[Resolved]  Bajaj Allianz — Harassment from 7+ year and keeping my money

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to file a formal complaint against Bajaj Allianz regarding harassment for 7+ years and keeping my money.

1. I purchased a policy (number: [protected]) with my wife's name (Mrs. Simahat Mufti/W/O Iqbal Ahmad) on March 31, 2016 through Bajaj Allianz local agent in Aligarh (UP), Mr. Sudhir (mobile number: [protected]) and gave him a cheque number 001 of Kotak Mahindra Bank (Lajpar Nagar, New Delhi Branch) of INR 50, 000 against the first stallment of the policy.

2. The cheque got cleared from my wife's Kotak Bank account on April 26, 2016 (INR 50, 000).

3. I renewed the policy online on March 28, 2017 and paid INR 50, 000 (second installment) via reference number IN/I-Debit/Allianz L/[protected] from my wife's ICICI Bank account.

4. When I was trying to login again in March 2018 to pay the third installment of INR 50, 000, I got the online message that the policy had been cancelled. I called Mr. Sudhir to check the reason, and he told me:

Your first cheque (number 001 of INR 50, 000) got bounced, and your policy has been cancelled. You paid the second installment on March 28, 2017, and that has also been refunded on November 17, 2017 in your Kotak Mahindra Bank account.

I asked him two questions:

A: As per our bank statement, check number 001 of Kotak Mahindra Bank (Lajpar Nagar, New Delhi Branch) for INR 50, 000 against the first installment of the policy was cleared and debited from the Bajaj Allianz bank account on April 26, 2016. How can you cancel the policy while you have our money?

B: If the policy was cancelled due to any error in your internal system, how come the policy was active in March 2017 and I managed to pay the second installment?

He had no answer to any of my questions.

5. Now Bajaj Allianz has our INR 50, 000 from April 26, 2016 (from 7 years and 5 months so far). Also, they kept INR 50, 000 (paid as a second installment) from March to November 2017 (for 8 months).

I am following up with Mr. Sudhir and other members of Bajaj Allianz for the last 5+ years for my own money with all due benefits of the policy, as they are still keeping my money illegally for the last 7+ years and harassing me.

Now I want my money with all the benefits of the policy (cancelled by them illegally) and compensation for the harassment, or I will go to court.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (3)
Oct 23, 2023
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Took very long but finally sorted by Bajaj Allianz team. Thank you.
Bajaj Allianz customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Sep 22, 2023
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response
Dear Iqbal,

We are still awaiting your details. Please share the same at the earliest.

Regards,
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team
Sep 23, 2023
Updated by Iqbal Asian Adventures
I have already shared the details on email with:

1. Ranjana Sharma/Pune HO/CRT & CX/Life: Ranjana.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in
2. Sumit Srivastava/Pune HO/CRT & CX/Life: Sumit.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in
3. Madhuri Mane/Pune HO/CRT & CX/Life: Madhuri.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in

I need answers to a few questions from senior officials of Bajaj Allianz:

1. When our policy (Number: [protected] for MRS SIMAHAT MUFTI) was issued in April 2016 and payment of INR 50, 000 against the first installment of the policy (via check number 001 of Kotak Mahindra Bank, Lajpar Nagar, New Delhi Branch) was cleared and credited in the Bajaj Allianz bank account on April 26, 2016, how can you cancel the policy?

2. If the policy was cancelled in 2016, how come your system allowed me to deposit a second installment of INR 50, 000 online on March 28, 2017? It clearly shows that policy was active in March 2017 too. a receipt for the second installment attached herewith.

3. Why did you transfer the amount of INR 50, 000 (of the second installment) back into our account in November 2017 and still keep the first payment in your account so far?

4. I am sure Bajaj Allianz must have paid all due taxes to the government in the last seven financial years. How is your accounts team managing and showing my payment of INR 50000 in your account over the last 7 years? Why and how did the accounting system of such a big and well-reputed company not notice my payment?

5. Why is your local team of Aligarh making stories from the last 7 years, harassing me, and not taking such serious issues up to the management to sort out?

I need all the benefits of the policy with a full maturity amount (after 7.5 years) and an apology letter signed by the national or regional head.
Sep 23, 2023
Updated by Iqbal Asian Adventures
The Bajaj Allianz company does not have any accounting system and looks like they must be cheating with the tax department as they have not shown payments (credited to their account) for over 7 years.

You at Bajaj Allianz are keeping the customer's hard-earned money illegally, and the local team has been harassing us for 7 years. I live in Delhi and made several visits to Aligarh to sort this out, and I spent hell lots of money on that in the last 7 years.
Verified Support
Sep 26, 2023
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response
Dear Iqbal,

Our team is looking into your issue. We'll give you an update shortly.

Regards,
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team
Sep 26, 2023
Updated by Iqbal Asian Adventures
Dear Team,

When you say shortly, how short it is going to be?

It's been many years now and the patience is going to be over.
Sep 28, 2023
Updated by Iqbal Asian Adventures
Dear All,

Got below message from Ranjana Sharma on email.

I have been having telephonic conversations with your team in Aligarh for the last 7 years with no result, and I don't want to continue this unproductive talking session again and again. I also don't want to talk with any junior-level representative of Bajaj Allianz over the phone.

So, I request that you communicate in writing via email.

Dear Sir,

Greetings From Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Company Limited

With reference to the below email, with respect to policy number [protected] we wish to inform you that we have confirmed the receipt of the cheque via cheque number 000001 with amount of Rs.50, 000/- was cleared as per our records dated 26-Apr-16.

Further, basis the above confirmation, we request you to please suggest a convenient time for a further discussion with you for tomorrow (28-Sep-23).

We thank you for your patience and support and in case of any assistance, please feel free to write back to us.

Thanks & Regards

Ranjana Sharma

I look forward to hearing from you.

Iqbal Ahmad
Verified Support
Oct 06, 2023
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response
Dear Iqbal,

We tried calling on the number shared by you, but couldn't get through. Also, our team has addressed your concern and has shared the necessary details with you via email.

Regards,
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team
Oct 06, 2023
Updated by Iqbal Asian Adventures
Yes, getting little slow response on email.

Just got below email:

Dear Sir,

Greetings From Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Company Limited

With reference to the below email, we request you kindly allow us another 2 working days with us to share the detailed Calculation of amount which has been paid to you.

We will get back to you with an update by Monday (09-Oct-23).

We thank you for your patience and support and in case of any assistance, please feel free to write back to us.

Thanks & Regards

Ranjana Sharma
Manager – Customer Experience
Office Address: Bajaj Allianz House, 5th Floor, Airport Road, Yerwada, Pune-411006,
Email: Ranjana.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in
Complaint comments 

Comments

Dear Iqbal,

We've taken note of your concern. Please share your policy along with the contact number and email ID via DM so that we can assist you further.

Regards,
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team
Iqbal Asian Adventures's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 23, 2023
I have already shared the details on email with:

1. Ranjana Sharma/Pune HO/CRT & CX/Life: [email protected]
2. Sumit Srivastava/Pune HO/CRT & CX/Life: [email protected]
3. Madhuri Mane/Pune HO/CRT & CX/Life: [email protected]

I need answers to a few questions from senior officials of Bajaj Allianz:

1. When our policy (Number: 0328157393 for MRS SIMAHAT MUFTI) was issued in April 2016 and payment of INR 50, 000 against the first installment of the policy (via check number 001 of Kotak Mahindra Bank, Lajpar Nagar, New Delhi Branch) was cleared and credited in the Bajaj Allianz bank account on April 26, 2016, how can you cancel the policy?

2. If the policy was cancelled in 2016, how come your system allowed me to deposit a second installment of INR 50, 000 online on March 28, 2017? It clearly shows that policy was active in March 2017 too. a receipt for the second installment attached herewith.

3. Why did you transfer the amount of INR 50, 000 (of the second installment) back into our account in November 2017 and still keep the first payment in your account so far?

4. I am sure Bajaj Allianz must have paid all due taxes to the government in the last seven financial years. How is your accounts team managing and showing my payment of INR 50000 in your account over the last 7 years? Why and how did the accounting system of such a big and well-reputed company not notice my payment?

5. Why is your local team of Aligarh making stories from the last 7 years, harassing me, and not taking such serious issues up to the management to sort out?

I need all the benefits of the policy with a full maturity amount (after 7.5 years) and an apology letter signed by the national or regional head.
Iqbal Asian Adventures's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 23, 2023
The Bajaj Allianz company does not have any accounting system and looks like they must be cheating with the tax department as they have not shown payments (credited to their account) for over 7 years.

You at Bajaj Allianz are keeping the customer's hard-earned money illegally, and the local team has been harassing us for 7 years. I live in Delhi and made several visits to Aligarh to sort this out, and I spent hell lots of money on that in the last 7 years. No result so far.

Already shared the details om email.

Someone from Bajaj office called me on my mobile yesterday and told me that my policy doesn't exist as they didn't get the payment. I have been getting the same answer from last 7 years even after showing my bank statement several time.
Call shows that you have all the details of policy, payment etc. What else you need from me or sending message just to show the fake concern?
Dear Iqbal,

We've taken note of your concern. Please share your policy along with the contact number and email ID via DM so that we can assist you further.

Regards,
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team
Iqbal Asian Adventures's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 11, 2023
Thank you 🙏

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Bajaj Allianz
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    78%
    Complaints
    2208
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1672
    Bajaj Allianz Phone
    +91 20 3030 5858 [Customer Care]
    Bajaj Allianz Address
    GE Plaza, Airport Road, Yerawada, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411 006
    View all Bajaj Allianz contact information