Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 80

Sammi65
from Ahmednagar, Maharashtra
Oct 9, 2021

Address: Ahmadnagar

My registered mobile number is [protected].
Google pay, PhonePe and paytm not working with axis account. I visited the bank five times and my problem not solved
Nov 20, 2021
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 14, 2021
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we request you to share the screenshot of the error faced along with details of the branch approached for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Narasimha Rao Maddi
    Oct 9, 2021

Today around 3:25 pm I have received a call from [protected] and he claims that he is Vijay Kumar calling from axis bank Hyderabad head office, he has given me RAJKUMARI DINESWARI [protected] and asked me who is she, I said I am not aware of this name and mobile number, than he started abusing me what is the relationship between you and that lady in an inappropriate language, that I was not able to control my anger and even I started abusing him, first if all without my consent of someone give my name and mobile number am I responsible for that and my question is that when i said I don't that person how can he start abusing me.
    Nov 14, 2021
    Oct 14, 2021
    Hi, regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to share the number on which the call was received along with your location and for which the product (credit card/ loan) the call was received. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Rakesh676
      Oct 9, 2021

I had applied for flipkart axis bank credit card on dated 10/09/2021, I also submitted kyc and related documents on dated 11/09/2021, Showing card Generation 1 day from dated12/09/2021, It's been 30 days today! How long will it take to get the card?
      Nov 16, 2021
      Oct 12, 2021
      Hi, we wish to inform you that we have raised your concern via service request number 69948464 and shall be responded shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
      Oct 16, 2021
      Hi, we wish to inform you that new card number 4400xxxxx0708 has been issued to you and the same will be dispatched to your registered mailing address within 7 to 10 working days. Appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Dev D Punk
        from Tufanganj, West Bengal
        Oct 9, 2021

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I am saving account holder in Axis bank (A/C – [protected] ). Date:5.10.2021 I was using bank's ATM located at BHEDIA, BARDHAMAN at around 1:00 PM to 1:30 PM To withdraw Rs. 10, 000 from my account. But suddenly the Transaction limit is over (Declined Transaction) and I could not receive any money or receipt, but I received a message on my mobile that Rs. 10, 000 has been withdrawn. In reality, I had not received any cash in my hand. I checked my account summary online also. It is also showing a debit of Rs. 10, 000. Please Solve this Problem as soon as Possible.

Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

Buddhadeb Das Bairaggya
        A/C – [protected], GUSKARA BRANCH
        Phone - [protected]
        Nov 14, 2021
        Oct 09, 2021
        Updated by Dev D Punk
        Respected Sir/ Madam,

I am saving account holder in Axis bank (A/C – [protected] ). Date:5.10.2021 I was using bank's ATM located at BHEDIA, BARDHAMAN at around 1:00 PM to 1:30 PM To withdraw Rs. 10, 000 from my account. But suddenly the Transaction limit is over (Declined Transaction) and I could not receive any money or receipt, but I received a message on my mobile that Rs. 10, 000 has been withdrawn. In reality, I had not received any cash in my hand. I checked my account summary online also. It is also showing a debit of Rs. 10, 000. Please Solve this Problem as soon as Possible.

Buddhadeb Das Bairaggya
        A/C – [protected], GUSKARA BRANCH
        Phone - [protected]

Oct 12, 2021
        Hi, we request you to refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/atmminimumcashwithdrawallimitminimumcashwit.aspx and raise a dispute for the referred transaction. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Soyab8996
          Oct 9, 2021

My name is Soyab and I had ordered iPhone XR of rs 32999 in Amazon on 2nd October 2021. And after I canceled my order on same day. And on 7th October Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn’t get money. Amazon gave me this refund reference number 74056631276127522228699 but the axis bank has still not credit my money.
          This is urgent please help me as soon as possible

Thank you sir
          Oct 20, 2021
          Refund credit in my account
          Oct 12, 2021
          Hi, we request you to refer to the following link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud-dispute.aspx to raise a dispute for the referred transaction. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Vandana_0016
            Oct 8, 2021

I made payment of rs 5000 for ptet counselling through axis bank on 08/10/2021 at 4:50pm.the money was deducted from my account but at the challan invoice its showing "transaction failed ".please solve this issue as soon as possible so that I can participate in counselling in the given time.
            Nov 13, 2021
            Oct 12, 2021
            Hi, we request you to refer to the following link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud-dispute.aspx to raise a dispute for the referred transaction. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Suneel T
              Oct 8, 2021

Address: hyderabad

My credit card ending with 4889 has been cancelled and my cash back for sep-2021 has been revoked, mentioning i used card for commercial purpose.
              but the thing is i used card for my personal transactions which are approved by the bank. but after generating statement bank is saying my card has been cancelled. because of this i have lost 60000 rupees cash back.
              Nov 9, 2021
              Oct 09, 2021
              Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your registered mobile number for us to check and assist further. Regards, Team Axis Bank
              my registered mobile number with axis bank is [protected] and attched axis bank message

Axis ace credit card has cancelled without informing me and my cash back earned has been revoked - Comment #3904846 - Image #0

Dev D Punk
                from Tufanganj, West Bengal
                Oct 8, 2021

Respected Sir/ Madam,

Buddhadeb Das Bairaggya
                A/C - [protected]
                Phone - [protected]

Vandana_0016
                  Oct 8, 2021

I made payment of rs 5000 for ptet counselling through axis bank .the money was deducted from my account but at the challan invoice its showing "transaction failed ".please solve this issue as soon as possible so that I can participate in counselling in the given time.
                  Nov 9, 2021
                  Oct 09, 2021
                  Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your registered mobile number for us to check and assist further. Regards, Team Axis Bank

varasmail
                    Oct 8, 2021

Hi, I have applied flikart axis bank credit card about 15 days ago. Till now I have not received the physical card though I got a message that credit card was delivered on[protected]. And the delivery message came on today[protected].
                    How could this happen?
                    I am literally not happy happy with the axis bank service in regarding the delivering credit cards. They could have atleast give a tracking ID for the card so that one can track the status of the delivery.
                    Pls take an action in this regard.
                    Contact number [protected]
                    Nov 9, 2021
                    Oct 08, 2021
                    Hi, we request you to refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Cards-Credit-ApplicationRelated-4.aspx for more information on the referred topic. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Ankushgoyal91
                      from Dhuri, Punjab
                      Oct 8, 2021

Address: Dhuri

I have a account in your bank with name of ankush goyal
                      With my registered mb no [protected]
                      I received my last month credit card statement.while checking the statement i found there are approximately 2000 rs charges charged to me with any notice or sufficient detail. When i want to approach your customer care online from last 5 or 6 days, every time i wait for 10 or 20 minutes for banking officer but the call cut after so much wait. I 6 7 times call customer care . No reply from your side Only my mobile balance deducted .
                      Very shameful practice you done.
                      Please you should hear my concern at least
                      Nov 19, 2021
                      Oct 14, 2021
                      Hi, we request you to refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Cards-Credit-feesandcharges-1.aspx for more information on the referred topic. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Yash Khot
                        Oct 8, 2021

Unable to register for internet banking services

Address: vasai west, ambadi road, mumbai

Using my mobile phone, I get error message saying "The Mobile number is not linked with us, request you to kindly initiate registration using the Customer ID option."
                        Using my customer id, I get an error message saying " Invalid User Credentials."

I have recently done my KYC and have done the required paper work form turning my minor accoount to a major account some 20 days ago and updated my phone number at vasai west...
                        Kjfhh
                        from Cuttack, Odisha
                        Oct 8, 2021

Address: Cuttack

I have 3 credit cards my remaining eimi has been foreclosure automatic without my concern.
                        Nov 9, 2021
                        Oct 08, 2021
                        Hi, we are open to help you! Request you to share your registered mobile number along with last 4 digits of the referred card so that we may assist you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Sanjeevyadav21
                          Oct 8, 2021

I ordered a laptop from Amazon India worth rupees 40535 through debit card on emi. As the product was faulty I cancelled the emi and the whole amount was deducted. Amazon refunded the amount on 5th of September but axis bank hasn't credited the amount in my account.

It's been 1.5 months and after mailing various departments and filing a dispute of transaction as well I haven't gotten any response from thier side. I am attaching all the proof I have . I request the bank to transfer the amount in my account as soon as possible.
                          Nov 11, 2021
                          Oct 09, 2021

bohra1 bohra
                            Oct 8, 2021

Abussive caller id like Madar chood, londe, recovery agent, time pass, harassing for payment. Heavy late fee and prlenalty
                            Nov 9, 2021
                            Oct 08, 2021

Thakur Param raj singh
                              Oct 7, 2021

Address: Hyderabad kondapur

There was transaction of 3000 done from my axis bank account to icici bank account in the restaurant . I told i want to cancel the transaction as i did not order anything nd wanted to leave from there . They told me they will generate void sale bill cannot give cash as i swiped the card i Waited for 24 hours no money in my account till now from icici and restaurant and i got email from icici stating the transaction was done from axis card so axis bank should raise a concent if i do not got money then only icici will take action and solve and i also shared email from icici customer care, axis look at this
                              Oct 7, 2021
                              Oct 08, 2021
                              Hi, we request you to visit the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud-dispute.aspx and raise a dispute. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

pawan roahilla
                                Oct 7, 2021

Address: PAWAN, RZ-104A, DHARAMPURA COLONY, NAJAFGARH NEW DELHI-110043.

This is my Axis Bank account Number [protected] and here without my concern fraud transactions is done on 14/08/2020 with particular ECOMPUR/CITRUSPAY/MUMBAI/140820 for the sum amount of Rs 49502/-. Here i have neither received any Transaction SMS non OTP SMS also didn't seen.
                                Kindly check and clear my issue on high priority basis and refund my amount to my bank account.
                                Please do the needful as soon as possible.
                                Thank you !!

Pawan
                                Nov 8, 2021
                                Oct 08, 2021
                                Hi, we request you to visit the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud-dispute.aspx and raise a dispute. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

vinay_jajodia
                                  Oct 7, 2021

Address: Behind SLN Residency Kaverappa Layout

Axis bank calling for credit card.
                                  Nov 9, 2021
                                  Oct 08, 2021
                                  Hi, we regret the inconvenience. You can stop receiving promotional calls or messages at any time by registering on the National Do Not Call Registry (NDNC). We request you to refer to the link https://www.axisbank.com/do-not-call-registry that will give you more information on this topic. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Oct 7, 2021

Dear Axis Bank Team,

I am writing this complaint to highlight the unmonitored siren sound from Axis Bank ATM located on Thangal street, virugambakkam, Chennai - 600092, Tamil Nadu, since many weeks causing unwanted disturbance even at late nights and early mornings to the residents including many senior citizens. kindly look into it to resolve this issue.

Bank detail : Axis bank ATM, located on Thangal street (off Kaliamman koil Street), Virugambakkam, Chennai - 600092, Tamil Nadu.
                                    For more information, you can contact me on my mail and mobile
                                    Mail : arunkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mo. : [protected]

Arun
                                    Nov 13, 2021
                                    Oct 09, 2021
                                    Hi Arun, we are working on your concern raised via SR number 69915756 and shall be responded shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                    Oct 13, 2021
                                    Hi Arun, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have taken corrective measures in this regard and the machine is now transacting and operational. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

JAGADEESH JAYASANKAR
                                      Oct 7, 2021

Address: Kallarackalparambil House, Methala Post, Kuruppampady, Ernakulam, Kerala 683545

I applied for flipkart axis credit card on 15th of September and today is October 6th still I don't received my card yet

Registered number. [protected]
                                      Email. jagadeesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Application reference number. C1-[protected]-C1
                                      Nov 9, 2021
                                      Oct 08, 2021
                                      Hi, we request you to refer to the following link for more information on referred topic: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Cards-Credit-ApplicationRelated-3.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.