/7/2017 bal = 595
            24/7/2017 bal = -1988.14
            20/9/2017 bal = -3073.14
            15/10/2017 bal = -4158.14
            12/11/2017 bal= -5243.14
            17/12/2017= -6328.14
            Now my account bal is -6328 but they are saying monthly minimum charge is 250/- still no one respond properly do something sir

souravpyne
              Dec 19, 2017

Today 1.67 INR debited from my salary account. Transaction details:-
              TIPS/SCG/POS/VIBER\2 FILIOU ZAN/DT.25-SE

Now in 25th September, 2017 1.68 INR has been credited to my same account.

I really want know about the transaction with details. Like why it has been charged to me.

I already suffered with fraud transactions. through I received my money back in to my account. But I really want to know about the transaction. Please do response asap.

rahul.sankhla
                from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                Dec 19, 2017

Address: 491001

Without my permission some amount getting debited from my account, it is mentioned in the statement like tip/scg. Visa. Pos. Dt. If i ask customer care they say if i use my debit card in hotel or some shopping it will be charged. Am using salary account and what is the use it, why you guys charge me for using debit card. The restaurant or super market or where ever we swipe they charge 2 percent for using card, the merchant will pay the bank some percentage and why the hell you guys charging from us too. You guys charging all sort of sevice charge, atm usage charge, quarterly charge etc etc from use without fail, including all this charge this hidden changers.

If this is your process alert us through sms u will be charged certain amount since you swipped with this merchant, you guys correctly charging 15 rs for sms right the what is the pain for you to alert a customer. If we repay loan or cc bill you guys keep on msging right why can't do this.

I need a proper response for this and i need my money back till now which is debited.

My account no is 1) [protected]
                2) [protected]

Name-rahul sankhla
                Mob. No. Registered-[protected]
                Dec 18, 2017
                meet dhamsania's response
                please help me for that i want to attached my account with axis bank other wise i close my axis account .
                Hello sir, i take a home loan from axis and from your side they give me ZERO acc and with auto debit facility which attached with axis account, now what happen i take a balance in axis acc. and also in my icici account which current attached with loan account . your person which come from ashram road branch tell me we attached with loan acc. PFA .

what is tip/scg. visa. post. dt - Comment #2952409 - Image #0
                meet dhamsania's reply, Dec 20, 2017
                Hello ? can you please solve my problem, i think kotak bank is batter then you at list they give me ans for my queries... Totally responsive people.
                Respected sir/madam,
                My Axis card no is [protected]
                Expire - 04-22
                Phone no-[protected]
                Amount deducted but not received
                ₹2000
                Please solve my problem as soon as possible
                Please sir please madam solve my problem

krishnaaaron
                  Dec 20, 2017

I have received a message on December 17 against my credit card application reference no. 9952484 has been declined. I have already a salary account in adyar, chennai axis bank branch.   Replace all

Malavika Jerry
                    Dec 18, 2017

Address: 500011

How can u ppl deduct rs. 274 from my savings account saying consolidate charges of november despite me not using d atm for about a while now. Rs. 274 is nearly 300 it's a big amount for middle class ppl n u ppl are deducting it so easily widout any clarification. I request u to refund my amount back as this is not at all acceptable, i vil jus close my account in ur bank for such reasons
                    I have the customers of axis bank last 2year but now axis bank employees have so much wrong behavior and talking with employees

GokulRathnam
                      from Karaikkudi, Tamil Nadu
                      Dec 18, 2017

Address: 625006

My name is gokul rathnam. M and my relationship no.2990921. For one assist service they charged me of rs.1899. Please deactivate my one assist service and refund my amount as soon as possible.

My acc no-[protected]
                      Acc holder name-gokulrathnam. M
                      Branch-k. Knagar-madurai-20
                      Ifsc code-utib0002986
                      I am frustrated with the calls from the bank.
                      I am waiting for the confirmation.
                      Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2676984 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
                      GokulRathnam's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 1, 2018
                      What's the update about my complaint? It's already been 10 days. What about my refund process? Please reply about this issue.

Vishnu Dutt Axis
                        Dec 18, 2017

I have been charged for 2 debit cards while i am using only 1 card. My account number is [protected]. The complaint reference number is 36441827.
                        The customer care did not give me satisfactory answer or details about the card for which i have been charged. It is like a loot. I am disappointed with such service and response. I would request you to please look into this issue.
                        Mai shweta Maine myntra app Se ek product order kiya tha and Maine cancelled bhi kar diya uske ke lye Maine online payment kya tha aur wo refund hone Mai 7-10 din lagte hai but aaj 12 din hogye aur mujhe refund avi tak nhi aaya.
                        Please initiate my money.

charged for 2 cards while using only 1 debit card - Comment #2952426 - Image #0
                        I took forex card through axis bank but almost 150 euros cheated on just 1100 euros .
                        whole statement look pampered and false ?
                        new way of innovative cheating via "so called safety Forex cards "
                        safety for axis bank - Forex not poor travelers?
                        blaming other country ATM AND CHORI -NEW STYLE OF CHEATING

TRAVELLER BEAWARE OF FOREX CHEATS

anisur09
                          Dec 18, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700063

Worst customer service. I had made a visa transfer on dec 14, 2017 against my visa credit card bill. Today is dec 18, 2017 and yet the amount not reached my visa credit card. On other banks, i could do the neft and it gets reflected next day. Axis bank do not allow neft for visa credit cards and charges a hefty rs. 25 per transfer and still do not provide the service quckly. 4 days on and still no transfer, which is not acceptable. The due date of the bill is now reached.

Now, i tried to contact customer care of axis bank to know the status of the transfer & i could not get to customer care. The number provided on website do not let me talk to customer care. The email form on the website provide does not work. The remote banking number provided to me keep on saying busy for last 45 minutes. The customer care service just do not exists!

Is the axis bank management looing into the service you are providing. Your service is now pathetic.
                          This is to informed that my new debit card is not valid for online transaction[protected] and complete verified visa, informed to branch, informed customer care executive, everyone say no problem in card ... After that what am i doing now...problem not solve
                          Bijan Choudhury

P.V kishore Naidu
                            Dec 18, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

My axis bank account is salary account. Without my consent money is detected two times. It will happen in
                            17-nov-2017 - 1, 241.25rs consolidated charges
                            16-dec[protected].00rs consolidated charges
                            I am scared that how can they deduct money from my account without any intimation. I have tried to so many time to contact costumer care but that people says this not over deportment. Axis bank service is very worst service
                            Jan 02, 2018
                            Updated by P.V kishore Naidu
                            The issue is not yet resolved. Please respond #axis bank customer support team.

pradeep.jena1234
                              from Darjiling, West Bengal
                              Dec 18, 2017

Address: 755026

I am pradeep ku jena i have a saving account at axis bank, jajpur road, ifsc code utib0000501 above one year but now a days due to some financial problem i cant afford minimum balance in account so i had give them 3 times application for close account but they didn't close, 3 times i was give consolated charges abd tax 250 per month, i was forested for this service urs, so plz close the account very soon as possible, account no [protected]
                              Am Renuka I applied for credit card and my card was approved. In my phone app automatically card details were added but still I didn't receive the card. Please help me to get the card soon

mohduvais
                                from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                Dec 17, 2017

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246762

My acount n. Is [protected]
                                My name is mohd uvais
                                Barnch nagina dictt bijnor u. P.
                                My wrong balace deduct detail
                                Date balance
                                14.10.2017 225.00
                                14.10.2017 40.40
                                11.11.2017 132.00
                                11.11.2017 23.76
                                16.12.2017 75.00
                                16.11.2017 13.50
                                Total —

So my balance refund urgent my acount
                                Dec 17, 2017
                                Updated by mohduvais
                                my acount n.is [protected]
                                my name is MOHD UVAIS
                                BARNCH NAGINA DICTT BIJNOR U.P.
                                MY WRONG BALACE DEDUCT DETAIL
                                DATE BALANCE
                                14.10.2017 225.00
                                14.10.2017 40.40
                                11.11.2017 132.00
                                11.11.2017 23.76
                                16.12.2017 75.00
                                16.11.2017 13.50
                                TOTAL[protected]--------
                                [protected][protected]
                                SO MY BALANCE REFUND URGENT MY ACOUNT

kavala
                                  from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                                  Dec 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I am having a axis bank credit card which outstanding is 322000/- i am paying on regular intervals the minimum payment, but from last 3 months i have a funds shortage, i skip 2 payments, than the harassment started, they called for payment regularly i inform them the reason for delay payment, but they are not listen they called every 20 mins interval, they send persons to my family and harass them with abusive language. I also inform them that if any possibility to pay by emi than convert into personal loan, they are not accepting this.

So please let me know what can i do
                                  As i cleared all debts in axis bank. Even they freezed my funds in my accoubts. From last 2 weeks.even i went to branch in tarnaka. No response from their end. Very neglegency and reckless service.how they behave like with customers.

vipul ramani
                                    Dec 17, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

250 + 45 consolidation charges deducted from my salary account without any messeges and what is for charges? Axis bank is debited many times this types of charges, this time 250+45 rs
                                    Please help me to get refund and what is rule for consoildation charges is it legal?
                                    If banks loots such type of money where the comman people should go?
                                    And our prime minister promots digital india with online transaction?
                                    Is this a democrasy or dectetorship?
                                    Dec 17, 2017
                                    Updated by vipul ramani
                                    My car loan amount is deducted of 13021 on[protected] at around 8 pm and bank has fined me 500+90 rs due to insufficient balance and due date was[protected]. this is very unprofessional from axis bank as every time banks charges their customer and people can not do anything as banks says it is goveronment rule and our policy. this is purely a dectetorship from goveronment and banks this is purely a robbery form banks to people, as vijay mallya has done fraud of 9000cr. with banks and this is banks mistakes why should common people pay for this?

Jaiprakash bishwash
                                      from Guwahati, Assam
                                      Dec 17, 2017

Hi, i have savings account in asix bank, account no.[protected], and when i checked my balance they have deducted 458.21 rs. From my account written as a consolidated charge... Pls help me to get my money back, these banks are deducting innocent people money from their account without telling people's. Thanks and regards, jaiprakash bishwash [protected]

Naved Rashid
                                        from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                        Dec 16, 2017

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 443101

Mera balance 700 rs automatic uda diya gaya apki bank se n
                                        Mere account mai 5500 the aj k din 10.59 pm ko muje 2 msg mile us me likha tha ki apka 700rs debit ho gaya maine kahi b ye paise use nhi kia phir q paise uda diya gaya
                                        Plz apse request hai ki mera paise refund kare
                                        Is waja se mere account mai se 4800rs. Nikal lia agar ap refund nhi karoge tu maj balance nhi rakhoga

Muje 700 rs. Refund kare