Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2026
Complaints 13009

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 484

shri910
Feb 14, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411036

This is regarding Credit card services at Axis bank. In spite having salary account for 8 years in this bank, it’s such bad Highly Disappointing experience at Axis Bank.

I had raised a request in the month of November and still have not got the card. Every time I had to follow-up for the status and every time I was getting new reasons for not processing it further.
Generally, it takes 3-4 days. However, it’s been 2-3 months, I haven’t received yet. There is no use in keeping account this bank .I need to fly after 3 days and the bank is saying “No” to give credit card in this timespan.

This was not expected from such big and global bank.

The people with whom I spoke were

Manali and Sagar from Pune Branch, Hadapsar.

Kind Regards,
Bhagyashri
Mar 20, 2017
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 16, 2017
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi Bhagyashri,

Please share the complaint/reference number which you may have received or help us with your email ID from which you wrote for us to look into it.

Axis Bank

my self manjunath c

i applied for credit card in axis bank channarayapatna-573116
'still am nt receive card, , , bank employee nt response abt my card..pls help me
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 1, 2017
Hi Suraj,

Please share your details with us at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W . In case you have already raised any complaint, please share the complaint number for us to assist you further.

Axis Bank

Lion Crossfit Fitness
    Feb 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

I have made imps transaction on 13th Feb 2017 for the amount rs.85000 from my axis account to canera account. The amount got debited from my account but the beneficiary account is not credited. We have urgent requirement of money. I request you please coordinate with bank to escalate this issue.
    I contacted axis bank customer care, but no use.

Axis bank account no: [protected]
    i got money back...!!!Thank you for your support...

shadik khan
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Feb 13, 2017

Address: 110083

plz issue my bank passbook.

mene apan account aaj 4 saal pehle hi open karwaya tha. par aaj tak mujhe meri pass book issue nhi hui h. ar me jab bhi bank jata hu to mujhe mana kar diya jata h.

plz sir mujhe meri bank pass book issue karwai jaye.

name - Sadik Hussein
      D/o - kallu khan
      Account no - [protected]
      banch - Meera bagh
      mobile no [protected].

sadik hussein
      Mar 24, 2017
      Feb 13, 2017
      Updated by shadik khan

mene apan account aaj 4 saal pehle hi open karwaya tha. par aaj tak mujhe meri pass book issue nhi hui h. ar me jab bhi bank jata hu to mujhe mana kar diya jata h.

name - Sadik Hussein
      D/o - kallu khan
      Account no - [protected]
      banch - Meera bagh
      mobile no [protected].

sadik hussein
      Feb 13, 2017
      Updated by shadik khan

name - Sadik Hussein
      D/o - kallu khan
      Account no - [protected]
      banch - Meera bagh
      mobile no [protected].

sadik hussein
      Feb 13, 2017
      Updated by shadik khan

name - Sadik Hussein
      D/o - kallu khan
      Account no - [protected]
      banch - Meera bagh
      mobile no [protected].

sadik hussein
      Feb 17, 2017
      Hi Sadik,

It’s perfectly understandable that you’re very upset about what’s happened. Please allow us some time, we'll get back to you shortly.

Axis Bank
      Feb 20, 2017
      Hi Shadik,

We understand that our Meerabagh branch officials have contacted you and handed over the passbook to you. Thank you for your patience and co-operation.

Axis Bank

Siddique K
        from Raia, Goa
        Feb 12, 2017

Address: South Goa, Goa, 403707

I applied to open a Savings account in Margao-Goa branch of Axis Bank on 18th January 2017. I was assured that my account will be activated within a week. Despite repeated requests and inquiries to that bank my account still hasn't been opened yet (today 12 February 2017).

I have submitted all the required documents to the bank on the first day itself. The cheque i gave to open my account has been en cashed a week ago (06 Feb 2017) but still no sign of my account being activated.
        Never have I experienced such unprofessional approach from other banks. If this is what to expect from Axis Bank with my hard earned money then I would rather not open my account in such Unprofessional Establishment.

Its been more than 3 weeks and I am yet to receive any word from the bank. All i get is empty deadlines which are not met repeatedly.
        Mar 16, 2017
        Feb 06, 2017
        Jitendra kanojia's response
        Jaldi ni huaa to me bank se account hta lunga
        Feb 13, 2017
        Hi Siddique,

Sorry for the trouble. Please share your contact number for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
        Last days se check clears ni huaaaa bank jane pr bolte h 25 days bad hoga ky kru presan ho gya chakr nikalte nikalte ky kiya jaye btao

Sports& toys
          from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
          Feb 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

In refrence to the above mentioned subject, kindly deactivate the machine as we are not getting any revert on any queries properly and there are so many deductions in the account which we are not able to find the reason from ur company as it is not coming in the statement also. Hence we are requested you to deactivate the same... Thanks and Regards - Chadha Sports& toys
          Mar 17, 2017
          Feb 12, 2017
          Updated by Sports& toys
          In refrence to the above mentioned subject, kindly deactivate the machine as we are not getting any revert on any queries properly and there are so many deductions in the account which we are not able to find the reason from ur company as it is not coming in the statement also. Hence we are requested you to deactivate the same... Thanks and Regards - Chadha Sports
          Feb 13, 2017

Sorry for the trouble. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN and our executive will get back to you.

Axis Bank
          Pls update my date of birth
          My d.o.b wrong mention in credit card

Facdel1
            Feb 13, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144022

I haven't received reward points as promised. I was promised to get 250 points for opting e statement I opted but not received 250 reward points. Also 2* reward points in birthday month ie September but didn't get 2 * reward points in the month of September and many more. I contacted customer care but No conrete solution has been provided by customer care.
            I emailed to axis bank as well but no one addressed the issue.

Nitin Gautam
            Register mobile no. [protected]

Kavitha732
              from Renigunta, Andhra Pradesh
              Feb 10, 2017

Sir, I Rajkumar applied for home loan in aug 2016.and loan approved for Rs 2493659 on 30 aug2016, subjucted to legal and technical verificaction. I paid Rs5725 chq and all required documents. in mean time due to demonitisation and submission of required documents process delayed. on 8jan when i personnally approached Axsisbank at Afjalganj HYD (AP) staff not entertained but one person named Adarsh mobile no;[protected] dealed with staff in side the cabin and returned back saying that ur loan leagally cleared and we will send revaluater on tuesday but till date no body reported. My loan sanction letterno;PH_LNPHG_FLOATING_BRE/5186074/RAC-HYDERABAD RAC/16-17 Dated 30aug2016. Dofavour as soon as possible
              Please contact to your Chikhali Road Branch, Chinchwad Pune -440019
              regarding refund of service charges and Reloading charges, but the local management is not responding. At the time of availing the facility, I was assured that no charges will be levied. I have also written to the CMD.

Hope I will get Favourable reply

dkundu006
                from Arambagh, West Bengal
                Feb 9, 2017

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712410

Axis bank tarakeswar branch has been blocked my adhar link. Thats why indian gas can not link my Adhar. I can't get my subsidy of indian gas. That was transferred to axis account. My accnt no is [protected]. Customer id is[protected]. Plz help me for this inconvenience. My contact no is [protected]. I have open a new account to other bank also for transfer my subsidy but axis has blocked that adhar link. Please need help.
                Mar 13, 2017
                Feb 10, 2017

Please share your concern at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN and our executive will get back to you.

Axis Bank
                Sir I have account axis bank sb your staff name Prakash he is working vellore branch he is go to my home iam not there my wife is there he ask the mobile and get the otp number and detect my amount 6600 rs how is possible without permission for

javedshaikh22
                  Feb 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000060

My Axis bank card no :[protected]

I have checked my CIBIL report wherin this card is shown as active and (written off )...
                  I had paid all dues with interest in 2010 and card also was closed as per my knowledge.

I want no dues certificate letter before 13th Feb 2016.
                  Please mail me on sid.[protected]@gmail.com/shaikh.[protected]@sc.com

If i not getting this letter before 12th feb then i will mail to shikha.[protected]@axisbank.com
                  prasad.[protected]@axisbank.com
                  rajiv.[protected]@axisbank.com
                  rajesh.[protected]@axisbank.com
                  Mar 13, 2017
                  Feb 10, 2017
                  Hi Javed,

Please share your concern at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN and our executive will get back to you.

Axis Bank
                  I placed an order for six e-Vouchers of value INR 50 each in October 2016 against redeeming of my EDGE reward points. despite several attempts to follow up on the same i am being shunted around.

Kindly help in resolving the same
                  Fraud charges of Rs.1543 Levied by Axis Bank without any transactions made by me. Complained the same to the Axis Bank Grievance Cell, no call back or support from Axis bank yet, it has been almost 5 days.
                  Dear team

I have already pay my credit card dues on 4/2/17 & Ref no is-HHDF[protected].But today I got a sms that, my cc bill is overdue.

Kindly do the needful & confirm me on my mail.

Niranjan sarmah
                  Cust id[protected]
                  niranjan.[protected]@gmail.com
                  I had call [protected] almost 20-30 time but no one responding properly
                  this is very pathetic service.

always answer machine said im going transfer to your call to customer executive after 2-5 min phone automatically cut as well as customer executive also said hello and cut the ...what is going on need to understand.

swapna.kiran.j
                    Feb 9, 2017

Foreclosure charges on car loan Regarding

Address: 530013

I have applied for a car loan in Axis Bank, Visakhapatnam and went to close the loan, but they are charging 5% of foreclosure charges.The charges on foreclosure were never and nowhere mentioned in the document either. I donot understand the need of charges on fore closure. The details of the Loan account number are given below. I have hear that account to RBI there should not be any fore closure charges levied on customers.
                    Loan Account...
                    Jagmender
                    Feb 9, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

Dear sr/ madam
                    Your bank is calling me by many times daily and ask for mr Deepak who has taken personal loan from your bank.
                    I have cooperated your bank executives and update above man's number by many times but inspite of that they calling me daily since a month.
                    I request u that pls don't call me because I got disturbed and got fed up.
                    Further, if I receive call than I will take a legal action towards you. So pls don't follow me and contact to right person mr Deepak.

ferozamu
                      from Sopur, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Feb 9, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

The subjected request was raised on[protected], but there is no response from the bank.I am only receiving auto-generated acknowledgement receipt.
                      Please do the needful to get the reply of my query. My Quary was as given

"Please let me know the latest interest rate for the Home Loan ( AC No-PHR[protected] if it change from present rate 9.45 % as all the banks have already reduced there interest rate, it will help me to decide my future planning to continue.
                      If rates are reduced please send me the revised Repayment Schedule of my EMI.

Feb 8, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 743377

I am one of the customer in your bank. My credit card expired on jan 31 st 2017. But till not receved new credit card. I several times follow up in customer care but he/she not solve my problem.My credit card last four digit no is 6668

Request you please solve the problem an urgent basis.

Sumanta Ghoshal
                        Mar 12, 2017
                        Feb 09, 2017
                        Hi Sumanta,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN and our executive will get back to you.

Axis Bank

Gauri Alankar Honrao
                          Feb 8, 2017

Address: 411041

I have applied for current account in last month. Sales person Mr.Nilesh has taken all documents from me and he said only ST2 and all proprietor ID prof is enough for open the current account and he deposited the cheque and after 15 days he is said shop act is necessary for account opening. It is really disappointing thing that bank is taking so much time .also sales person was not ready to answer the call.he must has complete knowledge for it. because of that i could not make any transaction and my clients payment was stucked. I request you to look into the matter. Axis Bank gr fl chakankar bldg dhyareshwar mangal karyalay punesinhagad rd dhayari phata pune pin 411051
                          Feb 15, 2017
                          Still my account has not open
                          Feb 09, 2017
                          Hi Gauri,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your contact details for us to connect with you.

Axis Bank
                          I receiving daily wrong call or follow up on behalf of axis bank... I politely asked by many time that pls never call me because I am not right person and update in your record...
                          the numbers from which I received call
                          [protected] and series numbers.
                          Last,
                          Request that pls not disturb me y calling
                          Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 17, 2017
                          Hi Jagmender,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                          I visited axis bank chinmirong branch today to ask about a bank statement but the staff there so called operations manager there started misbehaving and refused to give me the same please look into such an immature behaviour or you will loose valuable customers and the service here is beyond unsatisfactory
                          I have opened my salary account 2 months ago there has been two deduction in my accounts last month Rs 545/- was deducted from my salary in the name of lean amount, this month again Rs 505/- & Rs 75/- has been deducted from my account in the name of consolidated charges and service tax @15% on charges respectively.
                          I am very upset from this.

Abid khan
                            from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                            Feb 8, 2017

Address: 332303

Sir i am abid ali khan i have an acct with axis bank mukundgarh (Jhunjhunu) raj branch. My acct no is [protected] and it is also my pension acct. I retired from army in jun 2016. I have deposited all of my documents like ppo, claim documents in sep 2016. Thereafter i not recd any claim or monthly pension till now. I many times call to bank staff but not recd good response. So i requested to you pl give my claim or start my pension anything i will close my axis acct.
                            Apr 1, 2017
                            Feb 09, 2017
                            Hi Abid,

Sorry for the trouble. Please allow us some time, we’ll get back to you shortly.

Axis Bank
                            Feb 10, 2017
                            Hi Abid,

We are looking into your concerns and we will get back to you with an update shortly. Request your patience and co–operation in the interim.

Axis Bank
                            Mar 01, 2017
                            Hi Abid,

We wish to inform you that issue has been resolved and the pension has been credited to your account on February 16, 2017. For any further assistance, you can write back to us.

Axis Bank

sakti dutts
                              Feb 8, 2017

Address: 700084

On 31 January 2017 at about 1130 am I was called by some rogue posing as Axis Bank official informing me about change of my debit card due to some tech problem. At first I did not pay heed to him but afterwards he started giving details of my card and my personal information I was made to believe that he was a genuine person. I was duped of Rs. 7799.00 but immediately I got the card blocked. Whatever information he was giving me about my card, this is only possible by some bank staff or ex-bank staff who has inside information. Immediately I made police complaint. But on 8 Feb 2017 I received some items such as silver looking plate, two katoras and a spoon along with a set of belt, wrist watch and purse from Expert Travels, New Delhi 46. As advised by the Police authorities I had received the items. The investigation is still going on.
                              My humble request to cardholders, please make sure that you do not entertain such bastards and immediately inform to Bank Fraud department of your area police headquarters.
                              Mar 13, 2017
                              Feb 10, 2017
                              Hi Sakti,

Sorry for the trouble. Please write to us at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN from your registered email ID along with the transaction details for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

sameer bhanderi
                                Feb 8, 2017

Address: 395009

NAME :- MANOJ D KANASARA
                                A/C NO -[protected]
                                TID NO :[protected]

AXIS BANK ને જણાવવાનું કે અમે તમારી પાસેથી સ્વાઇપ મશીન બે લીધેલ છે જે 2013 થી અમે વપરાશ કરી રહિયા હતા જે હવે છેલ્લા 15 દિવસથી ખરાબ થયેલ છે જેની નોંધ અમે worldline કંપની ને જાણ કરવામાં આવી હતી જે તારીખ 24.1.2017 ના રોજ ફરિયાદ કરવામાં આવી હતીઃ જે નો નંબર CHLD[protected] છે . પણ અમારી હોસ્પિટલ માં 15 દિવસ થી અત્યાર સુધી કોઈપણ વ્યક્તિ સર્વિસ માટે આવેલ નથી અને જેથી અમને પેસન્ટ પાસેથી નાણાં લેવામાં ઘણી તકલીફ થઇ રહી છે તો તમોને વિનંતી કે જો તમે સર્વીશ આપવામાં અસંતુષ્ટ હોય તો અમારા બે મશિન બંધ કરી આપવા વિનંતી.
                                I have axis bank machine verifone v200c taken 15 days back. From 1st day the machine was not working showing message as communication error when i try to logon. i had contact to bank person, verifone person about this problem but no response from them. pls solve problem as early as possible
                                Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 8, 2017
                                Hi Vaibhav,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

s.s mohapatra
                                  Feb 8, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751007

From- 07.02.2017

Shyam S. Mohapatra,
                                  Abhishek Apartment, Flat no-2, First Floor,
                                  Sahid nagar, Bhubaneswar-751007

TO
                                  The Manager, Custmercare, Axis Bank,
                                  Bhubaneswar Office,
                                  Narulla Building, Bhubaneswar.

I would like to bring your kind attention that, my self is a regular customer of your Bank having S.B. Account no-[protected] and my earlier Credit Card no- last 4 digit are 1418 .
                                  In December 2016, I contacted Gouttam nagar, Bhubaneswar Branch Manager for enhancement of Card limit .He recommended to Credit Card Dept. and with in one month I got message of enhanced limit.
                                  On third week of Dec. 2016, Your Representative Sh. Tarini Prasad Sahoo mobile no-[protected], unexpectedly met me in my office, Oriental Insurance co. Ltd, a Govt Of India Undertaking, Where I am working as principal of Training College located at 5149, Lewis road, Bhubaneswar-751014 and approached me giving me a wrong impression that, I am to comply KYC document again for issuance of Credit Card for getting higher expenses limit by one fresh card called Privilege card.
                                  When he asked me for signing the application form, then I asked him, the terms and conditions of and charges for privilege card .He informed me that Rs.1500/- is card issue charge. Then I was reluctant to avail another card paying so much of amount. Then Sh. Tarini Sahoo contacted his Reporting officer Mr. Vimal Kedia mobile no [protected] and Sh. Vimal Kedia over phone assured me that Rs. 750/- will be charged, and credit limit will be 3lacs to 20lacs then I was agreed for availing the Privilege card. But surprisingly when card no—last digit are 7899 with Rs 2.05 lacs limit[protected] issued, by Credit Card Department has Debited Rs.1725/- from my credit card a/c as per message received in my mobile no-[protected].
                                  When I express my dissatisfaction to Sh. Vimal Kedi and Tarini Prasad Sahoo, Mr. Vimal Kedia assured that by oversight he had not mentioned the assured discounted amount and it will be reversed within one week .In several mobile message he has assured me but no result till date., even more than one month passed. I am holding also the office bearer post of all India President of our Officers Association with officer strength of 20, 000 IN ALL FOUR P.S.U Companies. Oriental Insurance is valuable customer and transacting thousands of crores of rupees per annum.
                                  Now I request you reconsider my grievance at the earliest possible .In case I am harassed, then I will be forced to surrender your card, since I having normal card of Axis bank and Other P.S.U Banker are offering me card with only Rs500/- because of Govt. Pressure and to achieve their target. I shall pass email message to all officers all over india regarding my experience of Axis bank Privilege card

I expect a positive response from your end in this regard at the earliest possible.
                                  Mar 20, 2017
                                  Feb 08, 2017
                                  Hi Shyam,

Sorry for the trouble. Please allow us some time, we’ll get back to you shortly.

Axis Bank
                                  Feb 17, 2017
                                  Hi Shyam,

It’s perfectly understandable that you’re very upset about what’s happened. We have arranged for the reversal of your credit card charges up to 50% as promised to you while sourcing the same. The amount would be reversed to your account in the next 2 -3 working days. Appreciate your patience and co-operation.

Axis Bank

AmunuriJeevanReddy
                                    Feb 8, 2017

I paid all my pending EMI's, , bounce charges and balance outstanding amount on 18, January 2017. After two days when I check load details in online banking is showed my outstanding in negative amount. So I sent a mail to [protected]@axisbank.com to adjust the amount against my outstanding amount to nullify the outstanding amount. I didn't get any response for several days, but I am keep on sending mails to [protected]@axisbank.com and customer.[protected]@axisbank.com. After 10 days I receive a mail "Your request for loan closure is under process and same shall be processed by 6th Feb, 2017."
                                    In February again ECS is requested on my savings account.

I sent a mail again on 6th, no response till now.

I paid all my dues 20days back why ECS is requested? If I have outstanding amount why it can't be adjusted against my loan.

Online support of AXIS bank is worst than nothing.

Please anyone provide me Grievance structure.
                                    May 15, 2017
                                    Feb 10, 2017
                                    Hi Jeevan,

It’s perfectly understandable that you’re very upset about what’s happened. Please share the reference number which you may have received from the last communication channel approached for us to look into it.

Axis Bank
                                    Feb 15, 2017
                                    Updated by AmunuriJeevanReddy
                                    Feb 16, 2017
                                    Updated by AmunuriJeevanReddy

Moorthy Swaminathan
                                      from Mayakonda, Karnataka
                                      Feb 7, 2017

Address: 600122

I am customer of your bank. My loan account # is PHR[protected]. I was gave request for EMI increase request for my loan account on Kodambakkan Loan center.They are increased my loan amount and transferred to MAX LIFE Insurance company without my knowledge. The Max life insurance processed policy for my loan account without my knowledge. I am not submitted any application for max life insurance policy. They done my signature in all document instead me. So the insurance company was wrongly and fraudulently created insurance for my loan account.I gave lot of request and compliant to Archana (Manager) in kodambakkam loan center. She was threaten me with help of the loan center employee instead give response. kindly take necessary action against Archana and her team and avoid misuse my loan account in future. Meanwhile kindly hold-down my monthly EMI Until your inquiry will complete.
                                      Mar 13, 2017
                                      Feb 10, 2017
                                      Hi Moorthy,

Sorry for the trouble. We are looking into your concerns via service request number: 10441703 dated February 7, 2017. Please call us on our toll-free numbers:[protected] /[protected] in 2 working days to know about the status.

Axis Bank