Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 530

chethan kumar A
Feb 23, 2016

Address: 560100

I have requested for personal loan for 5 lacks. The Axis bank people promised me 1.25% as processing fee and documentation charges of Rs 200 with 13.99% as ROI.
This was on day 1. After processing all formalities they have disbursed Rs 488349 to my account. Now if i speak to customer care they say processing fee as 2%. There was no formal communication on change in processing fees or other deductions. I didn't receive the amount as promised on day 1 .
I am very dissatisfied and disappointed about Axis bank.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
H Chethan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to us at [protected]@axisbank.com along with your account details for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
Thanks for the response. Looking forward for solution to this issue at the earliest.
Hi Axis team,
My complaint status is still open. Nobody is owning the responsibility. Some one called me from axis team and asked about the account details and told they will credit the balance amount that was deducted in my loan. I am expecting early response and solution to this issue.Pls. resolve it.
I just now received the mail saying processing fee is 2%.
Again I am highlighting this, whatever the axis team executives who discussed with me during discussion was 1.25% and now without any fore information and communication they have deducted 2% as processing fee. Why they are hiding these details. This is cheating the customer and it is against their trust with Axis team.
This is very disappointing.
MY LOAN ACCOUNT NUMBER IS PPR[protected]
Mob: [protected]
Hi Chethan,

We have responded to concern via service request number: 7430982 on your email ID. Please reply on mail in case of any further assistance. You can follow this link: http://bit.ly/1Hhj7JS for escalation matrix.

Axis Bank
I have replied in mail too. You are replying the same what I have asked. I don't find any answers in it.
You are replying the same lines what i have mentioned in my complaint.

Deep@k Tripathy
    Feb 23, 2016

Address: 767001

I spoke to the manager of axis bank balangir branch.he refuse to give loan for msme under cgtsme act.even he didnt tell me the rate of interest and i told him that i have enough secured collaterals.poor manager and poor service.Now i lost hope from AXIS bank forever.

bhushan.kotakar
      Feb 22, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Myself Bhushan Kotakar, applied for home loan from Kalyan branch. Due to negligence of bank employee, they put it in product Asha even though I'm applicable for the normal product with less interest rate. Paid around 8000 and now for converting it into normal product they are demanding processing fee again. Kindly help.

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

I was defaulter to Axis bank CC from 2009. Later I received a legal notice to my mail from bank also I used to receive credit card statement to my mail id for every six months. As per legal notice and CC statement I am supposed to pay 1, 43, 250 and paid same in January 2015. After paying this amount, In CIBIL record the current balance and amount overdue shown as “0” but default status as “Written-off”. Simultaneously,...
        Anish varghese30
        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
        Feb 22, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

My name is anish varghese, my loan ac number ppr[protected]. I dont get any information regarding my personnel loan emi. Already i give complaint to axis bank, bariatu branch, ranchi.

asokkesh
          Feb 22, 2016

Address: 713428

I would like to inform you that on 8 feb, 2016, Rs-1499/- debited from my account for CPP via Axis Bank. But still no money was returned to my account & also Not Co-operate with me. This mail is is register via internet banking.But no replay Found from Axis Bank Credit Card department. I received a latter from CPP service, (attach this latter with the mail). 7 days gone, but no action found from Axis bank Credit card department. So, I want your help. I have two credit card for this account.
          one is- [protected](ASOK TARU KESH)
          2nd is- [protected](ADD ON-ARITRA KESH SON OF ASOK TARU KESH)
          account number- [protected]
          account holder name- ASOK TARU KESH

Money was debited from 1st one credit card. so I need this money back. I deactivated this CPP Service on 20/1/2016. After deactivated this service, I got a latter from CPP & Money debited on 8 feb 2016 how? After that I try to contract credit card department, they are not co-operating with me. Sir please help me. i want my money back. contract number-[protected]

vinodbalodhi
            Feb 21, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Dear team

I have to registerted complaint against all customer care mam sitting in sec 18 noida branch . There behaviour is very rudely apart from help they are behaving like i make crime opening account in axis bank.my account in lien mrk and requested to re activate account and ready to pay lienamount but after that they not take any action anf not helping.please take action or i have to mail shikha sharma so that acyion taken bec its very serious issue my salary was bouncelast month due to freeze account and i will not let him go my cust id is[protected] and mobile no [protected]
            Pleaae take action before feb salary not bounce. Otherwise i will going consumer court ir meet shikha sharma for that and explain the employee behaviour with customet

Sujit Dhir
              Feb 21, 2016

Address: Dhenkanal, Odisha, 759017

I rcv my add on credit card named my wife Sudipta Dhal, when reset the pin @ atm it is not generate.
              Then I contact with coustomercare with line @ atm the same problem happend.I already tried 10 to 15 times @ atm but result found same. Today I call to coustomer he told to complain by mail.
              So u take necessary action the card already got last 15 days above.

Sujit Dhir
              Mob-[protected]

rajivmenon001
                Feb 20, 2016

Address: 682030

I have been using axis bank as my salary account from last five years.Last may -june an executive came my
                office and begged me to take a credit card.While joining he said it is totally free no extra charges or
                joining fee etc, mine is a salary account and I was using gold card debit card with many privileges.
                I trust the axis bank executive and shared a photo copy and an id proof. I have not used the card and when
                I shifted my home I lost the package and quickly I blocked the card.I tried customer care many times and
                it was like taking a lottery to get them connected.I got message to pay a monthly amount and this joining fee,
                for the first time I paid a small amount, but when message again came next month I registered a compliant to
                cancel the card at that time itself, because there was no option to take the card details online after
                I blocked the credit card. Despite of calling multiple times and registering compliants I was getting message to pay
                bills amount.
                And yesterday My account is debited with Rs.4338 without my concern on 18thFeb2016 and by yesterday evening(19thFeb)
                I got a letter from axis bank which was drafted on 04thFeb.Why you are providing such pathetic service.
                My account is debited with Rs.4338 without my concern.I want to know the status of the below complaints I have registered.
                The first compliant I have registered was long before about 8 months and I was asked you to cancel my axis bank credit card at
                that time itself. Even last week I called and asked you to initiate the procedures. Why 4338.67 Rs is
                taken from my account? Why Axis bank is acting like cheat?
                How can I trust you? I have not used the credit card and I blocked the card when I lost It, still am getting messages
                to pay due amount. Now it come to around 4338 and Its taken from savings account without my concern. If I did not get a
                satisfactory answer and status for the complaints I registered quickly I have to move against you legally and I will
                initiate action to avoid axis bank for corporate banking in my company.

Axis bank compliant number 1:[protected]
                Axis bank compliant number 2:[protected]

Ramachandran.S
                  Feb 19, 2016

Address: 602025

First of all i am not your customer my mobile number is updated into following loan A/c No:PPR[protected] this is not related to me hence i am getting collection calls and mesages really irritated to me hence i want to remove my number from this account and need solution. I am ready to go legally now..Really bad.Delete all details where you updated.

Vivekanand Nalla ( lion 2500 + )
                    Feb 18, 2016

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572106

I am NALLA VIVEKANAND account No: [protected] IN YOUR BRANCH
                    ON 16/02/2016 i have transfer Rs 2000/- to my daughter

Transfer account No details
                    NALLA SHALINI
                    UTIB0001854
                    Instead of Nalla shalini [protected], UTIB0001854

so kindly revert my amount from wrong number pl

vivekanand nalla

M. Rashid Siddiqui
                      Feb 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I applied for the opening of a new account for the Angels Education & Social Welfare Society. Despite several reminders the procedure has not yet been completed . Your marketing manager, Mr.Sandeep Paddar made many promises to give the account number; but none of them were fulfilled after 15 days. The parents are unable to make the payment of the new session and the school is facing mental stress which is not acceptable . This kind of attitude does not suites a prestigious bank like yours. If the bank is not interested in doing business with our company, please return our documents and oblige.

M. Rashid Siddiqui
                      General Secretary
                      For Angels Education And Social Welfare Society

antosm
                        Feb 17, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695543

I am ANTO SM from Trivandrum. Before 5 months I took a purchase loan on the absence of my brother in law ALBIN ANTONY by giving me power of attorney, from AXIS BANK (karamana branch in Trivandrum). They provide me 15 lakhs loan as 9.95 % intrest rate and we have to pay 32261 for 5 years. Now I and my brother in law are in Kuwait. On January we forget to maintain the cash in the account. So that the cheque was returned. I inform the executive about fault from our side and he told me that he can re present the cheque and clear the issue. Then I transfer Rs.70000/- to that account. That account was an NRI account and we all all abroad that’s why we didn’t keep more balance in that account. After that this month February I got a message that the cheque was bounce this month also. Then I inform the message to the executive but he is very careless and he didn’t give me any information. When the cheque is bounce first time he told me to pay the cash directly to the office. How is it possible for us. I don’t have no documents with me to clear this issue. What can I do? For the loan procedures I extent my travel date for one month. He approve the loan after 25 days of submitting all the documents. I hear that axis bank treat the customers fairly. Thats why from my friends reference I choose your bank. But now I feel that your bank is the one and only bank that consider the customer as priceless. I also have another 3 accounts in 3 banks. If we want something they will arrange it in the absence of me. I feel really pity on your bank. I didn’t expect this from your side. The executives have no interest to maintain their customers. Tomorrows customer only come from the reference of previous customers I hope that you will consider me and clear the issue.
                        Loan acc PHR[protected]
                        +[protected]kuwait) [protected] (india whatsapp)

ANTO SM

umayal4.s
                          Feb 17, 2016

Address: 560064

I went to the bank to open a new savings account on the 5th of feb 2016, the minimum deposit was 10, 200 INR, since i had 34, 000 INR with me i decided to deposit it. They told me the account will open in 3-4 working days. Today is the 17th of feb 2016 and still they haven't opened my account, they money is frozen, i can't use it and the customer service is useless. No one knows what do to. Everyone simply walks from one cabin to the other and say technical problem. All i want is my money back. will never think of axis bank again nor recommend it to anyone.

rupesh.chavala
                            Feb 17, 2016

Address: 521344

I lost my money worth of 40000 INR from my account( held at ATM center in Italy without my involvement). I lodged complaint to bank authorities as soon as i realized. But they failed to recover amount. It's been almost 5 months and still keep complaining them.Now they are claiming that Italian authorities are not supporting for investigation.I already submitted F.I.R to the Axis bank management.

Bhasker888
                              Feb 16, 2016

Address: 500015

Hello all,
                              This is Bhasker from hyderabad, I using Axis bank from past year it's my salary account and I had credit card too using from past 6+ months.
                              About Issue,
                              Last month I did transaction of 500 RS through my AXIS bank credit card, but this month Feb 13th 2016 I received a bill of 2500 RS, Immediately I reached customer care guys, while asking them stated that they forgot to bill 1500 RS belongs to November month of 2015 year, so a reason they billed this month.

My question is any human from Axis is calculating my money or it's an automated calculation
                              if human calculates mistakes will occurs
                              if machine calculates there will not be a mistake

SIMPLY THEY ARE FRAUD

Please dont apply for Axis Bank credit cards at high priority

If any one want to reach to me
                              below are my contact details

vipulraheja
                                Feb 16, 2016

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263152

The Branch Manager,
                                Axis Bank,
                                Rudrapur –263153

Sub: Cancellation of Demat Account –reg

This is for your kind notice that my demat account opened in Axis Bank without my permission. I refuse to open my demat account at time of verification but my demat account opened. Please close my demat account asap

Thanks & Best Regards
                                Jun 3, 2016
                                Thank you so much for helping me for Axis bank cancellation of demat a/c no.22024022. Issue resolved successfully.
                                Same thing happened with me. And as a last choice I have discontinued with axis bank. Cancelled my account. Then also I am getting mails from axis bank demat account for continuing. This is pathetic.
                                Hi Sunny,

Please share the screenshot of emails which you are receiving at dp.[protected]@axisbank.com elaborating your concerns for us to look into it on priority.

Axis Bank

Sanatkumar
                                  from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                  Feb 15, 2016

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416115

What noncence ur local carsponder, "Rahul Doshi" (Fainance department), just time pass for a home loan Case.
                                  He completely layer & very poor service, so bank's reputation is going down by down every day. Last 3month he is just telling that bank is clearing my matte., he has wasted my 3 months ..who is responsible for it??
                                  The ratio for resolving complain is just 1%, So no hope for any answers. I hope God make u all bank corrupt. Thereafter u knowing the power of consumer.
                                  what about my complain i[censored] not intrested to solve itthen why should u open this nonsense saites. close the all o[censored]seless services and banks like u.
                                  Don't reply me.

kvaprasad
                                    from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Feb 15, 2016

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521301

I have an online facility in above branch. I sent an amount Rs.25000/- on[protected] through IMPS. But, not credit in benifisiry account up-today. I sent secound time[protected] NEFT for Rs.1000/- and Rs.250/- on IMPS. those are also not gent in the same account. That benifisary is IOB [protected]. I had intimate to Axis bank Gudvada branch, but, no response. MY AXIS BANK AC.NO.[protected]

adagarkar
                                      Feb 15, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

My name is Ajit Agarkar and applied for TOP up loan amount 6 lacs only in Ganeshhind branch Pune. ( Form filled up by Ganesh and rejected by Navin S)

I am paying my EMI on time and my civil score is 780 points.

My salary is 92000 net, still not getting topup loan.

You team says because of technical reason, case is rejected.

with this reason I am not convinced.

Please look into it, otherwise I and going to transfer my home loan to other banks, which give me facility of topup loan.

Ajit Agarkar